Flaming Gorge / Manila KOA

320 West Highway 43

Manila, UT 84046

Reserve: 800-562-3254

Info: 435-784-3184

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates

Flaming Gorge / Manila KOA

320 West Highway 43
ManilaUT 84046

We're Sorry!

Internet reservations are currently not available for this KOA.

Please call the campground directly to make your reservations at 800-562-3254

Thank you.

Campground Reviews

Jun 11, 2015
This is a great little campground! Tons of great shade trees! The tent spots are grassy and well shaded and not too far from the bathrooms! The staff was very friendly and helpful. Thank you!
Jun 10, 2015
We were there with a big group for a reunion. The staff were great and the amenities well cared for and more than expected. Clean, lots of shade trees, very nice. Kids loved the pool. We will go back!
Jun 10, 2015
Very nice camping which offer great visit to do in the area. We came back just because of that!
Jun 08, 2015
Nice and clean.
Jun 06, 2015
Pretty lame. Spaces between sites were very tight, pool not open, no cable television hookups. Playground equipment was from the 60's. No rubber protection on the equipment in sight. Campground has more rules than the federal government.
Jun 02, 2015
Staff is great! Awesome campground!
May 29, 2015
Beautiful area, helpful staff. No local conveniences, groceries, two restaurants.
May 28, 2015
It rained A LOT but the facilities were great and the staff was friendly and helpful.
May 27, 2015
Tina was great
May 26, 2015
Very nice place to stay! The cabins were clean and comfortable! My son loved the play ground. The owner was very nice and helpful. We will be staying there again!
May 25, 2015
Didn't like the way the lady at the counter started throwing out her rules at you. My husband went in to ask a couple of questions about the area, and she was rude to him. The campground was ok.
May 25, 2015
Very nice, well kept, campground. Will return for sure.
May 22, 2015
Nice stay, despite the rain.
May 19, 2015
We had a wonderful time and Tina the campground host was just wonderful. My wife caught her biggest fish ever a 24" 8 pound lake trout and the other fishermen were so helpful as we had never lake trout fished. My wife is recovering from a spinal fusion and we needed some special attention and support which made the trip so much more enjoyable for me. Thanks again, Gary L. Hinaman,Rangely, CO
May 18, 2015
My stay was lovely! The camp host was great. She was pretty informative. The site we stayed at was really nice and had all the figures we wanted. The view could of been better.
May 17, 2015
The Kampground is great. The spaces are wide and level, the playground is really nice. We will be back.
May 15, 2015
Super clean and great management of the campground!
May 15, 2015
Best koa ever.
May 15, 2015
Whistle clean and nicely landscaped. Tina was very helpful and extremely cordial. My comeback-to place!!
May 09, 2015
A very good KOA. Very clean and well maintained.
May 09, 2015
A great place to stay near Flaming Gorge. Showers and restrooms were clean and well maintained. Kabin was comfortable at night even when the temperature was in the 40's! We will stay there again.
May 04, 2015
Unorganized I have went over my reservation several times and they still can't get this correct. I also expect the rate I was told on the phone at the time I made my reservation. I CAME IN ON Thursday night 30th, please tell customers if no one there key will be in the box😊 I left May 3rd. I was told price 38 for 2 nights and 46 for 3rd night. This is still a mess.I love the area KOA cl
Apr 23, 2015
I liked their dog policy. I would like everyone to clean up after their dog even if it is in the dog walking area. The showers were clean and the water was hot. We were there in the off season and the place looked nice. The owner was very happy to work with us.
Apr 13, 2015
Like always, friendly staff, great place, easy to check in. I recommend it !
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 17, 2014
cozy camp under trees
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
great beautiful time of the year
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Friendly owns, love the area!
Oct 05, 2014
The Manager was very helpful and friendly. The campground and cabin were clean. We enjoyed our stay.
Oct 03, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
great place!
Sep 30, 2014
A great place to stay long term or short term. Well maintained and convenient for Flaming Gorge activities. We will definitely be back..
Sep 28, 2014
We really enjoyed our time at this KOA. Tina, the lady at the front desk, was very informative and gave us great information on the different places to visit in that area. Hope to go back one day.
Sep 25, 2014
Wheelchair users beware. Bathroom has no close parking and the facilities are uphill across loose gravel and brick. My husband fell pulling me in the dark. They are lucky that we don't believe in lawsuits. By the way booking months in advance and explaining your needs will not get you the closest spot. They gave those to non handicapped people.
Sep 22, 2014
it was a nice stay this time of year it is nice and quiet
Sep 19, 2014
nice campground, well kept, and friendly owner
Sep 15, 2014
KOA was clean and nicely shaded! Pool was closed because it was the end of the season. Friendly staff also.
Sep 13, 2014
We had a wonderful stay at this KOA! The lady who is the owner was very helpful and suggested a route thru the Sheep Creek Geological Loop that was amazing. The drive to the Flaming Gorge Dam was outstanding. The campground was well maintained and most enjoyable
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
campground where tents were on a slope nothing level. Manger Tina is by polar. nice one min and mean the next.
Sep 02, 2014
The campgrounds were very clean and organized. We had a lot of fun staying there!
Sep 02, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Flaming Gorge KOA. Tina was super friendly and helpful.
Aug 30, 2014
Family of 5 enjoyed the stay with RV. Boys happy with basketball and pool. Restrooms and showers very clean. Nice campground.
Aug 28, 2014
BEWARE PET OWNERS - when calling to make reservations (they do not accept them online) they should tell you about their strict pet policy and refundable deposit but they do not. Pet walk area is extremely small and not fenced. otherwise CG is well maintanced, sites are level.
Aug 25, 2014
Our stay with you was awesome especially Tina, she was so nice! Our only complaint would be that the pool was never open due to weather however kids don't care if its raining they would still have liked to swim, they was so excited that you had a pool. I can see the pool not being open if there was lightening but there was definitely times within our 4 day stay that there was no lightening.
Aug 24, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.