Flaming Gorge / Manila KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3254

Info: 435-784-3184

Email

320 West Highway 43

Manila, UT 84046

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 520 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2015
If this was my first KOA we stayed at, we would not stay at another. No place to walk pets. Was told to walk down the highway. Pet area was not enclosed. No place for the dog to do her business. Very pet unfriendly!
Jul 10, 2015
This campground has some goofy dog rules/deposits required. There is a teeny, tiny area to walk the dogs to, other than that they aren't allowed much of anywhere. We found the 'summer' residents pretty unfriendly. Head over to the State Campground for a much better experience.
Jul 09, 2015
the dog park is not large enough. people bring too many dogs. koa should charge 10.00 per dog. pool should be cleaned during day besides morning when lots of people are there,it does get dirty. we have had no problems with anything at this koa in the past 5years.
Jul 08, 2015
Stayed for a month- great customer service from Tina
Jul 06, 2015
We liked the large camp sites, we enjoyed the pool, and the playground, great place to stay and the staff are very nice
Jul 06, 2015
Not my first nor my last stay here always happy with the property!
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
4th year in a row that we have stayed here...store is poorly stocked...kamping is a FAMILY thing, why does site's price include 2 people and charge for "extras"? Just charge 45.00 and include 5 people! Staff is excellent. Pool could be warmer.
Jul 05, 2015
Tina, the owner, was friendly and helpful. She placed us in a site appropriate for a couple. The facility was clean and comfortable.
Jul 05, 2015
Loved the kids park. Nice to see metal instead of the plastic. Nice flowers and grassy area. Needs more trees I think. Clean bathrooms and camping area. Nice people working desk at check-in. Pool nice also.
Jun 30, 2015
Perfect Locatio with scenic drives, clean family friendly environment. Tina had amazing suggestions and precise knowledge of things to see and do in the area. Our family will definitely be returning to Manila,UT KOA!!!
Jun 30, 2015
Nice place but a little too close to the main road with the noise.
Jun 30, 2015
most unhelpful sat. nit host I have ever dealt with. 801-833-7466
Jun 30, 2015
Tina runs a tight ship!!! The grounds and cabins are so clean and we'll kept. She has one simple request, obey the rules. We did and we had a great time. We rented 3 cabins and had 5 kids under 14. They had a blast. I would stay here again.
Jun 30, 2015
The campground was quiet and enjoyable. The space provided for the RV was spacious and had fire pit, BBQ, and picnic table. Only drawback is the internet was not accessible.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Muy Bueno todo y bonito, limpio.
Jun 29, 2015
everything was just as I was told, the gal running the place is a little different but what do you expect in the town of Manilla Ut
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
Friendly staff. Well groomed camp sites. Bathrooms and showers were exceptionally clean.
Jun 28, 2015
The staff was very nice. Campground clean. We will be back.
Jun 27, 2015
We had a great time at the Manila KOA. We stayed in a cabin, and went fishing every day of our stay. A terrific trip!
Jun 23, 2015
The campsite host was not very friendly. But the area was nice and the people in town were very helpful in finding things to do and sites to see
Jun 23, 2015
It was super nice
Jun 23, 2015
We had a great time!! Tina and staff kept the campground beautiful and clean! Everyone was so nice and helpful. If we are ever in the area again we will stay there again.
Jun 23, 2015
Facility was small but nice. Staff friendly. However the kamp store is poorly stocked and there also really isn't much at the local market in town, which also happens to close at 6PM. Stock up in Vernal if you are passing through there in the way to the Kampgrounds. Internet is near non-existent. Signal comes and goes (mostly gone) and often runs as slow as molasses in the winter.
Jun 23, 2015
I don't know why you would stay anywhere else if there is a KOA available.
Jun 23, 2015
Hostess extremely helpful. Offered info about the area. Would be a great base for visiting all the sites.
Jun 23, 2015
Very friendly and helpful. Clean and well taken care of campground with shade. Kids loved the pool and playground. Would stay again.
Jun 22, 2015
The owner was a wonderful lady. I enjoyed talking with her. She was very knowledgable about the area. Nice KOA. I like how cabins and tents are in a circle surrounding the playground easy to keep an eye on the kids. Pool was nice. Clean bathrooms! Nice time
Jun 22, 2015
The Rodeo cowboys were up till 2:30 but someone got lucky sounds like.
Jun 22, 2015
Clean, Terrific people, Everything worked perfect
Jun 20, 2015
Everything was great. One of the best KOA we have stayed at.
Jun 20, 2015
We loved the playground across from our campsite. It was great for letting the kids play while we set up the site.
Jun 15, 2015
First time staying at a KOA campground.It was so beautiful,quiet and peaceful.Clean restrooms and showers.A cute little store with very reasonable prices.Just wish they had air conditioning and better mattresses.
Jun 12, 2015
Friendly staff, kids enjoyed the pool. We had everything we needed.
Jun 11, 2015
We had a wonderful time. Our family reunion was a huge success in large part due to the amenities there! The grounds are well maintained & clean. Management was awesome. My only suggestion is that if you're staying in a cabin, you might want to bring extra padding for your beds. :-D
Jun 11, 2015
This is a great little campground! Tons of great shade trees! The tent spots are grassy and well shaded and not too far from the bathrooms! The staff was very friendly and helpful. Thank you!
Jun 10, 2015
We were there with a big group for a reunion. The staff were great and the amenities well cared for and more than expected. Clean, lots of shade trees, very nice. Kids loved the pool. We will go back!
Jun 10, 2015
Very nice camping which offer great visit to do in the area. We came back just because of that!
Jun 08, 2015
Nice and clean.
Jun 06, 2015
Pretty lame. Spaces between sites were very tight, pool not open, no cable television hookups. Playground equipment was from the 60's. No rubber protection on the equipment in sight. Campground has more rules than the federal government.
Jun 02, 2015
Staff is great! Awesome campground!
May 29, 2015
Beautiful area, helpful staff. No local conveniences, groceries, two restaurants.
May 28, 2015
It rained A LOT but the facilities were great and the staff was friendly and helpful.
May 27, 2015
Tina was great
May 26, 2015
Very nice place to stay! The cabins were clean and comfortable! My son loved the play ground. The owner was very nice and helpful. We will be staying there again!
May 25, 2015
Didn't like the way the lady at the counter started throwing out her rules at you. My husband went in to ask a couple of questions about the area, and she was rude to him. The campground was ok.
May 25, 2015
Very nice, well kept, campground. Will return for sure.
May 22, 2015
Nice stay, despite the rain.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals