Flaming Gorge / Manila KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3254

Info: 435-784-3184


320 West Highway 43

Manila, UT 84046

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 511 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 05, 2015
Loved the kids park. Nice to see metal instead of the plastic. Nice flowers and grassy area. Needs more trees I think. Clean bathrooms and camping area. Nice people working desk at check-in. Pool nice also.
Jun 30, 2015
Perfect Locatio with scenic drives, clean family friendly environment. Tina had amazing suggestions and precise knowledge of things to see and do in the area. Our family will definitely be returning to Manila,UT KOA!!!
Jun 30, 2015
Nice place but a little too close to the main road with the noise.
Jun 30, 2015
most unhelpful sat. nit host I have ever dealt with. 801-833-7466
Jun 30, 2015
Tina runs a tight ship!!! The grounds and cabins are so clean and we'll kept. She has one simple request, obey the rules. We did and we had a great time. We rented 3 cabins and had 5 kids under 14. They had a blast. I would stay here again.
Jun 30, 2015
The campground was quiet and enjoyable. The space provided for the RV was spacious and had fire pit, BBQ, and picnic table. Only drawback is the internet was not accessible.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Muy Bueno todo y bonito, limpio.
Jun 29, 2015
everything was just as I was told, the gal running the place is a little different but what do you expect in the town of Manilla Ut
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
Friendly staff. Well groomed camp sites. Bathrooms and showers were exceptionally clean.
Jun 28, 2015
The staff was very nice. Campground clean. We will be back.
Jun 27, 2015
We had a great time at the Manila KOA. We stayed in a cabin, and went fishing every day of our stay. A terrific trip!
Jun 23, 2015
The campsite host was not very friendly. But the area was nice and the people in town were very helpful in finding things to do and sites to see
Jun 23, 2015
It was super nice
Jun 23, 2015
We had a great time!! Tina and staff kept the campground beautiful and clean! Everyone was so nice and helpful. If we are ever in the area again we will stay there again.
Jun 23, 2015
Facility was small but nice. Staff friendly. However the kamp store is poorly stocked and there also really isn't much at the local market in town, which also happens to close at 6PM. Stock up in Vernal if you are passing through there in the way to the Kampgrounds. Internet is near non-existent. Signal comes and goes (mostly gone) and often runs as slow as molasses in the winter.
Jun 23, 2015
I don't know why you would stay anywhere else if there is a KOA available.
Jun 23, 2015
Hostess extremely helpful. Offered info about the area. Would be a great base for visiting all the sites.
Jun 23, 2015
Very friendly and helpful. Clean and well taken care of campground with shade. Kids loved the pool and playground. Would stay again.
Jun 22, 2015
The owner was a wonderful lady. I enjoyed talking with her. She was very knowledgable about the area. Nice KOA. I like how cabins and tents are in a circle surrounding the playground easy to keep an eye on the kids. Pool was nice. Clean bathrooms! Nice time
Jun 22, 2015
The Rodeo cowboys were up till 2:30 but someone got lucky sounds like.
Jun 22, 2015
Clean, Terrific people, Everything worked perfect
Jun 20, 2015
Everything was great. One of the best KOA we have stayed at.
Jun 20, 2015
We loved the playground across from our campsite. It was great for letting the kids play while we set up the site.
Jun 15, 2015
First time staying at a KOA campground.It was so beautiful,quiet and peaceful.Clean restrooms and showers.A cute little store with very reasonable prices.Just wish they had air conditioning and better mattresses.
Jun 12, 2015
Friendly staff, kids enjoyed the pool. We had everything we needed.
Jun 11, 2015
We had a wonderful time. Our family reunion was a huge success in large part due to the amenities there! The grounds are well maintained & clean. Management was awesome. My only suggestion is that if you're staying in a cabin, you might want to bring extra padding for your beds. :-D
Jun 11, 2015
This is a great little campground! Tons of great shade trees! The tent spots are grassy and well shaded and not too far from the bathrooms! The staff was very friendly and helpful. Thank you!
Jun 10, 2015
We were there with a big group for a reunion. The staff were great and the amenities well cared for and more than expected. Clean, lots of shade trees, very nice. Kids loved the pool. We will go back!
Jun 10, 2015
Very nice camping which offer great visit to do in the area. We came back just because of that!
Jun 08, 2015
Nice and clean.
Jun 06, 2015
Pretty lame. Spaces between sites were very tight, pool not open, no cable television hookups. Playground equipment was from the 60's. No rubber protection on the equipment in sight. Campground has more rules than the federal government.
Jun 02, 2015
Staff is great! Awesome campground!
May 29, 2015
Beautiful area, helpful staff. No local conveniences, groceries, two restaurants.
May 28, 2015
It rained A LOT but the facilities were great and the staff was friendly and helpful.
May 27, 2015
Tina was great
May 26, 2015
Very nice place to stay! The cabins were clean and comfortable! My son loved the play ground. The owner was very nice and helpful. We will be staying there again!
May 25, 2015
Didn't like the way the lady at the counter started throwing out her rules at you. My husband went in to ask a couple of questions about the area, and she was rude to him. The campground was ok.
May 25, 2015
Very nice, well kept, campground. Will return for sure.
May 22, 2015
Nice stay, despite the rain.
May 19, 2015
We had a wonderful time and Tina the campground host was just wonderful. My wife caught her biggest fish ever a 24" 8 pound lake trout and the other fishermen were so helpful as we had never lake trout fished. My wife is recovering from a spinal fusion and we needed some special attention and support which made the trip so much more enjoyable for me. Thanks again, Gary L. Hinaman,Rangely, CO
May 18, 2015
My stay was lovely! The camp host was great. She was pretty informative. The site we stayed at was really nice and had all the figures we wanted. The view could of been better.
May 17, 2015
The Kampground is great. The spaces are wide and level, the playground is really nice. We will be back.
May 15, 2015
Super clean and great management of the campground!
May 15, 2015
Best koa ever.
May 15, 2015
Whistle clean and nicely landscaped. Tina was very helpful and extremely cordial. My comeback-to place!!
May 09, 2015
A very good KOA. Very clean and well maintained.
May 09, 2015
A great place to stay near Flaming Gorge. Showers and restrooms were clean and well maintained. Kabin was comfortable at night even when the temperature was in the 40's! We will stay there again.
May 04, 2015
Unorganized I have went over my reservation several times and they still can't get this correct. I also expect the rate I was told on the phone at the time I made my reservation. I CAME IN ON Thursday night 30th, please tell customers if no one there key will be in the box😊 I left May 3rd. I was told price 38 for 2 nights and 46 for 3rd night. This is still a mess.I love the area KOA cl

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy