Flaming Gorge / Manila KOA

320 West Highway 43

Manila, UT 84046

Reserve: 800-562-3254

Info: 435-784-3184

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates

Flaming Gorge / Manila KOA

320 West Highway 43
ManilaUT 84046

We're Sorry!

Internet reservations are currently not available for this KOA.

Please call the campground directly to make your reservations at 800-562-3254

Thank you.

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2014
Amy was super knowledgeable about the area. Without her yelling us some great things to check out we would have missed a lot of awesome stuff to do. Thanks for making our weekend getaway rock!
Aug 10, 2014
It was great. The kids had plenty to do, the cabins are nice, the pool was alright. We are planning on doing it again next year.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
While the camping spot was shaded, there was very little grass. The first night was quiet, but the 2nd night it was noisy until 11:30. Restrooms were clean. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
WONDERFUL!!!!
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
What a great place. we love our time spent and always wish we had time to stay longer. What a great crew. Thank You
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Not pet friendly. No dogs on the lawn or under the trees. They lost our reservation but got us in, barely, because I had two confirmation emails of my reservation. Comp'ed me one night stay but made but made us feel like idiots first. Lights are on all night long so forget seeing stars. BUT the pool looked nice and the playground kept kids busy.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Lovely, shaded RV sites, incredibly clean bathrooms, a well maintained pool, and good laundry facilities. The young lady at the front desk was extremely helpful, giving us some great recommendations about what to see in the area. We were so glad we listened! Thank you for a great experience.
Aug 03, 2014
Fun playground for the kids. Clean bathrooms and showers. Fish cleaning station was nice to have on site. Kids loved the swimming pool!
Aug 02, 2014
really enjoyed our stay - I've already given a high rating on Trip Advisor so hopefully you will have many more campers, but we would definitely stay again!
Jul 31, 2014
Loved it
Jul 29, 2014
too far from the lake, but overall this is a nice place, lots of shade trees and very well kept.
Jul 28, 2014
We love this camp ground. We come back every year. Thanks again, see you next year.
Jul 28, 2014
Tina has a great understanding of the whole camping experience and as a property manager myself I know how hard it can be to get many diverse families to get along and still conduct daily business. She runs a great KOA and that's why we this has been our 5th year there.
Jul 28, 2014
The tent site was totally sun with no shade , then the sprinkler that came on about 8:15/8:30 and wet our tent sleeping bags and whole camping area into a mud mess wasn't good!
Jul 28, 2014
It's the best KOA we've ever stayed at. We'll be back for sure!!
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
We had a back in trailer spot and it was shady and nice. We swam in the pool it was well taken care of. The play ground was well kept. Small fire pit. The bathrooms were clean but could use some updating. The showers are tiny but got the job done.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
The facility was nice. The bathrooms were acceptable but not the cleanest. The way our extended family were treated by the owner was a little harsh. I know there are policies that need to be followed yet the manner in which they are enforced could have been handled better.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
The cabins were very hot, to the point we only stayed for 1 night after paying for 2. The store had nothing in it that we could use ( not even sunglasses)
Jul 14, 2014
I was very disappointed that there wasn't any grass in the tent sites we had reserved. We stayed there last summer and there was grass. I think you could have fixed your sprinkler problem by the 2nd week in July! I don't like camping in the mud!! It was just our bad luck that it rained 2 of the days we were there, but the no grass and mud made it really hard!!!
Jul 13, 2014
Very impressed with the camp and staff. Wish the pool had longer summer hours.
Jul 13, 2014
I had a really great stay! My only complaint was the kids at the pool. I understand that we all want to have a good time. But there is a huge difference between playing and shouting and SCREECHING at the top of their lungs. Even when brought to the office's attention, all I got was a shrug and a yeah, I could hear them too.
Jul 12, 2014
Very nice KOA, friendly staff, peaceful and relaxing. Met some fantastic travelers. Had a fantastic stay.
Jul 10, 2014
Nice place to stay on my motorcycle trip to your area. Ron E.
Jul 05, 2014
Perfect place to spend time with family and friends!
Jul 03, 2014
The camp is clean and taken care of and the service is Great, also has great services THANKS BRENT
Jul 02, 2014
GREAT PLACE WITH LOVELY GRASS FOR OUR TENT, NICE CLEAN FACILITIES AND VERY NICE PEOPLE IN THE OFFICE.
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
This is the best place to stay at flaming George.
Jun 29, 2014
We are return customers. If you want clean grounds and services, this is your place. Owner is onsite and doesn't put up with any craziness.
Jun 29, 2014
The pool closed to early in the evening. Every morning we woke up to a muddy camp area because of the sprinklers being on thru the night.
Jun 27, 2014
the main thing we were impressed with is how groomed the kampground bathrooms and laundry was. you can tell the owners and work crew really care about not only it but us as well. their personal care and the work crew is appreciated. happy campers from moab, utah
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
The new fence really quiets the road noise. The camp ground is spotless. The swimming pool could be a little warmer.
Jun 24, 2014
We had a wonderful stay and it was our 6th year coming back. We will definitely be back next year as the staff is exceptional and everyone is always so friendly. Thank you!!!
Jun 23, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.