Flaming Gorge / Manila KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3254

Info: 435-784-3184

Email

320 West Highway 43

Manila, UT 84046

Get Directions

All, Teepee

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites, Teepee

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 783 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 24, 2017
I can't say enough great things about Wendy and Tim would definitely recommend this KOA to anyone friends family or otherwise they were very accommodating and made our anniversary trip smooth and simple we will be back for sure this year
May 23, 2017
everything was in good condition. seems to be well managed.
May 23, 2017
The facilities were very clean. The hostess was very pleasant to work with. She checked us in earlier than the check in time so we could fish all day. Great experience.
May 22, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff.
May 19, 2017
Wendy is a great host. Really enjoyed the hospitality. Great place.
May 19, 2017
What a great job Tim and Wendy have done with this camp. Nice big sites, very clean and they were friendly and helpful. Would stay here again.
May 18, 2017
Beautiful area, the night sky was amazing with so little light pollution to dilute the stars. Close to hiking, fishing - everything we wanted to do.
May 17, 2017
Friendly, hardworking owners. Eager to share local info. Of course all of the family friendly KOA amenities.
May 15, 2017
Beautiful, clean, friendly staff, could not ask for more
May 10, 2017
Friendly owners, very clean facilities. A great place to stay!
May 08, 2017
Best hospitality of any other KOA we've stayed at. We'll definitely be back!
May 07, 2017
Tight getting into the pull-throughs, gravel sites. The owner, Wendy, is as nice and helpful as you could want. The campground is neat and tidy and they are in the process of making it better and better. Not a ten, but a great little park.
May 06, 2017
We were able to comfortably fit the boat next to the truck camper. It was nice to see KOA up and running while most public campgrounds are still shut down. A quiet park, squeaky clean restrooms/showers and a hardworking, friendly hostess made this a very enjoyable stay and very fisherman compatible.
May 05, 2017
Wonderful campground. Staff extremely friendly and helpful.
May 04, 2017
This is a great location and clean. The owner Wendy, was absolutely awesome. She was very helpful. It was a great experience for us.
May 02, 2017
Very friendly staff
Apr 28, 2017
Felt welcome, grounds in excellent shape, owners knowledgeable and excited about the area.
Apr 28, 2017
This was our favorite campground on our trip from MN to CA. This is a lovely little campground surrounded by some stunning scenery. The campground owner, Wendy, was so friendly and welcoming. The campground is very well maintained - restrooms are immaculate. I highly recommend this campground!!!
Apr 26, 2017
Great location for fishing and beautiful, dramatic drives. Wendy was very helpful. We will absolutely be returning to this KOA again.
Apr 25, 2017
We stay at the flaming gorge KOA often. It is well kept and the grounds and bathroom are always spotless. Wendy is one of the most friendly people I've ever encountered and we have never had a bad experience with anyone or anything there. Highly recommend
Apr 25, 2017
Beautiful place! What a nice surprise. Very well-maintained easy to find. I only wish I'd brought my fishing gear!
Apr 24, 2017
Service, hositality, and facilities were as good as you could ever hope for in this type of establishment. Staff is very friendly and genuinely care about you having a positive experience. This wI'll be our go-to stop for Flaming Gorge vacations. THANK YOU!!!
Apr 11, 2017
A major improvement with the new owners. I was ready to never use this koa again, maybe no KOAs. New owners have turned it around and continue to make improvements on a daily basis. Our sincere thanks go out to Wendy and Tim. Thank you for all you do. Rick Olesko Ogden, Utah
Apr 10, 2017
An excellent KOA experience. Owners and staff make every effort to provide an awesome camping environment and try to accommodate every request. Campground improvements under this new management team are obvious to all who frequent this campground. Whether seasonal or for a weekend this KOA provides a great place to enjoy many out door activities. We will be returning there for sure.
Apr 09, 2017
Tim and Wendy are great hosts and they have done so many improvements to the campground.
Oct 31, 2016
We stayed for a week in our fifth wheel. Tim and Wendy were always available and very helpful.We plan to stay here again and again
Oct 25, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
Tim and Wendy are awesome hosts and the campground is quiet, clean, and well-kept!
Oct 10, 2016
This KOA was precious. Quiet, very well kept, nice flat gravel pull threw. The owners were so nice. We would love to come back and do more exploring of the area while staying at Manila KOA.
Oct 06, 2016
Campground is so clean, everything you would want and need in one place, playground for kids or grandkids, pool, store, laundry. Let's not forget the owners they are so very nice, a joy to talk to and ready to help with any of your needs.
Oct 06, 2016
This was not our first time at Manila CG but they are doing a much better job than the previous managers.
Oct 04, 2016
This KOA is great! The one issue we had was there were two signs right at the office door. One said open until 6pm and the other said open until 7pm. We got there at 6:30 and it was raining. We would have upgraded to a cabin instead of our tent if the office had been open like the sign said.
Sep 30, 2016
This is one of the best KOA's I have ever seen. The people are friendly and helpful. Had a wonderful time.
Sep 30, 2016
New owners in last year. Their hospitality and well cared for park make this a great KOA.
Sep 27, 2016
Friendly and made every effort to accommodate us.
Sep 27, 2016
We enjoyed our stay in the Manila, UT KOA. Wendy and Tim were great hosts. Sites were level and the camp was quiet. We will stay here again.
Sep 23, 2016
Very nice owners and staff. Campground was clean, didn't use the restroom or laundry facilities. Pull thru sites were very small, gravel and grass/dirt w/o a concrete pad, so a lot of dirt tracked inside by dogs and us.
Sep 20, 2016
Very clean and well maintained property with very friendly and helpful owners. I will certainly stay here again.
Sep 20, 2016
Nicely maintained grounds. Friendly owners. Clean laundry.Great location.Quiet.Site was easily accessed.
Sep 19, 2016
Ideal!! The campground is extremely well-maintained, restrooms are spotless, and the camp hosts are friendly, attentive, and always willing to do what they can to accommodate your needs. LOVE THIS PLACE!! And... the location (Flaming Gorge) is majestic!! A must see!!
Sep 19, 2016
This was a really clean and well kept campground. The attendants were very nice and helpful. A wonderful stay! I highly recommend.
Sep 19, 2016
We stayed at the Flaming Gorge/Manila, UT KOA for our visit to Flaming Gorge. The campground is very clean and well maintained. The campground staff were awesome. I plan on staying there again. I would definitely recommend this campground to anyone thinking about a relaxing trip. Thanks again for the great stay.
Sep 19, 2016
Nice sites for both tent and rv's. very friendly anf helpful staff. very clean bathrooms. located just a few miles from many activities.
Sep 19, 2016
This was one of the best KOAs I've been to! The staff was very friendly and the restrooms were very clean. A great place with a great central location.
Sep 19, 2016
Excellent. Extremely good & friendly staff.
Sep 19, 2016
clean, very nice manager and wife, very accommodating. Perfect!
Sep 18, 2016
This place is GREAT. Love the campground and Wendy and Tim were wonderful people. They have a passion for the campers and ensure that everything for our stay is up to what is expected. They took time to see all was well with us almost daily. I hope they keep up their great work and efforts that they have already put into this camp ground since they took it over. We will be back for sure.
Sep 17, 2016
Great Service, Clean Restrooms, good internet service, nice large sites and quiet.
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
Pleasant and friendly, well maintained. Generally a great place!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals