Flaming Gorge / Manila KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3254

Info: 435-784-3184

Email

320 West Highway 43

Manila, UT 84046

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 607 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 26, 2016
We stayed at the KOA so my wife could go fishing at Flaming Gorge. It is 120 miles from our home in NW Coloraado. The new owners are wonderful!! We stayed there last year and the change has been a dramatic upgrade. As we travel three months a year and stay at KOA's across the country, this is one of the nicest and best kept one we have been in in the Western US. Wonderful experience for us both
Jun 26, 2016
Very clean and nice. Great cabin
Jun 26, 2016
Great place. Beautiful well managed.we stayed an extra night (3). Will go back again. Travel trailer. Nice people own and maintain it. FG
Jun 23, 2016
It's the only KOA we've stayed at more than once!!
Jun 21, 2016
Ownership and workers where friendly and extremely helpful. I loved that they provided kindling in the fire pit and the grounds where extremely clean. They were always cleaning and improving the grounds during our stay.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Quiet campground, friendly staff, allowed us to check out late without issue because we had family events during the day.
Jun 20, 2016
My first experience in a 'camping cabin'. It was so clean and cozy I can't wait to do it again.
Jun 19, 2016
Great KOA. Enjoyed ourselves immensely. Close to Flaming Gorge, Dam, and fantastic scenery. Thanks!
Jun 17, 2016
The staff were extremely friendly and willing to help in any way. Due to the Staff we have already made plans for the next trip.
Jun 17, 2016
New owners are still making improvements. Campground is very well maintained. It would be nice if there were a few garbage cans scattered around. We will definitely be back.
Jun 16, 2016
Wendy and Tim are great hosts. Very clean facilities. We tent camped and chose a shady site. Early in the season so not crowded. Pool just opened. We'd come back!
Jun 14, 2016
Though we had to cut or stay short, we enjoyed the camp ground
Jun 14, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at the campground, it was clean and nice. Great service and friendly staff.
Jun 14, 2016
Lovely, quiet (no road noise) park. We liked the dog enclosure and grass. Your park has a nice atmosphere and if I lived in Utah I would use it for family get togethers! The toilets seemed to leak but otherwise bathrooms are very nice. Thanks for the well stocked store.
Jun 14, 2016
We stayed for two nights and we had a great spot for our trailer. Also, the camp hosts are really friendly. We will be back.
Jun 13, 2016
Had a great time. My only concer was the location of the garbage bins.
Jun 13, 2016
Tim and Wendy were wonderful hosts! They take great care of the campground and were friendly and helpful. The campground was great and we really enjoyed our stay! We definitely found our new go-to campground when we go to Flaming Gorge!
Jun 13, 2016
Wish you collected recyclable trash. Very nice place
Jun 12, 2016
Great service. Very clean!
Jun 11, 2016
the stay was great it was really clean the only issue i had was that it cost over 200 dollars more then the same amount of time last year
Jun 11, 2016
Great place to stay! We will be back!!
Jun 11, 2016
The pictures on the website are a bit misleading as they depict that the campsite is off Flaming Gorge, when in reality, Flaming Gorge is miles away. However, the sites are well maintained and the owners are friendly.
Jun 09, 2016
We felt welcomed and appreciated the cleanliness. Wendy & Tim great host & hostess! Will recommend it to others.
Jun 09, 2016
Very nice
Jun 08, 2016
Great stay. Love that we can finally get wifi!!!
Jun 07, 2016
Our stay was soooo awesome at Flamming Gorge! Me and my lady thought the campsite was very clean and all the bathrooms and other areas were very clean. Most of all we thought the owners were heaps of help and some of the nicest people we met! Thanks so much Flamming Gorge KOA!
Jun 07, 2016
Owners so friendly! Bathrooms spotless-even in the corners! Lots of amenities and great shade trees.
Jun 06, 2016
What a treat to stay at the Manila KOA. Very clean, friendly staff, peaceful and perfect.
Jun 06, 2016
Very clean, great hospitality!
Jun 03, 2016
Loved staying there. Beautifully maintained and very friendly
Jun 03, 2016
This KOA is great! Wendy is AMAZING!! She made our family feel comfortable, welcome, and part of her own family. We will absolutely return often.
Jun 02, 2016
Clean showers, nice lawn and shade, beautiful area of the west to explore
Jun 01, 2016
We had a great time at the KOA in Manila, Utah. Wendy and Tim went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable.
May 31, 2016
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. This was a very clean KOA with shade trees. The only thing missing was a hot tub. The lots were level,the KOA was easy to find and the facilities were excellent.
May 27, 2016
This KOA is under new ownership. The owners are extremely friendly and their customer service is outstanding! The park is very clean, safe and secure. We had a pull through RV site and had no problem getting our 43' toy hauler into the site so it's great for big rigs! The park is conveniently located for exploring Flaming Gorge and all it has to offer. We will be back!!
May 24, 2016
Nice, except for 2 large barking dogs
May 18, 2016
No TV yet high priced for no amenities. Host is friendly but new to KOA. Does not understand small town news travels fast. Needs some better organization and better customer service
May 17, 2016
Quiet and clean
May 17, 2016
Great service; pleasant stay!
May 16, 2016
Better than we ever expected. Wendy was Very friendly and helpful.
May 12, 2016
May 10, 2016
This KOA was very, very friendly and seemed glad to have us. We just felt so welcome. We go to Flaming Gorge a lot and hope we can find an opening here again. What a jewel of a place we hadn't known about. We had some battery problems with our trailer and the management lent us their portable charger which was an emense help. How nice, and for keeping a good eye on the the customers. Excellen
May 09, 2016
Apr 24, 2016
Wendy and Tim were to of the most pleasant and helpful people during our medical crisis during our stay there. I want to thank them again and the EMT's for all their help. We wish them all the best luck in there new adventure. From Jessie and Ralph
Apr 23, 2016
Nice. Will stay there again.
Oct 27, 2015
Friendly staff. Great facility. Very clean and spacious camping cabins. Beautiful views! Highly recommend
Oct 21, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
I was ready to give up on RV campgrounds in general and KOAs specifically but the KOA at Flaming Gorge/Manila UT changed my mind. It is beautiful and so well cared for! I expect to be back many more times!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals