Flaming Gorge / Manila KOA

320 West Highway 43

Manila, UT 84046

Reserve: 800-562-3254

Info: 435-784-3184

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates

Flaming Gorge / Manila KOA

320 West Highway 43
ManilaUT 84046

We're Sorry!

Internet reservations are currently not available for this KOA.

Please call the campground directly to make your reservations at 800-562-3254

Thank you.

Campground Reviews

Oct 15, 2013
Oct 13, 2013
Very nice facility. Clean and very friendly. Thanks
Oct 02, 2013
Always freindly employees willing to help and assist. Tina the manager goes out of her way to make sure you have a good stay. Always clean campgrounds, rest rooms and pool. the best there is.
Oct 01, 2013
It is always a great experience.
Sep 23, 2013
The lady who runs the place keeps it up very nice
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Just stayed one night but found the owner so helpful and knowledgeable about the area. Loved this place.
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
I walked in to check in and the owner called me by name before she even got to the computer. Customer service is a HUGE selling factor/ deciding point when I choose a place to stay and especially if I return. The staff is very helpful- I needed a item the KOA store did not have and the staff called another store for me to see if they have it. That makes me a for sure 'Happy Camper'
Sep 16, 2013
Our gps was of little help. Thanks to Tina we were able to find this KOA.
Sep 13, 2013
Our campground host was very personable, extremely informative and very proud of the well cared for campground.
Sep 10, 2013
Tina is great! Rest rooms are always clean, grounds are outstanding.
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
First off Tina and her staff were exteremly friendly. The camp grounds were clean and well maintained. My family and pets had the best time. Thanks Ruth Martin
Sep 04, 2013
Very nice campground and very nice camp hosts.
Sep 03, 2013
We are full time KOA residents. Tina Bennington runs a fabulous campground. We rented this tent site for our kids. Had a wonderful time, as always.
Sep 01, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
The owner and her staff are so friendly and helpful as always. The bathrooms and all the facility are spotless -- it's just like being home, but better!
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
My 30 year old step daughter, who is pregnant, was walkingiin her way to the bathroom/shower at 10:45 AM. She reported the individual that cleans saw her coming and quickly locked the door as if it was 11 AM. If you're going to close it at 11, then do so, otherwise, leave it open. She was upset and thought it was something personal. I hope that was not the case. Otherwise, our stay was great.
Aug 20, 2013
The staff are excellent and the place is fantastic!
Aug 19, 2013
We were surpresed that the picnic tables, fire pits and grills were all in the dirt. With kids it makes for a mess in the trailer. More grass would be great.
Aug 19, 2013
We Love to come to Manila and stay every summer. You do a wonderful job keeping it nice and clean. We feel relaxed there and my kids love the play ground. We will be back next summer!!!
Aug 19, 2013
A very nice campground within 6 miles of the Flaming Gorge Marina. Many of the sites have room for your RV and boat. The staff I met were awesome and very helpful. Thanks!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
The employees were so friendly and helpful. This is the cutest little campground with clean laundyroom, cleaning station for dishes and bathrooms. They had a really cute playground that my daughter loved to play on in the evening. I had a chance to speak with the owner at check-out and you can tell she really cares about this campground and was talking about future improvements.
Aug 19, 2013
Very friendly staff. Clean facilities and easy to do business with.
Aug 17, 2013
We have stayed at this KOA every year for the last 3 years and look forward to our next stay. Thank you Tina and staff!
Aug 17, 2013
Everything is clean and quiet at night and the facilities there were great and the staff were very professional.
Aug 15, 2013
Nice friendly place. Clean. Will stay there again
Aug 13, 2013
Almost everything about this park is perfect for a visit to Flaming Gorge. The location, accessibility, staff and cleanliness is top notch. The only negative is that as in many parks they don't allow mats on the grass area. Problem here is that the grass areas need work...there's no grass so you end up tracking a lot of gritty dirt into your rig.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
The dog walk is at the far end of the camp and the only way to get there is across sharp gravel that is rough on the paws.
Aug 08, 2013
I loved that the Kamping Cabins had a screen door and ceiling fan available for ventilation. The staff was nice and friendly and had great recommendations for where to eat. The bathrooms were clean. I also loved that this KOA was a bit off the beaten path, but close the Flaming Gorge.
Aug 07, 2013
The only reason I did not give this a 5 is because they do not have a good selection of things to buy in their office.
Aug 06, 2013
Stayed longer than we should of... Friends that met us there packed up and moved down the road to Lucerne Campground, we should have gone as well... Will never return there again.
Aug 06, 2013
The camp sites are way too close together there is no privacy. We couldn't even sit around the campfire after 10 without being harassed.
Aug 05, 2013
If the camping spot were level, I'd score the stay a perfect "10" and 5 stars. I expected to be able to drive in and only have to adjust the level of the camper in the "N/S" direction. But, I had to adjust "E/W" and I didn't realize that until after I unhooked the truck. Thank you for everything!
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
It was great!
Jul 31, 2013
Nice clean camp ground. We were on motorcycles and it was easy to maneuver around. The size of the camp ground I think would justify another bath house / restroom.
Jul 31, 2013
great camping pads.. power supply great.. friendly staff..
Jul 30, 2013
Friendly staff. Nice pool and park for kids. Great prices on everything.
Jul 30, 2013
Very friendly and clean
Jul 30, 2013
Our stay was very good. Restrooms and showers were clean and the store had everything we needed that we had forgotten. The workers were very nice. Thank you.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.