Flaming Gorge / Manila KOA

320 West Highway 43

Manila, UT 84046

Reserve: 800-562-3254

Info: 435-784-3184

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates

Flaming Gorge / Manila KOA

320 West Highway 43
ManilaUT 84046

We're Sorry!

Internet reservations are currently not available for this KOA.

Please call the campground directly to make your reservations at 800-562-3254

Thank you.

  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2014
The staff is great. The location is good. We had two issues that impacted our rating. There was a very loud & rude party that pulled into the trailer sight behind my campsite. I had to call the office at 11 to complain. At other KOA's a "drive-around" @ 10pm for quiet time, his didn't happen here. Also the safety lighting is excessive for a tent. Too bright & loud for tents campers.
Aug 16, 2014
As always: Awesome! 3rd time in 4 years...nice pool and great staff!
Aug 16, 2014
It was our first stay here and we enjoyed it. The sights were level and the hosts friendly. Would recommend to all interested. Flaming Gorge was easy to access and explore. We will be back.
Aug 15, 2014
the staff was very good. The restrooms were clean and the sites were clean and wide. better than most K O A s
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Friendly staff! Tent sites are well maintained and grassy. Stayed in a cabin one night as well, which was clean and in good condition. Will be back in the future.
Aug 13, 2014
This is one of the cleanest and well-kept KOAs I have ever stayed at! The staff person that took the reservation was very friendly, but the staff person in the office the next day was less than friendly.
Aug 12, 2014
Tina & her staff do a great job to make your stay the way you would like it
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
I was only there for overnight, but the cabin was clean and the bathrooms also were very clean. The workers were very helpful with my questions. I have stayed many times at your KOA and have been pleased every time. Thank you for a great stay.
Aug 11, 2014
Everything was keep clean and tidy looking. The basketball court, pool, and playground kept all the kids busy when we weren't out exploring Flaming Gorge or having a family meal together. Also the horse shoe pit kept the older ones busy as well. We had a wonderful Family Reunion, Thank You !
Aug 11, 2014
Great the only thing we noticed was people let there dogs go potty by the camp site and not by the area they are suppose too, we don't have dogs so we don't like that.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Best place to stay, for a trip to Flaming Gorge. Friendly service, and an extremely well kept campground.
Aug 11, 2014
Great staff! Tent sites are amount the best. Very inviting.
Aug 11, 2014
Amy was super knowledgeable about the area. Without her yelling us some great things to check out we would have missed a lot of awesome stuff to do. Thanks for making our weekend getaway rock!
Aug 10, 2014
It was great. The kids had plenty to do, the cabins are nice, the pool was alright. We are planning on doing it again next year.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
While the camping spot was shaded, there was very little grass. The first night was quiet, but the 2nd night it was noisy until 11:30. Restrooms were clean. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
WONDERFUL!!!!
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
What a great place. we love our time spent and always wish we had time to stay longer. What a great crew. Thank You
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Not pet friendly. No dogs on the lawn or under the trees. They lost our reservation but got us in, barely, because I had two confirmation emails of my reservation. Comp'ed me one night stay but made but made us feel like idiots first. Lights are on all night long so forget seeing stars. BUT the pool looked nice and the playground kept kids busy.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Lovely, shaded RV sites, incredibly clean bathrooms, a well maintained pool, and good laundry facilities. The young lady at the front desk was extremely helpful, giving us some great recommendations about what to see in the area. We were so glad we listened! Thank you for a great experience.
Aug 03, 2014
Fun playground for the kids. Clean bathrooms and showers. Fish cleaning station was nice to have on site. Kids loved the swimming pool!
Aug 02, 2014
really enjoyed our stay - I've already given a high rating on Trip Advisor so hopefully you will have many more campers, but we would definitely stay again!
Jul 31, 2014
Loved it
Jul 29, 2014
too far from the lake, but overall this is a nice place, lots of shade trees and very well kept.
Jul 28, 2014
We love this camp ground. We come back every year. Thanks again, see you next year.
Jul 28, 2014
Tina has a great understanding of the whole camping experience and as a property manager myself I know how hard it can be to get many diverse families to get along and still conduct daily business. She runs a great KOA and that's why we this has been our 5th year there.
Jul 28, 2014
The tent site was totally sun with no shade , then the sprinkler that came on about 8:15/8:30 and wet our tent sleeping bags and whole camping area into a mud mess wasn't good!
Jul 28, 2014
It's the best KOA we've ever stayed at. We'll be back for sure!!
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
We had a back in trailer spot and it was shady and nice. We swam in the pool it was well taken care of. The play ground was well kept. Small fire pit. The bathrooms were clean but could use some updating. The showers are tiny but got the job done.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
The facility was nice. The bathrooms were acceptable but not the cleanest. The way our extended family were treated by the owner was a little harsh. I know there are policies that need to be followed yet the manner in which they are enforced could have been handled better.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
The cabins were very hot, to the point we only stayed for 1 night after paying for 2. The store had nothing in it that we could use ( not even sunglasses)
Jul 14, 2014
I was very disappointed that there wasn't any grass in the tent sites we had reserved. We stayed there last summer and there was grass. I think you could have fixed your sprinkler problem by the 2nd week in July! I don't like camping in the mud!! It was just our bad luck that it rained 2 of the days we were there, but the no grass and mud made it really hard!!!
Jul 13, 2014
Very impressed with the camp and staff. Wish the pool had longer summer hours.
Jul 13, 2014
I had a really great stay! My only complaint was the kids at the pool. I understand that we all want to have a good time. But there is a huge difference between playing and shouting and SCREECHING at the top of their lungs. Even when brought to the office's attention, all I got was a shrug and a yeah, I could hear them too.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.