Flaming Gorge / Manila KOA

320 West Highway 43

Manila, UT 84046

Reserve: 800-562-3254

Info: 435-784-3184

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates

Flaming Gorge / Manila KOA

320 West Highway 43
ManilaUT 84046

We're Sorry!

Internet reservations are currently not available for this KOA.

Please call the campground directly to make your reservations at 800-562-3254

Thank you.

  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

Campground Reviews

May 19, 2015
We had a wonderful time and Tina the campground host was just wonderful. My wife caught her biggest fish ever a 24" 8 pound lake trout and the other fishermen were so helpful as we had never lake trout fished. My wife is recovering from a spinal fusion and we needed some special attention and support which made the trip so much more enjoyable for me. Thanks again, Gary L. Hinaman,Rangely, CO
May 18, 2015
My stay was lovely! The camp host was great. She was pretty informative. The site we stayed at was really nice and had all the figures we wanted. The view could of been better.
May 17, 2015
The Kampground is great. The spaces are wide and level, the playground is really nice. We will be back.
May 15, 2015
Super clean and great management of the campground!
May 15, 2015
Best koa ever.
May 15, 2015
Whistle clean and nicely landscaped. Tina was very helpful and extremely cordial. My comeback-to place!!
May 09, 2015
A very good KOA. Very clean and well maintained.
May 09, 2015
A great place to stay near Flaming Gorge. Showers and restrooms were clean and well maintained. Kabin was comfortable at night even when the temperature was in the 40's! We will stay there again.
May 04, 2015
Unorganized I have went over my reservation several times and they still can't get this correct. I also expect the rate I was told on the phone at the time I made my reservation. I CAME IN ON Thursday night 30th, please tell customers if no one there key will be in the box😊 I left May 3rd. I was told price 38 for 2 nights and 46 for 3rd night. This is still a mess.I love the area KOA cl
Apr 23, 2015
I liked their dog policy. I would like everyone to clean up after their dog even if it is in the dog walking area. The showers were clean and the water was hot. We were there in the off season and the place looked nice. The owner was very happy to work with us.
Apr 13, 2015
Like always, friendly staff, great place, easy to check in. I recommend it !
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 17, 2014
cozy camp under trees
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
great beautiful time of the year
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Friendly owns, love the area!
Oct 05, 2014
The Manager was very helpful and friendly. The campground and cabin were clean. We enjoyed our stay.
Oct 03, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
great place!
Sep 30, 2014
A great place to stay long term or short term. Well maintained and convenient for Flaming Gorge activities. We will definitely be back..
Sep 28, 2014
We really enjoyed our time at this KOA. Tina, the lady at the front desk, was very informative and gave us great information on the different places to visit in that area. Hope to go back one day.
Sep 25, 2014
Wheelchair users beware. Bathroom has no close parking and the facilities are uphill across loose gravel and brick. My husband fell pulling me in the dark. They are lucky that we don't believe in lawsuits. By the way booking months in advance and explaining your needs will not get you the closest spot. They gave those to non handicapped people.
Sep 22, 2014
it was a nice stay this time of year it is nice and quiet
Sep 19, 2014
nice campground, well kept, and friendly owner
Sep 15, 2014
KOA was clean and nicely shaded! Pool was closed because it was the end of the season. Friendly staff also.
Sep 13, 2014
We had a wonderful stay at this KOA! The lady who is the owner was very helpful and suggested a route thru the Sheep Creek Geological Loop that was amazing. The drive to the Flaming Gorge Dam was outstanding. The campground was well maintained and most enjoyable
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
campground where tents were on a slope nothing level. Manger Tina is by polar. nice one min and mean the next.
Sep 02, 2014
The campgrounds were very clean and organized. We had a lot of fun staying there!
Sep 02, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Flaming Gorge KOA. Tina was super friendly and helpful.
Aug 30, 2014
Family of 5 enjoyed the stay with RV. Boys happy with basketball and pool. Restrooms and showers very clean. Nice campground.
Aug 28, 2014
BEWARE PET OWNERS - when calling to make reservations (they do not accept them online) they should tell you about their strict pet policy and refundable deposit but they do not. Pet walk area is extremely small and not fenced. otherwise CG is well maintanced, sites are level.
Aug 25, 2014
Our stay with you was awesome especially Tina, she was so nice! Our only complaint would be that the pool was never open due to weather however kids don't care if its raining they would still have liked to swim, they was so excited that you had a pool. I can see the pool not being open if there was lightening but there was definitely times within our 4 day stay that there was no lightening.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
NICE PEOPLE, CLEANEST, KUDOS TO YOUR YARD PEOPLE.
Aug 23, 2014
We had a really nice stay. The only comment is that since it rains here ... use rocks on some of the tent camping sites. It was a bit muddy. Hostess was super!
Aug 21, 2014
Rating based on camp's attitude toward dogs, as expressed in the written regulations and deposits fee. Excessively restrictive and unfriendly policies. Did not feel welcome and would not return.
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Great staff and great location. Plan on staying here every time we head up to Flaming Gorge. Thanks
Aug 20, 2014
Great location, quiet and clean! Front desk person was very helpful to point out the many beautiful attractions.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
I would suggest that pets/barking dogs/young crying kids be segregated from the rest of the guests. Additionally, if possible, it may be beneficial for those guests to have the early morning risers segregated from them so that we don't wake them up at 5 or 6 am.
Aug 17, 2014
The staff is great. The location is good. We had two issues that impacted our rating. There was a very loud & rude party that pulled into the trailer sight behind my campsite. I had to call the office at 11 to complain. At other KOA's a "drive-around" @ 10pm for quiet time, his didn't happen here. Also the safety lighting is excessive for a tent. Too bright & loud for tents campers.
Aug 16, 2014
As always: Awesome! 3rd time in 4 years...nice pool and great staff!
Aug 16, 2014
It was our first stay here and we enjoyed it. The sights were level and the hosts friendly. Would recommend to all interested. Flaming Gorge was easy to access and explore. We will be back.
Aug 15, 2014
the staff was very good. The restrooms were clean and the sites were clean and wide. better than most K O A s
Aug 14, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.