Flaming Gorge / Manila KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3254

Info: 435-784-3184

Email

320 West Highway 43

Manila, UT 84046

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 649 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 21, 2016
Loved our stay! The owners were hospitable, friendly and so helpful. The campground was clean and kept up. My kids loved every part of it. It was s great place to stay for our Flamimg Gorge trip and so close to the Lucerne Marina. Would definitely recommend.
Aug 20, 2016
great clean campground and the host's were great
Aug 17, 2016
My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary. Very friendly people, clean camp sites, clean bathrooms. Overall A+ in our book! Thank you for making our stay a memorial one.
Aug 16, 2016
We camped here for two nights and it was great. The new owners have really improved the sites and the bathrooms/showers were really clean. The sites were very large and could handle a boat or car if towing one.
Aug 15, 2016
The staff are super friendly and the grounds are very clean and well taken care of.
Aug 15, 2016
Quite a surprise! Our first time staying at this RV park and we found this place to be kept clean and management was very friendly and helpful. Quite a surprise in comparison to other KOA locations! We will be back! the word in this small town is make your reservations early or you could be out of luck! Thank you to the new owners and their team!
Aug 14, 2016
Sights are a little close together but we have had tighter spots in other campgrounds.
Aug 14, 2016
One of the nicest we have stayed in. Large cottonwoods for shade, great showers, very clean pool, & owners making every effort to please.
Aug 13, 2016
Our stay at KOA Manila Ut. it was wonderful, Tim & Wendy were so amazing, the campground is so clean the cabins and bathrooms also so clean.We had such a great time,we'll be coming back next year. we highly recommend this campground
Aug 13, 2016
I have no idea what it was under the previous owners, but these owners got it going on! Met family there (we are from Ohio) & it was nice. The lots we were on were bigger than some I saw there. But the stay was great! The only odd thing was the owner talked with us all the time, but never introduced himself/shook hands/etc.. Kinda odd for a Koa of the owner is around. BUT we would stay there again
Aug 13, 2016
This is a great campground. I was very impressed with how friendly and accommodating the staff was. The kids had a blast at the playground and pool.
Aug 12, 2016
very friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 12, 2016
We had a great time. We stayed a week. You couldn't ask for nicer camp hosts(Tim & Wendy Hollinger. We would see them during the day working all day to make sure the campground was clean and enjoyable.
Aug 09, 2016
Well kept facility and improvements seem to be ongoing. The pool was a disappointment as it is too deep at both ends for young swimmers. Managers were very nice.
Aug 08, 2016
We had a fantastic time
Aug 08, 2016
Extremely loud tent neighbors, well into what is considered "quite time"
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Amazing staff. Clean facilities. Fun camp ground!! Would go back
Aug 08, 2016
Super clean ,family friendly KOA! Definitely a great place to stay, Wendy was super helpful and always willing to talk or recommend great hiking trails or where to take the kids to swim, we will be coming back !! Thanks for the great service!
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Beautiful location and a very clean campground
Aug 05, 2016
Staff was super friendly, restrooms clean and grounds well kept. This is our 2nd time at this location.
Aug 04, 2016
The stay was Awesome! Kids loved the pool and the place is very clean and nice. The staff is excellent and friendly. Area is quiet even being by main road. Can't wait to come back and stay again.
Aug 04, 2016
The staff was very friendly! The bathrooms were clean and the grounds are a 10! My kids loved the pool and the playground.
Aug 04, 2016
I appreciated the fact that they held a space for us when we were to arrive after closing.
Aug 03, 2016
Tim & Wendy were exceptional hosts. They were attentive to every detail. The campground was imaculate and bathrooms super clean. They are both exceptional representatives for KOA.
Aug 02, 2016
Camp ground well kept, Staff is friendly and makes u feel at home. Will definitely stay there my next visit. Priced reasonably
Aug 02, 2016
All I can say is Wow! New owners super friendly and helpful. Very clean campground,bathroom,pool. Had a nice playground, basketball area and washing station. Very well maintained and very reasonable rates. We will be back.
Aug 01, 2016
very clean and orderly. the owner were very friendly and helpful. they went out of their way to answer questions.
Aug 01, 2016
Clean. Nice pool. And generous, spacious campsites for tents
Aug 01, 2016
Very nice campground. Wendy and Tim, the new owners, have done a fantastic job of making this campground seem like new. The bathrooms are spotless, the spaces roomy, even the back-ins and the owners treat you like a real guest. Wendy even acts like a concierge telling you all about the area and what to do without even being asked. Will definitely return.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Friendly staff, nice views clean restrooms comma butt restrooms nearly ran out of toilet paper and paper towels. Had to call or text staff after the office was closed. They responded quickly.
Jul 31, 2016
The owners are very friendly and sincerely treat you as guests
Jul 30, 2016
We love the new owners and were very pleased at the pride they take in taking care of the people that stay with them and the improvements they are making. Thank you so much and we will see you next year if not before
Jul 30, 2016
One word GREAT
Jul 30, 2016
A great destination campground - we initially had a 2 day reservation and ended up staying 11 days! Clean, friendly and quiet. Lots of great places to eat nearby, and Flaming Gorge has much to offer.
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
It was fine. I didn't figure out the trash practices - there are no obvious garbage cans other than for small items. Signs say to walk only on the roads, but that makes a lengthy walk to take the dog to the designated spot. The shade seems better than most.
Jul 28, 2016
The staff was always very friendly during our stay. The campground was clean and well maintained. Would definitely come back again
Jul 28, 2016
Have come here for many years and will continue to return. Great staff and location.
Jul 27, 2016
I very much enjoyed my stay. The place was very clean. The owners were extremely nice and accommodating.
Jul 26, 2016
Our stay was great - very clean and friendly staff too! :)
Jul 26, 2016
Clean friendly. Great place to stay.
Jul 25, 2016
Very nice, clean campground. New owners are very friendly and helpful. Full hookups for our class A motorhome. Great sites. We will strongly recommend this KOA.
Jul 25, 2016
clean and friendly
Jul 24, 2016
We could not have asked for a better experience from the time we checked in until our departure. My only complaint is that we did not stay longer. This KOA is a hidden gem.
Jul 24, 2016
Very nice campground and wonderful hosts. Wendy and Kim worked very hard and the place is beautifully kept up. Enjoyed it very much.
Jul 24, 2016
Beautiful site. Well maintained. Comfortable. Quiet. Hosts were very welcoming.
Jul 23, 2016
Great host, super friendly place, plan on going back next year.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals