Flaming Gorge / Manila KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3254

Info: 435-784-3184

Email

320 West Highway 43

Manila, UT 84046

Get Directions

All, Teepee

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites, Teepee

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 930 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 15, 2017
The owner provided services above and beyond expectations in the following ways: She stayed past her closing time to ensure we we were properly checked in and on our site. In addition she personally phoned the next KOA on our jouney to change our arrival date and to extend our stay. She used her KOA phone to personally since our phones had poor service. She also offered personal travelling tip
Sep 14, 2017
Great place. The staff were friendly and knew the area well. They gave me some sight seeing tips that were spot on and helped us to get the most out of our trip.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
We've stayed at the Manila KOA many times over the years. This summer we visited 4 times and enjoyed every occasion. The new owners have done an amazing job renovating & improving the camp ground. On our last visit we had a complication with our RV and Tim helped us resolve it. To us that was an example of how dedicated they are to not only to their camp ground, but also their customers.
Sep 12, 2017
spacious pool
Sep 12, 2017
Owners are very friendly & strive to make guest stay a great experience. This is a great place to check out the beautiful surrounding area of Flaming Gorge. Very neat & clean RV park.
Sep 11, 2017
Owners were friendly and very helpful. Their small store and laundry were great.
Sep 11, 2017
The KOA to stay. Friendly, comfortable and safe!! Back next year.
Sep 11, 2017
Very clean and well-kept we were in a nicely shaded area with plenty of room between our campers. Isn't that what you want from a KOA?
Sep 11, 2017
owner were very friends and park was clean , would stay again , when we are near that area.
Sep 09, 2017
Well maintained good sized sites, clean facilities, very friendly staff.
Sep 07, 2017
We were very pleased with our stay at Flaming Gorge /Manila. The hosts were very nice and helpful. Campground was in good shape and well kept.
Sep 07, 2017
Was great. Wonderful owners/operators. Unfortunately pool was closed and was looking forward to a dip.
Sep 06, 2017
We had a great time. Lots of things for the kids to do. ..between the playground, swimming, playing games and fishing. ..everyone had a great time!
Sep 06, 2017
The Campground was well located to visit the Flaming Gorge and surrounding areas. The park was well maintained and very clean. The owners worked very hard to keep the place clean and orderly
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
I knew the other owners and this trip met the new owners. I immediately saw the nice changes made by the new owners. We really had a great trip. Nice to see the updates!!
Sep 05, 2017
VERY CLEAN CABIN AT CONVENIENT LOCATION. COMMUNITY TOILET AND SHOWER ROOM WAS IMMACULATE AS WELL AS THE COMMUNITY PARK AND CHILDREN,S AREA. WE MET HUSBAND AND WIFE OWNER THAT WERE VERY WELCOMING AND PROVIDED IMPORTANT INFORMATION RE; RESTURANTS, FISHING AND INTERESTING LOCAL INTERESTS TO ENHANCE OUR VACATION. MYTL PLAYFORD
Sep 05, 2017
Front reception was wonderful, super friendly and very knowledgeable. Very clean and well kept. Great camping!
Sep 05, 2017
enjoyed it so very much, the personnel did all that they could do to make our stay as pleasant as could be. it was very clean and just pleasant to relax
Sep 05, 2017
This Kampground is very well-organized, clean, and very friendly and fun! We have stayed there for years and it gets better all the time.
Sep 05, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay! The campground is clean and all of the staff is super friendly. We'll be back!!
Sep 05, 2017
Very clean. Owners were great. Manila tiwn needs a restaurant.
Sep 02, 2017
It was great and the Wi-Fi actually worked!!! The campground is beautiful and the host was divine!
Sep 02, 2017
Wonderful as always. Great folks.
Sep 01, 2017
The Campground is extremely clean and you can just sense the pride that Tim and Wendy have in the place! We loved staying here and will be back! Tim and Wendy make you feel like family! Thank you for this great KOA!
Sep 01, 2017
We totally enjoyed our time in Flaming Gorge and the KOA was the perfect homebase. Tim and Wendy due an amazing job making you feel welcome and have the cleanest campsites around. And we really enjoyed the daily trash pick up. We absolutely will stay here again if in the area.
Aug 30, 2017
Accueil très agréable et professionnel, emplacement agréable : que du bonheur. Je recommande vivement.
Aug 30, 2017
Clean and quiet; sites are level; staff was personable and friendly
Aug 29, 2017
We had a wonderful time in Manila/Flaming Gorge. The owner was very helpful in provided touring recommendations for the area since most of the real beauty of Flaming Gorge is on the sound end of the reservoir. It is a geological paradise with many interesting things to see and do. I'm adding Manila/FLaming Gorge KOA to my list of favorite KOA's on the website.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Very clean bathrooms and shower. Unfortunately our tent site was sloped and difficult to sleep on. Nice park for RV's not so much for tents
Aug 24, 2017
Beautiful place with very nice people.
Aug 24, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean and level sites. This is a great campground to spend some quiet relaxing time.. We will go back.
Aug 24, 2017
Wonderful place! Hosts were very friendly, welcoming, and helpful. Bathrooms and showers were very clean. The layout of the campground was perfect for families. Would love to go back!
Aug 24, 2017
Clean campground and bathrooms. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 23, 2017
This campground is great for people who are into watersports.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
We slept great and enjoyed our stay at this KOA. The cabins were very clean.
Aug 23, 2017
WiFi very slow. barley 1 Mg down had a very hard time checking my work connections and Video streaming was choppy and constantly buffering. Camp was clean but ground was uneven. A steep enough grade I found I was at bottom of my mattress a couple of times a night. Neighbors were an issue as well. I know quiet time ends at 7:00 AM but neighbors behind us were banging something metal at 7:30 AM.
Aug 22, 2017
The employees were very helpful and pleasant. We really enjoyed staying in the campground.
Aug 20, 2017
Fantastic, wonderful campground in Manila, a quaint but lovely town. The Flaming Gorge is a "sight" to behold. One of our favorites. The campground is very well maintained and the owner's are a lovely couple. They take pride in their ownership!!
Aug 20, 2017
We only were staying two days and the information they provided allowed us to experience the beauty of the area. Thank you
Aug 20, 2017
Very nice people. Beautiful campground with many new upgrades. Only complaint is highway noise. Many loud motorcycles and other vehicles reminded us that we were right next to main street. Our site was A2, right next to the road. Perhaps the further sites are a little quieter. Otherwise an excellent KOA.
Aug 20, 2017
extremely clean, quiet, well groomed campground. obvious the owners are proud of their facility. the office store well stocked with ensundries, equipment for local activities, etc., and entire property spotlessly clean and functioning. we've already told others of our superb time there.
Aug 20, 2017
Very nice stay, Clean and well maintained. Exceptionally friendly staff and very helpful. We will probably stay there again
Aug 20, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at this KOA. Everything was clean and there was things for our kids to do around the campground. We are already looking at other KOA's to stay at for a couple trips that we are planning. We have already decided we will stay at this KOA again whenever we return to Flaming Gorge.
Aug 19, 2017
Wish the pool had longer hours. 8 seemed early and it didn't open the next morning til after check out time. Kids were sad.
Aug 19, 2017
Our site was spacious with a view of Flaming Gorge Reservoir. It was quiet & unbelievably clean & well maintained. Tim & Wendy were delightful hosts & very helpful. They shared many useful tips about the area & sights.
Aug 19, 2017
Beautiful setting with amazingly helpful owners. Very clean. Pretty heated pool. Store has good selection. Reasonable rates. Pretty area with good fishing.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy