Flaming Gorge / Manila KOA

320 West Highway 43

Manila, UT 84046

Reserve: 800-562-3254

Info: 435-784-3184

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates

Flaming Gorge / Manila KOA

320 West Highway 43
ManilaUT 84046

We're Sorry!

Internet reservations are currently not available for this KOA.

Please call the campground directly to make your reservations at 800-562-3254

Thank you.

  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

Campground Reviews

Sep 15, 2014
KOA was clean and nicely shaded! Pool was closed because it was the end of the season. Friendly staff also.
Sep 13, 2014
We had a wonderful stay at this KOA! The lady who is the owner was very helpful and suggested a route thru the Sheep Creek Geological Loop that was amazing. The drive to the Flaming Gorge Dam was outstanding. The campground was well maintained and most enjoyable
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
campground where tents were on a slope nothing level. Manger Tina is by polar. nice one min and mean the next.
Sep 02, 2014
The campgrounds were very clean and organized. We had a lot of fun staying there!
Sep 02, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Flaming Gorge KOA. Tina was super friendly and helpful.
Aug 30, 2014
Family of 5 enjoyed the stay with RV. Boys happy with basketball and pool. Restrooms and showers very clean. Nice campground.
Aug 28, 2014
BEWARE PET OWNERS - when calling to make reservations (they do not accept them online) they should tell you about their strict pet policy and refundable deposit but they do not. Pet walk area is extremely small and not fenced. otherwise CG is well maintanced, sites are level.
Aug 25, 2014
Our stay with you was awesome especially Tina, she was so nice! Our only complaint would be that the pool was never open due to weather however kids don't care if its raining they would still have liked to swim, they was so excited that you had a pool. I can see the pool not being open if there was lightening but there was definitely times within our 4 day stay that there was no lightening.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
NICE PEOPLE, CLEANEST, KUDOS TO YOUR YARD PEOPLE.
Aug 23, 2014
We had a really nice stay. The only comment is that since it rains here ... use rocks on some of the tent camping sites. It was a bit muddy. Hostess was super!
Aug 21, 2014
Rating based on camp's attitude toward dogs, as expressed in the written regulations and deposits fee. Excessively restrictive and unfriendly policies. Did not feel welcome and would not return.
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Great staff and great location. Plan on staying here every time we head up to Flaming Gorge. Thanks
Aug 20, 2014
Great location, quiet and clean! Front desk person was very helpful to point out the many beautiful attractions.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
I would suggest that pets/barking dogs/young crying kids be segregated from the rest of the guests. Additionally, if possible, it may be beneficial for those guests to have the early morning risers segregated from them so that we don't wake them up at 5 or 6 am.
Aug 17, 2014
The staff is great. The location is good. We had two issues that impacted our rating. There was a very loud & rude party that pulled into the trailer sight behind my campsite. I had to call the office at 11 to complain. At other KOA's a "drive-around" @ 10pm for quiet time, his didn't happen here. Also the safety lighting is excessive for a tent. Too bright & loud for tents campers.
Aug 16, 2014
As always: Awesome! 3rd time in 4 years...nice pool and great staff!
Aug 16, 2014
It was our first stay here and we enjoyed it. The sights were level and the hosts friendly. Would recommend to all interested. Flaming Gorge was easy to access and explore. We will be back.
Aug 15, 2014
the staff was very good. The restrooms were clean and the sites were clean and wide. better than most K O A s
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Friendly staff! Tent sites are well maintained and grassy. Stayed in a cabin one night as well, which was clean and in good condition. Will be back in the future.
Aug 13, 2014
This is one of the cleanest and well-kept KOAs I have ever stayed at! The staff person that took the reservation was very friendly, but the staff person in the office the next day was less than friendly.
Aug 12, 2014
Tina & her staff do a great job to make your stay the way you would like it
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
I was only there for overnight, but the cabin was clean and the bathrooms also were very clean. The workers were very helpful with my questions. I have stayed many times at your KOA and have been pleased every time. Thank you for a great stay.
Aug 11, 2014
Everything was keep clean and tidy looking. The basketball court, pool, and playground kept all the kids busy when we weren't out exploring Flaming Gorge or having a family meal together. Also the horse shoe pit kept the older ones busy as well. We had a wonderful Family Reunion, Thank You !
Aug 11, 2014
Great the only thing we noticed was people let there dogs go potty by the camp site and not by the area they are suppose too, we don't have dogs so we don't like that.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Best place to stay, for a trip to Flaming Gorge. Friendly service, and an extremely well kept campground.
Aug 11, 2014
Great staff! Tent sites are amount the best. Very inviting.
Aug 11, 2014
Amy was super knowledgeable about the area. Without her yelling us some great things to check out we would have missed a lot of awesome stuff to do. Thanks for making our weekend getaway rock!
Aug 10, 2014
It was great. The kids had plenty to do, the cabins are nice, the pool was alright. We are planning on doing it again next year.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
While the camping spot was shaded, there was very little grass. The first night was quiet, but the 2nd night it was noisy until 11:30. Restrooms were clean. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
WONDERFUL!!!!
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
What a great place. we love our time spent and always wish we had time to stay longer. What a great crew. Thank You
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Not pet friendly. No dogs on the lawn or under the trees. They lost our reservation but got us in, barely, because I had two confirmation emails of my reservation. Comp'ed me one night stay but made but made us feel like idiots first. Lights are on all night long so forget seeing stars. BUT the pool looked nice and the playground kept kids busy.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Lovely, shaded RV sites, incredibly clean bathrooms, a well maintained pool, and good laundry facilities. The young lady at the front desk was extremely helpful, giving us some great recommendations about what to see in the area. We were so glad we listened! Thank you for a great experience.
Aug 03, 2014
Fun playground for the kids. Clean bathrooms and showers. Fish cleaning station was nice to have on site. Kids loved the swimming pool!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.