Flagstaff KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3524

Info: 928-526-9926

Email

5803 North US Highway 89

Flagstaff, AZ 86004

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2017
What a real nice place. The grand kids had fun on the bouncing pillow. Great view of the mountains and forest. Just a little tight for long trailers.
Jul 18, 2017
Stayed in one of the small cabins which backed up to the forest line. Quiet & beautiful! Lots of activities for the kiddos and kamp kitchen made a nice easy breakfast. Remote for tv didn't work but could still operate manually on tv itself. We love this koa!
Jul 18, 2017
Excellent campground - friendly staff!
Jul 18, 2017
Overall, We really enjoyed this KOA. Great for small kids with the playground and bounce pad. Drawback, we were at site 5 for tents and if we came back I would ask not to be there again. It's the closest to the entrance and as people came their headlights lit up our tent and noise level was a bit rough from hwy and train at night. Also, never heard when ice cream social or movie night was.
Jul 18, 2017
Dog park could use some updating. Fence for small dogs has a large gap in gate. Very friendly staff. Breakfast was great. Clean up some of the junk.
Jul 18, 2017
As with most KOA's terrible wifi. A very large campground but very unkempt. Felt like I was on "the other side of the tracks."
Jul 18, 2017
A bit crowded but otherwise had a fabulous stay! Can't wait to come back!
Jul 18, 2017
The park is beautiful and has a kids room with activities. I was disappointed that they do not have a pool but the laundry room was less expensive than other Mom's. The trees are lovely but make it difficult to maneuver a 30' or longer Rv.
Jul 18, 2017
Front office staff helpful, family activities fun, bathrooms clean.
Jul 18, 2017
We stay here often. Clean and quiet. The only downside is narrow roads. The trees need to be cut back off the roads.
Jul 18, 2017
We had lots of ants at our sight. Need more shade/privacy shrubs. The sites are on top of one another which is understandable but if you all added some shrubs would offset the lack of privacy.
Jul 18, 2017
Excellent facility. Would definitely come again. Two issues occurred that made this stay a little uncomfortable, but they were not because of koa. Firstly we had an extremely loud group next to us who did not observe quiet hours. Yelling until past midnight. Second was the fire ban, which was mother nature's fault... Loved the site though.
Jul 18, 2017
Family oriented with fun activities for kids under 14. A bit dated and the KOA activity center really needs to invest in an overhaul.
Jul 18, 2017
Clean & friendly
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
This was her first day at a KOA it was beautiful clean and we loved the trails we will definitely be back
Jul 17, 2017
Loved all of the new improvements being done. The young kids working there could clean more instead of standing around talking. Driving the golf carts too fast.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Everything was terrific but the tent sites could use a refresh. One of the benefits of KOA Kamping is the fresh clean area to set up camp. These were pretty rocky and not very level.
Jul 17, 2017
My family enjoyed it, the only issue we had was the activities that were listed on the KOA app had the incorrect times so our children missed both activities that were done on the day we were there. Our site had some trash and towels in it, and the grounds could use a little upkeep. Staff was courteous and our children had fun in the playground and bounce pad.
Jul 17, 2017
We love this koa! Many things for kids to do and very close to the many national parks and Monuments.
Jul 17, 2017
Clean bathrooms. Too crowded. Not all sites have full hookup. Probably will never go back.
Jul 17, 2017
The spot I paid $50 for was tiny the campground had almost no trees it wasn't really like camping it was like parking an RV in RV park for $50 probably not gonna be my next choice.
Jul 17, 2017
Tight spots but still a great place and the staff was very friendly
Jul 17, 2017
We had a great weekend getaway at the KOA in Flagstaff. The staff was kind and we had not issues. The kids loved the bounce pillow and the evening lollipop hunt.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Sites not to level. Way to much noise after dust , big kids were on the bubble, after dark. Really tight moving around the grounds.
Jul 16, 2017
Site was very tight. New ownership appears to have a plan for improvements in work, The jumping pillow was a hit for our grandchildren and many other kids, good call. Just need to get the permanent fence installed to make it as nice as it can be. While inflating it daily the guys just sit idle waiting for it to finish. There time would be better utilized picking up trash in surrounding area.
Jul 16, 2017
Sites very close and not level. Streets and turns are difficult to maneuver. Staff very friendly.
Jul 16, 2017
Loved this place. Next time this will not be a one night stay!
Jul 16, 2017
This place is all about the kids. Ours had a total blast!!! Always something going on for them. Was a little disappointed half the banana bikes were broken suiting out visit. But everything else was nice. Sites are also very closed together. Overall satisfied
Jul 16, 2017
This is a great spot to experience camping in the woods. The place could use some regular campsite maintenance, with tree branches removed and more tables repaired. There was quite a collection of broken or rotten tables stacked up near the dog area waiting for repairs. The roads were a bit rough, too, but better than some. The best part was the clean restrooms, and the trees. We liked it.
Jul 16, 2017
AS always, the stay was great! A very clean, friendly place that we enjoy many times a year!!
Jul 16, 2017
good place if you like camping with connivance.
Jul 16, 2017
Too packed. This is not very camp like. Too many vehicles and people. Closed at 10pm, even tho we said we would be later. Wouldn't answer the phone when I tried calling over 10x the day before.
Jul 16, 2017
The jumping pillow could be bigger. You REALLY need a pool.
Jul 16, 2017
Staff was super friendly. Sites where a bit close together but fine. No campfires or even grills. That's just nature of location. Be ware of the wind in the summer. Our tent almost blew away!
Jul 16, 2017
Stopped here on my way through Flagstaff. Nice laundry, breakfast truck, recycling and more. Some of the tent sites are pretty close together so you may want to pick your own...
Jul 16, 2017
Campground is not being well maintained. Difficult to navigate on narrow roads. Sites aren't level. Big rigs in small sites made it difficult to maneuver. Great location and friendly staff.
Jul 16, 2017
Packed in when we made reservations I asked you a pulling I was told no problem well it was when we got there that told there was none after a bet of talking that found one and bad detection to spot two times had to back to get help finding stop it was not a level spot on well did the best we could do for the night
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
Great time, clean campground, courteous staff, great site.
Jul 15, 2017
My stay would have been excellent, however the noise generated from the kids play bounce house was a little irritating. it went on all day and should be located next to RVs with children only. I did not have children.
Jul 15, 2017
not as tidy as the other KOA's we stayed in along our trip to Missouri. It is a beautiful setting with mature trees and fresh air. Breakfast was delicious at the Kamp Kitchen.
Jul 15, 2017
Busy busy busy! Great view. Incredibly difficult to exit due to traffic, probably not wise to leave during peak traffic hours. We sat at the exit for 15 minutes. Big fenced in areas for dogs, friendly staff, overall nice stay.
Jul 15, 2017
This is a very crowded camp with narrow roads and crowded spaces that are too small for large motorhomes, especially for the price charged.
Jul 14, 2017
All the new upgrades are really nice. I was disappointed though that the new spots in the front, which I reserved one, did not have a patio as stated in the description. They are higher in price to begin with and to not have the patio was unfortunate.
Jul 14, 2017
I have a 31' 5th wheel and we were put in a site I couldn't make the turn without running over rocks and damaging my tires. Wife found another spot and the office cleared us for that one. In trying to leave the next morning found that a tour bus was blocking the outside exit road on the west end of the park. With the help of local campers was able to backup the road and cut through an empty space.
Jul 14, 2017
Don't automatically provide escorts to the site. Site had small dog poop in it, in addition to paper trash. The escorts cart quit on him prior to reaching the site. It appears that the young people this KOA has employed are not very interested in making sure the park and sites are clean in addition to checking with the customer to ensure that all is OK. Used to be one of our favorite KOA's.
Jul 14, 2017
Kids outdoor activities were great. The indoor game room is an unorganized mess and very outdated. The grounds were very unkept. Only the large pull through were on gravel. All the other spots were dirt next to dirt. I only saw one spot with grass. Luckily I didn't need to utilize the bathrooms. Seems to be run by college kids on summer break. 5 days there and only saw one adult employee.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award