Flagstaff KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3524

Info: 928-526-9926

Email

5803 North US Highway 89

Flagstaff, AZ 86004

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 19, 2017
Site was too narrow. You could place 2 chairs against the side of the RV. Any others would be on a severe slope. Could not extend my awning due to a tree.
Sep 19, 2017
Had a great time! Everyone at your park is so friendly and helpful. They all make camping a true pleasure! Have our booking for next year in the bag already!!! See you then!
Sep 19, 2017
Love my special find. Had friends up to do dinner. Everyone was impressed with my delux patio site and the view. I'll be back! Bummed the dog park got cut in half for the kids, but really glad for all the upgrades to the park and brand new table umbrellas and furniture it's super cool!
Sep 19, 2017
Love the new cabins, looking forward to staying in them again. The dog parks really need some work which is why I only gave you 4 stars. My 20# dogs almost got lost in the overgrown area of the small dog side. Since many people do take their pets along their area should be kept as clean and safe as the rest of the campground.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Great location! Loved the trees, the weather and the food truck.
Sep 19, 2017
Great location, great amenities (BBQ, fire pit, picnic table at each site), onsite store, laundry, free Wi-Fi, etc. The tall pine trees with the Mt. Elden in the background make it a very scenic location.
Sep 19, 2017
We were so impressed with the teepee! It was wonderful!
Sep 19, 2017
We stayed overnight. Did not have time to use the facility to its fullest.
Sep 18, 2017
Big rigs be careful of assigned spot. Some are tight having large trees close to the road. Otherwise ok, older grounds
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
I wish we had more time so we could stay longer. We had stayed at a tent site at this KOA several years ago and we were excited to visit again. This time we stayed in one of the teepees. It was a lot of fun and our 2 year old loved it! Thank you!
Sep 18, 2017
This KOA was recommended by my brother in law and he was right because the staff was great and the campground was very quiet and nice. Enjoyed being there and would definetely go back.
Sep 18, 2017
Several problems, including: (a) Site was not level. As a result, the picnic table was on an angle and was unusable; (b) The sewer hookup was clogged. Consequently, it did not drain properly.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Such a pretty KOA. And Trails right from your place! Wow a real bonus.
Sep 18, 2017
We were very disappointed in our stay. The camping spot we were given was very small, so small we couldn't put our awning out or even use the area. We basically had to stay inside our camper. The korral was suppose to be open until 9 pm, but instead closed at 7:30 without notice or any apologies from employees as to why it closed early. Not worth the money. Employees not helpful at all
Sep 18, 2017
had a great time as we ALWAYS do at KOA Flagstaff! crew is great friendly and most helpful. already reserved next years visit!!!! kEEP UP THE GREAT WORK AND IMPROVEMENTS!!!
Sep 18, 2017
no problems, we prefer travelling in the fall when campgrounds are less crowded than this one was
Sep 18, 2017
Nice site in the pine forest, great hiking available nearby.
Sep 18, 2017
So grateful the office found someone to lead me to my site( which I've seen done in other KOA's) seeing that I couldn't find it after driving around in circles. Nice tent pads. Wish there were more bathrooms. Can get pretty crowded in the ladies room at certain times!
Sep 18, 2017
Accommodation; small TeePee, Cute;Not comfortable. Pics online show a futon couch but that is only in the large TeePee.Small one has a bunk bed in the center; takes up space & caused us to hunch over and I am only 4'11"also has a chair ottoman. Construted without leveling ground so sleeping wasn't comfortable. Restroom;No hooks/bench for jackets, towels, bags while showering. Has fire ring.
Sep 18, 2017
Nice campground; had to move to a more level site, but we were treated fabulously and enjoyed the stay. Close to shopping - great looking things for kids to do onsite.
Sep 18, 2017
Stayed 4 nights, day-trips to Grand Canyon and Sedona. Location is good for city access as well as convenient to the freeways. Flagstaff is more of an urban camping experience; city noise is present. Staff were helpful and pleasant.
Sep 18, 2017
We enjoyed the quiet ... for such a large camp there was respectful guests. Staff was helpful. We will stay here again.
Sep 18, 2017
The staff was nice, and quick to fix a mistake that was made by the person who took the original reservation. The facilities were clean. We stayed in a teepee, and it was not great. There were mold stains on the inside of the canvas, and I am allergic. It was a miserable night and next day. After several hours outside, the rash on my skin, burning eyes, and runny nose subsided. Horrible.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Beautiful area, backed up to national forest. Friendly staff. Great stop over on cross country trip.
Sep 18, 2017
All amenities we were expecting and more~The shop had stuff we forgot, so that was convenient! Campsites were well-maintained and trash-free.
Sep 18, 2017
Way too expensive compared to other RV and Camp Parks and too cramped
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
We stayed here originally for 1 night but extended for 6 nights, including the freebie for members on September 15-16. The location is very handy for visiting local sites and also for grocery shopping and restaurants and shops in Flagstaff. The basic sites are a bit cramped but we have a small rig so it worked. The fenced dog park and trails out the back were a plus for us and our pup.
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Love the rustic feel camp site was great.
Sep 16, 2017
We enjoy Flagstaff. This could be a very nice campground if the owners continue to improve it.
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Sites were crowed, weeds need trimming. They covered the water spicket. Shower was amazing. Lots of water pressure and hot. Easy to get to the Grand Canyon from here.
Sep 15, 2017
We stayed in space 181 for two nights. We like the patio sites for the extra space.
Sep 15, 2017
There two nights everything was fine. Liked the chuck wagon breakfast in front of my lot. Nice fire pit. Excellent working clean gas grill on site.
Sep 15, 2017
SITE NOT LEVEL. HILL CAUSE OUR AIRSTREAM TRAILER TO MIGRATE FORWARD. RICHARD W. JOHNSON
Sep 15, 2017
Overnight stop, nice campground.
Sep 14, 2017
Good
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
We were not impressed with campground. No one offered to assist I. Getting to spot. Other KOA'S have a guide lead you to spot and are very helpful. This staff here was not helpful at all! We won't return.
Sep 14, 2017
!st of all the park seemed very unkempt. We had to ASK to be escorted to our site. The water bib was on the opposite side of the MH from the electric.Had to go under the MH to hook up to water. The dog run had poop all over,it was over grown. Made us 2nd think renewing our KOA card.I do believe some of our points have been lost,stolen or not calculated right.high price water/ele only. we are VIP
Sep 13, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals