Flagstaff KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3524

Info: 928-526-9926

Email

5803 North US Highway 89

Flagstaff, AZ 86004

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 23, 2017
Very relaxing
May 23, 2017
Friendly staff.. The sites were great and the Kitchen for breakfast was excellent...
May 23, 2017
Crouded camp ground with not enough facilities.
May 23, 2017
Nice location in the trees. Cabin was not the cleanest. If you're towing a car with a dolly stay elsewhere. You'll have to dismantle everything to turn around, then reassemble everything to tow again. Wish they would've recommended a pull-thru site when I called to let them know I was towing this way and couldn't back-up. The sleep in my truck was not what I wanted after 13 hrs of driving.
May 23, 2017
I may have some nostalgic bias, but this my favorite camp site. Still has the original play ground for children from when I was a kid. They do have a new and updated playground, but the old one is where my kid and all the other kids wanted to play. Everything is great there.
May 23, 2017
May 23, 2017
Love the Kamp Kitchen option. Great to get hot coffee at 6:30 in the morning. We stayed in Kabins for most nights of our 3 week trip across the US.
May 23, 2017
Substandard site for premium price. Hard to level RV in slanting site. Narrow roads & close together sites tough for safe driving. Staff took two hours to respond to request for help with their problematic electrical supply. Pervasive foxtails pose hazard to any dogs you bring.
May 23, 2017
Great spot with beautiful pines. Spots a little close together but not really a problem. Plan to reserve well in advance as it was very full and we lucked our getting a spot!
May 22, 2017
Many facilities were out of order, and the restrooms weren't clean enough
May 22, 2017
The kampground is in a great location very convenient to I40. Sites are very tite for big rigs and not level. Backs up to Ntl Forest. Nice staff
May 22, 2017
Nice sites, but a little tight. They had friendly staff.
May 22, 2017
This is a great place to stay, very clean and the staff is very helpful and friendly.
May 22, 2017
First trip / stay with out two little ones. 1 and 3. We stayed in the tee-pee which I would do again. My wife and I have already talked about a second trip with more family members.
May 22, 2017
Awesome staff and beautiful place, great hikes also
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
We had a great time.. Clean camp site nice bathrooms friendly staff
May 22, 2017
Really good campground with good facilities.
May 22, 2017
Pleasant KOA with helpful people at the desk. Would stay here again.
May 22, 2017
Amazing campground one of the best Koa's The stuff was awesome
May 22, 2017
Clean campground, friendly staff. Only suggestion is fire starters in the general store (you had everything else for fire)
May 22, 2017
always helpful never any problems
May 21, 2017
Cable tv out of service. Staff didn't know when it would be up!
May 21, 2017
Friendly and helpful people, trees are mature and you need to pay attention pulling a big rig, hiking is great
May 20, 2017
Nice people, clean and still pretty cool in May.
May 20, 2017
I loved the forest and hiking trails. The campsites themselves are a little tight. Our neighbor by us had a truck and trailer plus another car parked in their space. He was out so far (on the edge of street) we could not get out without going straight across into another campsite. Having multiple cars in tight spaces shouldn't be allowed. Bathrooms clean but only saw one main one-for many sites.
May 20, 2017
Awesome
May 19, 2017
The Flagstaff KOA provides a family experience. It's not just a stay-the-night type of RV park.
May 19, 2017
Staff not the friendliest- sites were disappointing as the cost of stay was pretty high
May 18, 2017
Good location with access to the national forest. There were some very nice sites here, but ours wasn't too usable - the site was not a single level so no room for chairs oitside. We stayed gone most of the time seeing sights, so didnt change sites. If we were going to be in the campsite longet, would have changed sites. The bath house also had some flooding issues.
May 18, 2017
I liked the easy access to Flagstaff and the adjacent Forest Service land for dog walks. Our site was spacious and actually had green grass.
May 18, 2017
This KOA is always a treat to stay at. Friendly service and helpfull staff. Staff provided assistance as needed. Clean facilties too! Will stay again in the upcoming summer and fall!
May 18, 2017
Friendly staff, very nice bathrooms & showers. Camp sites a bit cramped.
May 18, 2017
Even though it was super windy and cold, we loved staying in the teepee!!! The camp ground was quiet so we could sleep in the morning and also out son could take a nap in the afternoon. The playground was so fun! We ♡ KOA camping!!
May 18, 2017
This KOA just doesn't measure up. No one took us to our spot, the site was not close to being level and if their goal is rustic landscaping, they have succeeded. It's not very big rig friendly. Too expensive for what you get.
May 18, 2017
Great campground. Pull-thrus could be a little wider for large fifth wheels with slides.
May 18, 2017
While this is a beautiful setting, the sites are uneven, too close together and difficult to find. Considering the price per night, assistance getting parked would be nice. The fenced dog park was a disgrace. The little dog park was so over-run with weeds I was afraid of losing my little dog in it. It looked abandoned. Very disappointing
May 17, 2017
This was the fourth time we stayed in this KOA. We enjoy that it is quiet and clean and the staff is awesome. The campground was packed on this trip but everything was still great! Highly recommend.
May 17, 2017
Wonderful place to stay.
May 17, 2017
The camp is neat and the staff is friendly and helpful. Many of the sites aren't level tho.
May 16, 2017
The campgrounds were beautiful, clean and well maintained. The play area for the kids was excellent, bathrooms and showers were kept up. We will be returning. Prices in the store were great.
May 16, 2017
Staff was super nice. Bathrooms and showers were adequate and clean. Breakfast for purchase in the park was also nice. The park is on the older side and the sites were pretty close. Needed every inch of the roads to get into and out of our site (35' 5th wheel).
May 16, 2017
We stayed for 5 days. The park was kept very clean and had a variety of spaces. There was a fair amount of space in the larger RV spots. While we were there they were placing new fire pits at each site. Lots of activities for the kids. The only reason I couldn't give it five stars was that a lot of the RV spots were sloped to the degree that it made it difficult to level a larger RV.
May 16, 2017
The large cabin was much more than we expected. The whole kampground was clean and peaceful.
May 16, 2017
May 16, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The only real complaint we had was the trailer pad. It was extremely unlevel and narrow.
May 16, 2017
Pretty nice facility though a bit crowded. Friendly staff and clean facilities. The big problem though, the noise. The campgrounds are directly adjacent to the highway that never really quieted down at night. At times, it sounded like there was a Harley drag race going on. Right next to the highway are train tracks, there were at least 2 trains passing per hour.
May 16, 2017
This park is Way Below KOA standards. Sites are Not level, full of weeds, picnic tables broken. Not enough sites with full hookups. The park is in a good location.....but in serious need of maintenance. Close a row or two and clean this place up....level your sites.....it is dangerous. We have stayed all across the country.....this was the worst.
May 15, 2017
Clean and cept , beautiful area within the tree and easy access to public lands and shopping and close to down town !
May 15, 2017
Multiple sites, nice trees. Staff was very attentive and helpful. Older KOA which might make it more difficult to maneuver large rigs.nice dog park to let your dogs off leash. Also very nice hiking areas behind the KOA.close to town for activities and restaurants. Nice and clean shower house.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award