Fancy Gap / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-1876

Info: 276-728-7776

Email

47 Fox Trail Loop

Fancy Gap, VA 24328

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 13, 2017
Wish we stand another nite. This place is super nice. Helen and Bill and Pam were so nice and accommodating. We had a tent site which was peaceful. Also enjoyed the little covered deck. We wound up I'm mew port which was the net little stop KOA on our way south. I do not recommend that one as much. Great job folks by the way the bathrooms and showers were spotless and clean Smelling. 5 stars!
Apr 12, 2017
We stayed in a dog yard site & it was awesome!! Our dogs & we loved it. It was rustic, not on top of the next site. Very nice. Will definitely make this a regular stop on our way to & from FLA.
Apr 12, 2017
loved it. very quick on problems. very helpful enjoyed our stay.
Apr 12, 2017
Very clean, well maintained, friendly staff, large attractive sites. One of the best KOAs we've ever stayed in.
Apr 11, 2017
Not only was the camp very nice, but the entire staff and owner were extremely helpful and friendly.
Apr 11, 2017
Very friendly helpful staff.
Apr 11, 2017
Un camping d'une propreté impeccable. Seul bémol, nous étions trop tôt dans la saison pour profiter de la piscine.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

"A campsite of impeccable cleanliness. Only downside, we were too early in the season to enjoy the pool" Thank you for your kind review, we look forward to seeing you again.
Apr 10, 2017
Lovely sites,great staff, and nice store.
Apr 10, 2017
We arrived in pouring rain but when the sun came out in the morning we could see what a beautiful place this was. Just gorgeous. The only downfall is pulling the trailer through the mountains to get to it! :o)
Apr 09, 2017
The owners and staff were very friendly and helpful. They were very accommodating when we had to add an extra day to our stay.
Apr 09, 2017
Enjoyed our stay very much. Managers are very nice and helpful. Not for novice fifth wheelers as hills and turns are a little steep. Great location right off highway and no highway noise.
Apr 09, 2017
This was our first time at Fancy Gap KOA and we cannot wait to go back! It is one of the nicest campgrounds we have ever stayed at. The staff was friendly and the grounds immaculate-terrific all around.
Apr 08, 2017
Very Nice. Thank you.
Apr 08, 2017
It was so clean. We enoted the owners. The weather was cold. So we would love to come back for a visit to this beautiful country. It's A+
Apr 07, 2017
Beautiful place, super friendly staff and owners, large çlean sites. Just a great place
Apr 07, 2017
Apr 06, 2017
Fantastic location beautiful wooded sites built on the side of a mountain.
Apr 05, 2017
This place was like heaven on a mountain. We normally hunt for state parks, but this time we were hurrying to and from a funeral and just wanted convenience and the dependability of KOA. Just dumb luck that we got a campground off the interstate as beautiful as a state park. Wish we could have stayed a week or more. Warm and friendly staff, anxious to be helpful.
Apr 04, 2017
Great campground in a scenic part of the country, Just a few mins from the Blue Ridge Parkway. Owners and camp ground employees work hard to make your stay enjoyable. It's become one of our favorite stops.
Apr 03, 2017
Nice campground! Sites are big and flat. Staff very nice.
Apr 03, 2017
We had a great weekend. Nice location. The owners were very nice. They have won us over. We will be back soon
Apr 03, 2017
Extremely clean !!! Staff was very friendly and very helpful I will be back.
Apr 03, 2017
We spent 1 night here on our way from Florida to New York. Getting to the campground was a short drive from Rt 77. We were met and then guided to our site by very friendly staff (owners?). The pull through site was big enough for us to keep our 5th wheel connected to our truck. Bathrooms were VERY clean.
Apr 03, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
Great Park! Friendly staff and the pond is great and we did catch a couple of bass which was nice. Very clean site and the hook ups were above par. Thanks
Apr 02, 2017
Wonderful staff - great location- clean bathrooms
Apr 01, 2017
Pretty place. Nice, clean facilities. Pull thru seems a little tight and a little uneven gravel pad. Will stay again.
Mar 29, 2017
The best KOA I have stayed at. The store was well stocked with RV supplies plus accessories and gifts for all ages. It also had a warm country atmosphere. The grounds and bathroom were well maintained and super clean. The hosts had only had the campground for less than a month but had already made several improvements. In summary a beautiful campground that is well managed
Mar 29, 2017
Mar 28, 2017
Everything was great from the time we arrived until we left!
Mar 28, 2017
First time at this campground. The pet back yard at the site was absolutely wonderful. My dogs loved being able to have their own space at the camper. Thank you for having those accomodations.
Mar 28, 2017
Peaceful
Mar 27, 2017
Excellent place to stay and great hosts. Wish the new owners all the best. We are looking at coming back for long weekend this yet summer.
Mar 27, 2017
Stayed over the Weekend was very Clean new owners were very nice and helpful. will be staying again for sure
Mar 27, 2017
That one night. Great staff, nice campsite.would definitely stay again
Mar 23, 2017
Easy in and out. Close to the freeway and Blue Ridge Parkway. Courteous staff. Looking forward to a second visit this fall.
Mar 23, 2017
Great campground and super hosts.
Mar 22, 2017
Very nice little campground with 4 camping levels scattered up the ridge backed up to the Blue Ridge Parkway. Big rigs - call ahead to make sure suitable spots available. Very nice staff, good wfi and cable.
Mar 21, 2017
We love this place. The woods are great and the sites hat we use are spacious. New owners are very friendly.
Mar 21, 2017
By far the best koa that I have ever stayed at it was beautiful and peaceful. Very clean and well taken care of. The staff and owners were excellent would have loved to stay longer. Will be back for a longer stay for the return trip.
Mar 20, 2017
Very convenient and great for dogs
Mar 19, 2017
It shows that they are putting a lot of work into it. Grounds are starting to look good and they try to make it comfortable for you anyway they can.
Mar 05, 2017
Very friendly, enjoyed the campsite and also enjoyed the campground. Lots of trees/shade.
Nov 16, 2016
Great staff, very nice facilities and hook-ups new. Pavement is limited to entrance area and roads are narrow. Overall great place to spend a few days exploring the smokies!
Nov 15, 2016
Excellentu
Nov 14, 2016
Very nice, will return.
Nov 09, 2016
great
Nov 08, 2016
Always a great place to retreat to.
Nov 07, 2016
great stay great staff and beautiful area
Nov 07, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award