Fancy Gap / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-1876

Info: 276-728-7776

Email

47 Fox Trail Loop

Fancy Gap, VA 24328

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 19, 2015
Fancy Gap/Blue Ridge Parkway, VA is one of our favorite KOA's to visit. Great hospitality, clean and pet friendly. Love the new patio addition at the front office.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Nice grounds with great washroom facilities.
Oct 19, 2015
Stayed one night in a space for 'overflow/overnight' only and it was more than adequate. Bathroom/showers new and nice. Staff were polite, accomodating and nice.
Oct 19, 2015
Warm and friendly staff, very helpful. Stayed one night but would return. Loved that they had their own chickens for super fresh eggs!
Oct 18, 2015
Close to Blue Ridge Parkway, wooded and quiet
Oct 18, 2015
A convenient place to us to stop. Entrance from Blue Ridge Parkway is not signed and borders on being dangerous. Adequate RV site. Like most KOA's, overpriced.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. Signage from the Parkway is not allowed unless your property is on the Parkway. Nothing we can do and we have tried for 10 years.
Oct 17, 2015
Lovely area of the country. Staff are always friendly and helpful.
Oct 17, 2015
Beautiful spot..
Oct 17, 2015
Beautiful grounds.
Oct 16, 2015
Nice campground, sites were a little uneven, overall I liked the area. Park was quiet.
Oct 16, 2015
Oct 15, 2015
Oct 15, 2015
One of the very best!!
Oct 14, 2015
Very friendly folks here! Sites are neat and clean and nicely planned. Pets feel very welcome here as well. Office and shop are clean and well stocked. We can't wait to come back!
Oct 13, 2015
One night stay on a road trip. Slept very well
Oct 12, 2015
Best experience ever! They made us welcome as soon as we entered campground! Always a warm smile. Will DEFINITELY stay here again. Very clean. We stayed in motor home. Can we give it 10 stars? 😀
Oct 12, 2015
Staff is always nice.
Oct 12, 2015
Beautiful- right near the Blue Ridge Parkway. Smaller campground, but perfect for what we needed.
Oct 12, 2015
Only issue I had with my back in was a dragging of my stabilizers but the owner gave excellent guidance and instruction on how to avoid dragging.
Oct 11, 2015
Good campground, great people - stay was short but very enjoyable.
Oct 10, 2015
Outstanding stay. Staff friendly and helpfull and the facilities were very clean, fresh and nice. The rest of the park was highly maintained was well.. I recommend this park with out reservation.
Oct 10, 2015
A pleasant staff, clean bathrooms, pretty countryside make this a nice place to camp.
Oct 10, 2015
We have very good memories of our two night stay! The sites are well designed and maintained. We were impressed about howl much effort the team puts into grounds management, raking up the leaves and prepping each site. The staff was friendly and works hard to keep their excellent reputation. Keep up the good work. We will definitely be back!
Oct 09, 2015
Oct 09, 2015
Oct 07, 2015
Staff was accommodating and knowledgeable. We only stayed one night but liked the campground despite the fact that it was pouring rain. Would stay here again.
Oct 06, 2015
Lovely campground, just off parkway. Thankfully Well signposted by the camp as GPS directs not good.
Oct 05, 2015
Love the proximity to the Blue Ridge Parkway. Wifi is pretty slow and kept disconnecting and cable TV only has SD channels with a lot of picture noise. Those are two reasons I can't give 5 stars.
Oct 05, 2015
The campground is very nice and quiet. Very peaceful and clean. Checked out the laundry and bathrooms while we were there everything is operational and up to date. The campground store stocked all the necessary items that you may need
Oct 05, 2015
Great place to camp !!!!
Oct 03, 2015
Had really nice restrooms and showers. Each was like an individual private bathroom. Very nice.
Oct 02, 2015
There was not any water in the men's shower Monday morning (9-28-15).
Oct 02, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
This is a great spot! We only stayed one night but would love to return for a longer visit!
Sep 30, 2015
we stopped over for only 1 night. the campground was very nice. we hope to return and spend several days.
Sep 30, 2015
Our stay was very nice except the site we were given had a large dip in the front of the drive out of our site causing our retracted step to scrape all the way out of the site.
Sep 29, 2015
The best shower/bathrooms i have ever used. Clean and very nice. Very much appreciated.
Sep 28, 2015
The people are very friendly and the campground is extremely clean. We love staying here.
Sep 28, 2015
I was 'down in my back' when I stopped to stay here overnight, on a trip. The staff extremely helpful, even helping me get parked. They weren't just friendly, they were kind!
Sep 28, 2015
Easy check in. Had assistance parking the motorhome. Recommend adding a dumpster accessible when leaving the campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. There were 3 large trash cans 2 sites down from the site you were in. I guess you didn't see them.
Sep 27, 2015
Really, really nice, and well kept up, campground. I also like on the Campground Guidelines that little tolerance is given to drunk and loud behavior. I for one am sick of tired of other campgrounds I have stayed at where weekends turn to party time into the wee hours of the night.
Sep 27, 2015
We checked in very late, but the info was posted at the office and we had no problems at all. Great place.
Sep 27, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful. They gave us 2 pages of directions to all the local towns, restaurants, shops, hiking trails, wineries, theaters, outdoor activities, etc. etc. It was most helpful! Great location for access to the Blue Ridge Parkway.
Sep 27, 2015
Site was tight
Sep 25, 2015
Nice koa. Beautiful showers '& rest rooms. Friendly staff. Great area to visit. Will definitely come back & stay longer.
Sep 24, 2015
Clean friendly and great entertainment
Sep 24, 2015
Neat sites with dog runs but only for smaller trailers. Would be nice to have same concept but be able to accommodate larger trailers.
Sep 24, 2015
It was a very pleasant stay & we would recommend this KOA to everyone
Sep 24, 2015
Due to weather we had to extend our stay from one day to three,and although our original site had to be moved from because it had been previously reserved,the folks at Fancy Gap were very helpful and despite some cloudy, rainy weather,we had a great stay and would recommend this Kampground to anyone.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award