Fancy Gap / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

47 Fox Trail Loop

Fancy Gap, VA 24328

Reserve: 800-562-1876

Info: 276-728-7776

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 20, 2013
Oct 19, 2013
Oct 18, 2013
great place to stay. we will be back
Oct 18, 2013
We always enjoy the Fancy Gap Mountain area. Our stay was once again "very good". Loved sitting around the camp fire roasting hotdogs and talking to our neighbors from other states. ( We are from NC ). Warm greeting from the "boss lady".
Oct 18, 2013
Oct 17, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
excellent help with checkin..a beautiful property
Oct 16, 2013
Desk folk were most helpful in making phone reservations. Ben was creative in providing a sutiable alternate site. Thanks to all
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Cable TV is still a problem at this campground. The picture is fuzzy most of the time.
Oct 15, 2013
Enjoyed the stay. Staff was very friendly and courteous. Bath house clean and fresh. Will always be a camper with KOA.
Oct 15, 2013
We are an adult couple with a class C which we backed into a 'backyard' site. Exceptional little campground in the woods on the side of a hill. Spotlessly clean. Bathhouse ranks as one of the best with separate, spotlessly clean facilities for each user. Great for pets. Loved the whimsy. Truly was impressed.
Oct 15, 2013
Nice surroundings, quite and clean
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Very nice campground. It included cable but it disappointed us that it don't have ESPN channel. We had to go out to the bar and watched some football games. It will be nice to have ESPN channels at the campground. Beside that, we really enjoyed very much. Yes we will come back for sure. Thank you!
Oct 14, 2013
This park is very peacful and relaxing. We had a wonderful stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Come and see us again
Oct 14, 2013
This was my second stay at this campground and just like my first stay it was great. It's located in a great area near Interstate 77 and the Blue Ridge Parkway yet you would not know it once inside the campground. It feels like you are miles away from anything. I can't wait to return.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We hope to have you stay with us many more times. See you soon
Oct 13, 2013
Oct 12, 2013
We had a very nice time at Fancy Gap Campground. Our dogs enjoyed the new fenced in dog run and so did we. The couple in charge of the campground were very nice. They knew the area and were very helpful in telling us about the restaurants in the area. The campground was very clean. I enjoyed walking in the campground. We have camped here many times. We always enjoy being at Fancy Gap.
Oct 12, 2013
Oct 12, 2013
Stopped here for one night when passing through the area. Nice setting but very hilly. We did like our site and cost was very reasonable.
Oct 11, 2013
The owners were very accomodating! We had a very nice lot that was quiet and relaxing. The campground was centrally located so we were able to venture out to the surrounding towns and the Blue Ridge Parkway and be back at the campground early afternoon. Highly recommend The Gap Deli for a good lunch.
Oct 11, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
Excellent, friendly staff, clean, pretty campground, AND a fenced yard for my dog! What more could I ask for?
Oct 10, 2013
Owner was a great hostess. The facilities were excellent.
Oct 09, 2013
Lovely campground and friendly staff. Needed to have our propane tanks filled and they came and got them and returned them to us!
Oct 09, 2013
We had a wonderful time camping the sites are clean and laid out great the staff was very nice. We will be back soon and bring other campers with us. I will recommend this campground to everyone.
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
Pretty campground. Nice space between sites. Very easy off & on Blue Ridge pwkway. Didn't give top rating because staff rude.
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Nice campground, very quiet. Is practically on the Blue Ridge Parkway, which was what we wanted. Some sites are very unlevel so be prepared.
Oct 08, 2013
Pleasant greeting at check in and reccomendation for a repair. Site was good as was the rainy night and morning. Very relaxing.
Oct 07, 2013
The stay was nice. Very relaxing. The cable line needs attention for better reception.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Great campground will be back
Oct 06, 2013
We stayed here in our travel trailer. Internet access was excellent in the back of the park. Laundry was very clean and reasonably priced. The dog park was a big plus for my cat! The owners are very amenable and friendly. We will be back.
Oct 06, 2013
Oct 06, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
The first site we were given was not suitable for our trailer. Staff was helpful in relocating us. Could have used a guide to the site. Campground is located on the side of a mountain and connecting driveways are not clearly marked. Directions given by staff proved adequate, however and we got to our site without mishap.
Oct 05, 2013
Very helpful staff. Very clean restrooms.
Oct 04, 2013
Loved the shadey,large spaces.
Oct 04, 2013
One of our favourite KOAs! Lovely woodsy setting, full service with cable and WIFI. Friendly staff. Have not been in the pool (closed for season). Close to the Blueridge Parkway.
Oct 03, 2013
Wow! What a great campground! High in the Blue Ridge Mts, this is a beautiful spot, Full Service, Clean, Friendly, Pet friendly, etc. etc. Cannot recommend highly enough! Sorry we had only one night there.
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
No pool and quite expensive

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have a swimming pool but it was closed when you arrived on Sept 30th. Come back in the summer months when it will be open to enjoy the use of the pool
Oct 01, 2013
We loved it. I like it up on the hill #73 in the open space
Oct 01, 2013
Clean, friendly staff. Large sites, love the wooden platforms in the sites. Playground area needs walkway or steps over ditch. Water pressure low but ok.
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.