Fancy Gap / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-1876

Info: 276-728-7776

Email

47 Fox Trail Loop

Fancy Gap, VA 24328

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 19, 2016
Oct 19, 2016
thankyou
Oct 18, 2016
Very friendly people... very clean park. We will be staying again for sure.
Oct 18, 2016
Oct 18, 2016
The staff was quick to answer the problems of the site. They did not question me but responded. When there is a sewage problem you want results and they responded quickly. This was my first time here and the staff was the best I've experienced anywhere.
Oct 18, 2016
Awesome camping experience.
Oct 18, 2016
what a beautiful spot and wonderful people
Oct 17, 2016
People are always great and helpful.Grounds very clean and well maintained.Very full and rather loud as there was a large group in that were together, lots of children screaming and being kids well up to 10. One of our favorite KOAS. looking forward to next spring. Bring your fishing poles.
Oct 17, 2016
Best campground ever!!
Oct 17, 2016
Great easy going place
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
This is the first KOA we have camped in. We normally stay in county or state parks. We will be back again.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 16, 2016
Oct 16, 2016
Very nice place!
Oct 15, 2016
stayed one night our pull thru site was just what we needed.
Oct 15, 2016
We had a really good site for our camper, the staff was very friendly and helpful although we didn't have any problems. We are looking forward to going back. We did have to cut our trip short because of rain but that is not the campgrounds fault. The only thing I did not like was the price of the fire wood for the quantity you get. Of course it is much in line with other camp grounds.
Oct 15, 2016
FANTASTIC!! Rain was great and relaxing. Love site 54. Jimmy & Cheryl Wolfe Pittsboro NC
Oct 15, 2016
One of the BEST parks we have ever used. Our 3 day stay was perfect especially the private dog yard at our site. The Staff are great also. We had an electrical issue and after the Staff tried to help they sent us to a nearby RV shop for the complicated repairs. We highly recommend this park. Don't forget to check out the Fancy Gap Weather Rock while you are there.
Oct 14, 2016
Excellent accueil, bon service ! Site bien tenu !
Oct 14, 2016
Oct 14, 2016
The water is terrible. Still trying to get the smell out of water system. I guess I'll need a new filter.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You have the wrong campground or there is something in your unit that is making your water bad
Oct 13, 2016
Beautiful campground. Bathrooms were spotless and staff friendly. We will be back. Sites are large and level.
Oct 13, 2016
I love the dog park , the trees and heated bathrooms.
Oct 12, 2016
very narrow but a nice campground. Friendly people.
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
This was our first time camping in our new travel trailer. Needless to say we had some problems getting set up, but the staff and guests were very nice and helpful. We were there to celebrate my daughters birthday. Since we had wind and rain from Hurricane Matthew we were not able to eat outside. We rented the club house at the office that was wonderful. It was a lifesaver for our 18 guests.
Oct 11, 2016
Been at fancy Gap KOA 3 times this summer.Love it. Staff very helpful friendly.Clean bathrooms. Grounds are nice.Enjoy talking to Alan,which is very helpful if needed anything.Alan and his wife leaving won't be there next year,not happy about that.
Oct 11, 2016
The people were so nice and friendly. The campground was beautiful and immaculate bath houses.
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
The most privacy we have ever had at a campsite. The best bathrooms-private rooms fully tiled with sink, toilet and shower in each room. Immaculate and gorgeous. Need a better rack in shower for soap and shampoo.
Oct 10, 2016
My husband and I met my two sisters at Fancy Gap KOA for a one week visit to the area. We had not visited this campground and found the staff friendly and helpful. We had a back in site with full hookups plus a concrete patio with table, chairs and fire pit. The bathrooms were clean and three single use units. We really enjoyed the campground and will return when in the area.
Oct 10, 2016
the campground sites are very nice. the people who greeted use were very freindly and helpful. the only issue we had was that we were not informed that the next 2 morning construction equipment was brought in to repair the sites across the street from use. i believe if the people who checked us in knew of the repairs they would of given us a different site.
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
Helpful staff and very quiet camp ground.
Oct 10, 2016
This campground is located in a beautiful section of the Blue Ridge parkway. Unfortunately several 'paid-for' amendities failed; cable and wifi. In fact, during this time we could not even use our phones. YES, rain was an issue, but this KOA needs to improve this features for us to return.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. Knowing rain was an issue there really isn't a lot we can do and cell phone is your provider issue not ours.
Oct 09, 2016
the campground is very nice
Oct 09, 2016
Very friendly management. Quiet campground with lots of trees. Not hard to get to either.
Oct 09, 2016
Vraiment un bel accueil, personnel très sympathique, site très beau et très propre.
Oct 08, 2016
Great campground and very friendly staff
Oct 08, 2016
Even thought our stay was short,we enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly and helpfull. We will definitely stay again 😀
Oct 06, 2016
was a great place and people were extremely friendly and I will return
Oct 06, 2016
Wonderful, beautiful; want to stay longer next time; great restrooms & showers!
Oct 04, 2016
This is a wonderful campground. One of our favorites. Everyone is very nice, campground is clean.
Oct 04, 2016
Loved the campground! Great Bath houses! Very CLEAN!!
Oct 04, 2016
Stayed at quite a few KOAs on our trip, by far this was one of the nicer ones and the hosts were great.
Oct 03, 2016
Loved the Ice cream social
Oct 03, 2016
This past weekend (9/30-10/2/2016) was our first visit to this KOA. We could not have been happier with what we found. Extremely peaceful and quiet - even when full. Great staff. Site was nice and was one of three sites they have with a private fenced in dog yard. Over all this has become one of our favorite sites to visit, and we are looking forward to going again as soon as we can.
Oct 03, 2016
The staff is super friendly and very helpful. One of our favorite KOA!
Oct 03, 2016
We stay here whenever we are in the area. Family owned. We generally avoid KOA. Not this one
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award