Fancy Gap / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-1876

Info: 276-728-7776

Email

47 Fox Trail Loop

Fancy Gap, VA 24328

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 06, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
Great place to relax and read. Close to Parkway and interstate.only problem was limited ATT cell phone service. Shopping was close by if wanted.
Aug 05, 2015
Love the complete feel when you roll in. The people who work there are great. We love the surrounding area.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
No complaints. Met expectations.
Aug 04, 2015
Very nice KOA. Quiet and very peaceful. Very pet friendly. One of the nicest bathhouses ever. Was in Fancy Gap for a family wedding. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the campground.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
We got a great campsite although it was a little difficult to get our RV level. The weather was terrific. We like the peaceful atmosphere. We would like to take our grandson, but there appears to be limited activities that would interest him (12yo) in the surrounding area. We had stayed at this KOA before and will again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to you staying with us again. We have a lot of great outdoor activities in the area such as kayaking, zip lines, horse back ridging, hiking etc. Our office staff has all of this information plus our pool, fishing pond, paddle boats, gem mining etc.
Aug 03, 2015
It was so nice, we stayed an extra nite. Great hosts. Friday BBQ and Saturday ice cream too good to pass up
Aug 03, 2015
Great family campground right off the parkway.
Aug 03, 2015
This was our second visit with Fancy Gap KOA - because the first visit was so awesome. The second time didn't disappoint, either. Beautiful, well-tended sites, ice cream social on Saturday night, and friendly staff were exactly the kinds of service we expected, and got. We will be back.
Aug 03, 2015
The campground was very nice and well cared for. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. My rating is close to a 5. The only thing that was disappointing was there is not much for the little ones to do. Some of the KOA's have the jumping pillow. This would be a great addition. The cable TV on our site was not working right, but it was not a big deal. We will almost certainly return there.
Aug 03, 2015
Koa itself was very nice and the staff was very friendly. However, there is absolutely nothing at all, restaurants, coffee shops, Ice cream parlors in this area at all. Also, the weather in this mountain area seems to be mostly rainy and extremely heavy at that:(

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. I think you missed the point of the survey where you rate the campground. The office staff has a whole list of things to do and see in our area. All you have to do is ask.
Aug 02, 2015
ever grateful for Dan's ability to get our TV setup.
Aug 02, 2015
Restaurant were calling place was well today shaded we stayed there on our way to South Carolina and on my way back home stay there again cute kids and doing to park in the pool will definitely stay there again if were you are ever in the area had a great time
Jul 30, 2015
We just drove Cross country and stopped at many KOAs. This KOA is by far the best one we stopped at. The sites were immaculate. The bathhouses were spotless and a great size. I would highly recommend this KOA to anyone.
Jul 30, 2015
We stayed over one night while traveling through. We had an issue with finding a site that would level our 44 foot coach. The staff was very friendly and helped us resolve the issue by putting us in another site. I would stay here again.
Jul 29, 2015
Campground at fancy gap is wonderful. Family atmosphere, friendly and helpful staff. Great sites
Jul 29, 2015
Great place. We only stopped one night on the way home, but will return and may stay an extra night to enjoy the campground. Awesome dog friendly sites. Super friendly staff.
Jul 29, 2015
30' motor home towing. Very clean KOA and the setting was very beautiful under the pine trees!
Jul 29, 2015
The campground was clean and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly The only down side were all the hills which kept us from walking around the campground

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. The cool mountains are a reason people stay with us. We hope to see you again.
Jul 28, 2015
The staff is so friendly and nice to everyone. We love this campground!!!
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Very friendly staff! Easy on easy off highway.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
We are staying there in September and October!
Jul 27, 2015
Beautiful well maintained campground. Bath houses were immaculate. A great place to stay.
Jul 27, 2015
Very welcoming. Loved the activities that were planned for the kiddos. Didn't expect so much! My sons first night camping away from home made it such a positive experience (or maybe it was the ice cream social & the candy hunt)! Thank you!!
Jul 27, 2015
Sites too close and slow septic, fire ring was rusted away and 3 feet from another camper, Positives friendly staff, great bbq, nice store , would stay again but in a different site.. It would have been perfect!
Jul 27, 2015
We had a great stay.The weather was great and my grandson had a great time doing the activities in the campground.
Jul 27, 2015
Been camping for 40 years and I believe this is the cleanest campgrOund I've ever used. Nice place, nice staff equals a very nice stay!
Jul 27, 2015
Great campground, well taken care of and the folks are friendly and helpful. Limited activity for kids.
Jul 26, 2015
We booked at this KOA because of the 3 fenced in doggy back yard sites. So many campers travel with pets but it is so hard to find places that go beyond the camp k9 and don't leave your pet in attended keep it on a 6' lease etc... this kind of service for pet owners drives my decisions on where to camp advertise it up and have it in more places.
Jul 26, 2015
Passing through
Jul 26, 2015
We had a very nice site.
Jul 25, 2015
Very nice place. greeted with respect.
Jul 25, 2015
Excellent campground... well laid out... very clean and well kept
Jul 25, 2015
Great facility and wonderful staff
Jul 25, 2015
This KOA is the best KOA on the east coast. I camp is kept in great condition and the owners are very friendly and helpful.
Jul 25, 2015
this was our second time staying here and we had two false starts on our reservation due to weather which was graciously accomodated. The site was clean easy to setup and we like the new bath houses which give more privacy than the group style. They were also clean and well supplied. We have been staying at KOA almost exclusively this season and rate Fancy Gap in our top three favorites.
Jul 25, 2015
We had a great time. The campground was very clean and quiet. We will definitely be returning again!
Jul 25, 2015
Your staff was great and we really liked the spots 41-45 for the doggie fence area
Jul 24, 2015
We traveled from CA, to Bangor, MA, and are now in TX. We stayed in KOA's whenever possible. Your park was the cleanest, nicely decorated, and nicest host/hostess. The spaces were nicely spaced and grounds were spotless. If only all KOA's were like this park!!
Jul 24, 2015
Location, location location! And the KOA reps were especially nice and helpful. Some sights might be difficult to level.
Jul 23, 2015
A delightful campground. Although hilly and a little tough to get level....but it's the mountains and that is to be expected. Dan from the campground was a huge help in helping us get as level as possible. Bath house was great! Super clean and they are all private which was really great.
Jul 23, 2015
After camping for 15 years this was our first stay at a KOA. It was a wonderful experience! The Fancy Gap KOA is extremely clean with the friendliest staff we have ever encountered! The sites were level and well maintained with easy access. The facilities such as the bathhouse, restrooms, pool, office and laundry room were neat and tidy! Once again, the BEST CAMPING experience ever!
Jul 23, 2015
Beautiful KOA. My favorite so far! The staff was very nice and informative.
Jul 23, 2015
Pull thru sites could be more level
Jul 22, 2015
Our second stay at this campground; the staff is exceedingly friendly, and the atmosphere is one of relaxation and escape from otherwise busy lives.
Jul 22, 2015
Beautiful setting
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals