Fancy Gap / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-1876

Info: 276-728-7776

Email

47 Fox Trail Loop

Fancy Gap, VA 24328

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 12, 2015
Beautiful- right near the Blue Ridge Parkway. Smaller campground, but perfect for what we needed.
Oct 12, 2015
Only issue I had with my back in was a dragging of my stabilizers but the owner gave excellent guidance and instruction on how to avoid dragging.
Oct 11, 2015
Good campground, great people - stay was short but very enjoyable.
Oct 10, 2015
Outstanding stay. Staff friendly and helpfull and the facilities were very clean, fresh and nice. The rest of the park was highly maintained was well.. I recommend this park with out reservation.
Oct 10, 2015
A pleasant staff, clean bathrooms, pretty countryside make this a nice place to camp.
Oct 10, 2015
We have very good memories of our two night stay! The sites are well designed and maintained. We were impressed about howl much effort the team puts into grounds management, raking up the leaves and prepping each site. The staff was friendly and works hard to keep their excellent reputation. Keep up the good work. We will definitely be back!
Oct 09, 2015
Oct 09, 2015
Oct 07, 2015
Staff was accommodating and knowledgeable. We only stayed one night but liked the campground despite the fact that it was pouring rain. Would stay here again.
Oct 06, 2015
Lovely campground, just off parkway. Thankfully Well signposted by the camp as GPS directs not good.
Oct 05, 2015
Love the proximity to the Blue Ridge Parkway. Wifi is pretty slow and kept disconnecting and cable TV only has SD channels with a lot of picture noise. Those are two reasons I can't give 5 stars.
Oct 05, 2015
The campground is very nice and quiet. Very peaceful and clean. Checked out the laundry and bathrooms while we were there everything is operational and up to date. The campground store stocked all the necessary items that you may need
Oct 05, 2015
Great place to camp !!!!
Oct 03, 2015
Had really nice restrooms and showers. Each was like an individual private bathroom. Very nice.
Oct 02, 2015
There was not any water in the men's shower Monday morning (9-28-15).
Oct 02, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
This is a great spot! We only stayed one night but would love to return for a longer visit!
Sep 30, 2015
we stopped over for only 1 night. the campground was very nice. we hope to return and spend several days.
Sep 30, 2015
Our stay was very nice except the site we were given had a large dip in the front of the drive out of our site causing our retracted step to scrape all the way out of the site.
Sep 29, 2015
The best shower/bathrooms i have ever used. Clean and very nice. Very much appreciated.
Sep 28, 2015
The people are very friendly and the campground is extremely clean. We love staying here.
Sep 28, 2015
I was 'down in my back' when I stopped to stay here overnight, on a trip. The staff extremely helpful, even helping me get parked. They weren't just friendly, they were kind!
Sep 28, 2015
Easy check in. Had assistance parking the motorhome. Recommend adding a dumpster accessible when leaving the campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. There were 3 large trash cans 2 sites down from the site you were in. I guess you didn't see them.
Sep 27, 2015
Really, really nice, and well kept up, campground. I also like on the Campground Guidelines that little tolerance is given to drunk and loud behavior. I for one am sick of tired of other campgrounds I have stayed at where weekends turn to party time into the wee hours of the night.
Sep 27, 2015
We checked in very late, but the info was posted at the office and we had no problems at all. Great place.
Sep 27, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful. They gave us 2 pages of directions to all the local towns, restaurants, shops, hiking trails, wineries, theaters, outdoor activities, etc. etc. It was most helpful! Great location for access to the Blue Ridge Parkway.
Sep 27, 2015
Site was tight
Sep 25, 2015
Nice koa. Beautiful showers '& rest rooms. Friendly staff. Great area to visit. Will definitely come back & stay longer.
Sep 24, 2015
Clean friendly and great entertainment
Sep 24, 2015
Neat sites with dog runs but only for smaller trailers. Would be nice to have same concept but be able to accommodate larger trailers.
Sep 24, 2015
It was a very pleasant stay & we would recommend this KOA to everyone
Sep 24, 2015
Due to weather we had to extend our stay from one day to three,and although our original site had to be moved from because it had been previously reserved,the folks at Fancy Gap were very helpful and despite some cloudy, rainy weather,we had a great stay and would recommend this Kampground to anyone.
Sep 23, 2015
Seldom do I give a 10 to a campground, but this KOA desires it. The park is beautiful, clean, quiet, has a friendly staff & roomy sites. We stay here a week & hated to leave. Thank you Fancy Gap KOA for your great campground.
Sep 22, 2015
Loved it. Will stay with you again!!
Sep 22, 2015
Right off interstate but so beautiful and quiet! Will definitely come back!
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
This has to be one of the nicest KOA's that we have stayed it and the cleanest. We really enjoyed our stay and will be back. We were a little nervous about the "closeness" trying to get our 40ft 5th wheel in, but we had no problems at all. We were on the 2nd tier of sites. Kudos to the Manning family.
Sep 21, 2015
This was our second stay here at the Fancy Gap KOA. We love it here and are already planning a return trip. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful... bath houses were clean and we'll kept. We camped in siterms #41 with our 34ft travel trailer and had plenty of room. The fenced back yard was absolutely perfect for our boxer. Can't wait to return!
Sep 21, 2015
Once again, great host & great camping!!
Sep 21, 2015
Excellent host and staff. Beautiful sites and relaxing campground. I will recommend to family and friends.
Sep 21, 2015
Weve been camping for 20+ years and Fancy Gap KOA is one of the best operated and maintained campground I have ever stayed in. The staff are extremely helpful. The facilities/grounds are immaculate. The playground, pool and dog park are great assets. Scheduled events are great. Anyone passing their way should stop in.We camped at Fancy KOA in a travel trailer.
Sep 21, 2015
Not much to do this time if year had to drive to much to do things
Sep 21, 2015
Could not have been better. Best KOA I have stayed in.
Sep 21, 2015
This is an awesome KOA. Great staff & very pleasant!!
Sep 21, 2015
Very good the place was very clean and friendly
Sep 21, 2015
Great family campground with a wonderful staff.
Sep 21, 2015
Th ecampground is very well kept.restrooms most impressive and very clean. We and all the other campers were treated to free BBQ and blue grass music on Saturday Night.WE will return!
Sep 21, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much...staff was very nice and helpful. The people were friendly. The bath houses were extremely clean. I just hate there wasn't enough barbecue to go around...my mouths watering just thinking about it. We did like our site...WiFi wasn't hitting on a lot, the signal came and went...hard to do homework. Will stay again before closing up for winter.
Sep 21, 2015
bathrooms are magnificent. people pleasant. area beautiful
Sep 20, 2015
We do not tow a vehicle & being handicapped the only way to use restrooms is to drive to them. They are up a grassy hill from campsites. There is no path other than the road which is a much longer distance and also up a hill. Being in the mountains not uncommon to have some rain and mostly likely fog so trugging up hill with slippery grass not an option. It is a nice location for touring though

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. Your site was 50' from the bathhouse on a paved road. Since it has been over a month since you stayed (Aug 12)you must be thinking of a different campground.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award