Fancy Gap / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-1876

Info: 276-728-7776

Email

47 Fox Trail Loop

Fancy Gap, VA 24328

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 16, 2016
Beautiful campground! Paper towel dispensers needed to be stocked, however. Otherwise, no complaints. Will definitely return.
Aug 16, 2016
Clean restrooms, nice size campsites.
Aug 16, 2016
This place was great! We traveled all the way from Virginia to Oregon last summer and never enjoyed a campground as much as we did the Fancy Gap KOA.
Aug 15, 2016
Wonderful campground and staff. Always enjoy our visits. Definitely an easy stop over for the night if you are traveling I-77 thru southern VA, but if you have the time stop and enjoy the campground and Blueridge Pkwy for a few days or more. Great hiking up and down the Blueridge Pkwy.
Aug 15, 2016
As always, this beautiful and quiet KOA was clean, staff was friendly, and the campsites ample.
Aug 15, 2016
Great
Aug 15, 2016
One of our favorite places to stay
Aug 15, 2016
very nice campground. staff fiendly and helpful. rates have gone up quite a bit so that may cut down my visits.
Aug 15, 2016
We're always happy when travel plans make it possible to stay here. Management is so helpful, and the grounds and facilities are well kept.
Aug 15, 2016
Campground is a little to tight in the turns and hills when towing a vehicle.
Aug 14, 2016
A nice quiet hassle-free stay in a beautiful location. I think this is one of the best KOAs in the system.
Aug 14, 2016
Great staff and customer service. Beautiful camp ground, clean and well kept. We will definitely return.
Aug 13, 2016
Chose this KOA for convenient access to interstate, and was impressed with the politeness of staff and cleanliness of campground.
Aug 11, 2016
Nice and well kept !
Aug 11, 2016
The campground was very nice, but our space was not so good. It had a ditch behind it and the ground below our camper steps sloped to the left. However, the bath house was exceptionally clean. :)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. The ditch is for water run off so it doesn't wash out the sites. A very necessary thing.
Aug 10, 2016
We drove to Fancy Gap from Florida and weren't sure what to expect. We were pleasantly surprised with the kampground. It is a very nice facility. Super clean with nice amenities. We attended our family reunion there. Some booked Delux Cabins, some regular cabins and we had a site for our RV. All the cabins were clean and comfortable for our family but I LOVED our site with the private dog yard
Aug 10, 2016
This campground was beautiful and clean. The management was very helpful. Loved our stay!
Aug 10, 2016
Great KOA, nice people. Beautiful area to explore, especially on our Harley.
Aug 08, 2016
Great stay once again!!
Aug 08, 2016
The koa was perfect and well kept. One of the best we had stayed at. Highly recommend.
Aug 08, 2016
It was our first time camping. Everyone there was very helpful. We enjoy our self. Will be back.
Aug 08, 2016
We enjoyed the friendly staff the pool and the kids especially enjoy the mining activities. Thank you!
Aug 08, 2016
Great RV park
Aug 08, 2016
Nice place, friendly, helpful people.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at your campground despite the heavy rain. The good thing is that the sites don't tend to flood. The tv reception is terrible, the wi fi was good. If that's cable TV, its not like anything we've become accustomed to. Cable is not usually so snowy you can't see the stations. The reception would come and go throughout our stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying. The part came in and the cable issues have been resolved. Happy camping
Aug 08, 2016
Spectacular! We loved everything about the Fancy Gap KOA. Thank you for an awesome weekend getaway.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us and we are glad you enjoyed our park. Come see us again and happy camping
Aug 08, 2016
Campground on side of a mountain,tight turns ,cable very bad. Not big rig friendly at all. Won't stay here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you won't be back but being in the mountains is what makes our campground so popular as we are typically 8-10 degrees cooler then a lot of places.
Aug 07, 2016
Beautiful KOA and extremely friendly staff! We were so happy with our stay and the cleanliness of the facilities that we would most definitely stay here again!
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Great stay. Thank you.
Aug 05, 2016
An excellent facility. Will return many times.
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Very friendly staff.
Aug 05, 2016
Beautiful area and staff is very friendly. Love the fresh eggs!!
Aug 05, 2016
Checked in at closing time, raining& almost dark. Managers most helpful even to leading us to sight & helping us hitch up! A most enjoyable end to a full day of hard travel. Can't say enough about this KOA & management. Highly recommend
Aug 04, 2016
Nice quiet place. Seemed clean and at check in everyone was very nice.
Aug 03, 2016
Very nice place. Spacious sites, lots of shade,nice place for a quiet stay.
Aug 03, 2016
Staff was incredibly friendly and super helpful. We have a large trailer and had omen type of room at our site. Very clean. Playground could use a little updating, but overall, we were incredibly happy with our stay
Aug 02, 2016
Perfect in every way
Aug 02, 2016
The best of shade and overall beauty. Great showers and restrooms. We will go back whenever our travels take us through the area.
Aug 01, 2016
Beautiful campground. Can't wait to get back.
Aug 01, 2016
The campground is very clean and the staff is so friendly! It's not far off the interstate and we had a great time there!!
Aug 01, 2016
We loved this campground. Beautiful layout. We loved the shaded sites. Very quite.
Aug 01, 2016
Beautiful, well kept camoground. Friendly, helpful staff. Spacious RV sites, nice pool and camp store. One of the best campgrounds we have stayed at!
Aug 01, 2016
Nestled in a natural wooded setting immediately off the blue ridge parkway; very accommodating hosts.
Aug 01, 2016
My campsite 77 was indeed Fabulous, however the 1 bed 1/2 bath, not the best. The bed was horrible...
Jul 31, 2016
Great place - Loved the ICE CREAM SOCIAL !!
Jul 31, 2016
You will not regret staying here. We had a very nice spot, shady, number 70, quiet, really enjoyed stay, staff very friendly and helpful. Thanks for our wonderful stay.
Jul 30, 2016
This was our third visit to this camp ground, each visit is better than previous one. Our "Lady" loves it too, we always reserve a site with the enclosed pet area. It's quiet and in a great location.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award