Fancy Gap / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

47 Fox Trail Loop

Fancy Gap, VA 24328

Reserve: 800-562-1876

Info: 276-728-7776

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Apr 18, 2014
Park is not motorhome friendly. Roads to and in park are tight and have hard U-turns. Sites not very level. No escort to site and staff not helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that you had a bad experience at our campground. We would love for you to come back so we can have a 2nd chance to make your stay more pleasant. As in life, all things are a matter of opinion.
Apr 15, 2014
This site was chosen for the convenient stopover on the way to Georgia from the Great Lakes area. Great facilities and really friendly, helpful staff. A bit isolated,but an oasis in nature at the same time. If you like fog you can get that too as well as many antique shops and Mayberry film sites (remember?)
Apr 14, 2014
This camp is the mark of perfection!
Apr 14, 2014
very clean,very friendly and hope to stay many more times.
Apr 13, 2014
More level site would have been nice. Very clean. Good layout. Enjoyed our stay in our 40' coach.
Apr 13, 2014
Attractive campsite and helpful personnel
Apr 13, 2014
Great folks, quiet campground.
Apr 12, 2014
Apr 12, 2014
Site was not real level but it was all on a hill + we did OK. People + area were great. Would definitely come back.
Apr 09, 2014
Apr 09, 2014
Very enjoyable, but a real climb in an RV to our site,

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us and enjoying our campground. The beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains is what brings alot of campers to us.
Apr 08, 2014
Only stayed the one night on our way home .I found the camp ground to have a very unique lay out.
Apr 08, 2014
I thought that this KOA was beautiful and it was a pleasure staying here. The staff was friendly and made us feel very welcome. The campground is very well kept. We especially loved the Bark Park for our dog. The only reason I gave this campground 4 stars is because it is a little tight getting in. We have a 45' motor home and a tow car. We had to drop the tow car to get into the pull through.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us and all the compliments. Our dog park is a year old and enjoyed by many of our campers. We always recommend the large rigs over 42' to drop their tow for the ease of getting around the campground
Apr 07, 2014
Amazing staff and experience. The pull through site 24 made it easier for our 35' 5th wheele to setup as well as pull out on our return trip home. Although all your ammenties were not open for Summer we saw first hand what is avaliable. We will return.
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
unlevel sites had to use tire change ramp to level

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that you found the site so unlevel. Everyone parks their units differently on a site but we will look into it for our future guests
Apr 06, 2014
The best KOA we have stayed in!
Apr 03, 2014
Traveling home from winter in the South. I had some concerns when we left the highway re the location of this KOA as it was high in the mountains of VA. We were pleasantly surprised to find a wonderful camp ground with friendly staff, rated it a 10 plus from service, staff meeting our needs and was superbly clean from the entry to the campground sites, bathroom immaculate and a wonderful laundry
Apr 02, 2014
Cleanest bathroom I have ever seen at a campground! Beautiful location and super friendly staff.
Apr 02, 2014
Apr 01, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 30, 2014
Very niece camp host very nice and helpful. We will and are staying again.
Mar 28, 2014
Mar 25, 2014
We only stayed one night. We were passing thru on our way to Florida but this KOA was very clean with nice landscaping. I also took my dog to the dog park in very close to our campsite.
Mar 25, 2014
This was our second stay at this park. Good place to stay as we travel the blue ridge pkwy. Good friendly people.
Mar 24, 2014
As always everything was great. Love the backyard site for our labs. Very nice folks!
Mar 24, 2014
Très bon accueil et très bon service S.V.P. notez mon nouveau courriel: francineetbrian@outlook.com
Mar 23, 2014
Another great KOA place to stay, we were made to feel very welcome and the staff was extremely helpful. Would stay there ah again
Mar 22, 2014
pleasant staff, clean, quiet
Mar 21, 2014
The campground was convenient to stay near the interstate.
Mar 20, 2014
Mar 19, 2014
They were very helpful and friendly! We always stay at Fancy Gap on our way south.
Mar 17, 2014
My dogs loved the fenced yard site...and that makes me smile. The bath house was super clean. I'll be back...sooner thatn later :)
Mar 17, 2014
Nous sommes allé lors de notre allé en Floride. Il faisait encore froid, donc pas d'eau ni d'égout. Par contre les douches publiques étaient tr
Mar 14, 2014
Lovely, quiet, well kept site. Very clean facilities, lovely hosts. Would definitely stay again.
Mar 13, 2014
We just needed a place to pull over for the night, so we wanted a pull-through site. This is a nice campground--very clean, and the restrooms are beautiful! Nice place!
Mar 10, 2014
Nov 19, 2013
Late season, single night stay did not give much opportunity to enjoy the Kampground. The site we had was the best setup of all those we stayed at this trip (including Disney's Fort Wilderness). Enjoyed the brief opportunity to meet the staff.
Nov 18, 2013
Nov 15, 2013
no phone reception no service

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Cell phone coverage is something we are not able to control or do anything about
Nov 12, 2013
very, very, well operated and laid out perfectly for a semblance of privacy. trails would be nice but bathrooms are well well above excellent, sorta works out, thanks, mark
Nov 12, 2013
Pleasant people, dog friendly, which is important to us. First KOA stay.
Nov 11, 2013
Nov 07, 2013
Lovely spot with good access for a large 5th wheel. Wish we had time to stay for more than the one night stopover on our way to FL.
Nov 06, 2013
Very nice campground. Pull thru was perfect!! Loved the idea of pet backyards on some of the little back-in sites. No complaints!!
Nov 06, 2013
Nov 05, 2013
Wonderful experience, everything great especially the restrooms. Staff was wonderful. Thank you
Nov 04, 2013
Nov 04, 2013
We have stayed here before and we love the way it is kept very clean. The bath houses are very nice and well taken care of. The staff is very friendly and we would highly recommend this KOA to all our friends and family!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.