Fancy Gap / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

47 Fox Trail Loop

Fancy Gap, VA 24328

Reserve: 800-562-1876

Info: 276-728-7776

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 14, 2014
one of the best koas we have stayed at, beautiful setting
Jun 13, 2014
Quiet, clean, in the mountains- secluded but near the entrance to the Blue Ridge Parkway and just a few minutes to Mt Airy NC
Jun 13, 2014
wonderful spot! always love stopping here on our way north.
Jun 12, 2014
Great short stay. Staff are very helpful and pleasant. Would come again if in the Us.
Jun 12, 2014
We had a wonderful time. The staff was helpful and courteous. The Friday night barbecue was just what we needed after our day of travel. One of the best campgrounds around. We will definitely stay again soon. Lord bless and thanks again for a great stay. Pastor Tim York
Jun 11, 2014
I love the Fancy Gap, VA KOA. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The campground is clean, well layed out and the bathrooms are the cleanest, camper friendly bathrooms I have ever seen at a campground!
Jun 10, 2014
The staff at KOA Fancy Gap is very friendly and so helpful. The sites with the dog lots are great! I wish that all KOA's had a dog lot! This was our second time there and we will be back!
Jun 10, 2014
We spent one night here on our way home from NC. This KOA was nestled in the trees and even though it was rainy, the site was ideal. Well maintained park with friendly people! We will be back!
Jun 10, 2014
Very friendly staff and even check-in as she was closing still did not rush to get us out. A great place to stay!!! Hope to be back and spent more time some day!! Blessings James And Brigitte
Jun 09, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed our stay!
Jun 09, 2014
Had a group camping this weekend.... The campground staff was excellent and very accommodating. The facility was very clean and well kept. We will be back again for sure...
Jun 09, 2014
This is a great KOA. It's not too big for us as parents, yet just big enough for our child to have enough to do in a safe environment. Owners and employees are great. We've sent a lot of people do this KOA and will continue to do so.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Excellent place friendly staff everything is clean
Jun 09, 2014
A very nice campground that I WILL stay at again. The particular site we had was not well suited to our airstream. Waste hookup was slightly uphill (won't bother most rigs). Also one of the few sites that had fairly steep backing. Made hook-up a little more interesting than I would prefer. Far as I know it was this one site (so perhaps my bad at check in)...
Jun 08, 2014
Great!
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
One of the best
Jun 05, 2014
loved the friendly staff. Ben was extremely helpful. They have special sites for dog owners. This was my 3rd time staying there.
Jun 05, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay we were only 45 minutes from home but, felt like we were far away from home. Bathrooms very clean, staff very friendly, kids enjoyed the pool. Will definitely be back.
Jun 04, 2014
Staff were friendly,and helpful.Perfect for our needs.Easy access to Parkway.
Jun 03, 2014
Wonderful host on duty!
Jun 02, 2014
An awsome place to stay! The staff is the greatest and so friendly and accomodating! We are regulars at this KOA and love it! We recommend you give it a try at the KOA at Fancy Gap, VA!
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
We have visited this KOA in the past and have always enjoyed our stay. This trip we stayed in one of the "pet backyard" sites. It was well worth the money! The fenced in backyard at the rear of our RV site had a firepit and we were able to sit around a campfire while our dog roamed freely within the secure space without being tethered. What a wonderful option for pet owners! We will be back!
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
Very nice, quiet qnd well managed. NICE SHOWERS!!!!
Jun 01, 2014
Nice people, very friendly. I WILL BE BACK.
Jun 01, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
Our fifth time here...love this KOA! The setting is beautiful and the staff are very friendly. The wifi connection is great and the cable TV was very welcome. Be prepared for the "dampness" as this KOA is up in the mountains and there is often a heavy dew in the morning.
May 29, 2014
Ice and firewood delivery was almost immediate after we made the call. The owners were extremely friendly and helpful. The scenery was beautiful and I say was quite peaceful.
May 29, 2014
For the night we were there, it was relaxing. Staff made us feel welcomed even though we just dropped in.
May 28, 2014
people were extremely nice,also helpful when needed. motorcycle riding was awesome in the area. wouldn't hesitate to go again--hope soon again.
May 28, 2014
This was our 7th trip to Fancy Gap KOA. Each trip has been very pleasant. Lots of actives. Campground is quiet. The staff is helpful & eager to make our visit enjoyable. William & Linda Roddey Rock Hill,S C
May 28, 2014
Very nice park and host. Thank you!
May 28, 2014
Had a very fun time n would giv 5 stars if there was a leveled area at campsite for RV. I understand the campground is on a mountain but it seems a spot could b leveled with some grading of sites or concrete pads.
May 27, 2014
This was my 5th Memorial weekend here---already booked for next year!! A relaxing but fun weekend always!!
May 27, 2014
Everything about the campground was terrific. The only problem we had was that we were between a family of 4 campers. Two on each side. Wished they could have had adjoining sites.
May 27, 2014
Great location near Blue Ridge Parkway. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice showers, laundry, and meeting room. First we have seen to have pet fence at individual camp sites. Many new improvements. Return trip has already been scheduled.
May 27, 2014
Very nice park. Friendly hosts, nice facilities and activities. Will return to this park. Thank you.
May 27, 2014
Great family park with easy access to BR Parkway. NOT BIG RIG friendly. We were looking for a MH rally site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying. Confused by your comment, of not being big rig friendly, as we have had large motor coaches and rallies here many times before and have them schedule for the future. They find this a great place to gather, with many things to do in this area.
May 26, 2014
May 26, 2014
May 25, 2014
Facilities were good, but the site we were given did not fit our rig. The owner offered us a more level 30 amp site, or she said we could leave. She was very uncooperative. Very few sites were level. Even though we were one of the first few to check in, she was unwilling to let us move to a more level 50 amp site. On Memorial Day weekend, you can't go without reservations.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that our site did not meet your expectations. Being Memorial Day weekend, I only had the 1 extra site that you could move to. That site has had 45' coaches in it. It's always a matter of opinion and how well you know your RV. You are correct it's always good to have reservations on holi
May 24, 2014
Everything was great. Very friendly and personable and accommodating and... Only downside there was no recycling (and that was not their fault).
May 23, 2014
May 23, 2014
Spotless facilities and beautifully maintained grounds. Wish all parks were half as nice.
May 21, 2014
Wonderful campground and we loved the sites with the dog lots! Great idea and I wish that more KOA's had this as well! The staff is very helpful and friendly. We will be back to Fancy Gap KOA!
May 21, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.