Fancy Gap / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-1876

Info: 276-728-7776

Email

47 Fox Trail Loop

Fancy Gap, VA 24328

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 10, 2016
After traveling for about 10 hours, we pulled into this KOA. It was gorgeous!. Thought we would sit outside and relax. Surprise! A tree trimming company was running the chipping machine and a chain saw until 7:45 PM!!!! Not appropriate for people hear that late in the evening!!!!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for noticing how beautiful the campground is. The safety of our campers is most important to us so with dead branches over sites we felt we needed to get them removed. told tree trimmers to come ASAP and for us 5pm worked. Other campers appreciated us doing it and were understanding
Jun 08, 2016
nice....quiet....one-night stay;staff very helpful!
Jun 07, 2016
We picked this KOA because of it's location. There are terrific motorcycle roads (hilly & twisty) in this area. There is also easy access to the Blue Ridge Parkway. We stayed here 9 days and enjoyed riding our Gold Wing motorcycle. The KOA staff is friendly and they keep the campground clean and well maintained. We already made reservations for a 9 day stay next year.
Jun 07, 2016
Friendly and knowledgable staff. all info was up to date on the campground. sites were clean & neat.
Jun 06, 2016
We were just there for one night. We really love the whole experience. We will be back for sure.
Jun 06, 2016
wonderful place to camp..will be back in July..will be our third time in less than three months
Jun 06, 2016
Although we only had one night to stop in we thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of this KOA! The hosts were fabulous and, even with rain the entire time, we enjoyed walking around and seeing what all was available! The gift shop is cute, pool looked awesome, sites clean and well kept with fire rings and tables. The shower/bath facilities were extremely clean. We would definitely return!!!
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
campground was clean and quiet can't wait for our next trip to fancy gap
Jun 05, 2016
Had a great time! Really enjoyed the Cornhole Tournament!
Jun 05, 2016
Management was friendly and helpful. Most campsites offer a little more privacy than other full-service RV parks. Restrooms were immaculate.
Jun 05, 2016
We love this campground! The setting is beautiful and the grounds are always beautifully manicured. The staff are friendly and helpful. Such a calm peaceful place to stay.
Jun 04, 2016
Good site, good weather, relaxing time...great!
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
Wonderful staff, clean campground/facilities. A LOT of interactive activities/socials. Love this campground and staff!
Jun 02, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay. Sites were clean and neat and bathhouses were excellent. The entertainment, Marshall Brothers, was terrific. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Jun 02, 2016
We have been here several times and will return. The grounds are very clean, nice big level lots, and friendly staff.
Jun 01, 2016
Enjoyed the stay. Nice people and plenty of activities.
Jun 01, 2016
We love the Fancy Gap KOA! And our dogs love it too! We stayed at one of their "dog lot" sites and had our own private dog park! Barbecue night, pancakes the next morning and then ice cream the next evening. Lots of fun and good food!
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Great location; great park; very narrow roads to and inside park.
May 31, 2016
Great campground !! Great Staff!!!
May 31, 2016
The Manning Family are the best host & we always have a great time when we stay there!
May 31, 2016
This is my favorite KOA. They do a great job and it shows what happens when an owner really cares. The sites are large,bathrooms clean and lots of activities.
May 31, 2016
Great place.
May 31, 2016
Not only a nice well-run campground, but these folks saved my Memorial Day weekend by helping me deal with a mistake I made in my reservation. Thanks for finding me a place for "one more day" :-)
May 31, 2016
As always, our weekend was perfect.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
We liked it so much we booked our memorial day weekend for next year 2017! Alan & Lou were great and very helpful. All workers at the campground were very nice and eager to please. Extra clean bath house and all around perfect weekend for us. Liked the Marshall Brothers Bluegrass and all the extra activities. Thanks KOA Fancy Gap !!!! Ben Hawley High Point NC
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
We really enjoy camping here. The Staff is very friendly and tries to meet your every need. We purchased campfire wood twice and each time they brought it to our campsite. We used the bath houses while at this location and they were well stocked and clean, even though it was a busy Holiday Weekend. I would have given this location 5 Stars however their Wi-Fi is very poor.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the nice comments and our wifi was not an issue for any other campers so always check the office for help.
May 29, 2016
There's no other campground better then this one. They treat you like family.
May 29, 2016
Everything including the staff was great .we loved staying there! The worst part was leaving . Koa staff member Al was great very helpful in every way .
May 28, 2016
We will be returning. Very nice setting. Clean facilities and staff was very friendly.
May 27, 2016
highly recommend staying here beautiful quiet park. staff are very nice and work hard to make your stay a pleasant one.
May 26, 2016
Could not ask for a better place to stay and see the beautiful sights. The staff knows the area and are very helpful.
May 25, 2016
Well laid out, clean, friendly staff
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
Everything was great with the campgrounds but our neighbors barking dogs were so bad we almost requested to move sites.
May 23, 2016
Nice facilities. Check in and check out was quick. Staff was extremely nice.
May 23, 2016
Peaceful and wonderful
May 22, 2016
May 22, 2016
Than you for the amazing stay. Your park is beautiful. Staff are extermly friendly and helpful. If we are ever in the area we will be back!! All the way from Toronto Ontario
May 21, 2016
The staff was wonderful from making the reservation to the time we pulled out of the campground. The campground is beautiful, quite and convenient to Blue Ridge Parkway and Mt. Airey. Very nice experience and we hope to return soon.
May 21, 2016
Great campground. Has something for everyone. Right off the Blue Ridge Parkway. Clean restrooms. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
May 21, 2016
Lovely campground right off the Blueridge Parkway. Level sites, friendly staff and beautiful scenery made for a very enjoyable stay.
May 21, 2016
wonderful
May 20, 2016
Beautiful setting, very clean and well maintained. Friendly and professional host staff. Rules for the campground, pets, etc. were enforced. Very enjoyable experience.
May 19, 2016
A great escape from the city. Beautiful landscape, spacious sites, and CLEAN. One of our favorite campgrounds. Perfect location for driving the Blue Ridge Parkway and experiencing the local culture.
May 19, 2016
This KOA is great. We every time we can. Great staff and customer service.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award