Fancy Gap / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-1876

Info: 276-728-7776

Email

47 Fox Trail Loop

Fancy Gap, VA 24328

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 08, 2017
Site was not level, had to use 3 blocks per wheel on one side of trailer to level it. Otherwise everything was ok .
Jun 07, 2017
This is our favorite campground east of the Mississippi. I see that the new owners are doing a fine job. We like the proximity to the Blue Ridge Parkway and the cool temperatures in the summer months.
Jun 07, 2017
Loved the site (77) as it was very easy to get into. Only very small item that I think you should take a look at is the water pressure. It was a bit low and made the shower head not work very well. Only a very small issue. One other very important item was the friendly staff. Hope to visit again soon.
Jun 06, 2017
Great campground! So pretty and peaceful. Wonderful wooded sites, clean bathrooms,and extra nice staff! We hope to be back soon.
Jun 06, 2017
Angie & Dave - outstanding owners....very friendly....excellent attitude towards their guests and their work campers .... a shout out to Gary & Helen [work campers] who are an outstanding team members. WOW Very Nice ..... Paulie
Jun 05, 2017
WE HAVE BEEN COMING HERE FOR YEARS AND HAVE ALWAYS HAD A GREAT EXPERIENCE, THIS IS AN AWSOME KOA CAMPGROUND, NICELY KEPT, EXREMELY FRIENDLY AND HELPFULL STAFF! AN AWSOME PLACE.
Jun 05, 2017
Very nice camp ground. The people that worked there were awesome. Camp was very clean. We were in a 45ft motor home, they had several pull thru spots for big rigs.
Jun 05, 2017
Very nice staff and very friendly and helpful. We were particularly impressed with all the trees and shrubs around to provide screenage and shade.
Jun 05, 2017
it was a great place to stay
Jun 05, 2017
Great location for some of the sights on the Blue Ridge Parkway.
Jun 05, 2017
Do not park in the row along spot 25 or you'll listen to motorized work carts all day. We will defiantly return here as everything else, facilities, folks and location were excellent.
Jun 05, 2017
Awesome staff, clean park we loved staying here.
Jun 05, 2017
Very peaceful ! All the staff were very friendly . My wife and I will be back!
Jun 05, 2017
Wonderful!! Great staff
Jun 05, 2017
liked everything about the place and the new owners
Jun 03, 2017
best stay of our 21day trip to va. and koa campgrounds.
Jun 03, 2017
What a great KOA!! Easy access in and out. Very nice, clean and roomy bath houses. Friendly and helpful staff!! Nice escort to out site. Campground was very well kept up. We so look forward to our next stay here!! Very soon! Oh, and nice shopping right around the corner...😁
Jun 02, 2017
Always have a very enjoyable stay here...been coming for about 8 years. Nice new touches...nice new playground. Wish you would add a Toddler swing, plan on bring grandchild one weekend. Also, noticed mother with child about 5 years old & having to hold her 1 year old while swinging/watching her older one play..would have been nice for her if she could have put younger one in a secure swing.
Jun 02, 2017
Requested a specific site months in advance but were not able to get it.
Jun 02, 2017
Lovely, well maintained Campground. All persons who work there are knowledgeable and friendly. The area is beautiful.
Jun 02, 2017
Loved it.. Will definitely be back...
Jun 02, 2017
Very quiet and picturesque. The bathrooms were very nice.
Jun 01, 2017
Off the beaten path. 'Top' sections of sites beautiful, spacious, with cement pads, and table/chairs w/umbrella, and permanent fire rings. Brand New bath house.
Jun 01, 2017
The campground is extremely clean and has a beautiful setting - located right next to the Blue Ridge Parkway! The staff was friendly and helpful. This is a park I will be visiting again and again!
May 31, 2017
The water pressure was very low on our site 75 and the cable was bad for everyone on then upper loop.We had 3 groups and we stayed together and all of us had very snowy picsture on cable.IWe love this campground ,otherwise but think these things need to be addressed for future use.
May 31, 2017
Stayed for a week and wished for longer. Beautifully cared for grounds and RV spaces. Very much enjoyed our spot (#41) with private dog yard and lovely ferns. Neighbors not too close. Friendly staff. Because of this KOA we will make a point to return to the area.
May 31, 2017
Beautiful grounds. Laundry was in use by campground employees twice when I tried to use it. Bad timing on my part and no parking at laundry facility. Very loud group by us with a dog who barked full time. Partied until well past 10 pm. But, other than that and the poor internet we loved the beautiful grounds.
May 31, 2017
We really enjoyed our time there. Everybody was so nice and food was so good. Cant wait to come back.
May 31, 2017
Great Memorial Day weekend! Relaxing in the Blue Ridge Mountains. Family atmosphere and although the campground was full it was peaceful. New owners are great and the staff helpful.
May 30, 2017
The new owners are great, and this campgrounds continues to be one of our favorites!
May 30, 2017
The owners of this KOA really care about the camp and the people staying there. The employees were always out to make sure the camp was clean and the campers were okay.
May 30, 2017
Absoutley the best place around in the area. We have stayed there many times and have never had a bad experience yet. Also got to visit Sheltons Winery in the are another A+ facility.
May 30, 2017
Great facilities and staff. Awesome time. Outstanding.
May 30, 2017
We had a wonderful spot. The bathrooms were so clean and spacious. There was a wonderful enclosed spot for our puppy to run and play. It was a great weekend. I didn't want to leave.
May 29, 2017
Thank you very clean
May 28, 2017
We thought this was the best KOA we have ever stayed at! We stayed at the doggie backyard site and we loved this feature! The grounds are beautiful and well maintained. The owners are the most gracious hosts I have ever seen. They patrol the area and they stop by your site to see how you are doing. Our escort in was the absolute best. He guided us into our spot first try :)
May 28, 2017
Nice but site was difficult to setup the camper.
May 27, 2017
WIFI is very slow. Other than that, you have a great site there !!!.....thanks !
May 27, 2017
May 27, 2017
Nice place! Friendly people! Only did a touch and go so didn't explore the campground
May 27, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. Everyone was so helpful. The KOA was extremely clean.
May 25, 2017
We were able to get our favorite sites as we had last year as there were two families. The staff there were very friendly and accommodating. Everything worked well including the cable and WiFi. The sites were nice especially considering all the rain they had and we continued to get. Enjoyed the fishing there as well, but the rain limited us on this trip so other than the weather a great visit!
May 25, 2017
nice special place with enough rest and nice people
May 24, 2017
Great place to stay! We'll be back!
May 24, 2017
driving through so just one night, but will come back and stay longer to enjoy the area, especially music museum. i was at site 91 a nice woody spot near the bathrooms.... liked the very clean individual bathrooms (shower + toilet). very nice staff -- helpful
May 23, 2017
Friendly stall. Nice campground
May 23, 2017
Great staff that are eager to help. Campground is clean and well organized. The bath house was great, but I can see where it would be a problem to get in if the campground was full. I will definitely be coming back.
May 23, 2017
New owners continue to improve this camp. Always friendly and willing to help. Brick oven pizza a great addition.
May 23, 2017
Great place, friendly staff, very accommodating. Not far from the interstate. Would stay there again.
May 22, 2017
The people are very nice and it is a wonderful place to relax.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award