Fancy Gap / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-1876

Info: 276-728-7776

Email

47 Fox Trail Loop

Fancy Gap, VA 24328

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 10, 2016
the campground sites are very nice. the people who greeted use were very freindly and helpful. the only issue we had was that we were not informed that the next 2 morning construction equipment was brought in to repair the sites across the street from use. i believe if the people who checked us in knew of the repairs they would of given us a different site.
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
Helpful staff and very quiet camp ground.
Oct 10, 2016
This campground is located in a beautiful section of the Blue Ridge parkway. Unfortunately several 'paid-for' amendities failed; cable and wifi. In fact, during this time we could not even use our phones. YES, rain was an issue, but this KOA needs to improve this features for us to return.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. Knowing rain was an issue there really isn't a lot we can do and cell phone is your provider issue not ours.
Oct 09, 2016
the campground is very nice
Oct 09, 2016
Very friendly management. Quiet campground with lots of trees. Not hard to get to either.
Oct 09, 2016
Vraiment un bel accueil, personnel très sympathique, site très beau et très propre.
Oct 08, 2016
Great campground and very friendly staff
Oct 08, 2016
Even thought our stay was short,we enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly and helpfull. We will definitely stay again 😀
Oct 06, 2016
was a great place and people were extremely friendly and I will return
Oct 06, 2016
Wonderful, beautiful; want to stay longer next time; great restrooms & showers!
Oct 04, 2016
This is a wonderful campground. One of our favorites. Everyone is very nice, campground is clean.
Oct 04, 2016
Loved the campground! Great Bath houses! Very CLEAN!!
Oct 04, 2016
Stayed at quite a few KOAs on our trip, by far this was one of the nicer ones and the hosts were great.
Oct 03, 2016
Loved the Ice cream social
Oct 03, 2016
This past weekend (9/30-10/2/2016) was our first visit to this KOA. We could not have been happier with what we found. Extremely peaceful and quiet - even when full. Great staff. Site was nice and was one of three sites they have with a private fenced in dog yard. Over all this has become one of our favorite sites to visit, and we are looking forward to going again as soon as we can.
Oct 03, 2016
The staff is super friendly and very helpful. One of our favorite KOA!
Oct 03, 2016
We stay here whenever we are in the area. Family owned. We generally avoid KOA. Not this one
Oct 03, 2016
Such great folks that helped us get settled at check-in while it was raining. Beautiful sites and very clean bathrooms. We will come back.
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Nothing in Fancy Gap! If I had done my homework better, we would have stayed in either Hillsville, Galaxy, or Mount Airy. Those towns have real restaurants. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Restrooms, showers, and facilities very clean and well maintained.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying and always remember you are rating the campground and not your lack of research. The towns you mentioned are less then 15 miles from our campground so if you need more restaurant choices. Most campers find its worth the drive to dinner to stay at the Fancy Gap KOA
Oct 02, 2016
Owners working on improving sites and road. Good overnight stop
Oct 02, 2016
Very nice camp ground - staff was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 02, 2016
very friendly and helpful.very clean bathrooms
Oct 01, 2016
had a very pleasant stay staff was very friendly
Oct 01, 2016
No problems. Very nice park.
Oct 01, 2016
Wonderful place to stay. Very clean. Would stay there again.
Oct 01, 2016
Sep 30, 2016
Very nice facility and great bathhouse! Friendly owners and family atmosphere!!
Sep 30, 2016
This was a new experience for my wife and I. Everyone on your staff were very nice and helpful. I am looking forward to returning!
Sep 30, 2016
The woman at the check-in desk was very friendly and welcoming. (I sorry I didn't get your name) She gave us information for the KOA club membership. We needed our battery jumped and she sent her husband up to help us. They both were very nice and we appreciated the help. Thank you!
Sep 29, 2016
Very nice.
Sep 29, 2016
beautiful,friendly campground
Sep 28, 2016
my 3rd stay at this KOA. Great stopping off point on a trip to Myrtle Beach. Very clean with a helpful staff.
Sep 28, 2016
We asked for a shady site. It was cloudy when we arrived, but when the sun came out, we were in full sun. We stopped to buy ice when leaving and had to move because we were blocking traffic - one lane in and one lane out with no extra room for any vehicle to get by.
Sep 28, 2016
Our Stay at the Fancy Gap KOA Campground was Wonderful. Very Clean and neat. The Staff was very Friendly and considerate. We will definitely stay with them again.
Sep 27, 2016
Only stayed overnight, seemed very nice but sites were a little tight.
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
HAD A GREAT TIME SEE YOU NEXT YEAR
Sep 27, 2016
The Kampground is very neat and clean. Everyone is nice, polite & very friendly. And I love how they've made it family friendly, even for your furbabies!
Sep 27, 2016
Perfect time. Staff awesome. The only thing disturbing was another camping group using a car to go down the hill and back up the hill (10 x times or more) which their car headlights destroyed the ambience of the evening around our campfire. I guess they were too lazy to walk between their campsites and didn't care about shining their bright headlights into our eyes! (Over and over again).Selfish!
Sep 27, 2016
The camp staff was very responsive when we had an electrical problem. They sent their electrician over immediately and provided alternative power until our coach supplier could repair our electrical supply.
Sep 27, 2016
The kampground host and hostess were efficient, knowledgeable and friendly. The sites were large nestled in the high trees on the side of a hill. It is Sept so the pool was closed. Bathrooms and laundry was very clean. And we were treated to an ice cream social! Lovely visit!
Sep 27, 2016
We were only there for a brief overnight stop, but found our late check-in all set and the site clean and convenient. The setting is beautiful and on our list for a return visit.
Sep 26, 2016
Gr eat place to stay and relax. So clean!!! Everyone really were nice and kind. Restrooms were the cleanest and best I have ever seen. This KOA rocks.
Sep 26, 2016
They deserve the 'Presidents Award' -- Great facility / property, etc. Well kept - well done.....Borders the Blue Ridge Parkway - Excellent
Sep 26, 2016
Very nice , personel exceptionally nice, cordial
Sep 25, 2016
Loved the location. Set back off of the highway and quiet. Nice wide sites. Close to Mt Airy and restaurants.
Sep 25, 2016
Nice location and amenities
Sep 25, 2016
This older employee was blocking the road with his golf cart. He could see us with the class a38 ft rv and wouldn't move and then started being rude and saying nasty comments to us because he had to move. He is the worst koa employee I've ever rudest employee that we've ever met and shouldn't be working for KOA. Everyone else was very nice.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award