Fancy Gap / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

47 Fox Trail Loop

Fancy Gap, VA 24328

Reserve: 800-562-1876

Info: 276-728-7776

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Nov 06, 2013
Nov 05, 2013
Wonderful experience, everything great especially the restrooms. Staff was wonderful. Thank you
Nov 04, 2013
Nov 04, 2013
We have stayed here before and we love the way it is kept very clean. The bath houses are very nice and well taken care of. The staff is very friendly and we would highly recommend this KOA to all our friends and family!
Nov 03, 2013
Fancy Gap KOA never disappoints! I stop there every year on my way home. So well run, so accommodating to every type of camper. Thank you again!
Nov 03, 2013
Nov 03, 2013
very nice stay ,staff very friendly
Nov 02, 2013
Nov 02, 2013
Staff was friendly. Sold us wet wood. Bad smell around office. Nice setting.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You mentioned twice that the wood was wet and we told you it was oak and can't be started with just newspaper. We offered you fire starters but you declined.
Oct 30, 2013
Nice park, nice people.
Oct 30, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
we loved it. we used this as our "home" base so we could attend the Martinsville race. we will definitely be back next year!!!it's a great campground and we enjoyed the trick or treat!
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
We loved your campground! There was plenty to do and we have never seen better bathroom facilities at a campground than here. The staff was top notch and very friendly.
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
Very nice. Staff/owners treated us like old friends.
Oct 29, 2013
Back yards for dogs...what a great idea!!
Oct 29, 2013
A wonderful stay every time. This is our favorite KOA!
Oct 27, 2013
mice quite place to relax amd I love the fact that there is a place where we can let the dogs off their leaches to run and play
Oct 27, 2013
Oct 27, 2013
i enjoyed every moment of my stay. I am just getting used to parking my camper and the staff was very helpful getting me in my spot without incident. The facilities are top notch, very clean. I rate it a 10. I look forward to returning
Oct 25, 2013
Very nice and well kept. We will return.
Oct 25, 2013
great site, wonderful staff. tahnks.
Oct 24, 2013
Very good - except for the weather!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us and we wish we had beautiful weather all the time but it is totally out of our control
Oct 23, 2013
Very nice. Very clean. Very friendly staff(owners). We stayed there 2 weeks this trip and have stayed there about 4 or 5 times in the past. Will gladly return.
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
Love the camp site and the dog fences! Love the area and the leaves were beautiful! Very friendly staff!
Oct 22, 2013
Fabulous !
Oct 22, 2013
Awesome stay no complaints at all! Amazingly nice showers, quiet secluded campsites:) can't get much closer to the blueridge Pkwy! Super nice people!
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
The pull thru site was large and shaded. The staff was friendly too. They need to put signage at Hwy 52/Bllue Ridge Pky ramp to direct you to the KOA as it was very confusing.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We would love to have signs on the Parkway but the Federal government won't allow any commercial signs unless it is your own property. Sorry! Always call if you aren't sure.
Oct 20, 2013
Easy access off the Blue Ridge Parkway. We have an RV with trailer for the car so the exit from the park was too steep and tight turns. We ended up going out the "in" road which worked ok.
Oct 20, 2013
Oct 20, 2013
Oct 19, 2013
Oct 18, 2013
great place to stay. we will be back
Oct 18, 2013
We always enjoy the Fancy Gap Mountain area. Our stay was once again "very good". Loved sitting around the camp fire roasting hotdogs and talking to our neighbors from other states. ( We are from NC ). Warm greeting from the "boss lady".
Oct 18, 2013
Oct 17, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
excellent help with checkin..a beautiful property
Oct 16, 2013
Desk folk were most helpful in making phone reservations. Ben was creative in providing a sutiable alternate site. Thanks to all
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Cable TV is still a problem at this campground. The picture is fuzzy most of the time.
Oct 15, 2013
Enjoyed the stay. Staff was very friendly and courteous. Bath house clean and fresh. Will always be a camper with KOA.
Oct 15, 2013
We are an adult couple with a class C which we backed into a 'backyard' site. Exceptional little campground in the woods on the side of a hill. Spotlessly clean. Bathhouse ranks as one of the best with separate, spotlessly clean facilities for each user. Great for pets. Loved the whimsy. Truly was impressed.
Oct 15, 2013
Nice surroundings, quite and clean
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Very nice campground. It included cable but it disappointed us that it don't have ESPN channel. We had to go out to the bar and watched some football games. It will be nice to have ESPN channels at the campground. Beside that, we really enjoyed very much. Yes we will come back for sure. Thank you!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.