Fancy Gap / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 15 - November 10

Reserve: 800-562-1876

Info: 276-728-7776

Email

47 Fox Trail Loop

Fancy Gap, VA 24328

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 08, 2016
Our favorite camp ground so clean so welcoming thanks
Sep 08, 2016
The stay was great. The only complaint is I think you charge too much for a day visit. Maybe $5.00 per vehicle instead of $5.00 per person......that is little steep. I have family that visits when we are staying at the Fancy Gap KOA....
Sep 07, 2016
We had a great time, lots of fun!! Campground was great
Sep 07, 2016
Extremely friendly & nice staff. The campground is beautiful, comfy & full of fun things to do. Loved the dog park & some spots actually had their own private dog lots. I can't wait to be able to come back.
Sep 07, 2016
Nice campground had a good time staff are very nice and helpful
Sep 07, 2016
Everything was Excellant
Sep 07, 2016
OK campground butseptic system is horrible. Our sewer hook up would not drain properly and would overflow every time we emptied our tanks causing us to spend unwanted time doing this and it still overflowed.
Sep 06, 2016
Wonderful as always. Looking forward to next trip. Thanks!
Sep 06, 2016
comfortable atmosphere, well maintained
Sep 06, 2016
We did have one issue. We were in site 72 and when we went to dump the tanks prior to checking out, the sewer dump on this site was stopped up and it overflowed because it couldn't accommodate the flow from our tanks. We had to stretch our hose to the neighboring site to dump the tanks. It was a mess and very inconvenient.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying. Maintenance checked on the site and found no blockage. When emptying black tanks you need to do it slow and not wide open. Also for future reference please don't throw you sewer gloves in the fire pits people do cook in them
Sep 06, 2016
This place is quiet, clean, laid back, and everyone is friendly......as always. Bath houses are second to none.
Sep 06, 2016
Great site very friendly staff will definitely go back.
Sep 06, 2016
Al and his wife were great hosts and truly added to an already wonderful weekend of camping. Thanks!
Sep 05, 2016
We were only able to stay for two nights but it was great!! Had a buck walking around the campground, socializing with all of the campers! I will go back!
Sep 04, 2016
What a great campground. Everyone was really friendly including the deer that walked right up to my husband and let him pet him. We only stayed a night but would have stayed longer if the campground wasn't booked solid for a flea market happening that weekend.
Sep 02, 2016
Beautiful, very well maintained campground with great people taking care of both the campground and their campers. This is probably one of the nicest KOA's we have stayed in.
Sep 02, 2016
Good people great location
Sep 02, 2016
Quiet, Peaceful, shady, lots of trees, very clean bath houses, nice pool, but small. People who worked there were very friendly and would do anything to help.. Stayed 5 nights. We will stay again.
Sep 02, 2016
We stayed for 3 nights, just pulled off the highway looking for a KOA site for the night decided to to stay for 2 nights but added one more to enjoying the peacefulness of the area
Sep 02, 2016
Great Stay! We loved the camp hosts and the area. Feeding the fish and walk to the local resturant. Site was wooded and shaded; very nice.
Sep 01, 2016
Owners and staff are great. Campground is scenic and immaculate. The highlight of our stay was having a deer wander into our site to visit and let us pet him.
Sep 01, 2016
Wonderful, look forward to returning to that area.
Aug 31, 2016
Very nice
Aug 30, 2016
neat - clean - ice cream social - what more can I say!!!!
Aug 30, 2016
Awesome place with great views nearby. Pool was a little cold--but it is in the mountains. Will definitely go again
Aug 30, 2016
The road to the campground was narrow, hilly, and full of curves and speeding log trucks. The roads in the camp were poor at best and the sites were not level, end to end.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Please remember that you are rating the campground and not the traffic or the roads to the campground. We are in the Blue Ridge Mountains so roads may be hilly. We just put gravel down on the roads and every ones leveling is to their own abilities.
Aug 29, 2016
Thanks, enjoyed the weekend. Your campground is one of our favorites!
Aug 28, 2016
Very nice. Great staff and clean Highly recommend
Aug 28, 2016
no level sites

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. Coming from Florida and being in the beautiful mountains One night in one sight
Aug 27, 2016
Superior campground! Super clean, super friendly, super sites. We will see you in October!
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
Beautiful location, great staff!!
Aug 26, 2016
Popped in for a quick stay on our way home from NC to OH. Staff was very friendly. Park was clean and beautiful, set on the side of a mountain.
Aug 25, 2016
Well kept facility with a very friendly staff
Aug 25, 2016
It wasn't a bad campground it just seemed to be built into the side of the mountain which made every thing terraced
Aug 25, 2016
Short pull thrus A ok campground
Aug 24, 2016
Without a doubt one of the nicest campgrounds we ever stayed at. Great staff and amenities. Waking up to a deer in our site was an added bonus!
Aug 24, 2016
Awesome
Aug 23, 2016
We stayed at this campground earlier this year and it was amazing. So, when we decided to hit the road again and were going through the area, this was a two day stop over to rest and get ready for the next leg of our trip. Very clean, beautiful, and next to the Blue Ridge Parkway. Make this your regular campground to visit.
Aug 23, 2016
The park is very well maintained and the workers are very nice and helpful. It is right off the Blue Ridge Parkway.
Aug 23, 2016
We enjoyed our site. We were awed by a young buck deer that roamed our camp. Friendly people. We will try to come back again.
Aug 22, 2016
the stay was great and good cool weather
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
We love this KOA! The staff is friendly, the facilities are clean, and there are lots of trees around most of the sites. We love the dog park, playground, and pool. We stay there at least a few times a year and will be back for sure!
Aug 22, 2016
Nice location. Grounds kept up nicely. Facilities clean. Friendly deer that we got to meet. We will definitely return in the future.
Aug 22, 2016
This is a well kept KOA. My only suggestion would be to add a jump pillow or something like that for the little ones.
Aug 22, 2016
Stayed for 1 night Great Staff Great place will stay again soon
Aug 20, 2016
Just a fantastic place to stay! The staff was so friendly and always coming around to check on you to see if you needed anything...even warned us ahead of time about an upcoming storm with high winds. Sites we had (3 families) were nice with plenty of room. WiFi and TV worked fine and I have to say they had and maintained some of the nicest restrooms/shower facilities we've found at a campground
Aug 20, 2016
Nice place for a one night stay while traveling. Very personal and friendly staff. Enjoyed the resident wild deer that comes to your campsite for a hand out.
Aug 19, 2016
Great campground, owners present always working to make the campground better.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award