Fancy Gap / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-1876

Info: 276-728-7776

Email

47 Fox Trail Loop

Fancy Gap, VA 24328

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 29, 2017
Great time, great staff & owners. Brought 3 couples with us.....they can't wait to come back. Everything clean and well organized
Aug 29, 2017
Attended a concert at blue ridge music center, hiked at new river state park and really enjoyed mt. Vale vineyards.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Very nice people and an enjoyable visit. Too tight for big rigs.
Aug 29, 2017
Great site friendly staff good time
Aug 28, 2017
Very nice friendly people, very nice clean bathrooms.
Aug 28, 2017
We had a fantastic time! I can't say enough about the staff, they were so helpful, friendly and a delight to talk to. I loved how the camp sites were arranged and the overall maintenance of the park. Everything was so nice from the socials to the overall experience. We will be back...
Aug 28, 2017
Great site, staff very friendly, easy access. Loved every minute.
Aug 28, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Site was pleasant and clean.
Aug 28, 2017
We were visiting southwest VA for The Crooked Road and opportunities to jam with local musicians! This campground was very convenient, very clean and quiet, and provided excellent service and true southern hospitality!
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Fabulous campground very spacious ,super clean and the hosts were great very pleasant and helpful. This is our favorite campground. Thanks to all of you.
Aug 28, 2017
We had a wonderful time - great weather, great atmosphere, great camper site, a very relaxing weekend :)
Aug 28, 2017
Beautiful campground, excellent staff, clean sites in perfect functional order.
Aug 28, 2017
We were there about a month or so ago and came back because we enjoyed it so much. We enjoy talking with staff and they are very nice. The BBQ was great and we enjoyed making our own sundae. We do want to try the pizza (maybe on next trip). We plan to come again.
Aug 28, 2017
We stayed here on our way down to visit family in SC on 08/19/17, and again on the way back, on 08/24/17. Very impressed! You are always escorted to your site, very helpful and friendly staff. Restrooms very clean. Well kept campground.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Loved this place. Clean, neat sites, bathrooms, laundry. Friendly folks. Would definitely recommend this campground!
Aug 27, 2017
campground was fine.at our site the sewage dump pipe was broken and it looked loke it had been broken for a while!
Aug 27, 2017
Enjoyed our one night stay. We were just passing thru on our way to Disney. We would use this campground again .very nice pull thru site.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
My husband and I stayed two nights for the eclipse. It was very nice. We fished in the pond both days we were there. The pool is not huge but it was clean and refreshing in the summer heat. They have air hockey in the game room we enjoyed as well. The bath house was very clean and private. It consisted of three bathrooms each with a shower and one being wheelchair accessible. We loved our stay!
Aug 26, 2017
Campground is a stones throw from the Blue Ridge Parkway. Very well kept park, clean bathrooms. Everyone working there was very friendly and helpful. Nice shady spots with plenty of room between campers. A little pricey but well worth it to me. Will plan to stay again.
Aug 26, 2017
Nice camp ground quite and cool little to hilly for bicycles
Aug 25, 2017
As newbies, this was our second time camping and our first to Fancy Gap KOA. The staff is very nice and accommodating. The CG is kept up very well, clean and sites are pretty level. The swimming pool is big, the children's playground and dog's area are very nice. We very much look forward to visiting FG KOA again. Thank you for a very relaxing stay, Randy and Sharon (and Gizmo, our Cocker Spaniel)
Aug 25, 2017
Great unexpected stay! Thanks again for the help, we will be back for a planned stay. Larry and Angie
Aug 25, 2017
The campground was beautiful, very clean Friendly staff. Nicest camp store we cam across. Wish we could of stayed longer, would definitely come back again. There was a slip up on our reservation but I believe it all got straightened out
Aug 24, 2017
Staff (Bill and Pam) very helpful, friendly. Had a wonderful camping experience. Campsite set up nicely and everything clean. Thanks for the extra excitement.
Aug 24, 2017
This is my go-to campground for the Galax Fiddler's Convention every year. I think it's one of the best KOAs for an extended stay.
Aug 24, 2017
Beautiful location. Very nice and helpful people.
Aug 23, 2017
We had a great stay at Fancy Gap LOS. We had a great site with a fenced in area for our dogs. Everything was well maintained, bathrooms were spacious and clean. Staff are friendly and helpful. Area is beautiful and weather was great. Would love to come again!
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Very nice stay! Our granddaughter had a great time in the pool. It's a very nice campground. But what really makes it special are the people-- from the owner to the desk lady and phone receptionist even the groundskeepers were just really nice people.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
One of if not the best experiences we have ever had. The Owners and staff were the best. I can't say enough about how welcome they made us feel. We felt as though we had known them forever. We will return as we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. And we're telling our friends it's a must visit location.
Aug 22, 2017
Nice campground, very friendly and helpful staff
Aug 22, 2017
We lived it.
Aug 22, 2017
Nice, clean campground. Very quiet and peaceful!
Aug 22, 2017
While only one night, our stay was excellent. The clearly located directional signs from exit 8 were much appreciated! Checkin was easy, and we liked having the site escort. The site was easy to setup in and roomy. The distance between sites was very nice especially when another rig came in next to us late at night. We appreciated the well maintained and managed campground! Thank you!
Aug 22, 2017
Wonderful family environment!!!
Aug 22, 2017
We had a great time. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The camp ground was extremely clean. Would definitely stay there again. Very convenient to the Blueridge Parkway.
Aug 22, 2017
Beautiful place.... Great and Very friendly Staff
Aug 22, 2017
We full time and usually avoid KOA.. expensive and you are crammed in like sardines, and not always the friendliest. This KOA was the exception! While the price was the same, the site was large enough for us to be comfortable.... but the staff was the topper. They were amazing! So ready to help and make sure you are enjoying your stay! I am sure this is what KOA was meant to be way back when!
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Very friendly staff, and wonderful facilities. We look forward to staying there again in the near future.
Aug 20, 2017
Small but beautiful campground! From the cute store that looked like a Crackerbarrel shop, to the sites that were large and extremely well kept, we were entirely pleased with our stay. It was a beautiful area, cows and calfs across the road and pottery making down the street. The owners kept everything clean and were friendly and helpful. Cleanest campground bathroom I've ever seen!
Aug 20, 2017
Love this campground. Quite and pleasant. Very clean and mostly spacious sites. Staff polite and helpful. Wifi could be better. Very clean bathhouses. We stayed in a 27' motor home,
Aug 20, 2017
It was short but sweet! Everyone was very pleasant and the camp sites were easy to pull into. The bathhouse was clean and close by to the camp sites. We enjoyed the dog park area too!
Aug 19, 2017
The staff was super always making us feel at home and addressing any problems we may have had. I will be looking forward to my next visit. Nelson
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award