Fancy Gap / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-1876

Info: 276-728-7776

Email

47 Fox Trail Loop

Fancy Gap, VA 24328

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 06, 2016
Great stay. Thank you.
Aug 05, 2016
An excellent facility. Will return many times.
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Very friendly staff.
Aug 05, 2016
Beautiful area and staff is very friendly. Love the fresh eggs!!
Aug 05, 2016
Checked in at closing time, raining& almost dark. Managers most helpful even to leading us to sight & helping us hitch up! A most enjoyable end to a full day of hard travel. Can't say enough about this KOA & management. Highly recommend
Aug 04, 2016
Nice quiet place. Seemed clean and at check in everyone was very nice.
Aug 03, 2016
Very nice place. Spacious sites, lots of shade,nice place for a quiet stay.
Aug 03, 2016
Staff was incredibly friendly and super helpful. We have a large trailer and had omen type of room at our site. Very clean. Playground could use a little updating, but overall, we were incredibly happy with our stay
Aug 02, 2016
Perfect in every way
Aug 02, 2016
The best of shade and overall beauty. Great showers and restrooms. We will go back whenever our travels take us through the area.
Aug 01, 2016
Beautiful campground. Can't wait to get back.
Aug 01, 2016
The campground is very clean and the staff is so friendly! It's not far off the interstate and we had a great time there!!
Aug 01, 2016
We loved this campground. Beautiful layout. We loved the shaded sites. Very quite.
Aug 01, 2016
Beautiful, well kept camoground. Friendly, helpful staff. Spacious RV sites, nice pool and camp store. One of the best campgrounds we have stayed at!
Aug 01, 2016
Nestled in a natural wooded setting immediately off the blue ridge parkway; very accommodating hosts.
Aug 01, 2016
My campsite 77 was indeed Fabulous, however the 1 bed 1/2 bath, not the best. The bed was horrible...
Jul 31, 2016
Great place - Loved the ICE CREAM SOCIAL !!
Jul 31, 2016
You will not regret staying here. We had a very nice spot, shady, number 70, quiet, really enjoyed stay, staff very friendly and helpful. Thanks for our wonderful stay.
Jul 30, 2016
This was our third visit to this camp ground, each visit is better than previous one. Our "Lady" loves it too, we always reserve a site with the enclosed pet area. It's quiet and in a great location.
Jul 30, 2016
The showers were clean. I can't say anything else positive about the experience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You had no reservation, campground was full with this one remaining site and we showed you the site and you were ok with it. Glad you liked the showers. You should call ahead wherever you go to check availability
Jul 29, 2016
GREAT place to stay, good helpful workers, very clean and we will be back!!
Jul 29, 2016
Extremely clean restrooms and friendly staff
Jul 29, 2016
Overall check in was easy, campground was clean, and service was friendly.
Jul 28, 2016
Home away from home. great place and people.
Jul 28, 2016
The staff is very friendly, courteous, and helpful. The facility is well taken care of clean and orderly. Bathroom/shower was very clean as well. The office hours are convienent. I can see why this KOA recieved the KOA Presidents award. Only drawback was the wifi was practically useless/no signal and/or very slow about 75% of the time.
Jul 28, 2016
Piscine n'est pas ouverte assez longtemps. Petit camping. Pas idéal pour faire du vélo car en pente assez forte.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If I only new French
Jul 27, 2016
Really nice facility, wish we could have stayed longer. Will next time.
Jul 27, 2016
Lost power one day, rates a little high

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. If I remember correctly you tripped your breaker by overloading the 30amp site and you were without power for about 20 minutes. Next time ask for a 50amp site.
Jul 26, 2016
Loved the campground. Very friendly staff. Very clean
Jul 26, 2016
Very Nice! Great place to go for rest, relaxation and a casual drive thru the country. Can't wait to go back.
Jul 26, 2016
Great campground nice staff
Jul 26, 2016
Wonderful place to stay. Will highly recommend to my friends.
Jul 25, 2016
very great hosts to work with. Had a Dr. appt. pop up in the middle of our original week and they back it up without any issues. Very friendly and very clean restrooms. Love the cool climate.
Jul 25, 2016
Best on the parkway...! An outstanding value and extremely helpful staff and owners...
Jul 25, 2016
Extremely neat and clean campground. The staff are top notch, friendly, and always helpful.
Jul 25, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at KOA Fancy Gap. All of the staff members were very friendly and helpful, and the campground was well maintained. The Blue Ridge Parkway is only a 1/4 mile away, and I-77 is close by. Highly recommended.
Jul 25, 2016
Had a wonderful time...only wish there was an extra lane for getting past the campers that are signing in. There is no way to get around them...you have to sit and wait. We will definitely be back.
Jul 25, 2016
The camp sites and the management were very nice.
Jul 25, 2016
extremely friendly staff very pleasant great location forthose traveling the Blue Ridge PARKWAY
Jul 24, 2016
great place
Jul 24, 2016
BBQ was great as always. Our grandkids love the pool and meeting new friends. Al does a great job with the kids and always willing to help. We will be back
Jul 24, 2016
Well maintained with many obvious recent upgrades. Would return.
Jul 23, 2016
Well kept campground. Very relaxing place to stay.
Jul 23, 2016
Everyone was real nice and friendly. Campground was clean,bathrooms where very clean.
Jul 23, 2016
great campground. friendly staff. I will be back
Jul 23, 2016
Short overnighter but the site was good, albeit a tad short with a car in tow. People were friendly, checkin quick. Sites had ample separation. Would stay there again.
Jul 23, 2016
Great place and excellent staff. Will definitely tell my friends about it.
Jul 23, 2016
I was only an overnight, so didn't experience much of the kamp. Shower was nice.
Jul 22, 2016
What a beautiful clean quiet place. Great service. The hosts are very friendly. You got a gold star in my travel diary.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award