Fancy Gap / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

47 Fox Trail Loop

Fancy Gap, VA 24328

Reserve: 800-562-1876

Info: 276-728-7776

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 09, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
Pretty campground. Nice space between sites. Very easy off & on Blue Ridge pwkway. Didn't give top rating because staff rude.
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Nice campground, very quiet. Is practically on the Blue Ridge Parkway, which was what we wanted. Some sites are very unlevel so be prepared.
Oct 08, 2013
Pleasant greeting at check in and reccomendation for a repair. Site was good as was the rainy night and morning. Very relaxing.
Oct 07, 2013
The stay was nice. Very relaxing. The cable line needs attention for better reception.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Great campground will be back
Oct 06, 2013
We stayed here in our travel trailer. Internet access was excellent in the back of the park. Laundry was very clean and reasonably priced. The dog park was a big plus for my cat! The owners are very amenable and friendly. We will be back.
Oct 06, 2013
Oct 06, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
The first site we were given was not suitable for our trailer. Staff was helpful in relocating us. Could have used a guide to the site. Campground is located on the side of a mountain and connecting driveways are not clearly marked. Directions given by staff proved adequate, however and we got to our site without mishap.
Oct 05, 2013
Very helpful staff. Very clean restrooms.
Oct 04, 2013
Loved the shadey,large spaces.
Oct 04, 2013
One of our favourite KOAs! Lovely woodsy setting, full service with cable and WIFI. Friendly staff. Have not been in the pool (closed for season). Close to the Blueridge Parkway.
Oct 03, 2013
Wow! What a great campground! High in the Blue Ridge Mts, this is a beautiful spot, Full Service, Clean, Friendly, Pet friendly, etc. etc. Cannot recommend highly enough! Sorry we had only one night there.
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
No pool and quite expensive

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have a swimming pool but it was closed when you arrived on Sept 30th. Come back in the summer months when it will be open to enjoy the use of the pool
Oct 01, 2013
We loved it. I like it up on the hill #73 in the open space
Oct 01, 2013
Clean, friendly staff. Large sites, love the wooden platforms in the sites. Playground area needs walkway or steps over ditch. Water pressure low but ok.
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Close to Blue Ridge Mountain Parkway with easy access. Wooded and quiet. Typical KOA with gravel roads and pads. Difficult to find a level pad in the park for motor homes. Tight roads for big rigs. Staff was accommodating and professional.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us, but not finding a level pad in the whole park, when you only stayed on one site, is a bit of a stretch. Finding the best area on the pad can make a difference as well, but you always have to remember you are in the mountains.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Cable needs to be improved so you can watch tv. Other than that it is a great place to camp. Workamper Gary very helpful. We will be back. Sincerely Jim & Minnie
Sep 30, 2013
Cable on some sites needs updating.
Sep 30, 2013
We stayed here to attend the Mayberry Days in Mount Airy. This place borders the Blue Ridge Pkwy. Very nice sites everything worked as advertised staff nicer than one would expect and the place was packed when we were there. We ride motorcycle and will return to explore the Blue Ridge parkway on this end. We were in a 42' motorhome
Sep 30, 2013
Wonderful campground! Great location! Near the Blueridge Parkway and Mt. Airy. We stayed here while visiting Mayberry Days. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The bathroom were clean and very update, like new! The campground was very quiet! We would stay here again when in the area!
Sep 29, 2013
Could not get all channels we were supposed to on cable TV, that was the only problem.
Sep 29, 2013
bon service et très gentil
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
love the place, staff helpful, nice site, shower good, had a nice time.
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Excellent RV Park!!
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Great place to spend a few R&R days.
Sep 24, 2013
Nice area. Check in was great clerk was helpful.
Sep 24, 2013
Only stayed one night twice in a 12 day trip. Facilities and folks were above average. More than just a rocks throw from the freeway though. I plan to stay there again but in a deluxe cabin in order to ride the BR Parkway trail on our Motorcycles.
Sep 24, 2013
only problem the cable connection was poor.
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
It was great! We always enjoy seeing the staff as they are like family. Also, we love taking walks around the grounds because it is always so clean and well kept. After visiting relatives in the area and taking in a few sights, we know we can come back to KOA for a quiet peaceful nights rest.
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
We love your campground! We raved about your KOA to some of our friends, so they came and stayed at another campsite the same weekend. They loved it as well. We will all definitely be back!
Sep 19, 2013
great place and people.
Sep 18, 2013
We had a great time on our stay at the Fancy Gap KOA. It was a very peaceful weekend and we enjoyed this beautiful campground. We definately would recomend this campground to others and will be back, if not this year, then next year for sure! It is very convenient to drive into Mt. Airy and very concenient to the parkway.
Sep 18, 2013
Very nice and the hosts also.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.