Fancy Gap / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

47 Fox Trail Loop

Fancy Gap, VA 24328

Reserve: 800-562-1876

Info: 276-728-7776

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Mar 20, 2014
Mar 19, 2014
They were very helpful and friendly! We always stay at Fancy Gap on our way south.
Mar 17, 2014
My dogs loved the fenced yard site...and that makes me smile. The bath house was super clean. I'll be back...sooner thatn later :)
Mar 17, 2014
Nous sommes allé lors de notre allé en Floride. Il faisait encore froid, donc pas d'eau ni d'égout. Par contre les douches publiques étaient tr
Mar 14, 2014
Lovely, quiet, well kept site. Very clean facilities, lovely hosts. Would definitely stay again.
Mar 13, 2014
We just needed a place to pull over for the night, so we wanted a pull-through site. This is a nice campground--very clean, and the restrooms are beautiful! Nice place!
Mar 10, 2014
Nov 19, 2013
Late season, single night stay did not give much opportunity to enjoy the Kampground. The site we had was the best setup of all those we stayed at this trip (including Disney's Fort Wilderness). Enjoyed the brief opportunity to meet the staff.
Nov 18, 2013
Nov 15, 2013
no phone reception no service

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Cell phone coverage is something we are not able to control or do anything about
Nov 12, 2013
very, very, well operated and laid out perfectly for a semblance of privacy. trails would be nice but bathrooms are well well above excellent, sorta works out, thanks, mark
Nov 12, 2013
Pleasant people, dog friendly, which is important to us. First KOA stay.
Nov 11, 2013
Nov 07, 2013
Lovely spot with good access for a large 5th wheel. Wish we had time to stay for more than the one night stopover on our way to FL.
Nov 06, 2013
Very nice campground. Pull thru was perfect!! Loved the idea of pet backyards on some of the little back-in sites. No complaints!!
Nov 06, 2013
Nov 05, 2013
Wonderful experience, everything great especially the restrooms. Staff was wonderful. Thank you
Nov 04, 2013
Nov 04, 2013
We have stayed here before and we love the way it is kept very clean. The bath houses are very nice and well taken care of. The staff is very friendly and we would highly recommend this KOA to all our friends and family!
Nov 03, 2013
Fancy Gap KOA never disappoints! I stop there every year on my way home. So well run, so accommodating to every type of camper. Thank you again!
Nov 03, 2013
Nov 03, 2013
very nice stay ,staff very friendly
Nov 02, 2013
Nov 02, 2013
Staff was friendly. Sold us wet wood. Bad smell around office. Nice setting.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You mentioned twice that the wood was wet and we told you it was oak and can't be started with just newspaper. We offered you fire starters but you declined.
Oct 30, 2013
Nice park, nice people.
Oct 30, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
we loved it. we used this as our "home" base so we could attend the Martinsville race. we will definitely be back next year!!!it's a great campground and we enjoyed the trick or treat!
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
We loved your campground! There was plenty to do and we have never seen better bathroom facilities at a campground than here. The staff was top notch and very friendly.
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
Very nice. Staff/owners treated us like old friends.
Oct 29, 2013
Back yards for dogs...what a great idea!!
Oct 29, 2013
A wonderful stay every time. This is our favorite KOA!
Oct 27, 2013
mice quite place to relax amd I love the fact that there is a place where we can let the dogs off their leaches to run and play
Oct 27, 2013
Oct 27, 2013
i enjoyed every moment of my stay. I am just getting used to parking my camper and the staff was very helpful getting me in my spot without incident. The facilities are top notch, very clean. I rate it a 10. I look forward to returning
Oct 25, 2013
Very nice and well kept. We will return.
Oct 25, 2013
great site, wonderful staff. tahnks.
Oct 24, 2013
Very good - except for the weather!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us and we wish we had beautiful weather all the time but it is totally out of our control
Oct 23, 2013
Very nice. Very clean. Very friendly staff(owners). We stayed there 2 weeks this trip and have stayed there about 4 or 5 times in the past. Will gladly return.
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
Love the camp site and the dog fences! Love the area and the leaves were beautiful! Very friendly staff!
Oct 22, 2013
Fabulous !
Oct 22, 2013
Awesome stay no complaints at all! Amazingly nice showers, quiet secluded campsites:) can't get much closer to the blueridge Pkwy! Super nice people!
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
The pull thru site was large and shaded. The staff was friendly too. They need to put signage at Hwy 52/Bllue Ridge Pky ramp to direct you to the KOA as it was very confusing.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We would love to have signs on the Parkway but the Federal government won't allow any commercial signs unless it is your own property. Sorry! Always call if you aren't sure.
Oct 20, 2013
Easy access off the Blue Ridge Parkway. We have an RV with trailer for the car so the exit from the park was too steep and tight turns. We ended up going out the "in" road which worked ok.
Oct 20, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.