Fancy Gap / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-1876

Info: 276-728-7776

Email

47 Fox Trail Loop

Fancy Gap, VA 24328

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 25, 2015
this was our second time staying here and we had two false starts on our reservation due to weather which was graciously accomodated. The site was clean easy to setup and we like the new bath houses which give more privacy than the group style. They were also clean and well supplied. We have been staying at KOA almost exclusively this season and rate Fancy Gap in our top three favorites.
Jul 25, 2015
We had a great time. The campground was very clean and quiet. We will definitely be returning again!
Jul 25, 2015
Your staff was great and we really liked the spots 41-45 for the doggie fence area
Jul 24, 2015
We traveled from CA, to Bangor, MA, and are now in TX. We stayed in KOA's whenever possible. Your park was the cleanest, nicely decorated, and nicest host/hostess. The spaces were nicely spaced and grounds were spotless. If only all KOA's were like this park!!
Jul 24, 2015
Location, location location! And the KOA reps were especially nice and helpful. Some sights might be difficult to level.
Jul 23, 2015
A delightful campground. Although hilly and a little tough to get level....but it's the mountains and that is to be expected. Dan from the campground was a huge help in helping us get as level as possible. Bath house was great! Super clean and they are all private which was really great.
Jul 23, 2015
After camping for 15 years this was our first stay at a KOA. It was a wonderful experience! The Fancy Gap KOA is extremely clean with the friendliest staff we have ever encountered! The sites were level and well maintained with easy access. The facilities such as the bathhouse, restrooms, pool, office and laundry room were neat and tidy! Once again, the BEST CAMPING experience ever!
Jul 23, 2015
Beautiful KOA. My favorite so far! The staff was very nice and informative.
Jul 23, 2015
Pull thru sites could be more level
Jul 22, 2015
Our second stay at this campground; the staff is exceedingly friendly, and the atmosphere is one of relaxation and escape from otherwise busy lives.
Jul 22, 2015
Beautiful setting
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Great Campground. Very clean and well run.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Great camping!! Super clean, hospitality was great! Highly recommend!
Jul 20, 2015
Spacious, clean,friendly staff, and bass in the pond! We really enjoyed it and wished we could have stayed and explored the area some more!
Jul 20, 2015
We just stayed a few days but we will certainly be back!
Jul 20, 2015
Nice clean and well kept campground. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The ice cream social was nice. Thank You
Jul 20, 2015
A great surprise! Management was so nice and helpful. We will be back!
Jul 19, 2015
A clean ,peaceful ,well maintained campground. Had a very relaxing stay here.
Jul 19, 2015
Great facilities, personable staff, well-maintained, picturesque setting. One of the nicest campgrounds we've stayed in. Looking forward to our next visit.
Jul 19, 2015
Clean well kept campground and staff was great!!
Jul 18, 2015
We stayed for several days. Really enjoyed it. It was quite and shaded. Met nice campers.
Jul 18, 2015
This is the prettiest, most peaceful KOA's, we have ever stayed at! It's clean, well maintained, quiet and restful. It has all you need and if you want a wonderful stay in the mountains this is it! We hv been here twice, a year apart and we will be back! Thank you to the owners and staff!
Jul 17, 2015
Beautiful campground! We stayed 3 nights in our travel trailer. The facility is clean, office staff friendly and lots of things for the kids to do. We will definitely stay again!
Jul 17, 2015
Great campground, very friendly and helpful staff. Great wi-fi - all in all a most pleasant place to stay. Would definitely go back!
Jul 17, 2015
Great bathhouse Nice and clean Nice dog walk area
Jul 16, 2015
Very nice and clean property. Well maintained.
Jul 15, 2015
Was great
Jul 15, 2015
Extremely pleased best pet accomadations we have seen
Jul 15, 2015
It was a beautiful place to stay. We are even considering their month-long rate for a future vacation. People were helpful and friendly. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Pull-throughs were available.
Jul 14, 2015
As usual this stay was excellent. This is our favorite campground and on this trip we spoke with multiple campers who also advised this was their favorite campground as well.
Jul 13, 2015
this is a lovely place, nice appeal and very clean. The showers/restrooms were spotless. We liked the paved pad and patio furniture as well.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
We love this KOA!!!
Jul 13, 2015
Very well kept campground, very friendly people. Beautiful place.
Jul 13, 2015
Cable TV receptions needs to be updated

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

thank you for staying with us. If you were having cable issues please check with the office as we have amazing guys who can check that for you and if it is on our side we will do our best to fix it.
Jul 13, 2015
Wish ESPN had been included in cable television choices.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying. ESPN is very expensive to have so we chose not to include it so we could keep our site prices down which seems to make our campers happy.
Jul 12, 2015
Extremely clean, friendly and well-run campground.
Jul 12, 2015
Only stayed one night so did not have time to really check out the campground. Staff was very friendly.
Jul 11, 2015
we only stayed overnight. in late and left early. closeness to the highway was great. and very nice showers. easy pull thru site
Jul 11, 2015
Lot was not level - otherwise it was a pretty good site
Jul 11, 2015
only stayed overnight but was very nice and clean. liked in the woods
Jul 10, 2015
Only concern is with cable TV. Lower channels are not clear and no "ESPN".
Jul 10, 2015
Location is beautiful, campgrounds are well kept and picturesque, staff went out of their way to accommodate us in spite of the fact that we needed to change our reservations several times and needed help w arrangements during our stay. I particularly appreciated the assistance we got in getting our big rig parked in tight quarters. It was professional and cheerful. Couldn't have asked for more
Jul 10, 2015
Checked in after office was closed. I had made a reservation, but it was not left out. Site was nice. Campground is close to highway, but quiet. We've stayed here before. Nice stop over on our way South.
Jul 10, 2015
Too close to I-77 which meant all day and all night traffic sounds. Playground was terrible, broken equipment and gravel instead of mulch. Not safe at all for children to play.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. We are a mile and a half off of the I77 so not sure what noise you heard all day and night. We will check into the playground but mulch does attract a lot of spiders and bugs and pea gravel is another safe alternative.
Jul 08, 2015
My family and I had a wonderful stay even though we were rained in for a few days. But all the staff was very helpful and wonderful. Will be back again soon.
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
We have been coming here for the past 2 years. Everything is wonderful. See you again on Labor Day. Oh yea the BRQ yummy good.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award