Fancy Gap / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

47 Fox Trail Loop

Fancy Gap, VA 24328

Reserve: 800-562-1876

Info: 276-728-7776

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

RV Reviews

Sep 17, 2014
The only reason I'm not giving 5 stars is because the general facility is not as well developed as some of the other KOA campgrounds I've visited. But the people were wonderful. They left our late registration on the board just as they promised. They gave us a level pull-through site. We've stayed there before and we'll stay there again. Thanks!
Sep 16, 2014
We have stayed at many KOA Campgrounds. This was the cleanest, most well kept and friendliest campground we have EVER been to. I will recommend it to my friends.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
It was a quick overnight stay at your facility was awesome!
Sep 15, 2014
We will be back! We enjoyed the area, and your KOA is great!
Sep 15, 2014
This was our first trip to a KOA campground and we were very impressed. The staff was really friendly, the lots were very nice and spacious and the bath house was very clean. Will be going back!
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Everyone was friendly and helpful. Beautiful campground.
Sep 14, 2014
What do we have to do to get a spot closer to bathrooms & showers when we make a reservation? Plenty of empty sites when we stay overnite, yet we are not near facilities. Wish you would stay open after Thanksgiving so we don't have to stay in Wytheville.
Sep 13, 2014
only there over night but, looked great with welcoming staff. would stat there again if anywhere close
Sep 10, 2014
The people working at the camp were great. The whole camp was very neat and clean. We would stay there again and again.
Sep 09, 2014
I loved it! Very friendly, bathrooms and showers very clean,, good location, fun activities planned, very accomodating! Will return!
Sep 09, 2014
Great Campground. Was very happy with our stay and the staff was very helpful and friendly. Bathhouse was very nice and clean and I plan on staying here again. Jeff and Rita Boseman Bethel NC
Sep 09, 2014
Pond not well stocked. Otherwise a great place to relax. Clean and quiet.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Traveling with dogs (Labs) can be a challenge, but the pet areas here are the best! The pet friendly sites should be adopted everywhere. The location is perfect, and your not onto of the camper next to you!! Friendly staff, I will be back!
Sep 08, 2014
Pleasant stay.
Sep 08, 2014
This was one of the prettiest places! Everyone was so nice and we really appreciate yall putting us up for the one night stay! we will be back!
Sep 07, 2014
excellent, will go back. clean, neat, hosts were extremely pleasant. no complaints.
Sep 07, 2014
My wife and I loved this KOA campground. It is quiet, well maintained and has a great staff. The bathrooms and showers are private and very clean unlike many state parks. It is right off the Blue Ridge so the scenery is awesome. Nice little family restaurant nearby and a pottery outlet to shop. We highly recommend this KOA to all and plan to stay there again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us and glad you enjoyed the area. We look forward to seeing you again.
Sep 06, 2014
We had a very good stay. We will be back. Everyone was nice and friendly and helpful. The only complaint I have is there should be steps for the kids to get from the second level down to the playground they have to go up and down a bank or walk way around it just needs a better way to get to it.
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
this campground was very clean and quiet. when we checked in the person on the desk was very nice to us.the road in was a little narrow, and might have been a little problem if two big coaches tried to pass each other one coming in and the other trying to leave at the same time. other than that we would recommend this koa.
Sep 05, 2014
We had a great stay and enjoyed the Beautiful campground, large camp sites, friendly staff, very clean bathhouses. We will stay at this KOA again.
Sep 05, 2014
great looking campground easy sit to back into,everything nice and clean,had agreat time and will return again
Sep 04, 2014
Excellent! Was a bit dark at night with quiet campers. Used to more activity around 9 PM.
Sep 04, 2014
Great place,Good people. Fantastic!!
Sep 03, 2014
Great place to stay, friendly staff. Nice area to visit.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Enjoyed the stay, staff members great. Grounds maintenance and appearance outstanding. Only complaint was the cable TV...Maintenance staff related that the cable to the site had just been installed the day before our arrival, The picture on the TV was full of snow, not very clear at all. I'm sure they will work on this, we advised the maintenance staff of the problem...
Sep 03, 2014
everyone one is so friendly and helpful.
Sep 03, 2014
I enjoyed our stay at your very clean,quiet, and well shaded facility. However, I did not like being quoited a price of $45 when reservations were made and then finding you charged $55. The email receipt did not reflect the increased charge but only the total. I was told on the phone that it was much higher ($45) then your listed rates because of the holiday & Hillsville event .
Sep 02, 2014
This is a beautiful campground located adjacent to the Blue Ridge Parkway. The sites are gravel but are relatively level. We stayed in a large 5th wheel and sites are full hookup and some are pull through. We will be staying here over and over again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to many more of your visits
Sep 02, 2014
Everything went great. The people were very nice, The bath houses were very clean. The cable TV was very Fuzzy and not a very good picture. Overall a very good experience and we will go back.
Sep 02, 2014
Great time. Very helpful staff. Very quiet and relaxing . Will definitely be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying and we look forward to seeing you again
Sep 02, 2014
Great campground, friendly owners and staff.
Sep 02, 2014
the staff was very helpful and friendly. Campground was very clean, will stay again.
Sep 02, 2014
Great place to visit and great hosts.
Sep 02, 2014
We got the next to the last space on a crowded Labor Day weekend. The folks at KOA made us feel welcome and comfortable. This is a nice, clean, well-run campground!
Sep 01, 2014
Mark and Cheryl are the best. I also have to put in a plug for Ben. They bend over backwards to help you. We have been staying there the past 25 years and it is a wonderful campground. I highly recommend them.
Sep 01, 2014
staff was very nice and courteous. camp ground was clean. Bathhouse was extremely clean and nice. We had a very pleasant stay.
Sep 01, 2014
Attendant was very helpful in securing reservations for us at two other parks for Labor Day weekend!
Sep 01, 2014
'Coming to this location since it was Fox Trails. Staff have always been accommodating until now. Cable TV not functioning-- 'needs a new splitter! 'Humiliated when 4 friends visited for supper after flea market & were charged $3 each just to visit for 1 1/2hrs. I can understand "guest charge" for staying overnight--but not to eat. They didn't use pool, showers--just my food! Shame on you!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry that you don't agree with the campground's policy for a day guest fee, but it has been the policy ever since the campground has been here.
Aug 30, 2014
nice, friendly, accommodating people. Our site was very nice.
Aug 29, 2014
Beautiful,well kept campground.Friendly staff. we had a great time. Hope to get back real soon.
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
We love staying in Fancy Gap. The long trip to laundry almost wore us out, but we loved our tree house!
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.