Fancy Gap / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-1876

Info: 276-728-7776

Email

47 Fox Trail Loop

Fancy Gap, VA 24328

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 28, 2016
Very nice. Great staff and clean Highly recommend
Aug 28, 2016
no level sites

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. Coming from Florida and being in the beautiful mountains One night in one sight
Aug 27, 2016
Superior campground! Super clean, super friendly, super sites. We will see you in October!
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
Beautiful location, great staff!!
Aug 26, 2016
Popped in for a quick stay on our way home from NC to OH. Staff was very friendly. Park was clean and beautiful, set on the side of a mountain.
Aug 25, 2016
Well kept facility with a very friendly staff
Aug 25, 2016
It wasn't a bad campground it just seemed to be built into the side of the mountain which made every thing terraced
Aug 25, 2016
Short pull thrus A ok campground
Aug 24, 2016
Without a doubt one of the nicest campgrounds we ever stayed at. Great staff and amenities. Waking up to a deer in our site was an added bonus!
Aug 24, 2016
Awesome
Aug 23, 2016
We stayed at this campground earlier this year and it was amazing. So, when we decided to hit the road again and were going through the area, this was a two day stop over to rest and get ready for the next leg of our trip. Very clean, beautiful, and next to the Blue Ridge Parkway. Make this your regular campground to visit.
Aug 23, 2016
The park is very well maintained and the workers are very nice and helpful. It is right off the Blue Ridge Parkway.
Aug 23, 2016
We enjoyed our site. We were awed by a young buck deer that roamed our camp. Friendly people. We will try to come back again.
Aug 22, 2016
the stay was great and good cool weather
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
We love this KOA! The staff is friendly, the facilities are clean, and there are lots of trees around most of the sites. We love the dog park, playground, and pool. We stay there at least a few times a year and will be back for sure!
Aug 22, 2016
Nice location. Grounds kept up nicely. Facilities clean. Friendly deer that we got to meet. We will definitely return in the future.
Aug 22, 2016
This is a well kept KOA. My only suggestion would be to add a jump pillow or something like that for the little ones.
Aug 22, 2016
Stayed for 1 night Great Staff Great place will stay again soon
Aug 20, 2016
Just a fantastic place to stay! The staff was so friendly and always coming around to check on you to see if you needed anything...even warned us ahead of time about an upcoming storm with high winds. Sites we had (3 families) were nice with plenty of room. WiFi and TV worked fine and I have to say they had and maintained some of the nicest restrooms/shower facilities we've found at a campground
Aug 20, 2016
Nice place for a one night stay while traveling. Very personal and friendly staff. Enjoyed the resident wild deer that comes to your campsite for a hand out.
Aug 19, 2016
Great campground, owners present always working to make the campground better.
Aug 19, 2016
Sweet little spot off the beaten path. Glad we found it! Will return...
Aug 18, 2016
Clean, very nicely maintained grounds, beautiful setting, & friendly, helpful people. Can't beat that!!
Aug 18, 2016
We loved this KOA! They had nice sites, bathroom and my kids loved the pool and Gem mining!
Aug 17, 2016
What a lovely place. The people were friendly and take good care of the campground. Saturday they had an ice cream party....yum,yum.
Aug 17, 2016
Love love love this KOA!! VERY FRIENDLY. .LOVE THE PEOPLE!!
Aug 16, 2016
The campground was very clean. They sites were plenty roomy and mostly surrounded by trees and bushes creating your own little world. Can't say enough about the staff!! I was having some knee issues following a recent surgery and the staff jumped in offering assistance at every turn, up to bringing me a personal walking stick and a knee brace. We will return to Fancy Gap.
Aug 16, 2016
Beautiful campground! Paper towel dispensers needed to be stocked, however. Otherwise, no complaints. Will definitely return.
Aug 16, 2016
Clean restrooms, nice size campsites.
Aug 16, 2016
This place was great! We traveled all the way from Virginia to Oregon last summer and never enjoyed a campground as much as we did the Fancy Gap KOA.
Aug 15, 2016
Wonderful campground and staff. Always enjoy our visits. Definitely an easy stop over for the night if you are traveling I-77 thru southern VA, but if you have the time stop and enjoy the campground and Blueridge Pkwy for a few days or more. Great hiking up and down the Blueridge Pkwy.
Aug 15, 2016
As always, this beautiful and quiet KOA was clean, staff was friendly, and the campsites ample.
Aug 15, 2016
Great
Aug 15, 2016
One of our favorite places to stay
Aug 15, 2016
very nice campground. staff fiendly and helpful. rates have gone up quite a bit so that may cut down my visits.
Aug 15, 2016
We're always happy when travel plans make it possible to stay here. Management is so helpful, and the grounds and facilities are well kept.
Aug 15, 2016
Campground is a little to tight in the turns and hills when towing a vehicle.
Aug 14, 2016
A nice quiet hassle-free stay in a beautiful location. I think this is one of the best KOAs in the system.
Aug 14, 2016
Great staff and customer service. Beautiful camp ground, clean and well kept. We will definitely return.
Aug 13, 2016
Chose this KOA for convenient access to interstate, and was impressed with the politeness of staff and cleanliness of campground.
Aug 11, 2016
Nice and well kept !
Aug 11, 2016
The campground was very nice, but our space was not so good. It had a ditch behind it and the ground below our camper steps sloped to the left. However, the bath house was exceptionally clean. :)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. The ditch is for water run off so it doesn't wash out the sites. A very necessary thing.
Aug 10, 2016
We drove to Fancy Gap from Florida and weren't sure what to expect. We were pleasantly surprised with the kampground. It is a very nice facility. Super clean with nice amenities. We attended our family reunion there. Some booked Delux Cabins, some regular cabins and we had a site for our RV. All the cabins were clean and comfortable for our family but I LOVED our site with the private dog yard
Aug 10, 2016
This campground was beautiful and clean. The management was very helpful. Loved our stay!
Aug 10, 2016
Great KOA, nice people. Beautiful area to explore, especially on our Harley.
Aug 08, 2016
Great stay once again!!
Aug 08, 2016
The koa was perfect and well kept. One of the best we had stayed at. Highly recommend.
Aug 08, 2016
It was our first time camping. Everyone there was very helpful. We enjoy our self. Will be back.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award