Fancy Gap / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-1876

Info: 276-728-7776

Email

47 Fox Trail Loop

Fancy Gap, VA 24328

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 23, 2017
We have always loved staying at the Fancy Gap KOA. It is beautiful, peaceful. The only thing I would recommend is making sure that guest with dogs pick up after them. We along with others with small children love to fish at the pond. There were several guest that would walk their dogs and not pick up after them. Small children were all around and it is not pleasant to step in something nasty.
Jun 22, 2017
Nice park. Stayed in a cabin that had a half bath. I loved not having to trek down to the bathroom in the middle of the night!
Jun 19, 2017
Love the cabins
Jun 19, 2017
It's a great campground. Will stay again
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
Loved it. We are KOA people and just finished being Work Kampers in South Carolina. We loved miniature golf.
Jun 15, 2017
I have stayed at many campgrounds throughout the years, this KOA is hands down the best campground I've ever been too. We stayed in a camping cabin which was super clean and absolutely adorable. The campground nicely accommodates everything from tents to RVs, and its site layout is great. We will definitively be back again.
Jun 13, 2017
Cabin was very comfortable and clean. Facilities were conveniently located and well maintained. Host were friendly and helpful.
Jun 12, 2017
Need a basketball goal and kids jump center
Jun 11, 2017
I loved the private toilet in my cabin. I also liked the private unisex bathroom with shower.
Jun 10, 2017
Very clean and accomodating the staff is very friendly. More bed linens would be great. Very quiet and respectable neighbors so thoroughly enjoyed the quiet get-a-way.
Jun 08, 2017
Loved the cabin with a half bath!! Awesome chairs on front porch as well! Will definitely be back!
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We felt comfortable throughout our entire stay and will definitely return!
Jun 03, 2017
Awesome campground with nice shaded camping sites and beautiful cabins. Staff was always helpful and location is great right off the blue ridge pky. Great stay will come back again and again.
May 30, 2017
The owners and employees are so friendly, and make you feel at home! Campground is clean, and they make it fun! Will definitely be staying here again.
May 30, 2017
My stay was nothing short of phenomenal! This is no doubt the prettiest KOA ever. The staff was so very welcoming. Helen at the front desk was the sweetest person and now feels like an old friend. Plus it was very conveniently located to the Blue Ridge Pkwy, Mabry Mill, Meadows of Dan, and Chateau Morrisette Winery. I will be back for sure. In the words of Bob Hope, "Thanks for the memories."
May 22, 2017
Very clean campground! I have learned that a deluxe cabin can really vary from one koa to another. I would have enjoyed my stay more if the cabins were not so packed in with no privacy whatsoever.
May 20, 2017
Very nice clean dog friendly campground!
May 17, 2017
I thought the campground is very clean and very nice. The workers were extremely nice and helpful. I wasn't happy because I never had trouble connecting to the Wi-Fi at a KOA campground before and We tried and we could never connect and I called them and I even went up to the office and told them but we never got a connection It was a cool night and our heat was not working.
May 15, 2017
Our stay was much to short. We will be visiting again as soon as we have more time.
May 15, 2017
My family and I have done a lot of camping over the years and I have to say that this is the nicest campground we've stayed at. It was very well maintained and the staff was amazing! My parents stayed in one of the cabins and it too was immaculate!
May 09, 2017
I like the peace and wuiet
May 08, 2017
Angie, Dave and the entire staff were fantastic. Very friendly and made us feel right at home.
May 07, 2017
Very easy to get to from Blue Ridge Parkway.
May 01, 2017
Extremely clean and I love the 1/2 bath in the cabin.
Apr 18, 2017
My sister and I have stayed at the Fancy Gap KOA 3 times in less than a year. The reason we return is for the friendly, accommodating staff, clean cabins, and just a relaxing place to spend time. We love it there and plan on going back again. Thanks for a wonderful experience!
Apr 18, 2017
Nov 04, 2016
Campground very nice, lots great, cabins great, friendly personnel. Telling everyone I see how nice this campground is.
Nov 01, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Making reservations was very easy since we had camped at a KOA before. We really enjoyed the cabin, it was very nice, clean and we loved being able to bring our family dog along for the trip. We left the cabin as clean as we found it. The activities while we were there kept the kids entertained and we loved the pancake breakfast, the couple serving were so kind & nice. We will be back again!!!
Oct 20, 2016
Pleasantly surprised. We rented one of the "cabins" as we are looking into the "RV" world as nearing retirement. Awesome experience. Staff was helpful and friendly. Very clean and well kept -
Oct 18, 2016
It was a beautiful campground and cabin was very clean and comfortable. Will definitely try to go there again!
Oct 18, 2016
Very friendly staff. Cabin was perfect!
Oct 18, 2016
We Loved this KOA. Would Love to stay there again. Soon
Oct 17, 2016
Our time at KOA was wonderful-My daughter and husband and 2 children came down with us-they stayed in one of the camper cabin-had a great time-the staff was very helpful-definitely will be returning
Oct 13, 2016
The nicest people, beautiful surroundings, and a quiet place to spend a few days. Totally understanding when we couldn't make our first night due to Hurricane Matthew. Stayed at many KOAs and this is one of my favorites. We'll be back again and again.
Oct 04, 2016
Beautiful, serene respite with friendly and accommodating staff. Great place to unwind.
Oct 03, 2016
Cabin clean, kitchen not as well equipped as other KOA's
Oct 03, 2016
First time renting a cabin. I noticed them when I TT camped here before. Very nice, clean, comfortable. Better than a hotel in my view.
Oct 02, 2016
Nice and friendly. Was in cabin with 1/2 bath. Clean facilities and restrooms. Was a bit disappointed with very squeaky bed that woke you when you rolled over and only cold water to wash face at sink.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. It is something we will look into but the mattresses are brand new.
Sep 29, 2016
great location; friendly staff; well maintained; clean facilities and grounds
Sep 28, 2016
Nice cabin love having a toilet!
Sep 22, 2016
Beautiful location, friendly hosts
Sep 21, 2016
This place was great ! I got a cabin and it was top notch . Clean and perfect in all aspects. What's also nice is the KOA is right next to the Blue Ridge Parkway, excellent location . The staff were so friendly and helpful too ! Thanks
Sep 21, 2016
I didn't see why we had to pay $10 per child when guests can stay for $5? This was a special weekend and couldn't the kid rates be special too? We use to love coming here....

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us over the VKR appreciation weekend. Our base rate has always been for 2 people with a charge for additional guests. I hope having your children with you made for a wonderful time and memories
Sep 19, 2016
Cabin was great, had everything I needed. Keurig coffee machine a nice extra touch. Bed comfy. Surroundings pleasant and quiet for the most part (some road traffic noise with the big RVs pulling past, but no problem at night). Hope to stay again!
Sep 19, 2016
As always our stay was outstanding the cabins are always clean and the staff is always friendly.
Sep 06, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
I was completely blown away by the upgraded cabins. I had never been in a KOA cabin that had a half bath. If given the chance, I will definitely stay at the Fancy Gap KOA again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award