Fancy Gap / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-1876

Info: 276-728-7776

Email

47 Fox Trail Loop

Fancy Gap, VA 24328

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 19, 2017
Great stay! Very happy!
Aug 15, 2017
Very pretty place and every one so nice. The cabin was so clean. Hope to go back soon.
Aug 14, 2017
Nice cabin, liked the couch better in cabin 5 than in cabin 3. Need to put hairdryers in cabin or at least say that cabins have no hairdryer in them on brochure.
Aug 12, 2017
We enjoyed our stay with you very much. The cabin we stayed in met our needs so well. We found the whole campground very clean, manicured and beautiful. That order of pizza saved us our last night there and enjoyed having our campfire and making our s'mores. We look forward to visiting Fancy Gap KOA again real soon. Thanks for a great time.
Aug 10, 2017
Really enjoyed the little cabin we were in and also the size of the campground - very "quiet and uncommercialized." Also liked the proximity to the Parkway and small towns for antique shopping. Would stay here again.
Aug 09, 2017
had a great stay would definitely recommend .swimming pool is cold though.everything was clean and staff was very helpful.
Aug 08, 2017
We had a wonderful stay in cabin 49. The plumbing went out, unfortunately, but the owners and staff were very accommodating. We will definitely be back.
Aug 07, 2017
Best KOA we have ever stayed on! Clean, well-maintained, and friendly staff. We will be back!
Aug 07, 2017
Very clean. Helpful and friendly staff. Only thing I would add is a blanket on end of bed and a throw on the sofa. It got really cool in early morning hours. Maybe allow to "rent" a couple with a value deposit to get back when returned before leaving. Just a thought. I am fine to bring my own now that I know to. We enjoyed our stay and only have good things to say. We will be back. Thanks again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking our survey, please in the future, if you ever need anything please don't hesitate to ask. We want your stay to be as perfect as humanly possible. Especially since you live so close, this could be your easy get a way! Thanks again, we look forward to seeing you really soon. Safe travels
Aug 05, 2017
The campground was beautiful very clean. The cabin was perfect! This was my first KOA experience. Loved it. Next time I will stay longer.
Aug 02, 2017
enjoyed the company of our host the friendly staff,the peace and serenity.Tank You Wallce&Trina
Aug 02, 2017
Everyone we had and chat or dealing with was extremely great. I told every family member how great my stay was.
Jul 31, 2017
Everyone at this KOA was very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend a stay at this beautiful Campground.
Jul 31, 2017
Friendly staff
Jul 27, 2017
People were very nice,beautiful area. We had a couple hiccups,they got worked out.Although,FYI,plastic sheets on a bed are not comfortable.Wifi never worked,but I understand that they were having issues due to a storm and were trying to fix it. We had a great time, but didn't like the family cabin right at the entrance, we had no privacy,sadly,we knew the coming and going of EVERY guest,day&night.
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Great staff , friendly and accommodating! I will recommend to everyone.ty soo much.
Jul 24, 2017
The staff at this KOA were the best. They were very friendly and helpful. This KOA has excellent sites and activities for all ages. I would recommend this KOA!
Jul 24, 2017
Staff there is so friendly! Cabins are a bit close together and ours was right on the road as people came/left the cabin, however you a KOA is trying to serve as many as possible and we knew that going in. Not our first time at KOA, not our last!
Jul 22, 2017
Very relaxing
Jul 18, 2017
Had a great time only problem we had was wifi connection.
Jul 18, 2017
Excellent site! We had a deluxe camping cabin right beside of the pond... The staff was amazing; each of the folks truly made sure that every detail of our stay was outstanding . This was a very relaxing stay and my only regret is that we didn't plan to stay longer. We had our good friends with us while we were there and that put the icing on the cake!
Jul 18, 2017
Our little cabin was the best, everyone was very friendly and so welcoming.
Jul 17, 2017
The campground was very nice. My cabin was clean and comfortable. The staff was excellent.
Jul 17, 2017
Great place and nice people.
Jul 17, 2017
We stay here annually when we come to the area for a family reunion. It has always been great - clean / friendly owners and workers. The new owners have made even more improvements to the campground. We love the pancake breakfast and like the donation aspect for helping the camping program for families with children with cancer.
Jul 17, 2017
We loved the peace and quiet, beautiful. So close to parkway, lots of activities. We loved it so much, we cancelled our hotel room on way back and reserved this again instead!
Jul 17, 2017
Very clean, quiet, pretty, and friendly! Great dog amenities as well.
Jul 17, 2017
Everyone and everything was great! We had the best time and can't wait to go again.
Jul 14, 2017
We've visited a few KOA's - none were any cleaner nor more pleasant .
Jul 12, 2017
It was very peaceful and quiet. My wife and I were looking for some down time,and found it this past weekend. The weather was just perfect.
Jul 09, 2017
Top notch in all areas. I highly recommend this beautiful campgrounds.
Jul 09, 2017
Great family fun. Has very clean facilities. Will definitely do it again.
Jul 05, 2017
Very well run KOA. The owners/managers are very friendly and accommodating. Very clean bath houses.
Jul 04, 2017
This is our 3rd year coming to the Fancy Gap KOA, we love it!!
Jul 03, 2017
My sisters and I stayed in the small deluxe cabin. plenty of room and very nice. The staff were very helpful and kind!!
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
Amazing stay! This property was beautiful, quiet, small, and the new cabin with bathroom was incredible. The woman at the front desk was charming and helpful. I don't know when I'll ever be back in the area, but I'd go out of my way to stay there again. For my first KOA stay, the bar was set very high!
Jun 30, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very nice Koa
Jun 26, 2017
It was wonderful, a very beautiful place to stay, with great owners, and staff. My wife and I Love it.
Jun 26, 2017
Beautiful location, well maintained, great people. Highly recommended.
Jun 24, 2017
The best KOA so far..... and I've been in many. Gorgeous sites, clean, friendly, helpful, the list goes on. Awesome and HIGHLY recommended.
Jun 23, 2017
We have always loved staying at the Fancy Gap KOA. It is beautiful, peaceful. The only thing I would recommend is making sure that guest with dogs pick up after them. We along with others with small children love to fish at the pond. There were several guest that would walk their dogs and not pick up after them. Small children were all around and it is not pleasant to step in something nasty.
Jun 22, 2017
Nice park. Stayed in a cabin that had a half bath. I loved not having to trek down to the bathroom in the middle of the night!
Jun 19, 2017
Love the cabins
Jun 19, 2017
It's a great campground. Will stay again
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
Loved it. We are KOA people and just finished being Work Kampers in South Carolina. We loved miniature golf.
Jun 15, 2017
I have stayed at many campgrounds throughout the years, this KOA is hands down the best campground I've ever been too. We stayed in a camping cabin which was super clean and absolutely adorable. The campground nicely accommodates everything from tents to RVs, and its site layout is great. We will definitively be back again.
Jun 13, 2017
Cabin was very comfortable and clean. Facilities were conveniently located and well maintained. Host were friendly and helpful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award