Fancy Gap / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-1876

Info: 276-728-7776

Email

47 Fox Trail Loop

Fancy Gap, VA 24328

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 24, 2017
Great staff , friendly and accommodating! I will recommend to everyone.ty soo much.
Jul 24, 2017
The staff at this KOA were the best. They were very friendly and helpful. This KOA has excellent sites and activities for all ages. I would recommend this KOA!
Jul 24, 2017
Staff there is so friendly! Cabins are a bit close together and ours was right on the road as people came/left the cabin, however you a KOA is trying to serve as many as possible and we knew that going in. Not our first time at KOA, not our last!
Jul 22, 2017
Very relaxing
Jul 18, 2017
Had a great time only problem we had was wifi connection.
Jul 18, 2017
Excellent site! We had a deluxe camping cabin right beside of the pond... The staff was amazing; each of the folks truly made sure that every detail of our stay was outstanding . This was a very relaxing stay and my only regret is that we didn't plan to stay longer. We had our good friends with us while we were there and that put the icing on the cake!
Jul 18, 2017
Our little cabin was the best, everyone was very friendly and so welcoming.
Jul 17, 2017
The campground was very nice. My cabin was clean and comfortable. The staff was excellent.
Jul 17, 2017
Great place and nice people.
Jul 17, 2017
We stay here annually when we come to the area for a family reunion. It has always been great - clean / friendly owners and workers. The new owners have made even more improvements to the campground. We love the pancake breakfast and like the donation aspect for helping the camping program for families with children with cancer.
Jul 17, 2017
We loved the peace and quiet, beautiful. So close to parkway, lots of activities. We loved it so much, we cancelled our hotel room on way back and reserved this again instead!
Jul 17, 2017
Very clean, quiet, pretty, and friendly! Great dog amenities as well.
Jul 17, 2017
Everyone and everything was great! We had the best time and can't wait to go again.
Jul 14, 2017
We've visited a few KOA's - none were any cleaner nor more pleasant .
Jul 12, 2017
It was very peaceful and quiet. My wife and I were looking for some down time,and found it this past weekend. The weather was just perfect.
Jul 09, 2017
Top notch in all areas. I highly recommend this beautiful campgrounds.
Jul 09, 2017
Great family fun. Has very clean facilities. Will definitely do it again.
Jul 05, 2017
Very well run KOA. The owners/managers are very friendly and accommodating. Very clean bath houses.
Jul 04, 2017
This is our 3rd year coming to the Fancy Gap KOA, we love it!!
Jul 03, 2017
My sisters and I stayed in the small deluxe cabin. plenty of room and very nice. The staff were very helpful and kind!!
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
Amazing stay! This property was beautiful, quiet, small, and the new cabin with bathroom was incredible. The woman at the front desk was charming and helpful. I don't know when I'll ever be back in the area, but I'd go out of my way to stay there again. For my first KOA stay, the bar was set very high!
Jun 30, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very nice Koa
Jun 26, 2017
It was wonderful, a very beautiful place to stay, with great owners, and staff. My wife and I Love it.
Jun 26, 2017
Beautiful location, well maintained, great people. Highly recommended.
Jun 24, 2017
The best KOA so far..... and I've been in many. Gorgeous sites, clean, friendly, helpful, the list goes on. Awesome and HIGHLY recommended.
Jun 23, 2017
We have always loved staying at the Fancy Gap KOA. It is beautiful, peaceful. The only thing I would recommend is making sure that guest with dogs pick up after them. We along with others with small children love to fish at the pond. There were several guest that would walk their dogs and not pick up after them. Small children were all around and it is not pleasant to step in something nasty.
Jun 22, 2017
Nice park. Stayed in a cabin that had a half bath. I loved not having to trek down to the bathroom in the middle of the night!
Jun 19, 2017
Love the cabins
Jun 19, 2017
It's a great campground. Will stay again
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
Loved it. We are KOA people and just finished being Work Kampers in South Carolina. We loved miniature golf.
Jun 15, 2017
I have stayed at many campgrounds throughout the years, this KOA is hands down the best campground I've ever been too. We stayed in a camping cabin which was super clean and absolutely adorable. The campground nicely accommodates everything from tents to RVs, and its site layout is great. We will definitively be back again.
Jun 13, 2017
Cabin was very comfortable and clean. Facilities were conveniently located and well maintained. Host were friendly and helpful.
Jun 12, 2017
Need a basketball goal and kids jump center
Jun 11, 2017
I loved the private toilet in my cabin. I also liked the private unisex bathroom with shower.
Jun 10, 2017
Very clean and accomodating the staff is very friendly. More bed linens would be great. Very quiet and respectable neighbors so thoroughly enjoyed the quiet get-a-way.
Jun 08, 2017
Loved the cabin with a half bath!! Awesome chairs on front porch as well! Will definitely be back!
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We felt comfortable throughout our entire stay and will definitely return!
Jun 03, 2017
Awesome campground with nice shaded camping sites and beautiful cabins. Staff was always helpful and location is great right off the blue ridge pky. Great stay will come back again and again.
May 30, 2017
The owners and employees are so friendly, and make you feel at home! Campground is clean, and they make it fun! Will definitely be staying here again.
May 30, 2017
My stay was nothing short of phenomenal! This is no doubt the prettiest KOA ever. The staff was so very welcoming. Helen at the front desk was the sweetest person and now feels like an old friend. Plus it was very conveniently located to the Blue Ridge Pkwy, Mabry Mill, Meadows of Dan, and Chateau Morrisette Winery. I will be back for sure. In the words of Bob Hope, "Thanks for the memories."
May 22, 2017
Very clean campground! I have learned that a deluxe cabin can really vary from one koa to another. I would have enjoyed my stay more if the cabins were not so packed in with no privacy whatsoever.
May 20, 2017
Very nice clean dog friendly campground!
May 17, 2017
I thought the campground is very clean and very nice. The workers were extremely nice and helpful. I wasn't happy because I never had trouble connecting to the Wi-Fi at a KOA campground before and We tried and we could never connect and I called them and I even went up to the office and told them but we never got a connection It was a cool night and our heat was not working.
May 15, 2017
Our stay was much to short. We will be visiting again as soon as we have more time.
May 15, 2017
My family and I have done a lot of camping over the years and I have to say that this is the nicest campground we've stayed at. It was very well maintained and the staff was amazing! My parents stayed in one of the cabins and it too was immaculate!
May 09, 2017
I like the peace and wuiet
May 08, 2017
Angie, Dave and the entire staff were fantastic. Very friendly and made us feel right at home.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award