Fancy Gap / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-1876

Info: 276-728-7776

Email

47 Fox Trail Loop

Fancy Gap, VA 24328

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 23, 2016
Had a great time.Would have liked to have had hot water in the cabin.
Aug 19, 2016
Beautiful campground, great people!
Aug 18, 2016
Campground and bathhouse very clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the stay.
Aug 17, 2016
The setting of the campground was amazing. The staff was happy, helpful and very professional. All 6 of us had a perfect stay. I'll worn you not to stay in cabin #1. It's not up to KOA's normal standard. The toilet seat wasn't attached, old light switches wouldn't stay on, bugs in the kitchen, no ceiling fans and only 1 small AC unit. The interior was vinyl sheeting, not the usual knotty pine.
Aug 16, 2016
Wonderful stay as usual. Will definitely be back and will recommend to all my friends. Keep up the great work.
Aug 15, 2016
we love this campground. awesome cabins!
Aug 15, 2016
Excellent campground! We stayed in one of the cabins and really enjoyed our visit to Fancy Gap! Staff is very friendly! We will be back!
Aug 13, 2016
Very nice time
Aug 12, 2016
Beautiful Kampground! Friendly folks running it!Did I mention beautiful?!
Aug 10, 2016
The nicest KOA in America, Beautifull, very well maintained, excellent servise, excellent quality.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
The best KOA we visited on our 7 month trip so far. Loved the new cabins with bathroom. Very friendly staff, beautiful grounds
Aug 05, 2016
People in yellow shirts were very friendly and helpful. need a swifter to sweep floors in cabin..it would be better than a broom and a cup hook by doorfor cabin key
Aug 05, 2016
Inspite of pouring rain the entire time, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The cabin was cozy and had everything I needed to lounge and read a book and rest. Thanks KOA!!!! I'll come again.
Aug 04, 2016
The cabin was nice and staff was caring.
Aug 02, 2016
Wonderful cabin plenty of room ! Even bunk beds !! We loved the lake so my son could fish !! Wonderful family reunion , plenty of space for all to have fun !! Pool great for kids ! We hope to come back many times!!
Jul 28, 2016
We had a terrific stay, our cabin looked like we were the first people to stay there. The staff were very helpful. Thank you.
Jul 27, 2016
Our coffee maker went on the fritz and we were without one for our last day. It would have been nice to have a spare handy. Also, we were in cabin #5. It would be helpful to have a small end table next to the couch with a table lamp. The ceiling lights are a bit harsh in the evening. Other than that, our stay was very enjoyable. We hope our plans will include another trip to this campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying and we always like to hear from our campers and their suggestions to make things better
Jul 26, 2016
We had a great experience at Fancy Gap KOA. We have stayed at a lot of KOAs but this is by far the prettiest we've seen. Our cabin was meticulously maintained and had all the amenities we needed. Staff was friendly and helpful. It was a peaceful getaway in a beautiful setting and we can't wait to go back.
Jul 19, 2016
Nice facilities, friendly staff
Jul 19, 2016
Only complaint is the mattress we slept on was not comfortable. The campsite is beautiful but for $75 a night I could have slept better in a motel because of the bed.
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Staff members were very friendly and helpful. We were glad to be able to bring our dogs along for a reasonable fee.
Jul 15, 2016
This was our 1st adventure in staying at a campsite. We were seeking a quiet retreat and a positive experience. I am forever thankful for Helen's assistance as she graciously answered my many questions. The cabin she assigned us was perfect! The site is very safe & they have lots of activities. Thanks Ben for being our friendly host! We want to bring our family next time!
Jul 12, 2016
We had ant infestation in our cabin.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. After your departure we went to spray for ants and we couldn't find any.
Jul 11, 2016
Very clean and the staff is friendly and accommodating!
Jul 06, 2016
Perfect !
Jul 05, 2016
Nice site. We stayed in the camping cabins. They were clean and cute. Just enough room for sleeping.
Jun 28, 2016
We wish we could have stayed longer. We upgraded our usual KOA stay to a lodge, and now my husband will never go back. Lovely people in the office and the best BBQ ever (and this is high praise coming from a Texan.) Thank-you so much for a lovely stay. We plan to come again and make you a home-base for a longer stay in the area.
Jun 27, 2016
Five Star!! We love this campground!!!
Jun 26, 2016
This was I believe our 4th time staying here over the past 3 years and we love it. It is aways calming and relaxing everyone is always very pleasant. We will return.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying and we are glad you get to relax. We hope to see you again soon
Jun 25, 2016
This KOA is the best one we have found. We stayed in Cabin#5 and were pleased that it had all the comforts of home. The catch and release pond was a hit with my husband. Friendly, helpful staff and a beautiful well maintained facility. Quiet, peaceful and relaxing are three words to describe our days here. We have already reserved the cabin for a return trip.
Jun 20, 2016
Love love this KOA! So quiet and close to things to do. Rode the motorcycle on the Parkway, also lots of " junking" and reading my book.
Jun 19, 2016
Very nice, well maintained park, and super friendly staff!!! Fantastic stay in the one room cabin!
Jun 15, 2016
Staff and cabin was great. Cell phone service, not so much. 8>) WiFi worked a little if we took the laptop outside the cabin. A beautiful area. Still can't help thinking you get more for the money at a motel even tho we have been camping for years and prefer it to the motel experience.
Jun 13, 2016
The cabin was clean and the people were friendly and helpful.
Jun 06, 2016
very nice place, will stay again
Jun 02, 2016
I have camped all of the eastern US and this camp ground is by far the best I have ever stayed at. KOA should look at this campground as a model for all others.
May 31, 2016
The campground staff are first rate: friendly, helpful, willing to go the extra mile for their guests. Makes me want to go there and no where else.
May 31, 2016
We had a wonderful time making memories with our family. Look forward to next time...:)
May 22, 2016
Stayed in new Camping Kabin with 1/2 bath. Clean, comfortable accommodations. Easy, friendly check-in.
May 20, 2016
May 05, 2016
Great location right on the Blue Ridge Parkway. Super friendly staff and excellent cabins. Had a great stay!
May 02, 2016
As always my cabin was clean, the staff was friendly and extreamly helpful, I look forward to going back in a couple of months.
Apr 20, 2016
My husband and I really enjoyed our stay here. The staff was very nice and helpful and everything was clean. We stayed in one of the cabins, and the only issue we had was that parking was tight and right on top of the firepit. But we still had an enjoyable stay.
Apr 11, 2016
Everyone was great. The grounds and cabins were in excellent condition.
Apr 11, 2016
Cleanest cabin I've ever stayed in! Helpful, friendly staff.
Apr 10, 2016
We only stayed one night but had an awesome stay. A chilly night and the heat was already turned on for us when we got there. Quiet and peaceful
Apr 04, 2016
This is our third stay at this KOA, and we have always been extremely satisfied. We look forward to visiting there again, The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Apr 04, 2016
Really nice people and very clean cabin. Will stop again 😀
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award