Fancy Gap / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-1876

Info: 276-728-7776

Email

47 Fox Trail Loop

Fancy Gap, VA 24328

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 20, 2016
Love love this KOA! So quiet and close to things to do. Rode the motorcycle on the Parkway, also lots of " junking" and reading my book.
Jun 19, 2016
Very nice, well maintained park, and super friendly staff!!! Fantastic stay in the one room cabin!
Jun 15, 2016
Staff and cabin was great. Cell phone service, not so much. 8>) WiFi worked a little if we took the laptop outside the cabin. A beautiful area. Still can't help thinking you get more for the money at a motel even tho we have been camping for years and prefer it to the motel experience.
Jun 13, 2016
The cabin was clean and the people were friendly and helpful.
Jun 06, 2016
very nice place, will stay again
Jun 02, 2016
I have camped all of the eastern US and this camp ground is by far the best I have ever stayed at. KOA should look at this campground as a model for all others.
May 31, 2016
The campground staff are first rate: friendly, helpful, willing to go the extra mile for their guests. Makes me want to go there and no where else.
May 31, 2016
We had a wonderful time making memories with our family. Look forward to next time...:)
May 22, 2016
Stayed in new Camping Kabin with 1/2 bath. Clean, comfortable accommodations. Easy, friendly check-in.
May 20, 2016
May 05, 2016
Great location right on the Blue Ridge Parkway. Super friendly staff and excellent cabins. Had a great stay!
May 02, 2016
As always my cabin was clean, the staff was friendly and extreamly helpful, I look forward to going back in a couple of months.
Apr 20, 2016
My husband and I really enjoyed our stay here. The staff was very nice and helpful and everything was clean. We stayed in one of the cabins, and the only issue we had was that parking was tight and right on top of the firepit. But we still had an enjoyable stay.
Apr 11, 2016
Everyone was great. The grounds and cabins were in excellent condition.
Apr 11, 2016
Cleanest cabin I've ever stayed in! Helpful, friendly staff.
Apr 10, 2016
We only stayed one night but had an awesome stay. A chilly night and the heat was already turned on for us when we got there. Quiet and peaceful
Apr 04, 2016
This is our third stay at this KOA, and we have always been extremely satisfied. We look forward to visiting there again, The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Apr 04, 2016
Really nice people and very clean cabin. Will stop again 😀
Apr 04, 2016
What a gem we located in Fancy Gap, Va. This was the cleanest KOA we have ever stayed in and when we checked into the Fancy Gap KOA we were greeted with a smile. Our host was very accommodating and we had some great conversation before we left on Sunday. The cabin we stayed in was fantastic. It was very clean and we had a nice view of the lake. We will return soon.
Oct 26, 2015
The Kampground staff are very friendly and welcoming. This is the cleanest and nicest KOA our family has enjoyed staying at. We will be back many times to come!
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 23, 2015
The staff was very friendly. The cabin was very clean and comfortable. I enjoyed my stay very much and am looking forward to returning again this spring when they reopen.
Oct 20, 2015
Our stay was a 1 night stay in their new deluxe cabin. the cabin was very nice and neatly decorated. The only problem we encountered was that the cabin was cool due to the cold weather and we were unable to get the heat at a comfortable temperature. When we left we conveyed this problem to the manager.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 18, 2015
Nice place. Very pleasant staff
Oct 18, 2015
It's obvious that customer satisfaction matters to Mark and Cheryl. Our cabin was "spic and span." We brought our own Keurig coffee machine; didn't use it, because there was already one there! The handouts were very helpful.
Oct 15, 2015
Staff very friendly, cabin was exactly what we needed. Grounds were clean and bathhouse was great. 2 small issues. 1. Could hear traffic from I70. Nothing you can about that. 2. Mattress made a lot of krinkling noise.still want to come back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your return visit. We aren't near the I70 and a mile and half from the I77. You might have heard cars on the Blue Ridge Parkway which we boarder. But that usually quiets down after dark. Happy Travels
Oct 13, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The deluxe cabin was clean and comfortable with the except of the saggy mattress. Also the free WIFI kept cutting in and out. But other than that, we had a great time and will most likely visit again in the future.
Oct 12, 2015
Comfortable, clean and so cute! I recommend the lodges!
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
Hospitality and facilities were top notch.
Oct 03, 2015
The 1/2 bath cabin was perfect for a quick overnight stop, and pet friendly too!
Oct 02, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
Good stay, Good cabin, wish was not as hard to find but still good stay

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying and if you aren't sure how to find us always give us a call and we can get you right to our front door
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
The nicest Campground I've ever been to. The bathrooms were nicer than any Hotel I've ever been in. Absolutely outstanding for a campground. Staff was friendly, helpful, etc.
Sep 23, 2015
Clean, well maintained facilities, very helpful and friendly staff. A+++
Sep 21, 2015
Great stay! Enjoyed our cabin experience!
Sep 21, 2015
Best KOA stay ever for me and my wife! As if the free smoke-roasted BBQ dinner & live Bluegrass music 'twernt 'nuff, there was cake and ice cream too. A very enjoyable weekend indeed. Weather was perfect and the staff were very accommodating.
Sep 21, 2015
Everything is absolutely wonderful friendly clean very enjoyable. The only thing I could say is the bed in cabin 50 is very hard to sleep on, besides that everything was perfect.
Sep 21, 2015
The staff was friendly and the site was beautiful !
Sep 15, 2015
The nicest campground we have ever stayed at! Extremely clean, well cared for and the staff is super kind.
Sep 14, 2015
Very Nice cabin and we liked location of cabin. Very friendly campground hosts. Enjoyed our visit and hope to be able to come back next year if not before. Thanks for everything and especially making us feel at home.
Sep 14, 2015
Wonderful stay. Great hosts
Sep 14, 2015
Hands down the BEST EVER!
Sep 13, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
It was awesome!
Sep 09, 2015
Cabin was great, comfortable. People were friendly and helpful. Great experience.
Sep 09, 2015
The facility was extremely clean and brand new, the pond was plentiful of various fish. The only complaint was we were in a 6 person deluxe cabin, but we received a mini grill. The smallest one in a store. I know I made the reservation for 2 however as all things in life plans change and we ended up bringing the kids and stepmother. The owner was not happy about it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You booked a 4 person cabin not a 6 person, your 3 day visitors that you registered stayed 3 days and brought a dog into a non pet friendly cabin and I confronted you on these 2 issues. We just ask that you follow the campground guidelines and be honest
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award