Fancy Gap / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-1876

Info: 276-728-7776

Email

47 Fox Trail Loop

Fancy Gap, VA 24328

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2016
Beautiful, first-class KOA!! Plan to return often!!!
Jul 21, 2016
Very Nice campground with friendly staff. We stayed in a pull thru site. The only reason we didn't give 5 stars is that the sites could be more level. Saw several MH's with wheels entirely off the ground and saw at least 1 MH that requested a move after they couldn't get level. Other than that, I highly recommend this KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future.
Jul 19, 2016
Nice facilities, friendly staff
Jul 19, 2016
An absolute gem of a place. What one should judge all other campgrounds by for layout and helpful staff. Cannot wait to get back!
Jul 19, 2016
Only complaint is the mattress we slept on was not comfortable. The campsite is beautiful but for $75 a night I could have slept better in a motel because of the bed.
Jul 19, 2016
Beautiful setting, level campsites. Clean and modern restrooms.
Jul 18, 2016
We really enjoy staying here. The campground isn't that big and laid out nice. We stay in a large 5th wheel and don't have any problems. Hosts are great and accommodating. Would highly recommend.
Jul 18, 2016
great place to camp.
Jul 18, 2016
Thank you for a very pleasant stay.
Jul 18, 2016
Outstanding!!!
Jul 18, 2016
Big dog park. Nice shower room!!!! Chef Bens ribs great. We will be back😎
Jul 18, 2016
Staff very helpful. Pretty campground, most sites well spaced.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
Friendly,helpful staff. Clean bathrooms.beautiful campsites.Quiet surroundings.Definitely going back!
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
Beautiful setting, staff friendly.
Jul 15, 2016
we enjoyed the area and location in the mountains of western Virginia
Jul 15, 2016
Super clean and nice looking- the setting was perfect. Nicest KOA I've been to.
Jul 15, 2016
Staff members were very friendly and helpful. We were glad to be able to bring our dogs along for a reasonable fee.
Jul 15, 2016
This was our 1st adventure in staying at a campsite. We were seeking a quiet retreat and a positive experience. I am forever thankful for Helen's assistance as she graciously answered my many questions. The cabin she assigned us was perfect! The site is very safe & they have lots of activities. Thanks Ben for being our friendly host! We want to bring our family next time!
Jul 14, 2016
beautiful spacious campground. you are not right on top of each other, very shady, very well maintained. We loved it there.
Jul 14, 2016
Quiet park, great friendly staff but don't follow GPS!
Jul 13, 2016
Only disappointment was the cable does not work in the woods. regardless of it being available.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. If you ask we always send someone to troubleshoot our side of the cable and then go from there where you may need to make some adjustments.
Jul 12, 2016
Park is immaculate and everything was as advertised.Being full-time rvers finding a place that has everything they advertise is rare.
Jul 12, 2016
Easy to find, easy to get set up, nice and quiet. Very clean facilities!
Jul 12, 2016
A beautiful place and wonderful experience!
Jul 12, 2016
Very quiet, great staff. Peaceful clean well kept facility. Don't follow GPS directions, follow road signs or call office.
Jul 12, 2016
campsite beautiful! Hosts very helpful and thoughtful!
Jul 12, 2016
We had ant infestation in our cabin.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. After your departure we went to spray for ants and we couldn't find any.
Jul 11, 2016
Everyone was friendly the place was clean and very relaxing. Great place to take your family.
Jul 11, 2016
Very clean and the staff is friendly and accommodating!
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Very serene setting, wonderful and friendly staff.
Jul 09, 2016
This was our second visit and we enjoyed it. People are very nice, and weather was wonderful. WiFi could use an upgrade, especially when the park was full.
Jul 09, 2016
We had site 40 tent site...the BEST tent site on the grounds..we will be staying there again...The people are friendly and helpful...nice wooded quiet camp ground...easy to Mt Airy..or blueridge parkway or to 77
Jul 09, 2016
Good overall. Sites need to be more level or longer for over rigs.
Jul 08, 2016
Beautiful campground. We'll definitely return here for a longer stay.
Jul 07, 2016
had a very nice stay will be going back
Jul 07, 2016
We had a great time nice shaded campsite with plenty of activities. My 8 year old had a blast.
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Perfect !
Jul 05, 2016
Great stay again!! Loved it!!
Jul 05, 2016
This is the 3rd year in a row for our July 4th stay. Close to the Blue Ridge Parkway. Very well run and maintained.
Jul 05, 2016
Very clean, VERY friendly and helpful, convenient off Rt 52 and I77 but far enough away so there is no road noise. Close to the Blue Ridge Pkwy and unique businesses. Can't wait to go back!
Jul 05, 2016
Great experience. Clean and well run.
Jul 05, 2016
Great place
Jul 05, 2016
Very friendly staff. Beautiful campsites. Clean and well landscaped
Jul 05, 2016
Nice site. We stayed in the camping cabins. They were clean and cute. Just enough room for sleeping.
Jul 05, 2016
A very nice campground. The staff is really nice and polite. Bath houses are very clean. Great place to stay
Jul 05, 2016
This was a great place. Clean staff very friendly. Only thing I can say that was negative was that I could not stream movies, but hey your camping. Bathrooms were clean. Excellent!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award