Fancy Gap / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

47 Fox Trail Loop

Fancy Gap, VA 24328

Reserve: 800-562-1876

Info: 276-728-7776

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 03, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
No pool and quite expensive

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have a swimming pool but it was closed when you arrived on Sept 30th. Come back in the summer months when it will be open to enjoy the use of the pool
Oct 01, 2013
We loved it. I like it up on the hill #73 in the open space
Oct 01, 2013
Clean, friendly staff. Large sites, love the wooden platforms in the sites. Playground area needs walkway or steps over ditch. Water pressure low but ok.
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Close to Blue Ridge Mountain Parkway with easy access. Wooded and quiet. Typical KOA with gravel roads and pads. Difficult to find a level pad in the park for motor homes. Tight roads for big rigs. Staff was accommodating and professional.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us, but not finding a level pad in the whole park, when you only stayed on one site, is a bit of a stretch. Finding the best area on the pad can make a difference as well, but you always have to remember you are in the mountains.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Cable needs to be improved so you can watch tv. Other than that it is a great place to camp. Workamper Gary very helpful. We will be back. Sincerely Jim & Minnie
Sep 30, 2013
Cable on some sites needs updating.
Sep 30, 2013
We stayed here to attend the Mayberry Days in Mount Airy. This place borders the Blue Ridge Pkwy. Very nice sites everything worked as advertised staff nicer than one would expect and the place was packed when we were there. We ride motorcycle and will return to explore the Blue Ridge parkway on this end. We were in a 42' motorhome
Sep 30, 2013
Wonderful campground! Great location! Near the Blueridge Parkway and Mt. Airy. We stayed here while visiting Mayberry Days. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The bathroom were clean and very update, like new! The campground was very quiet! We would stay here again when in the area!
Sep 29, 2013
Could not get all channels we were supposed to on cable TV, that was the only problem.
Sep 29, 2013
bon service et très gentil
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
love the place, staff helpful, nice site, shower good, had a nice time.
Sep 26, 2013
The most friendly, knowledgeable, helpful, honest folks we have run into for a long time. This is the cleanest, safest KOA we have ever stayed in. Five stars to all involved. We are passing along our experience and will be going back nest month! Pete & Barbara Motz
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Excellent RV Park!!
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Great place to spend a few R&R days.
Sep 24, 2013
Nice area. Check in was great clerk was helpful.
Sep 24, 2013
Only stayed one night twice in a 12 day trip. Facilities and folks were above average. More than just a rocks throw from the freeway though. I plan to stay there again but in a deluxe cabin in order to ride the BR Parkway trail on our Motorcycles.
Sep 24, 2013
only problem the cable connection was poor.
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
It was great! We always enjoy seeing the staff as they are like family. Also, we love taking walks around the grounds because it is always so clean and well kept. After visiting relatives in the area and taking in a few sights, we know we can come back to KOA for a quiet peaceful nights rest.
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
This was our first experience staying in a deluxe cabin -- and it was perfect: spotlessly clean, well-equipped, and combined the features we love most about camping with the convenience of a hotel stay. Our host was also helpful & very cordial. We'll definitely be staying there again!!
Sep 19, 2013
We love your campground! We raved about your KOA to some of our friends, so they came and stayed at another campsite the same weekend. They loved it as well. We will all definitely be back!
Sep 19, 2013
great place and people.
Sep 18, 2013
We had a great time on our stay at the Fancy Gap KOA. It was a very peaceful weekend and we enjoyed this beautiful campground. We definately would recomend this campground to others and will be back, if not this year, then next year for sure! It is very convenient to drive into Mt. Airy and very concenient to the parkway.
Sep 18, 2013
Very nice and the hosts also.
Sep 17, 2013
Great stay as always. See ya'll next Labor day weekend!
Sep 17, 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The bath house was exceptionally clean and accommodating, and staff members were friendly. We really liked the added feature of having a private dog lot with our camping site---so convenient, and our dogs were happy, too! Definitely will return! Thanks!
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Pulled in about 10 pm. Reservation and site info was waiting for us. Left in morning
Sep 17, 2013
we stayed 3 days and used the campground as a base to explore the area. the showers were clean and hot water plentiful the staff courteous and professional . The pool was closed due to time of year we stayed. Have a low clearance camper and no problem getting into site the only issue i had was the fire wood we purchased there was fairly green and dry rotted so was hard to light and smoked.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
We have stayed here annually since 2007 except for one year. The owners are constantly making improvements and go the extra mile to make a stay here enjoyable. It is the best KOA we have visited.
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
My husband and I enjoyed our stay very much. The campgrounds were very well kept.
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
So very nice! Great campsite. Clean restrooms and showers. Gracious host. Quiet. Right off the Parkway. Will camp here again.
Sep 11, 2013
Excellent campground and facilities. Very clean restrooms. The campsites are very nice and large.
Sep 11, 2013
Great campground, great staff. We'll be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We look forward to seeing you again. Happy Camping
Sep 09, 2013
The best bath house on the Parkway! Very friendly staff who went above and beyond.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.