Fancy Gap / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-1876

Info: 276-728-7776

Email

47 Fox Trail Loop

Fancy Gap, VA 24328

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 20, 2015
We enjoyed our stay it rained most of the time there but was quit place to get away
Oct 20, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful area and well maintained. Large campsites with fire ring which was well used on this cooler weekend.
Oct 20, 2015
Extremely friendly staff. The entire campground was clean, neat and beautiful.
Oct 20, 2015
Great Campground
Oct 20, 2015
Our stay was a 1 night stay in their new deluxe cabin. the cabin was very nice and neatly decorated. The only problem we encountered was that the cabin was cool due to the cold weather and we were unable to get the heat at a comfortable temperature. When we left we conveyed this problem to the manager.
Oct 19, 2015
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms are spotless. Campsites are spacious.
Oct 19, 2015
Extremely clean facilities! All the sites were great. We will definitely stay here again.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Fancy Gap/Blue Ridge Parkway, VA is one of our favorite KOA's to visit. Great hospitality, clean and pet friendly. Love the new patio addition at the front office.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Friendly people, perfect for travelers along the blue ridge parkway.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Nice grounds with great washroom facilities.
Oct 19, 2015
Stayed one night in a space for 'overflow/overnight' only and it was more than adequate. Bathroom/showers new and nice. Staff were polite, accomodating and nice.
Oct 19, 2015
Warm and friendly staff, very helpful. Stayed one night but would return. Loved that they had their own chickens for super fresh eggs!
Oct 18, 2015
Nice place. Very pleasant staff
Oct 18, 2015
It's obvious that customer satisfaction matters to Mark and Cheryl. Our cabin was "spic and span." We brought our own Keurig coffee machine; didn't use it, because there was already one there! The handouts were very helpful.
Oct 18, 2015
Close to Blue Ridge Parkway, wooded and quiet
Oct 18, 2015
A convenient place to us to stop. Entrance from Blue Ridge Parkway is not signed and borders on being dangerous. Adequate RV site. Like most KOA's, overpriced.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. Signage from the Parkway is not allowed unless your property is on the Parkway. Nothing we can do and we have tried for 10 years.
Oct 17, 2015
Lovely area of the country. Staff are always friendly and helpful.
Oct 17, 2015
Beautiful spot..
Oct 17, 2015
Beautiful grounds.
Oct 16, 2015
Nice campground, sites were a little uneven, overall I liked the area. Park was quiet.
Oct 16, 2015
Oct 15, 2015
Oct 15, 2015
One of the very best!!
Oct 15, 2015
Staff very friendly, cabin was exactly what we needed. Grounds were clean and bathhouse was great. 2 small issues. 1. Could hear traffic from I70. Nothing you can about that. 2. Mattress made a lot of krinkling noise.still want to come back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your return visit. We aren't near the I70 and a mile and half from the I77. You might have heard cars on the Blue Ridge Parkway which we boarder. But that usually quiets down after dark. Happy Travels
Oct 14, 2015
Very friendly folks here! Sites are neat and clean and nicely planned. Pets feel very welcome here as well. Office and shop are clean and well stocked. We can't wait to come back!
Oct 13, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The deluxe cabin was clean and comfortable with the except of the saggy mattress. Also the free WIFI kept cutting in and out. But other than that, we had a great time and will most likely visit again in the future.
Oct 13, 2015
One night stay on a road trip. Slept very well
Oct 12, 2015
Best experience ever! They made us welcome as soon as we entered campground! Always a warm smile. Will DEFINITELY stay here again. Very clean. We stayed in motor home. Can we give it 10 stars? 😀
Oct 12, 2015
Staff is always nice.
Oct 12, 2015
Beautiful- right near the Blue Ridge Parkway. Smaller campground, but perfect for what we needed.
Oct 12, 2015
Comfortable, clean and so cute! I recommend the lodges!
Oct 12, 2015
Only issue I had with my back in was a dragging of my stabilizers but the owner gave excellent guidance and instruction on how to avoid dragging.
Oct 11, 2015
Good campground, great people - stay was short but very enjoyable.
Oct 10, 2015
Outstanding stay. Staff friendly and helpfull and the facilities were very clean, fresh and nice. The rest of the park was highly maintained was well.. I recommend this park with out reservation.
Oct 10, 2015
A pleasant staff, clean bathrooms, pretty countryside make this a nice place to camp.
Oct 10, 2015
We have very good memories of our two night stay! The sites are well designed and maintained. We were impressed about howl much effort the team puts into grounds management, raking up the leaves and prepping each site. The staff was friendly and works hard to keep their excellent reputation. Keep up the good work. We will definitely be back!
Oct 09, 2015
Oct 09, 2015
Oct 07, 2015
Staff was accommodating and knowledgeable. We only stayed one night but liked the campground despite the fact that it was pouring rain. Would stay here again.
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
Lovely campground, just off parkway. Thankfully Well signposted by the camp as GPS directs not good.
Oct 05, 2015
Love the proximity to the Blue Ridge Parkway. Wifi is pretty slow and kept disconnecting and cable TV only has SD channels with a lot of picture noise. Those are two reasons I can't give 5 stars.
Oct 05, 2015
Hospitality and facilities were top notch.
Oct 05, 2015
The campground is very nice and quiet. Very peaceful and clean. Checked out the laundry and bathrooms while we were there everything is operational and up to date. The campground store stocked all the necessary items that you may need
Oct 05, 2015
Great place to camp !!!!
Oct 03, 2015
The 1/2 bath cabin was perfect for a quick overnight stop, and pet friendly too!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award