Fancy Gap / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-1876

Info: 276-728-7776

Email

47 Fox Trail Loop

Fancy Gap, VA 24328

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 30, 2017
Great facilities and staff. Awesome time. Outstanding.
May 30, 2017
The owners and employees are so friendly, and make you feel at home! Campground is clean, and they make it fun! Will definitely be staying here again.
May 30, 2017
We had a wonderful spot. The bathrooms were so clean and spacious. There was a wonderful enclosed spot for our puppy to run and play. It was a great weekend. I didn't want to leave.
May 30, 2017
My stay was nothing short of phenomenal! This is no doubt the prettiest KOA ever. The staff was so very welcoming. Helen at the front desk was the sweetest person and now feels like an old friend. Plus it was very conveniently located to the Blue Ridge Pkwy, Mabry Mill, Meadows of Dan, and Chateau Morrisette Winery. I will be back for sure. In the words of Bob Hope, "Thanks for the memories."
May 29, 2017
Thank you very clean
May 28, 2017
We thought this was the best KOA we have ever stayed at! We stayed at the doggie backyard site and we loved this feature! The grounds are beautiful and well maintained. The owners are the most gracious hosts I have ever seen. They patrol the area and they stop by your site to see how you are doing. Our escort in was the absolute best. He guided us into our spot first try :)
May 28, 2017
Nice but site was difficult to setup the camper.
May 27, 2017
WIFI is very slow. Other than that, you have a great site there !!!.....thanks !
May 27, 2017
May 27, 2017
Nice place! Friendly people! Only did a touch and go so didn't explore the campground
May 27, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. Everyone was so helpful. The KOA was extremely clean.
May 25, 2017
We were able to get our favorite sites as we had last year as there were two families. The staff there were very friendly and accommodating. Everything worked well including the cable and WiFi. The sites were nice especially considering all the rain they had and we continued to get. Enjoyed the fishing there as well, but the rain limited us on this trip so other than the weather a great visit!
May 25, 2017
The staff was friendly, the campground was beautiful, and the facilities were clean. I will definitely stay here again!
May 25, 2017
nice special place with enough rest and nice people
May 24, 2017
Great place to stay! We'll be back!
May 24, 2017
One of the nicest KOAs I have stayed at. Very friendly staff, great bathrooms, and a super location.
May 24, 2017
driving through so just one night, but will come back and stay longer to enjoy the area, especially music museum. i was at site 91 a nice woody spot near the bathrooms.... liked the very clean individual bathrooms (shower + toilet). very nice staff -- helpful
May 23, 2017
Friendly stall. Nice campground
May 23, 2017
Great staff that are eager to help. Campground is clean and well organized. The bath house was great, but I can see where it would be a problem to get in if the campground was full. I will definitely be coming back.
May 23, 2017
New owners continue to improve this camp. Always friendly and willing to help. Brick oven pizza a great addition.
May 23, 2017
Great place, friendly staff, very accommodating. Not far from the interstate. Would stay there again.
May 22, 2017
The people are very nice and it is a wonderful place to relax.
May 22, 2017
Not pleased with the campsite,supposed to be best one & it was high grass, sloping ground, electric & water came from behind the nearby pavilion requiring an additional 40 ft of extension cord above the 50 ft I had with me. The water was the sink in the pavilion (what if there had been others using it?). Only positive was very clean bathrooms. Small tight spots, mostly rv's. I was the only tent.
May 22, 2017
This campground is beautiful! The sites are big, clean and the property is well kept!! Everyone there was so helpful, and really really nice. We will definitely be staying there again! Thank you Fancy Gap KOA!!! The Moore's
May 22, 2017
Very clean campground! I have learned that a deluxe cabin can really vary from one koa to another. I would have enjoyed my stay more if the cabins were not so packed in with no privacy whatsoever.
May 21, 2017
Awesome campground. Very clean and staff were very friendly and accommodating. Already booked another trip back!
May 21, 2017
Outstanding. Beautiful large sites tucked in trees. Great location right by Blue Ridge Parkway and Fancy Gap. Maintained and decorated beautifully. Owners were super friendly and helpful. I liked it so much I extended my stay. I will definitely be back.
May 20, 2017
We just had a short stay this time, but we always enjoy Fancy Gap KOA.
May 20, 2017
Very nice clean dog friendly campground!
May 19, 2017
May 19, 2017
This is our 3rd stay at Fancy Gap. We love the facility-these are the best shower/bathrooms in any RV park we have been in. Hosts are lovely and accommodating. We'll be back!
May 19, 2017
One of my favorite campgrounds! Great location, nice size sites for 5th wheel rigs, good water pressure, and very nice appearance.
May 19, 2017
impressed with the new owners as they made the rounds after normal hours checking to see that everything was ok with our stay!
May 19, 2017
Loved this KOA. The folks there are super nice. Had a lot of good information about the area. Staying there I felt like I had a small glimpse of what heaven would be like. Just a great place to stay and would stay there again.
May 19, 2017
I was about to rate this KOA with a 10, as I was very impressed until I went to take a shower. The water was ice cold; so cold that my ears hurt and my feet were still cold an hour later. I tryed everything, including moving to the next shower. It was just cold no matter what. My husband said his shower was just warm. This KOA is now "never again". Too bad, because otherwise it is very good.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am so very sorry for your cold shower, please in the future, use your cell phone to call the office. We would have sent a someone immediately. We have added and extra step for our maintenance department to check the tank less system. Again thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey
May 18, 2017
Beautiful mountain surroundings and great campground amenities.
May 17, 2017
overnighted there and would do it again anytime
May 17, 2017
I thought the campground is very clean and very nice. The workers were extremely nice and helpful. I wasn't happy because I never had trouble connecting to the Wi-Fi at a KOA campground before and We tried and we could never connect and I called them and I even went up to the office and told them but we never got a connection It was a cool night and our heat was not working.
May 16, 2017
Great camp ground
May 16, 2017
Fantastic campground!
May 15, 2017
Miserable weather (fog and rain) not KOA's fault. picturesque campground. Very quiet.
May 15, 2017
It was do relaxing , the grounds are keep up.
May 15, 2017
Our stay was much to short. We will be visiting again as soon as we have more time.
May 15, 2017
Beautiful grounds, all the amenities we needed & very helpful
May 15, 2017
Nice place friendly people
May 15, 2017
My family and I have done a lot of camping over the years and I have to say that this is the nicest campground we've stayed at. It was very well maintained and the staff was amazing! My parents stayed in one of the cabins and it too was immaculate!
May 15, 2017
Tout était propre. Nous avons été impressionné par la capacité du wi-fi en cet endroit assez éloigné des grands centres.
May 14, 2017
Friendly, attentive staff. Very well cared for park with large, shaded sites.
May 14, 2017
Beautiful location! Friendly, helpful staff. Clean spacious bathrooms with private showers. Highly recommend!
May 13, 2017
Very clean campsites and facilities. Friendly staff. Would stay here again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award