Fancy Gap / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-1876

Info: 276-728-7776

Email

47 Fox Trail Loop

Fancy Gap, VA 24328

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2015
Your staff was great and we really liked the spots 41-45 for the doggie fence area
Jul 24, 2015
We traveled from CA, to Bangor, MA, and are now in TX. We stayed in KOA's whenever possible. Your park was the cleanest, nicely decorated, and nicest host/hostess. The spaces were nicely spaced and grounds were spotless. If only all KOA's were like this park!!
Jul 24, 2015
Location, location location! And the KOA reps were especially nice and helpful. Some sights might be difficult to level.
Jul 24, 2015
We were only there overnight but had a very nice site. Clean bathrooms and friendly staff. The store had local items which were fun to look at.
Jul 23, 2015
A delightful campground. Although hilly and a little tough to get level....but it's the mountains and that is to be expected. Dan from the campground was a huge help in helping us get as level as possible. Bath house was great! Super clean and they are all private which was really great.
Jul 23, 2015
After camping for 15 years this was our first stay at a KOA. It was a wonderful experience! The Fancy Gap KOA is extremely clean with the friendliest staff we have ever encountered! The sites were level and well maintained with easy access. The facilities such as the bathhouse, restrooms, pool, office and laundry room were neat and tidy! Once again, the BEST CAMPING experience ever!
Jul 23, 2015
Beautiful KOA. My favorite so far! The staff was very nice and informative.
Jul 23, 2015
Pull thru sites could be more level
Jul 22, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. Well kept campground and wonderful cabins.
Jul 22, 2015
Our second stay at this campground; the staff is exceedingly friendly, and the atmosphere is one of relaxation and escape from otherwise busy lives.
Jul 22, 2015
Beautiful setting
Jul 21, 2015
Cheryl and Mark do everything they can to make a stay at the Fancy Gap KOA a great experience. They have made many improvements since they bought the campground about 10 years ago. They are friendly, pleasant and outgoing and make you feel right like a welcome guest.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Peaceful, quiet, nice bathouse! I loved the sinks at the campsites.
Jul 20, 2015
Great Campground. Very clean and well run.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Super friendly staff. Clean campground, very nice!
Jul 20, 2015
Great camping!! Super clean, hospitality was great! Highly recommend!
Jul 20, 2015
Spacious, clean,friendly staff, and bass in the pond! We really enjoyed it and wished we could have stayed and explored the area some more!
Jul 20, 2015
We just stayed a few days but we will certainly be back!
Jul 20, 2015
Nice clean and well kept campground. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The ice cream social was nice. Thank You
Jul 20, 2015
A great surprise! Management was so nice and helpful. We will be back!
Jul 19, 2015
A clean ,peaceful ,well maintained campground. Had a very relaxing stay here.
Jul 19, 2015
Very nice campground! Clean, well maintained and great staff.
Jul 19, 2015
Great facilities, personable staff, well-maintained, picturesque setting. One of the nicest campgrounds we've stayed in. Looking forward to our next visit.
Jul 19, 2015
Clean well kept campground and staff was great!!
Jul 19, 2015
Nice and clean campground. could use a few more showers and/or bathrooms on opposite side of campground from office.
Jul 18, 2015
We stayed for several days. Really enjoyed it. It was quite and shaded. Met nice campers.
Jul 18, 2015
This was our first visit to Fancy Gap KOA. We arrived a day early and stayed in cabin 49 for the first night.(primitive cabin) The following day we moved to cabin 1 on the lake. Both cabins were very nice and clean. The campground is very nice in a natural setting. The staff is extremely friendly. We plan on returning with our travel trailer.
Jul 18, 2015
This is the prettiest, most peaceful KOA's, we have ever stayed at! It's clean, well maintained, quiet and restful. It has all you need and if you want a wonderful stay in the mountains this is it! We hv been here twice, a year apart and we will be back! Thank you to the owners and staff!
Jul 17, 2015
Beautiful campground! We stayed 3 nights in our travel trailer. The facility is clean, office staff friendly and lots of things for the kids to do. We will definitely stay again!
Jul 17, 2015
Great campground, very friendly and helpful staff. Great wi-fi - all in all a most pleasant place to stay. Would definitely go back!
Jul 17, 2015
Great bathhouse Nice and clean Nice dog walk area
Jul 16, 2015
The cabin was clean. The restrooms were the best we've seen. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the scenery was beautiful!
Jul 16, 2015
Very nice and clean property. Well maintained.
Jul 15, 2015
We had one problem during our stay. Hornets had built a nest close to the deck of our cabin. I let the office desk attendant know and the staff quickly took care of the problem. We really enjoyed our stay. I plan to return for a longer stay!
Jul 15, 2015
Was great
Jul 15, 2015
Extremely pleased best pet accomadations we have seen
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
It was a beautiful place to stay. We are even considering their month-long rate for a future vacation. People were helpful and friendly. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Pull-throughs were available.
Jul 14, 2015
As usual this stay was excellent. This is our favorite campground and on this trip we spoke with multiple campers who also advised this was their favorite campground as well.
Jul 13, 2015
this is a lovely place, nice appeal and very clean. The showers/restrooms were spotless. We liked the paved pad and patio furniture as well.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
We love this KOA!!!
Jul 13, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA, and it did not disappoint! The camp ground and cabins were extremely well taken care of and clean. The staff went above and beyond to make sure our stay was pleasant. Will definitely return!
Jul 13, 2015
Very well kept campground, very friendly people. Beautiful place.
Jul 13, 2015
Friendly staff and well kept campground. Will visit again in the future!
Jul 13, 2015
Cable TV receptions needs to be updated

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

thank you for staying with us. If you were having cable issues please check with the office as we have amazing guys who can check that for you and if it is on our side we will do our best to fix it.
Jul 13, 2015
Wish ESPN had been included in cable television choices.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying. ESPN is very expensive to have so we chose not to include it so we could keep our site prices down which seems to make our campers happy.
Jul 12, 2015
Extremely clean, friendly and well-run campground.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals