Fancy Gap / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

47 Fox Trail Loop

Fancy Gap, VA 24328

Reserve: 800-562-1876

Info: 276-728-7776

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 28, 2014
people were extremely nice,also helpful when needed. motorcycle riding was awesome in the area. wouldn't hesitate to go again--hope soon again.
May 28, 2014
This was our 7th trip to Fancy Gap KOA. Each trip has been very pleasant. Lots of actives. Campground is quiet. The staff is helpful & eager to make our visit enjoyable. William & Linda Roddey Rock Hill,S C
May 28, 2014
A wonderful campground! Clean, large bath houses were a plus. Friendly staff, activities, beautiful location!
May 28, 2014
Very nice park and host. Thank you!
May 28, 2014
Had a very fun time n would giv 5 stars if there was a leveled area at campsite for RV. I understand the campground is on a mountain but it seems a spot could b leveled with some grading of sites or concrete pads.
May 27, 2014
Always extremely friendly staff. Very clean bathhouse and very neatly kept campground.
May 27, 2014
This was my 5th Memorial weekend here---already booked for next year!! A relaxing but fun weekend always!!
May 27, 2014
Everything about the campground was terrific. The only problem we had was that we were between a family of 4 campers. Two on each side. Wished they could have had adjoining sites.
May 27, 2014
This is the best KOA I've ever had the pleasure of staying at. The grounds and facilities were immaculate and the noise level was very low especially considering it was a holiday weekend. I Emailed them before my arrival with a laundry list of requests and they were able to accomodate every one. We will absolutely be staying here again.
May 27, 2014
Great location near Blue Ridge Parkway. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice showers, laundry, and meeting room. First we have seen to have pet fence at individual camp sites. Many new improvements. Return trip has already been scheduled.
May 27, 2014
Very nice park. Friendly hosts, nice facilities and activities. Will return to this park. Thank you.
May 27, 2014
My original check in I had to switch cabins because there was no air in the unit staff was a little hesitate to change I went from the deluxe to a camping cabin when cabin 3 had no one in the unit during my stay

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Your original reservation was for a pet friendly, one room cabin and you changed it to a pet friendly, deluxe cabin. Not having the window AC in was an oversight on our part. We did offer to put it in and you declined. Deluxe cabin 3 is not a pet friendly cabin, so moving you there was not an option
May 27, 2014
Great family park with easy access to BR Parkway. NOT BIG RIG friendly. We were looking for a MH rally site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying. Confused by your comment, of not being big rig friendly, as we have had large motor coaches and rallies here many times before and have them schedule for the future. They find this a great place to gather, with many things to do in this area.
May 26, 2014
May 26, 2014
May 25, 2014
Facilities were good, but the site we were given did not fit our rig. The owner offered us a more level 30 amp site, or she said we could leave. She was very uncooperative. Very few sites were level. Even though we were one of the first few to check in, she was unwilling to let us move to a more level 50 amp site. On Memorial Day weekend, you can't go without reservations.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that our site did not meet your expectations. Being Memorial Day weekend, I only had the 1 extra site that you could move to. That site has had 45' coaches in it. It's always a matter of opinion and how well you know your RV. You are correct it's always good to have reservations on holi
May 24, 2014
Everything was great. Very friendly and personable and accommodating and... Only downside there was no recycling (and that was not their fault).
May 23, 2014
May 23, 2014
Spotless facilities and beautifully maintained grounds. Wish all parks were half as nice.
May 21, 2014
Wonderful campground and we loved the sites with the dog lots! Great idea and I wish that more KOA's had this as well! The staff is very helpful and friendly. We will be back to Fancy Gap KOA!
May 21, 2014
May 21, 2014
I love this campground. It is clean, well-kept, and beautiful. The staff is wonderful and helpful! I WILL be back!
May 20, 2014
Clean, spacious sites with lovely grounds and friendly staff. Have been here multiple times and will be back!
May 20, 2014
Staff was great. Awesome campground. See you soon :)
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
Very friendly staff, one day was 20+ hours of rain and there was no problem with the water. Clean.
May 19, 2014
Enjoyed the hospitality and we plan on returning.
May 19, 2014
The best of everything is found at Fancy Gap KOA RV Park!
May 19, 2014
This was a trip "to get away from it all" for just a few days. We arrived in the rain. Gary not only led us to our site, but helped get set up in the rain. Such service we've never had before. Wife needed some detergent. Store was out, so they gave her some from their supply. We've been there before, and will be back. JP
May 18, 2014
May 18, 2014
May 17, 2014
Great facilities, location, and scenery
May 17, 2014
May 17, 2014
This is our absolute favorite KOA to stay at. There is nothing to complain about, always a friendly check-in, the laundry room is immaculate. We rented a deluxe cabin and it is appointed very nicely, we cooked there the entire time during our stay. Everything is very clean and you can tell they really care! The grounds are spectacular, we hated to leave. We will definitely be back in September!
May 16, 2014
Great clean bathrooms and showers. Great Wi-Fi. Nice campground.
May 15, 2014
Quick registration, easy access to site, beautiful and clean camping area, very friendly staff and excellent camp store.
May 15, 2014
May 15, 2014
Pleasant staff very helpful. Nice quiet area. Would be a good spot for motorcycles to start from.
May 15, 2014
Great location, bathrooms in excellent condition, large sites, helpful staff, good wifi
May 15, 2014
This is my third stay at this location and it has been 5 stars in my opinion each time.
May 15, 2014
LOVED Ben's BBQ and loved this KOA. Only negative was fishing. We came there to fish and the pond was low and not stocked. PLEASE invest in a fountain to keep water level higher and stock the pond!! At one time during the day there were 7 people fishing at the pond. No one was catching anything other than turtles. We came to this KOA specifically to fish. Otherwise LOVED this location!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you enjoyed the bbq and hope you will come back again. We have stocked the pond with bass, blue gill and catfish. Fish are funny in they only bite when they want to and some days they just don't want to. Hopefully when you come back they will be biting.
May 14, 2014
The Fancy Gap KOA is one of the best kept secrets of the Blue Ridge Parkway. It offers very convenient travel access to Interstate 77, Highway 52, and the BRP.
May 14, 2014
May 14, 2014
May 14, 2014
Beautiful wooded setting. Friendly staff.
May 13, 2014
It was great. Had a good time. One of the better KOAs we have been to. Will be back for sure.
May 13, 2014
Very nice. This was the second time at this campground and will return for more. One of the nicer ones we have stayed at.
May 13, 2014
We have stayed there before; will stay again! Always nice, clean, quiet.
May 13, 2014
Excellent campground and very clean and friendly! Very nice dog walk with pet station and even have frisbees for playtime. Great little store with necessities and cool Teddy the Dog tshirts. We were put in a site at the bottom of the hill w trees so couldn't access satellite but I'm sure we could have moved if we had asked the owners who were very accommodating. Love this campground! Easy access
May 13, 2014
Another great weekend in Fancy Gap. The kids enjoyed the playground and our dog had fun in the Puppy Park. We'll be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad the family enjoyed camping here. Camping always creates such great family memories. We look forward to seeing you all again

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.