Fancy Gap / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

47 Fox Trail Loop

Fancy Gap, VA 24328

Reserve: 800-562-1876

Info: 276-728-7776

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 07, 2014
Clean and comfortable, friendly. Nice.
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
unlevel sites had to use tire change ramp to level

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that you found the site so unlevel. Everyone parks their units differently on a site but we will look into it for our future guests
Apr 06, 2014
The best KOA we have stayed in!
Apr 03, 2014
Traveling home from winter in the South. I had some concerns when we left the highway re the location of this KOA as it was high in the mountains of VA. We were pleasantly surprised to find a wonderful camp ground with friendly staff, rated it a 10 plus from service, staff meeting our needs and was superbly clean from the entry to the campground sites, bathroom immaculate and a wonderful laundry
Apr 02, 2014
Cleanest bathroom I have ever seen at a campground! Beautiful location and super friendly staff.
Apr 02, 2014
As always, the Manning family were welcoming and enjoyed a wonderful weekend in a lodge on the pond. We usually stay in RV site but so nice to have the convenience of the lodge when we don't want to take the RV out. Wonderful accomodations
Apr 02, 2014
Apr 01, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 30, 2014
Very niece camp host very nice and helpful. We will and are staying again.
Mar 28, 2014
Mar 25, 2014
We only stayed one night. We were passing thru on our way to Florida but this KOA was very clean with nice landscaping. I also took my dog to the dog park in very close to our campsite.
Mar 25, 2014
This was our second stay at this park. Good place to stay as we travel the blue ridge pkwy. Good friendly people.
Mar 24, 2014
As always everything was great. Love the backyard site for our labs. Very nice folks!
Mar 24, 2014
Très bon accueil et très bon service S.V.P. notez mon nouveau courriel: francineetbrian@outlook.com
Mar 23, 2014
We stayed in a cabin, which was immaculate and had everything we needed. We were very pleased with the service, friendliness and accommodations. This is the best KOA we've stayed in! Thank you for a wonderful (but too short) stay!
Mar 23, 2014
Another great KOA place to stay, we were made to feel very welcome and the staff was extremely helpful. Would stay there ah again
Mar 22, 2014
pleasant staff, clean, quiet
Mar 21, 2014
The campground was convenient to stay near the interstate.
Mar 20, 2014
Mar 19, 2014
They were very helpful and friendly! We always stay at Fancy Gap on our way south.
Mar 18, 2014
Cant wait to return when the weather is warmer
Mar 17, 2014
My dogs loved the fenced yard site...and that makes me smile. The bath house was super clean. I'll be back...sooner thatn later :)
Mar 17, 2014
Nous sommes allé lors de notre allé en Floride. Il faisait encore froid, donc pas d'eau ni d'égout. Par contre les douches publiques étaient tr
Mar 14, 2014
Lovely, quiet, well kept site. Very clean facilities, lovely hosts. Would definitely stay again.
Mar 13, 2014
We just needed a place to pull over for the night, so we wanted a pull-through site. This is a nice campground--very clean, and the restrooms are beautiful! Nice place!
Mar 10, 2014
Mar 06, 2014
Very clean and friendly staff. Will definitely be back!
Nov 25, 2013
As always, we were very pleased with our stay at Fancy Gap KOA. We have brought our camper on several occasions in the past and loved the sites. For the past 2 times, we have actually stayed in one of the cabins near the pond. They are very nice, clean, spacious and have all you need to stay comfortably. I highly recommend camping or staying in a cabin whenever you are in the area. Great owners
Nov 19, 2013
Late season, single night stay did not give much opportunity to enjoy the Kampground. The site we had was the best setup of all those we stayed at this trip (including Disney's Fort Wilderness). Enjoyed the brief opportunity to meet the staff.
Nov 18, 2013
Nov 15, 2013
Great location right off the parkway!
Nov 15, 2013
no phone reception no service

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Cell phone coverage is something we are not able to control or do anything about
Nov 13, 2013
it was great! Just the tentside was a Little bit too small for our tent. But all the other things were great! all clean! friendly staff! Club house that was open!
Nov 12, 2013
very, very, well operated and laid out perfectly for a semblance of privacy. trails would be nice but bathrooms are well well above excellent, sorta works out, thanks, mark
Nov 12, 2013
Pleasant people, dog friendly, which is important to us. First KOA stay.
Nov 11, 2013
Nov 07, 2013
Lovely spot with good access for a large 5th wheel. Wish we had time to stay for more than the one night stopover on our way to FL.
Nov 06, 2013
Very nice campground. Pull thru was perfect!! Loved the idea of pet backyards on some of the little back-in sites. No complaints!!
Nov 06, 2013
Nov 05, 2013
Wonderful experience, everything great especially the restrooms. Staff was wonderful. Thank you
Nov 04, 2013
Nov 04, 2013
We have stayed here before and we love the way it is kept very clean. The bath houses are very nice and well taken care of. The staff is very friendly and we would highly recommend this KOA to all our friends and family!
Nov 03, 2013
Fancy Gap KOA never disappoints! I stop there every year on my way home. So well run, so accommodating to every type of camper. Thank you again!
Nov 03, 2013
Nov 03, 2013
very nice stay ,staff very friendly
Nov 02, 2013
Nov 02, 2013
Staff was friendly. Sold us wet wood. Bad smell around office. Nice setting.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You mentioned twice that the wood was wet and we told you it was oak and can't be started with just newspaper. We offered you fire starters but you declined.
Nov 01, 2013
very nice and clean bath houses

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.