Fancy Gap / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

47 Fox Trail Loop

Fancy Gap, VA 24328

Reserve: 800-562-1876

Info: 276-728-7776

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2013
Staff was always helpful and restrooms were clean.
Aug 16, 2013
This is the best KOA I have ever stayed at. The owners are friendly and the bathroom facilities were fantastic. We planned on camping but upgraded to a cabin because it was raining. I hope to get back soon.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
We always enjoy staying here! The staff is so friendly, and the campground is very nice. Great pool, store, and arcade!
Aug 14, 2013
Difficult to get around in 40 ft coach. Some turns too sharp. Couldn't get cable to work. Weather didn't cooperate LOL Nice atmosphere

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If you would ask a KOA staff member we can always check the cable and make sure it is working on our end.
Aug 13, 2013
The rating is for the staff and not the sites. Staff is very helpful and the park setting is wooded and quiet. Would have given a higher rating, but the pull through sites are not level and need more gravel. First site was impossible to level on and second was only marginally better. Will not return.
Aug 13, 2013
We make it a point to come to this KOA once a year for at least a week. It's great!
Aug 13, 2013
we like the site we were in,the staff was excellant!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Aug 13, 2013
Our deluxe cabin was ready when we arrived. The staff were all very friendly and knowledgeable. We will definitely be returning in the future.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
We absolutely love to camp at the Fancy Gap KOA! The management of the facility is first class. We always have a great time!
Aug 12, 2013
We camp a lot all summer at least every other weekend. Let me sum up this campground in a word. Awesome! Can't wait to go back.
Aug 11, 2013
Ben and Cheryl were great, they run a fantastic camp ground and we look forward to staying here every year for the fiddler's convention John Russ
Aug 11, 2013
Very friendly staff, opened the pool for my kids after they had covered it for a storm. Kids had fun,I did too, though not a lot of stuff for the kids to do. Not too good for bikes, two steep hills. I will stay again!!! Bathouse very clean and nice!!
Aug 11, 2013
I really liked the pet facilities. Nice to know that KOA loves my dog as much as I do. REALLY clean bathroom facilities. We will return.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Enjoyed our stay and especially the icecream social.
Aug 10, 2013
the camp site was great the entire camp ground was spots and the people were really nice we enjoyed our stay so much and we sill be back i'm sure
Aug 10, 2013
Loved this place!! Nice wooded sites, quiet surroundings, and a great staff. Will definitely be returning in the future.
Aug 09, 2013
We stayed three nights and hated to leave. The site was a good size and the bathhouse very nice. We also found it a great location with great antique shops in the area and close to bike trails, and not to far to drive to other mtn areas in a day. Will definitely return!
Aug 09, 2013
easy, in easy out, clean
Aug 08, 2013
My husband and I enjoyed the cute little cabin that we rented for the week. The people were so helpful and friendly. The campground is very clean, quiet and very enjoyable. I would not hesitate to go there again.
Aug 08, 2013
Love this park! The owners are amazing and the campground beautiful.
Aug 08, 2013
very friendly and helpful staff. Nice dog park
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
I loved every minute if my stay at this KOA. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. I stayed in one of the cabins and the accommodations were excellent. The bath houses were always clean, fresh and welcoming. I will be coming back to stay again.
Aug 07, 2013
Had a late check in, but everyone was very nice. Cabin was clean. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 07, 2013
We will be back. We really liked our "tree house" on site 51. Thanks for a good stay. We will make it longer next time.
Aug 07, 2013
Just an overnight stop, this time. Next time thru we plan to stay longer. Very nice Kamp.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Always enjoy our stay. Been coming here ever since theyopened.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Nicest and most well maintained KOA I've stayed at. Will visit again and will be my new KOA destination closest from home to get away for a day or two. Super friendly and helpful staff. Thank you for a great night away.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
had a wonderful time as usual.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
GREAT KOA > WILL be back FOR SURE .
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Fancy Gap KOA is a very nice campground with a very friendly and helpful staff. It has a big variety of site options to suit your needs. We especially liked the large fenced area for dogs to play, and liked the private, fenced area for our dog at our campsite! It was very important for our dog to have some supervised freedom after being leashed and crated for so much of our travel and camping time
Aug 04, 2013
GREAT family place to go! Owners were great and my daughter LOVED ice cream night. I would go there again in a heart beat! Great place for tenting!!!
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Great stay! Loved the clean cabin. Very accommodating staff! Kids loved pool and playground. Will come again soon.
Aug 03, 2013
Clean, great location, friendly people, nearby restaurants are good too!
Aug 02, 2013
Shade trees were great and the staff was friendly and helpful. Grandsons enjoyed fishing in the pond...Thanks
Aug 02, 2013
I would like to go into more detail, but due to the space limitation I cannot. We have stayed at this campground numerous times in the past and have enjoyed our stays, but this time was very different. The site was terrible. It was muddy, wet and swampy. This site should have been closed. A terrible experience this time. Spoke to the manager who showed a lack of concern for our situation.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If you would have told us upon arrival that you would have liked a different site we could have tried to find you a different one. Since you mentioned it the night before you left, there wasn't anything we could do about it and that wasn't lack of caring on the owner's part.
Aug 01, 2013
We have camped at The Fancy Gap KOA at least once a year for the last 5 or 6 years. We love it and it's staff. Thank you.
Aug 01, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Mark, Cheryl, Ben & Cheryl have been so warm and friendly. We enjoyed the special events (food & games) and was delighted that they had a Sunday morning worship service. We see why they won the Rising Star Award for 2013.
Jul 30, 2013
Avery clean well cared for campground. Being on the Blue Ridge parkway it gives you access to many area events as well as unlimited scenic views. We love to visit the Music center on the parkway and always stay at the Fancy Gap KOA.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.