Fancy Gap / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

47 Fox Trail Loop

Fancy Gap, VA 24328

Reserve: 800-562-1876

Info: 276-728-7776

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 26, 2013
We enjoyed the campground so much that we returned on our homeward leg.
Aug 26, 2013
Sounds like a nice park on line. You get there and the roads are small. Trying to get to your site is very hard. I asked for a pull thur but before I could get to the site I had to stop and take my car off trailer because my trailer was hitting the ground. Sharp turns with big bumbs. Manager did not care so will not go back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for the bad experience but 95% of our guests wouldn't agree with you. We can't be held responsible for your type of equipment or your ability to properly handle your equipment. The management does care and we go out of our way to make a great experience for all of our guests.
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Nicely maintained. Staff were very helpful. Would have like a little more shaded site. Power surges later in the evening a little frustrating. Otherwise we had a great time.
Aug 24, 2013
Great place to camp!
Aug 24, 2013
Really nice campground. Great cabins.
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
beautiful setting, wish we had time to stay longer.
Aug 21, 2013
We were treated above any expectations. We had to move our stay because of a death in the family and the staff gave us the best tent campsite we could have wanted. They were very very good and we will stay again.
Aug 20, 2013
It rained for most of our stay but that isn't your fault. We always enjoy staying with you , rain or not.
Aug 20, 2013
We only stay one night but we always enjoy the quiet and relaxing atmosphere of the campground.
Aug 20, 2013
We loved the campground and plan to come back in the near future. Cleaniest bathrooms I have every seen in a campground.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Everything was very clean and neat. All our needs were well taken care of. Glad to see a campground is looking after our pets too. I love the fenced area on the camp-site(wonderful ideal). Thanks
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Great location right off the highway. Nice, level pull through site. Had my late night reservation ready. Nice camping store. Pet friendly.
Aug 17, 2013
Great staff. Clean restrooms. Cool mountain air.
Aug 17, 2013
We enjoyed our stay even if temperature was too cold for this period of the year. I was impressed by the new washrooms that were very private and nice.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Staff was always helpful and restrooms were clean.
Aug 16, 2013
This is the best KOA I have ever stayed at. The owners are friendly and the bathroom facilities were fantastic. We planned on camping but upgraded to a cabin because it was raining. I hope to get back soon.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
We always enjoy staying here! The staff is so friendly, and the campground is very nice. Great pool, store, and arcade!
Aug 14, 2013
Difficult to get around in 40 ft coach. Some turns too sharp. Couldn't get cable to work. Weather didn't cooperate LOL Nice atmosphere

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If you would ask a KOA staff member we can always check the cable and make sure it is working on our end.
Aug 13, 2013
The rating is for the staff and not the sites. Staff is very helpful and the park setting is wooded and quiet. Would have given a higher rating, but the pull through sites are not level and need more gravel. First site was impossible to level on and second was only marginally better. Will not return.
Aug 13, 2013
We make it a point to come to this KOA once a year for at least a week. It's great!
Aug 13, 2013
we like the site we were in,the staff was excellant!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Aug 13, 2013
Our deluxe cabin was ready when we arrived. The staff were all very friendly and knowledgeable. We will definitely be returning in the future.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
We absolutely love to camp at the Fancy Gap KOA! The management of the facility is first class. We always have a great time!
Aug 12, 2013
We camp a lot all summer at least every other weekend. Let me sum up this campground in a word. Awesome! Can't wait to go back.
Aug 11, 2013
Ben and Cheryl were great, they run a fantastic camp ground and we look forward to staying here every year for the fiddler's convention John Russ
Aug 11, 2013
Very friendly staff, opened the pool for my kids after they had covered it for a storm. Kids had fun,I did too, though not a lot of stuff for the kids to do. Not too good for bikes, two steep hills. I will stay again!!! Bathouse very clean and nice!!
Aug 11, 2013
I really liked the pet facilities. Nice to know that KOA loves my dog as much as I do. REALLY clean bathroom facilities. We will return.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Enjoyed our stay and especially the icecream social.
Aug 10, 2013
the camp site was great the entire camp ground was spots and the people were really nice we enjoyed our stay so much and we sill be back i'm sure
Aug 10, 2013
Loved this place!! Nice wooded sites, quiet surroundings, and a great staff. Will definitely be returning in the future.
Aug 09, 2013
We stayed three nights and hated to leave. The site was a good size and the bathhouse very nice. We also found it a great location with great antique shops in the area and close to bike trails, and not to far to drive to other mtn areas in a day. Will definitely return!
Aug 09, 2013
easy, in easy out, clean
Aug 08, 2013
My husband and I enjoyed the cute little cabin that we rented for the week. The people were so helpful and friendly. The campground is very clean, quiet and very enjoyable. I would not hesitate to go there again.
Aug 08, 2013
Love this park! The owners are amazing and the campground beautiful.
Aug 08, 2013
very friendly and helpful staff. Nice dog park
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
I loved every minute if my stay at this KOA. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. I stayed in one of the cabins and the accommodations were excellent. The bath houses were always clean, fresh and welcoming. I will be coming back to stay again.
Aug 07, 2013
Had a late check in, but everyone was very nice. Cabin was clean. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 07, 2013
We will be back. We really liked our "tree house" on site 51. Thanks for a good stay. We will make it longer next time.
Aug 07, 2013
Just an overnight stop, this time. Next time thru we plan to stay longer. Very nice Kamp.
Aug 06, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.