Fancy Gap / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-1876

Info: 276-728-7776

Email

47 Fox Trail Loop

Fancy Gap, VA 24328

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 26, 2017
It was wonderful, a very beautiful place to stay, with great owners, and staff. My wife and I Love it.
Jun 26, 2017
Great bath facilities. Helpful staff.
Jun 26, 2017
Beautiful location, well maintained, great people. Highly recommended.
Jun 26, 2017
We have stayed at many campgrounds over the years and this KOA was experience was among the best!! The staff was very pleasant and beyond accommodating from the moment we checked in, the grounds are very well kept, the spaces are wide and very well laid out. They have wonderful activities and meals that everyone can enjoy. The location is great and we will definately be back!!!
Jun 26, 2017
The hosts were absolutely awesome and went way over and above helping us! Great clean park with wonderful hosts!
Jun 26, 2017
Didn't have power from 9:300pm to 9:00am on our first night. Other than that we enjoyed our stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so sorry this happened to you. Please in the future, call our emergency number that is listed on our night reservation door. We would have helped immediately.
Jun 25, 2017
Great pull thru, clean, lots of kids on w/e but well behaved. Smokey from so many campfires. Wifi was terrible, and only local stations on major networks
Jun 24, 2017
very nice Koa well kept grounds nice people, good location for exploring the area
Jun 24, 2017
The best KOA so far..... and I've been in many. Gorgeous sites, clean, friendly, helpful, the list goes on. Awesome and HIGHLY recommended.
Jun 24, 2017
Loved it everyone was very helpful and friendly will stay again
Jun 24, 2017
Hosts were extremely accommodating and helpful.
Jun 23, 2017
We have always loved staying at the Fancy Gap KOA. It is beautiful, peaceful. The only thing I would recommend is making sure that guest with dogs pick up after them. We along with others with small children love to fish at the pond. There were several guest that would walk their dogs and not pick up after them. Small children were all around and it is not pleasant to step in something nasty.
Jun 23, 2017
loved it
Jun 22, 2017
The best KOA we have been to in our 3 mouth retirement adventure! Plenty of room between site's, (even though on a hill side), very helpful/friendly staff , a campground that is well maintained and the owner's take some pride in there campground! Individual's who let there dogs do there business in the road and don't pick up after them should be ashamed of themselves! Will come back!
Jun 22, 2017
This was the prettiest, cleanest, and nicest KOA we have seen yet. Bath houses were excellent. Location was stunning.
Jun 22, 2017
Nice park. Stayed in a cabin that had a half bath. I loved not having to trek down to the bathroom in the middle of the night!
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
This is the 2nd time we've stayed there and we've enjoyed it! We stayed there June 2016 and my aunt and uncle camped there from PA and we came from NC. Then again this past weekend we met up again and some friends came along this time. We all enjoyed ourselves. everyone is so kind and helpful! Keep up the good work! We're thinking of coming back again next year. The place looks great, too.
Jun 21, 2017
Always enjoy this KOA. The staff is always smiling and friendly, and they go out of their way to make your stay as pleasant as possible. The sights are nice and shaded, the pool and facilities are clean. It is right on the Blue Ridge Parkway for sight seeing trips, and a short drive from Mt Airy.
Jun 21, 2017
from making it possible for our two families to be side by side to the owner sharing his tools to fix my trailer, our experience was simply awesome!
Jun 21, 2017
Friendly owner & staff! Quiet, clean, convenient to Rt. 77.
Jun 21, 2017
Despite long term paid reservation we were put in a site that precluded leveling and caused much difficulty with our jacks.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking our survey, Please in the future, call us to let us know where you would like to stay so that we have the opportunity to lock in your request. If not when we have situations within the campground and we have to make changes, we know not to choose your site unless absolutely necessary. Parking on this mountain can have its challenges, please ask for help.
Jun 20, 2017
We love this KOA!!
Jun 20, 2017
Great place to stay staff felt more like friends and family then just campground employees. We felt very welcomed.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful. Very clean and quiet. Pull thru site was level and shady. We will return
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Love the cabins
Jun 19, 2017
Great location, and loved site 40 (tent site). Everyone was really nice, and the campground was very well taken care of
Jun 19, 2017
Very pretty campground. Only stopped for 1 night on way to the beach
Jun 19, 2017
It's a great campground. Will stay again
Jun 19, 2017
This place is awesome and always have been for the last 5 Fathers Day weekends we have spent here. Always clean and neat. Friendly helpful staff. Could you turn the rain off when we camp please?
Jun 19, 2017
Great place to stay. We have been coming here for 2+ years. The Owners and staff are very friendly and helpful. We will be going back soon.
Jun 19, 2017
This campground is a must for any camp enthusiast. The new owners are great (Angie called me by my first name the day after meeting me) and the staff are super friendly!! Beautiful sites and super clean bath house. I hav already started tagging my camping friends! Can't wait to go back!!!!!!
Jun 19, 2017
Extremely friendly and helpful staff! Will return.
Jun 19, 2017
Live the place
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Really nice KOA.. one of the best I've stayed in. The staff were extremely efficient and friendly.
Jun 19, 2017
The fenced in dog lots are great idea. I wish all KOA campgrounds offered that. I wish the Wifi was stronger and we couldn't get satellite due to the trees (but got cable ok) and the light at the main dark park was burnt out....but the campground and staff were great and we will definitely be back!
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
This is a fantastic campground!
Jun 18, 2017
very nice
Jun 17, 2017
Loved it. We are KOA people and just finished being Work Kampers in South Carolina. We loved miniature golf.
Jun 16, 2017
Great overnite stay. All was good except that the WiFi was non existent. Beautiful well kept campground.
Jun 15, 2017
So incredibly friendly and clean! We wished we could have stayed longer!! Will definitely be back! Thank you for an awesome mountain air stay!!!
Jun 15, 2017
The owners are very nice. The facilities are very clean. The property is beautiful.
Jun 15, 2017
I have stayed at many campgrounds throughout the years, this KOA is hands down the best campground I've ever been too. We stayed in a camping cabin which was super clean and absolutely adorable. The campground nicely accommodates everything from tents to RVs, and its site layout is great. We will definitively be back again.
Jun 15, 2017
Very nice staff, and in a great location to see the mountains.
Jun 14, 2017
nice and quiet
Jun 14, 2017
Great time will be back soon
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award