Fancy Gap / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-1876

Info: 276-728-7776

Email

47 Fox Trail Loop

Fancy Gap, VA 24328

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 16, 2016
Great place - MTN setting
Sep 16, 2016
Awesome staff very big help to guests and super friendly
Sep 16, 2016
Very clean,large space with trees,Friendly folks
Sep 14, 2016
Great visit with NC friends we met in FL. Enjoyed the Sat. ice cream social.
Sep 14, 2016
Campground is well maintained and sites are nicely spaced apart. Lots of great pull thrus. Our class A bottomed out parking and leaving site 45. Sewer connection was not threaded nor were there weights to hold sewer hose in place.
Sep 14, 2016
Beautiful setting and well maintained. Really enjoyed it.
Sep 13, 2016
Had a great time. Enjoyed camping with friends and family.
Sep 13, 2016
The Staff was great! Always smiling and ALWAYS available. Campgrounds were extremely clean and well maintained. Having a private dog run was wonderful!
Sep 13, 2016
Staff was very helpful and kind
Sep 13, 2016
Everyone was very nice. Campsite was very clean. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Sep 13, 2016
We loved this campground everyone was so nice and helpful, for our Fist camping trip ever... Very clean bathhouse. We will be back!
Sep 13, 2016
great!!
Sep 13, 2016
Lovely campground, well appointed, and great location.
Sep 12, 2016
Friendly and caring staff. Clean and comfortable area. Love this place.
Sep 12, 2016
wow excelant owners excellant park excelant location
Sep 12, 2016
one of the best ccampgrounds we have ever stayed in. Friendly staff, super clean. We loved it and have already planed another trip next month.
Sep 12, 2016
Very tranquil campground with a very friendly staff.
Sep 12, 2016
Great place to stay.
Sep 12, 2016
Excellent camp ground. Good staff !
Sep 12, 2016
Great time
Sep 12, 2016
My stay was good. The staff was ok but not great. They appeared stressed but we're helpful.
Sep 12, 2016
What a great campground! Our site was spacious. Someone from the campground helped us back in. All of the staff were personable and welcoming. The campground was in excellent shape. An A plus rating!
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 10, 2016
What a lovely and peaceful, well managed koa
Sep 09, 2016
Beautiful! Clean and well cared for. Sites were wooded, level and quiet.
Sep 08, 2016
Our favorite camp ground so clean so welcoming thanks
Sep 08, 2016
The stay was great. The only complaint is I think you charge too much for a day visit. Maybe $5.00 per vehicle instead of $5.00 per person......that is little steep. I have family that visits when we are staying at the Fancy Gap KOA....
Sep 07, 2016
We had a great time, lots of fun!! Campground was great
Sep 07, 2016
Extremely friendly & nice staff. The campground is beautiful, comfy & full of fun things to do. Loved the dog park & some spots actually had their own private dog lots. I can't wait to be able to come back.
Sep 07, 2016
Nice campground had a good time staff are very nice and helpful
Sep 07, 2016
Everything was Excellant
Sep 07, 2016
OK campground butseptic system is horrible. Our sewer hook up would not drain properly and would overflow every time we emptied our tanks causing us to spend unwanted time doing this and it still overflowed.
Sep 06, 2016
Wonderful as always. Looking forward to next trip. Thanks!
Sep 06, 2016
comfortable atmosphere, well maintained
Sep 06, 2016
We did have one issue. We were in site 72 and when we went to dump the tanks prior to checking out, the sewer dump on this site was stopped up and it overflowed because it couldn't accommodate the flow from our tanks. We had to stretch our hose to the neighboring site to dump the tanks. It was a mess and very inconvenient.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying. Maintenance checked on the site and found no blockage. When emptying black tanks you need to do it slow and not wide open. Also for future reference please don't throw you sewer gloves in the fire pits people do cook in them
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
This place is quiet, clean, laid back, and everyone is friendly......as always. Bath houses are second to none.
Sep 06, 2016
Great site very friendly staff will definitely go back.
Sep 06, 2016
Al and his wife were great hosts and truly added to an already wonderful weekend of camping. Thanks!
Sep 05, 2016
We were only able to stay for two nights but it was great!! Had a buck walking around the campground, socializing with all of the campers! I will go back!
Sep 04, 2016
What a great campground. Everyone was really friendly including the deer that walked right up to my husband and let him pet him. We only stayed a night but would have stayed longer if the campground wasn't booked solid for a flea market happening that weekend.
Sep 03, 2016
very clean rest room. tent site needs to be leveled.
Sep 02, 2016
Beautiful, very well maintained campground with great people taking care of both the campground and their campers. This is probably one of the nicest KOA's we have stayed in.
Sep 02, 2016
Good people great location
Sep 02, 2016
Quiet, Peaceful, shady, lots of trees, very clean bath houses, nice pool, but small. People who worked there were very friendly and would do anything to help.. Stayed 5 nights. We will stay again.
Sep 02, 2016
We stayed for 3 nights, just pulled off the highway looking for a KOA site for the night decided to to stay for 2 nights but added one more to enjoying the peacefulness of the area
Sep 02, 2016
Great Stay! We loved the camp hosts and the area. Feeding the fish and walk to the local resturant. Site was wooded and shaded; very nice.
Sep 01, 2016
Owners and staff are great. Campground is scenic and immaculate. The highlight of our stay was having a deer wander into our site to visit and let us pet him.
Sep 01, 2016
Wonderful, look forward to returning to that area.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award