Fancy Gap / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-1876

Info: 276-728-7776

Email

47 Fox Trail Loop

Fancy Gap, VA 24328

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 10, 2017
We're coming back
May 10, 2017
Always love staying here.
May 09, 2017
I like the peace and wuiet
May 08, 2017
Our prior visits determined that we would stay here again if we were in the area.
May 08, 2017
Angie, Dave and the entire staff were fantastic. Very friendly and made us feel right at home.
May 08, 2017
clean, friendly, bath house/restrooms are immaculate, excellent facility!
May 07, 2017
Very easy to get to from Blue Ridge Parkway.
May 05, 2017
May 05, 2017
Level your dam camp sites. I drove for 7 hour to reach you camp. The trailer was off level 4 inches. The frig don't work right that far off. Spent 1/2 hour trying to level the camper on site 53. I was posted as this is a pull through site and you did it to me twice 12 days apart. Go to Wyithville. Must nicer

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for you for taking the time to send your comment. We have leveled site 53. We are 3000 feet in elevation, please understand that we are on the side of Fancy Gap Mountain and she can be unforgiving. Wytheville is a wonderful campground, I'm sure they took great care of you.
May 04, 2017
Everyone was so friendly. Would stay here again.
May 03, 2017
Great campground and very helpful, friendly staff. Beautiful area, close to Blue Ridge Parkway and Mount Airy.
May 03, 2017
Very nice campground. Everyone very helpful & friendly.
May 03, 2017
beautiful camsites, friendly staff, only problem was showers turned cool after a couple of minutes
May 03, 2017
We enjoyed it very much would have liked better weather. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
May 02, 2017
Nice campground. Great staff. Will be back for sure.
May 02, 2017
Staff friendly, helpful. Sites are well defined. Roads are steep but manageable. Multiple permanent/long term campers make park look seedy. Facilities clean/good repair. Registering traffic blocks entrance road; must drive wrong way on one-way one-lane exit to get into campground.
May 01, 2017
Extremely clean and I love the 1/2 bath in the cabin.
May 01, 2017
The personnel are very friendly. the grounds are very clean.. Wish there was a hot tub and it was too early for the pool to be open..
May 01, 2017
Staff friendly, stay enjoyable. My favorite KOA.
May 01, 2017
Love the place
May 01, 2017
May 01, 2017
Very clean and quiet. Staff very friendly and helpful!!
May 01, 2017
Apr 30, 2017
Nice staff and great layout. We love coming back here often.
Apr 29, 2017
Having the special fenced in area for our pets at our own campsite was wonderful!It was like they had their own backyard.We will stay here again.Soon I hope!
Apr 29, 2017
Backing up hill into our space was a challenge,Thanks for the help. Nice stay except for the rain.
Apr 27, 2017
Nice campground and ver nice staff/owners. Rained the whole time we were there but our stay was still enjoyable.
Apr 27, 2017
Very nice people, very helpful clean sites, hilly
Apr 26, 2017
Apr 26, 2017
Great stay, great campground
Apr 26, 2017
Beautiful campground that is well cared for with new improvements showing all the time. All amenities are very clean and well maintained. Great staff that want to make your stay perfect. Customer service seems to be their top priority from the moment they escort you to your campsite to the moment you leave. Bill, Pam, Dave and Angie made our stay very enjoyable. KOA should be proud of this park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We really enjoyed your visit, we hope to see you again real soon! safe travels, from your Fancy Gap KOA
Apr 25, 2017
Apr 25, 2017
This was not my first stay at this campground. It is always very clean with friendly hosts. Campsites are nice size and not so close to the neighbors. It's quiet and very laid back.
Apr 25, 2017
Beautiful campground just off the Blueridge Parkway.
Apr 25, 2017
Nice Staff, Great Campground
Apr 25, 2017
We only got to stay one night , but if we are in the area again, we will look you up and stay there longer. Owners were very friendly and helpful.
Apr 25, 2017
Staff very friendly and campsite where great. My only complaint was that the wifi did not work.
Apr 24, 2017
The place is nice but the restriction is not so good, We have dogs and the rules was you couldn't leave them in the camper when we wanted to go shopping, that's means we would need to leave them in the vehicle. We camp lots of places and that restriction has never happened before. It was very disappointing. That should be specify on the website. That's why I rate so low
Apr 24, 2017
Great location for my wife and myself. We ride a touring motorcycle together and love the Blue Ridge Parkway. This campground actually borders the Parkway. Campground is well kept and bath houses are exceptionally kept and clean. Highly recommend this campground if you are in this location.
Apr 24, 2017
We had a wonderful time during our stay. Your staff went out of their way to make sure we enjoyed ourselves, and were so friendly to our Grandchildren. The beauty of a state park with the amenities of a first rate private campground. We will be back!!! Soon we hope
Apr 24, 2017
I love it were we stayed at just too muddy there
Apr 24, 2017
Place was clean, well kept, quite and everyone extremely friendly and helpful.
Apr 24, 2017
Great site and friendly staff
Apr 24, 2017
Very clean facility. Nice layout of campsites. Really enjoyed our stay and we will return.
Apr 23, 2017
We only stayed there for one night. The campground was clean.
Apr 23, 2017
We stayed here overnight on the way to the coast, and would definitely come back and stay longer. Excellent location if you're meandering the Parkway.
Apr 23, 2017
We made reservations for a couple of days to rest up on our way home from our winter vacations in the south. Fancy Gap is a place we will definitely come back to. It is a terraced , park like setting with everyone of the sites immaculate and roomy. The owners and staff we extremely friendly. We will be back.
Apr 22, 2017
campground was very neat, bathhouse was extremely clean,staff was very nice and helpful.
Apr 22, 2017
Every one was very nice
Apr 20, 2017
We had some problems with our truck and the staff was very helpful in getting us info for a repair and even changed our spot to make it easier should we need a tow. The campground is nicely wooded and bathrooms spotless and modern. We'll be back for sure.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award