Fancy Gap / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-1876

Info: 276-728-7776

Email

47 Fox Trail Loop

Fancy Gap, VA 24328

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 27, 2015
We enjoyed every minute of our stay. The grounds are spotless. Tall pines and campfires make this a mountain paradise. We have already made future reservations.
Oct 27, 2015
Loved it and we'll definitely keep coming back!
Oct 27, 2015
Booked late but got a great site anyway. Had a wonderful stay!
Oct 27, 2015
Very nice and friendly staff. Tight area for larger fifth wheels in the upper area

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. The guys who escort said you did a great job getting in the site. Hope to see you again.
Oct 27, 2015
Awesome people!!we have been coming there for the past few years around Halloween time and u couldn't ask for a better time. My family and I will continue to come as long as the KOA is still at fancy gap. 👍

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the nice review. We hope to see you again. Happy camping
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
The Kampground staff are very friendly and welcoming. This is the cleanest and nicest KOA our family has enjoyed staying at. We will be back many times to come!
Oct 26, 2015
Very good. Staff were very friendly and went out of their way to help us. Dave did a great job assisting us in getting our fifth wheel hitch to release. They fixed sewage issue promptly. Wish our cable was clearer but it appeared we had a defective cable. Looking forward to returning in the spring.
Oct 26, 2015
great staff
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Love the koa site. Only complaint I would have was backing into the site 81 or 82 I think was a little tight but other than that it was awesome
Oct 24, 2015
Our third time with the wonderfully friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 24, 2015
Loved the store, host, dog park and quiet surroundings. Especially like the location . Little steep but doable.
Oct 24, 2015
We really like this campground, however, there should be a guide to take people to their campsite. My wife fell over a tree root and broke her wrist while helping to guide me into our site. We ended up in the ER until 2 am. No one from the campground staff offered us any assistance. I saw another person with his motorhome damaged and stuck in a ditch trying to find his site in the dark.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying. Sorry about your wife's accident. Most people don't need much assistance into pull thru sites. You don't have all the facts about the rv in the ditch. He refused the guide to his sight and apologized later for "doing something he knew he shouldn't of" by going the wrong way
Oct 23, 2015
The staff was very friendly. The cabin was very clean and comfortable. I enjoyed my stay very much and am looking forward to returning again this spring when they reopen.
Oct 23, 2015
Campground was clean and well kept. Restrooms and showers were very clean. Staff was friendly and helpful as always. Will continue to visit Fancy Gap KOA!
Oct 22, 2015
Amazing location. Friendly, helpful staff. Clean, well kept facilities. Look forward to a return visit.
Oct 21, 2015
Very friendly staff. The Pull thru site was spacious and well shaded. The KOA is conveniently located to I-77 and the Blue Ridge Parkway. Will definitely stay there again next time we are in the area.
Oct 21, 2015
Nice campground, staff were super Need a walking path next to campground
Oct 21, 2015
It was a nice site and the hosts were very helpful. thankyou..
Oct 21, 2015
Quiet, spacious,clean👌🏽 Always stop here coming & going south from RI
Oct 21, 2015
Friendly reception. Large site,quiet place.
Oct 20, 2015
We enjoyed our stay it rained most of the time there but was quit place to get away
Oct 20, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful area and well maintained. Large campsites with fire ring which was well used on this cooler weekend.
Oct 20, 2015
Extremely friendly staff. The entire campground was clean, neat and beautiful.
Oct 20, 2015
Great Campground
Oct 20, 2015
Our stay was a 1 night stay in their new deluxe cabin. the cabin was very nice and neatly decorated. The only problem we encountered was that the cabin was cool due to the cold weather and we were unable to get the heat at a comfortable temperature. When we left we conveyed this problem to the manager.
Oct 19, 2015
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms are spotless. Campsites are spacious.
Oct 19, 2015
Extremely clean facilities! All the sites were great. We will definitely stay here again.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Fancy Gap/Blue Ridge Parkway, VA is one of our favorite KOA's to visit. Great hospitality, clean and pet friendly. Love the new patio addition at the front office.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Friendly people, perfect for travelers along the blue ridge parkway.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Nice grounds with great washroom facilities.
Oct 19, 2015
Stayed one night in a space for 'overflow/overnight' only and it was more than adequate. Bathroom/showers new and nice. Staff were polite, accomodating and nice.
Oct 19, 2015
Warm and friendly staff, very helpful. Stayed one night but would return. Loved that they had their own chickens for super fresh eggs!
Oct 18, 2015
Nice place. Very pleasant staff
Oct 18, 2015
It's obvious that customer satisfaction matters to Mark and Cheryl. Our cabin was "spic and span." We brought our own Keurig coffee machine; didn't use it, because there was already one there! The handouts were very helpful.
Oct 18, 2015
Close to Blue Ridge Parkway, wooded and quiet
Oct 18, 2015
A convenient place to us to stop. Entrance from Blue Ridge Parkway is not signed and borders on being dangerous. Adequate RV site. Like most KOA's, overpriced.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. Signage from the Parkway is not allowed unless your property is on the Parkway. Nothing we can do and we have tried for 10 years.
Oct 17, 2015
Lovely area of the country. Staff are always friendly and helpful.
Oct 17, 2015
Beautiful spot..
Oct 17, 2015
Beautiful grounds.
Oct 16, 2015
Nice campground, sites were a little uneven, overall I liked the area. Park was quiet.
Oct 16, 2015
Oct 15, 2015
Oct 15, 2015
One of the very best!!
Oct 15, 2015
Staff very friendly, cabin was exactly what we needed. Grounds were clean and bathhouse was great. 2 small issues. 1. Could hear traffic from I70. Nothing you can about that. 2. Mattress made a lot of krinkling noise.still want to come back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your return visit. We aren't near the I70 and a mile and half from the I77. You might have heard cars on the Blue Ridge Parkway which we boarder. But that usually quiets down after dark. Happy Travels
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals