Fancy Gap / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-1876

Info: 276-728-7776

Email

47 Fox Trail Loop

Fancy Gap, VA 24328

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 01, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. Very clean. Quiet area of the BlueRidge. Near entrance to parkway.
Nov 01, 2015
Clean bathrooms. Friendly, helpful staff. Internet and cable worked well. Very happy I stayed ther
Oct 31, 2015
Everything was fine and everyone was helpful
Oct 31, 2015
Oct 30, 2015
Oct 29, 2015
Second stay in 5 years. Had a great time both times. Has a well stocked store, clean bathrooms. Less than a mile from the Blue Ridge Pkway, and 15 from Mt Airy.
Oct 29, 2015
We love Fancy Gap KOA!
Oct 28, 2015
Extra activities for the kids Great campground. ....well kept

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We love you guys. Can't wait to see all of you in the spring.
Oct 28, 2015
The RV sites were a little short, the roads were real close to our truck and our travel trailer. Beautiful with all the trees, the leaves were changing.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us and I imagine it feels that way when you don't want to unhook for one night stay. Happy Travels
Oct 27, 2015
Nicest campground and staff I ever seen. I have been camping for 60 years. This is the best because of staff and amenities.
Oct 27, 2015
it was very nice and good to get away from every day things
Oct 27, 2015
very friendly staff and hook-up at campsite in great shape campsite clean and level. Just love the programs for Halloween. Would recommend Fancy Gap KOA for a delightful stay.
Oct 27, 2015
Very clean restrooms!
Oct 27, 2015
We enjoyed every minute of our stay. The grounds are spotless. Tall pines and campfires make this a mountain paradise. We have already made future reservations.
Oct 27, 2015
Loved it and we'll definitely keep coming back!
Oct 27, 2015
Booked late but got a great site anyway. Had a wonderful stay!
Oct 27, 2015
Very nice and friendly staff. Tight area for larger fifth wheels in the upper area

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. The guys who escort said you did a great job getting in the site. Hope to see you again.
Oct 27, 2015
Awesome people!!we have been coming there for the past few years around Halloween time and u couldn't ask for a better time. My family and I will continue to come as long as the KOA is still at fancy gap. 👍

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the nice review. We hope to see you again. Happy camping
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
The Kampground staff are very friendly and welcoming. This is the cleanest and nicest KOA our family has enjoyed staying at. We will be back many times to come!
Oct 26, 2015
Very good. Staff were very friendly and went out of their way to help us. Dave did a great job assisting us in getting our fifth wheel hitch to release. They fixed sewage issue promptly. Wish our cable was clearer but it appeared we had a defective cable. Looking forward to returning in the spring.
Oct 26, 2015
great staff
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Love the koa site. Only complaint I would have was backing into the site 81 or 82 I think was a little tight but other than that it was awesome
Oct 24, 2015
Our third time with the wonderfully friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 24, 2015
Loved the store, host, dog park and quiet surroundings. Especially like the location . Little steep but doable.
Oct 24, 2015
We really like this campground, however, there should be a guide to take people to their campsite. My wife fell over a tree root and broke her wrist while helping to guide me into our site. We ended up in the ER until 2 am. No one from the campground staff offered us any assistance. I saw another person with his motorhome damaged and stuck in a ditch trying to find his site in the dark.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying. Sorry about your wife's accident. Most people don't need much assistance into pull thru sites. You don't have all the facts about the rv in the ditch. He refused the guide to his sight and apologized later for "doing something he knew he shouldn't of" by going the wrong way
Oct 23, 2015
The staff was very friendly. The cabin was very clean and comfortable. I enjoyed my stay very much and am looking forward to returning again this spring when they reopen.
Oct 23, 2015
Campground was clean and well kept. Restrooms and showers were very clean. Staff was friendly and helpful as always. Will continue to visit Fancy Gap KOA!
Oct 22, 2015
Amazing location. Friendly, helpful staff. Clean, well kept facilities. Look forward to a return visit.
Oct 21, 2015
Very friendly staff. The Pull thru site was spacious and well shaded. The KOA is conveniently located to I-77 and the Blue Ridge Parkway. Will definitely stay there again next time we are in the area.
Oct 21, 2015
Nice campground, staff were super Need a walking path next to campground
Oct 21, 2015
It was a nice site and the hosts were very helpful. thankyou..
Oct 21, 2015
Quiet, spacious,clean👌🏽 Always stop here coming & going south from RI
Oct 21, 2015
Friendly reception. Large site,quiet place.
Oct 20, 2015
We enjoyed our stay it rained most of the time there but was quit place to get away
Oct 20, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful area and well maintained. Large campsites with fire ring which was well used on this cooler weekend.
Oct 20, 2015
Extremely friendly staff. The entire campground was clean, neat and beautiful.
Oct 20, 2015
Great Campground
Oct 20, 2015
Our stay was a 1 night stay in their new deluxe cabin. the cabin was very nice and neatly decorated. The only problem we encountered was that the cabin was cool due to the cold weather and we were unable to get the heat at a comfortable temperature. When we left we conveyed this problem to the manager.
Oct 19, 2015
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms are spotless. Campsites are spacious.
Oct 19, 2015
Extremely clean facilities! All the sites were great. We will definitely stay here again.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Fancy Gap/Blue Ridge Parkway, VA is one of our favorite KOA's to visit. Great hospitality, clean and pet friendly. Love the new patio addition at the front office.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Friendly people, perfect for travelers along the blue ridge parkway.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Nice grounds with great washroom facilities.
Oct 19, 2015
Stayed one night in a space for 'overflow/overnight' only and it was more than adequate. Bathroom/showers new and nice. Staff were polite, accomodating and nice.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals