Fancy Gap / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-1876

Info: 276-728-7776

Email

47 Fox Trail Loop

Fancy Gap, VA 24328

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2017
Attention to detail by the owners was superb. Wish the store was open longer. Great park. Highly recommend.
Jul 27, 2017
People were very nice,beautiful area. We had a couple hiccups,they got worked out.Although,FYI,plastic sheets on a bed are not comfortable.Wifi never worked,but I understand that they were having issues due to a storm and were trying to fix it. We had a great time, but didn't like the family cabin right at the entrance, we had no privacy,sadly,we knew the coming and going of EVERY guest,day&night.
Jul 27, 2017
Beautiful campground and terrific workers.
Jul 27, 2017
You guys have the nicest cleanest well planned out camp ground I have ever stayed at beautiful lots of campers in camp ground but u would never know it quite private space plenty of room a hedge placed and manicured for privacy and beauty a beautiful area shaded wonderful for relaxing on a road trip if I lived close I would stay here for weeks at a time great fresh air
Jul 26, 2017
This is a fantastic campground. It is nestled in the beautiful Virginia Mountains. The park grounds and pool are very clean, staff is very friendly and helpful and they offer a great BBQ dinner on Friday Nights. Very relaxing and shaded lots as well.
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
Have never been made to feel more welcome by all members of the KOA family at this location. Great location for mountain day trips on the Blue Ridge Parkway. Can't wait to return this fall.
Jul 25, 2017
The staff was extremely helpful with any and all of our request can't say much more than that.We will go back again !!!!!
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Great place to stay! Would recommend it to everyone!
Jul 25, 2017
This is one of the best KOA sites in the eastern US. Clean, good bathrooms and excellent showers. Lightly wooded, it doesn't seem crowded when there are many campers there.
Jul 25, 2017
nice park. very friendly and clean.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Great staff , friendly and accommodating! I will recommend to everyone.ty soo much.
Jul 24, 2017
This is the best campground on the east coast, very good sights, great weather, very nice owners
Jul 24, 2017
Clean well kept especially bathrooms. Everyone so nice and staff accommodating. This was our 4th trip and first since new owners/mgmt and much improvement noted.
Jul 24, 2017
great staff will help you have a great stay. loved it
Jul 24, 2017
David runs a great KOA! Thank you.
Jul 24, 2017
The staff at this KOA were the best. They were very friendly and helpful. This KOA has excellent sites and activities for all ages. I would recommend this KOA!
Jul 24, 2017
Issues with water pressure otherwise great place!! We have stayed here multiple times and love the campground.
Jul 24, 2017
Great staff. Well maintained. No disruptive campers. Most sites well spaced. We shall return!
Jul 24, 2017
Staff there is so friendly! Cabins are a bit close together and ours was right on the road as people came/left the cabin, however you a KOA is trying to serve as many as possible and we knew that going in. Not our first time at KOA, not our last!
Jul 23, 2017
Our travels in 2 weeks had us staying at 6 KOA's. This one was superior. Friendly (and sincere) with beautiful grounds. Will go again. Highly recommend!
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Very relaxing
Jul 22, 2017
Super friendly staff. Very clean.
Jul 22, 2017
It was exactly what we were looking for to escape the heat and visit the parkway. Beautiful shaded site and friendly staff. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Jul 22, 2017
Lovely grounds
Jul 22, 2017
Wonderful place to stay. Very friendly people. Will stay anytime we are in the area.
Jul 22, 2017
Great hosts! Very helpful and friendly. Nice camp store with nice gift items. This was a very convenient stop off the Blue Ridge Parkway. Thanks, so very much.
Jul 21, 2017
Johnny and Joyce were the customer service frosting on a well run, clean and welcoming site. It was our first KOA experience, despite years of family and Scout camping. We'll be visiting again. Workamping sounds like a great opportunity.
Jul 21, 2017
Beautiful campground. Amazing staff. Super clean. We will be back in a couple of weeks.
Jul 21, 2017
Clean and quiet campground. Friendly staff. Very nice place.
Jul 21, 2017
Meticulously maintained RV park convenient to interstate yet nestled in the woods. Great base camp for Blue Ridge Parkway, Mount Airy, Galax & area wineries. Beautiful area! Lots of good family activities available at the campground. Nice campground store. Super work staff! Only downside: very poor wifi.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking our survey, We have ordered a replacement wifi system, please be patient with us as we are a work in progress. We are sorry for the inconvenience this caused you.
Jul 21, 2017
wi fi no good

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking our survey, We have ordered a replacement wifi system is a work in progress. We are sorry for the inconvenience this caused you.
Jul 20, 2017
Beautiful, clean, quiet, neat, friendly!! We want to come again for a longer stay!!
Jul 20, 2017
Would like to see the wifi reception improved. Overall still a great place to stay and we will be back
Jul 20, 2017
Grounds are clean and sites are comfortably spacious. We had a site with a dog yard, which was great for our two pups.
Jul 20, 2017
A gorgeous place to stay. The people working were so friendly and helpful. Will definitely be back again.
Jul 20, 2017
Very nice KOA, but if you are up the hill, hard walk back up from/to store, pond,pool. Had their BBQ , very good. WiFi not great
Jul 19, 2017
nice facilities and nice staff well organized
Jul 19, 2017
Campground very clean. Staff friendly and helpful. We hope to come back again.
Jul 19, 2017
a really nice campground so friendly a in a great location will visit again
Jul 19, 2017
This is a great campground and is very well maintained. Highly recommended.
Jul 19, 2017
over night very good
Jul 19, 2017
Very nice campground We just stayed one night traveling in that area, would come back when we have more time
Jul 18, 2017
Had a great time only problem we had was wifi connection.
Jul 18, 2017
Excellent site! We had a deluxe camping cabin right beside of the pond... The staff was amazing; each of the folks truly made sure that every detail of our stay was outstanding . This was a very relaxing stay and my only regret is that we didn't plan to stay longer. We had our good friends with us while we were there and that put the icing on the cake!
Jul 18, 2017
This is a very nice campground. The staff is great. We hope to stay again sometime.
Jul 18, 2017
Nice and friendly staff. Level sites and clean campground.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award