Fancy Gap / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

47 Fox Trail Loop

Fancy Gap, VA 24328

Reserve: 800-562-1876

Info: 276-728-7776

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 18, 2013
We always enjoy the Fancy Gap Mountain area. Our stay was once again "very good". Loved sitting around the camp fire roasting hotdogs and talking to our neighbors from other states. ( We are from NC ). Warm greeting from the "boss lady".
Oct 18, 2013
Oct 17, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
when we arrived we were quite surprised to find the kampin kabins were not the typical rustic cabins - these have a real bed! beautiful small campground - only negative was more bathrooms are needed-only 3 units (complete w/toilet,sink & shower) & they are so nice RV campers use them also, so had to wait just about every time. Hosts were very nice -look forward to returning
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
excellent help with checkin..a beautiful property
Oct 16, 2013
Desk folk were most helpful in making phone reservations. Ben was creative in providing a sutiable alternate site. Thanks to all
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Great campgrounds, nice location. Awesome staff! Had a great stay,even if the weather didn't cooperate. We will be back
Oct 15, 2013
Cable TV is still a problem at this campground. The picture is fuzzy most of the time.
Oct 15, 2013
Enjoyed the stay. Staff was very friendly and courteous. Bath house clean and fresh. Will always be a camper with KOA.
Oct 15, 2013
We are an adult couple with a class C which we backed into a 'backyard' site. Exceptional little campground in the woods on the side of a hill. Spotlessly clean. Bathhouse ranks as one of the best with separate, spotlessly clean facilities for each user. Great for pets. Loved the whimsy. Truly was impressed.
Oct 15, 2013
Nice surroundings, quite and clean
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Very nice campground. It included cable but it disappointed us that it don't have ESPN channel. We had to go out to the bar and watched some football games. It will be nice to have ESPN channels at the campground. Beside that, we really enjoyed very much. Yes we will come back for sure. Thank you!
Oct 14, 2013
This park is very peacful and relaxing. We had a wonderful stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Come and see us again
Oct 14, 2013
This was my second stay at this campground and just like my first stay it was great. It's located in a great area near Interstate 77 and the Blue Ridge Parkway yet you would not know it once inside the campground. It feels like you are miles away from anything. I can't wait to return.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We hope to have you stay with us many more times. See you soon
Oct 13, 2013
Oct 12, 2013
We had a very nice time at Fancy Gap Campground. Our dogs enjoyed the new fenced in dog run and so did we. The couple in charge of the campground were very nice. They knew the area and were very helpful in telling us about the restaurants in the area. The campground was very clean. I enjoyed walking in the campground. We have camped here many times. We always enjoy being at Fancy Gap.
Oct 12, 2013
Oct 12, 2013
Stopped here for one night when passing through the area. Nice setting but very hilly. We did like our site and cost was very reasonable.
Oct 11, 2013
The owners were very accomodating! We had a very nice lot that was quiet and relaxing. The campground was centrally located so we were able to venture out to the surrounding towns and the Blue Ridge Parkway and be back at the campground early afternoon. Highly recommend The Gap Deli for a good lunch.
Oct 11, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
Excellent, friendly staff, clean, pretty campground, AND a fenced yard for my dog! What more could I ask for?
Oct 10, 2013
We stayed in a deluxe cabin with our 2 children and we loved it. We were not there much as we went to a football game, however, it was very clean, the staff was friendly and the scenery was awesome. We will definitely stay there again instead of a hotel.
Oct 10, 2013
Owner was a great hostess. The facilities were excellent.
Oct 09, 2013
Lovely campground and friendly staff. Needed to have our propane tanks filled and they came and got them and returned them to us!
Oct 09, 2013
We had a wonderful time camping the sites are clean and laid out great the staff was very nice. We will be back soon and bring other campers with us. I will recommend this campground to everyone.
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
Pretty campground. Nice space between sites. Very easy off & on Blue Ridge pwkway. Didn't give top rating because staff rude.
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Nice campground, very quiet. Is practically on the Blue Ridge Parkway, which was what we wanted. Some sites are very unlevel so be prepared.
Oct 08, 2013
Though brief, a really grate stay. We would like to visit again early next year. Thank you. The Bressette Family.
Oct 08, 2013
Pleasant greeting at check in and reccomendation for a repair. Site was good as was the rainy night and morning. Very relaxing.
Oct 07, 2013
The stay was nice. Very relaxing. The cable line needs attention for better reception.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Great campground will be back
Oct 06, 2013
We stayed here in our travel trailer. Internet access was excellent in the back of the park. Laundry was very clean and reasonably priced. The dog park was a big plus for my cat! The owners are very amenable and friendly. We will be back.
Oct 06, 2013
One of the nicest, if not the nicest, campgrounds we have stayed at. Owners are wonderful. Thank you for a great experience.
Oct 06, 2013
Oct 06, 2013
Oct 06, 2013
This was my first experience with KOA. It far exceeded my expectations. We stayed in a cabin for a quick in and out from a long motorcycle ride. It was very clean and neat and nicer than I thought it would be. I will most certainly plan more trips around KOA.
Oct 06, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
The first site we were given was not suitable for our trailer. Staff was helpful in relocating us. Could have used a guide to the site. Campground is located on the side of a mountain and connecting driveways are not clearly marked. Directions given by staff proved adequate, however and we got to our site without mishap.
Oct 05, 2013
Very helpful staff. Very clean restrooms.
Oct 04, 2013
Loved the shadey,large spaces.
Oct 04, 2013
One of our favourite KOAs! Lovely woodsy setting, full service with cable and WIFI. Friendly staff. Have not been in the pool (closed for season). Close to the Blueridge Parkway.
Oct 03, 2013
Wow! What a great campground! High in the Blue Ridge Mts, this is a beautiful spot, Full Service, Clean, Friendly, Pet friendly, etc. etc. Cannot recommend highly enough! Sorry we had only one night there.
Oct 03, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.