Fancy Gap / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

47 Fox Trail Loop

Fancy Gap, VA 24328

Reserve: 800-562-1876

Info: 276-728-7776

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 30, 2014
This was the first time in our RV at a camp site and everything was very easy and very nice.
Sep 30, 2014
Hosts were friendly. bathrooms were clean until the guest dirtied them. Mostly quiet. I was disappointed that more desirable spots were available but not offered upon checkin.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. We were full to capacity that night so when you checked in other sites might have been empty but reservations were already made for them.
Sep 29, 2014
great cabin and the pulled pork was really good. good coleslaw also. friendly staff, really more like family. see you next year!!!
Sep 29, 2014
We loved camping at the KOA in Fancy Gap! Employees were very friendly and helpful, sites were wonderful, and we really enjoyed having a fenced back yard for our dog! Can't wait tho come back!
Sep 29, 2014
I can't say enough about what a great campground this is. The natural setting is gorgeous, the staff is friendly and helpful, and the amenities are nice. My only regret is that I didn't find it sooner. :)
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
Very friendly and helpful!!
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
The campground was beautiful and very well maintained.
Sep 24, 2014
Great! Love this campground and the Blue Ridge Parkway!
Sep 23, 2014
Stay was only overnight but very enjoyable. Thanks!
Sep 23, 2014
Very convenient to the Blue Ridge Parkway. Clean. Friendly. Great info and directions to local attractions.
Sep 23, 2014
Beautiful KOA minutes from the Blue Ridge Pkwy, great hiking and sights close by. Stayed 5 nights in a pop-up camper in one of the dog pen sites, which was a great perk! Kids enjoyed playground and trying to land a big fish in the pond. Staff was great, responded immediately to a problem we had with a bees nest on our site. Fresh eggs from the on-site chickens were awesome! We will return!
Sep 23, 2014
Been coming here fir a long time. Love the location and the privacy most sites provide.
Sep 22, 2014
The campground was so clean and had so many improvements since our last stay. The campground management was beyond outstanding and very helpful and so knowledgeable. I wish all the campgrounds were more like this one.
Sep 22, 2014
Everything about this campground was great. Friendly staff, great clean restrooms. We had a site on the outside area, lots of wooded areas which we loved. We boarded our dog but were amazed to see they actually had dog runs and even a few sites with their own fenced pens. I did not see this on the KOA booklet but people need to know this. Will come again.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
We enjoyed our stay very much, and especially like having the added dog lot behind our campsite for our canine babies. A really nice stay. Thanks so much.
Sep 21, 2014
Very nice clean campground. Staff is more than willing to please and very polite. I will stay here again. I highly recommend this campground.
Sep 20, 2014
We drove up in the rain, hungry, and they were selling pulled pork sandwiches! Pancakes in the morning! So dog friendly, with great exercise area. Neat and clean and great owners. The best!
Sep 20, 2014
Not all KOA campgrounds kabins are up to the standard of those at Fancy Gap! Very comfortable and clean with easy access to the sites in the area. We will stay there on our next trip!
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
We had the most relaxing stay. Your bathroom/showers were always clean. Loved the Kamping Kabin and it's location and the cleanliness of the grounds. Your staff, especially Mr. Gary and his wife were awesome. Susie was most helpful with area information. Love the fact that you have sites available with doggie walk areas. Very pet friendly. Looking forward to our next visit.
Sep 17, 2014
The only reason I'm not giving 5 stars is because the general facility is not as well developed as some of the other KOA campgrounds I've visited. But the people were wonderful. They left our late registration on the board just as they promised. They gave us a level pull-through site. We've stayed there before and we'll stay there again. Thanks!
Sep 16, 2014
Rented a pet-friendly. It was clean and well equipped. The owners and staff are super friendly and accommodating. We will be returning in July.
Sep 16, 2014
We have stayed at many KOA Campgrounds. This was the cleanest, most well kept and friendliest campground we have EVER been to. I will recommend it to my friends.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
It was a quick overnight stay at your facility was awesome!
Sep 15, 2014
We will be back! We enjoyed the area, and your KOA is great!
Sep 15, 2014
This was our first trip to a KOA campground and we were very impressed. The staff was really friendly, the lots were very nice and spacious and the bath house was very clean. Will be going back!
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Everyone was friendly and helpful. Beautiful campground.
Sep 14, 2014
What do we have to do to get a spot closer to bathrooms & showers when we make a reservation? Plenty of empty sites when we stay overnite, yet we are not near facilities. Wish you would stay open after Thanksgiving so we don't have to stay in Wytheville.
Sep 14, 2014
Camping does not get any better than this. Fancy Gap has perfected every aspect of KOA camping. If more stars were available, I would give them more, and they deserve the praise.
Sep 13, 2014
only there over night but, looked great with welcoming staff. would stat there again if anywhere close
Sep 12, 2014
Clean fresh air and facility with friendly helpful staff.
Sep 10, 2014
The people working at the camp were great. The whole camp was very neat and clean. We would stay there again and again.
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
I loved it! Very friendly, bathrooms and showers very clean,, good location, fun activities planned, very accomodating! Will return!
Sep 09, 2014
Great Campground. Was very happy with our stay and the staff was very helpful and friendly. Bathhouse was very nice and clean and I plan on staying here again. Jeff and Rita Boseman Bethel NC
Sep 09, 2014
Pond not well stocked. Otherwise a great place to relax. Clean and quiet.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Traveling with dogs (Labs) can be a challenge, but the pet areas here are the best! The pet friendly sites should be adopted everywhere. The location is perfect, and your not onto of the camper next to you!! Friendly staff, I will be back!
Sep 08, 2014
Pleasant stay.
Sep 08, 2014
This was one of the prettiest places! Everyone was so nice and we really appreciate yall putting us up for the one night stay! we will be back!
Sep 08, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.