Fancy Gap / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

47 Fox Trail Loop

Fancy Gap, VA 24328

Reserve: 800-562-1876

Info: 276-728-7776

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 11, 2014
I love the Fancy Gap, VA KOA. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The campground is clean, well layed out and the bathrooms are the cleanest, camper friendly bathrooms I have ever seen at a campground!
Jun 11, 2014
the tent site was nice, close enough to the rest rooms, staff was very pleasant and helpful. The campground over all was very nice. We liked the camp so much, we stoped back a week later on our return trip and booked a cabin. Will keep this on our list of KOAs that we will use when we travel South.
Jun 11, 2014
We had a great time! Spent a lot of time around the pond trying to catch the savvy fish. The cabin was clean and had everything we needed. Thanks so much to our wonderful hosts. We'll be back =)
Jun 10, 2014
The staff at KOA Fancy Gap is very friendly and so helpful. The sites with the dog lots are great! I wish that all KOA's had a dog lot! This was our second time there and we will be back!
Jun 10, 2014
We spent one night here on our way home from NC. This KOA was nestled in the trees and even though it was rainy, the site was ideal. Well maintained park with friendly people! We will be back!
Jun 10, 2014
Very friendly staff and even check-in as she was closing still did not rush to get us out. A great place to stay!!! Hope to be back and spent more time some day!! Blessings James And Brigitte
Jun 09, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed our stay!
Jun 09, 2014
Had a group camping this weekend.... The campground staff was excellent and very accommodating. The facility was very clean and well kept. We will be back again for sure...
Jun 09, 2014
This is a great KOA. It's not too big for us as parents, yet just big enough for our child to have enough to do in a safe environment. Owners and employees are great. We've sent a lot of people do this KOA and will continue to do so.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Excellent place friendly staff everything is clean
Jun 09, 2014
A very nice campground that I WILL stay at again. The particular site we had was not well suited to our airstream. Waste hookup was slightly uphill (won't bother most rigs). Also one of the few sites that had fairly steep backing. Made hook-up a little more interesting than I would prefer. Far as I know it was this one site (so perhaps my bad at check in)...
Jun 08, 2014
Great!
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
One of the best
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
loved the friendly staff. Ben was extremely helpful. They have special sites for dog owners. This was my 3rd time staying there.
Jun 05, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay we were only 45 minutes from home but, felt like we were far away from home. Bathrooms very clean, staff very friendly, kids enjoyed the pool. Will definitely be back.
Jun 04, 2014
Staff were friendly,and helpful.Perfect for our needs.Easy access to Parkway.
Jun 03, 2014
Wonderful host on duty!
Jun 02, 2014
An awsome place to stay! The staff is the greatest and so friendly and accomodating! We are regulars at this KOA and love it! We recommend you give it a try at the KOA at Fancy Gap, VA!
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
We have visited this KOA in the past and have always enjoyed our stay. This trip we stayed in one of the "pet backyard" sites. It was well worth the money! The fenced in backyard at the rear of our RV site had a firepit and we were able to sit around a campfire while our dog roamed freely within the secure space without being tethered. What a wonderful option for pet owners! We will be back!
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
Very nice, quiet qnd well managed. NICE SHOWERS!!!!
Jun 01, 2014
Nice people, very friendly. I WILL BE BACK.
Jun 01, 2014
Beautiful peaceful treed park located off the Blue Ridge and I 77. We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was very clean with everything needed for a comfortable stay. The porch overlooked a lovely pond. Cheryl and her whole family are so friendly and hospitable. Fri. night we had delicious home made pulled pork sandwiches and coleslaw and Sat. AM we were treated to pancakes and sausages. Great stay
Jun 01, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
Our fifth time here...love this KOA! The setting is beautiful and the staff are very friendly. The wifi connection is great and the cable TV was very welcome. Be prepared for the "dampness" as this KOA is up in the mountains and there is often a heavy dew in the morning.
May 30, 2014
Friendly people. Good clean facilities. Had a good stay.
May 29, 2014
Ice and firewood delivery was almost immediate after we made the call. The owners were extremely friendly and helpful. The scenery was beautiful and I say was quite peaceful.
May 29, 2014
Great stay with our Grandson and Great nephew (both 17 yrs. old). Their electronics did have very robust signal great!! Compelled them to settle down and enjoy one-to one time with us and all that KOA has to offer -- we had such fun!!
May 29, 2014
Nice place for Trailer camping. Great bath house facilities. Only wish that the fishing hole was a better body of water! Loved the live music on the front porch!
May 29, 2014
For the night we were there, it was relaxing. Staff made us feel welcomed even though we just dropped in.
May 29, 2014
May 28, 2014
people were extremely nice,also helpful when needed. motorcycle riding was awesome in the area. wouldn't hesitate to go again--hope soon again.
May 28, 2014
This was our 7th trip to Fancy Gap KOA. Each trip has been very pleasant. Lots of actives. Campground is quiet. The staff is helpful & eager to make our visit enjoyable. William & Linda Roddey Rock Hill,S C
May 28, 2014
A wonderful campground! Clean, large bath houses were a plus. Friendly staff, activities, beautiful location!
May 28, 2014
Very nice park and host. Thank you!
May 28, 2014
Had a very fun time n would giv 5 stars if there was a leveled area at campsite for RV. I understand the campground is on a mountain but it seems a spot could b leveled with some grading of sites or concrete pads.
May 27, 2014
Always extremely friendly staff. Very clean bathhouse and very neatly kept campground.
May 27, 2014
This was my 5th Memorial weekend here---already booked for next year!! A relaxing but fun weekend always!!
May 27, 2014
Everything about the campground was terrific. The only problem we had was that we were between a family of 4 campers. Two on each side. Wished they could have had adjoining sites.
May 27, 2014
This is the best KOA I've ever had the pleasure of staying at. The grounds and facilities were immaculate and the noise level was very low especially considering it was a holiday weekend. I Emailed them before my arrival with a laundry list of requests and they were able to accomodate every one. We will absolutely be staying here again.
May 27, 2014
Great location near Blue Ridge Parkway. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice showers, laundry, and meeting room. First we have seen to have pet fence at individual camp sites. Many new improvements. Return trip has already been scheduled.
May 27, 2014
Very nice park. Friendly hosts, nice facilities and activities. Will return to this park. Thank you.
May 27, 2014
My original check in I had to switch cabins because there was no air in the unit staff was a little hesitate to change I went from the deluxe to a camping cabin when cabin 3 had no one in the unit during my stay

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Your original reservation was for a pet friendly, one room cabin and you changed it to a pet friendly, deluxe cabin. Not having the window AC in was an oversight on our part. We did offer to put it in and you declined. Deluxe cabin 3 is not a pet friendly cabin, so moving you there was not an option
May 27, 2014
Great family park with easy access to BR Parkway. NOT BIG RIG friendly. We were looking for a MH rally site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying. Confused by your comment, of not being big rig friendly, as we have had large motor coaches and rallies here many times before and have them schedule for the future. They find this a great place to gather, with many things to do in this area.
May 26, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.