Fancy Gap / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

47 Fox Trail Loop

Fancy Gap, VA 24328

Reserve: 800-562-1876

Info: 276-728-7776

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2015
Great family campground right off the parkway.
Aug 03, 2015
This was our second visit with Fancy Gap KOA - because the first visit was so awesome. The second time didn't disappoint, either. Beautiful, well-tended sites, ice cream social on Saturday night, and friendly staff were exactly the kinds of service we expected, and got. We will be back.
Aug 03, 2015
Very quiet, calm and relaxing. Very friendly owners. Will deffinately be coming back in the fall!
Aug 03, 2015
The campground was very nice and well cared for. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. My rating is close to a 5. The only thing that was disappointing was there is not much for the little ones to do. Some of the KOA's have the jumping pillow. This would be a great addition. The cable TV on our site was not working right, but it was not a big deal. We will almost certainly return there.
Aug 03, 2015
Koa itself was very nice and the staff was very friendly. However, there is absolutely nothing at all, restaurants, coffee shops, Ice cream parlors in this area at all. Also, the weather in this mountain area seems to be mostly rainy and extremely heavy at that:(

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. I think you missed the point of the survey where you rate the campground. The office staff has a whole list of things to do and see in our area. All you have to do is ask.
Aug 03, 2015
This was a cheap trailer, NOT A CABIN. One bedroom is so small and the bunk beds so poorly designed you can barely get in them and no curtains on the windows in that room AC only in the living room. Water pressure in the shower nonexistent. Booked three people but had two towels. I asked for a discount, was rudely treated, and didn't receive one. WILL NOT RETURN. my first and ONLY visit to KOA

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry that you were not satisfied with the unit. KOA does offer a one hour guarantee if you are not satisfied you could have come to the office and received a full refund.
Aug 02, 2015
Other KOA owners should have to visit here to be shown how it's done. Super friendly service , super nice sites and super clean facilities.
Aug 02, 2015
ever grateful for Dan's ability to get our TV setup.
Aug 02, 2015
Restaurant were calling place was well today shaded we stayed there on our way to South Carolina and on my way back home stay there again cute kids and doing to park in the pool will definitely stay there again if were you are ever in the area had a great time
Aug 01, 2015
It was a great overnight experience we didn't have reservations but still found us 2 nice spots and it was quiet, friendly and would recommend it to any one looking for a place to camp
Jul 31, 2015
We used this campsite as a convenient overnight between traveling north on the Blue Ridge Parkway and heading north on the interstates. With a reservation, it was very easy to arrive quite late. The deluxe tent site was very nicely appointed and the toilets and showers were very clean and well maintained. The staff was super nice in all interactions.
Jul 30, 2015
Came for a family reunion with our children and grandchildren. Some stayed at RV sites and others in cabins. Campground was above our expectations. Very well staffed with friendly people. Will definitely be back!
Jul 30, 2015
GREAT PLACE FOR FAMILY FUN AND RELAXATION.
Jul 30, 2015
We just drove Cross country and stopped at many KOAs. This KOA is by far the best one we stopped at. The sites were immaculate. The bathhouses were spotless and a great size. I would highly recommend this KOA to anyone.
Jul 30, 2015
Very nice and quiet place to stay, perfect location to the blueridge parkway.
Jul 30, 2015
We stayed over one night while traveling through. We had an issue with finding a site that would level our 44 foot coach. The staff was very friendly and helped us resolve the issue by putting us in another site. I would stay here again.
Jul 29, 2015
Campground at fancy gap is wonderful. Family atmosphere, friendly and helpful staff. Great sites
Jul 29, 2015
Great place. We only stopped one night on the way home, but will return and may stay an extra night to enjoy the campground. Awesome dog friendly sites. Super friendly staff.
Jul 29, 2015
30' motor home towing. Very clean KOA and the setting was very beautiful under the pine trees!
Jul 29, 2015
The campground was clean and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly The only down side were all the hills which kept us from walking around the campground

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. The cool mountains are a reason people stay with us. We hope to see you again.
Jul 28, 2015
Awesome campground with very helpful staff and family atmosphere
Jul 28, 2015
The staff is so friendly and nice to everyone. We love this campground!!!
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
The staff is friendly, the facilities are spotless, and the grounds are welcoming and serene. A great KOA !
Jul 27, 2015
Very friendly staff! Easy on easy off highway.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
We are staying there in September and October!
Jul 27, 2015
Beautiful well maintained campground. Bath houses were immaculate. A great place to stay.
Jul 27, 2015
Very welcoming. Loved the activities that were planned for the kiddos. Didn't expect so much! My sons first night camping away from home made it such a positive experience (or maybe it was the ice cream social & the candy hunt)! Thank you!!
Jul 27, 2015
Sites too close and slow septic, fire ring was rusted away and 3 feet from another camper, Positives friendly staff, great bbq, nice store , would stay again but in a different site.. It would have been perfect!
Jul 27, 2015
We had a great stay.The weather was great and my grandson had a great time doing the activities in the campground.
Jul 27, 2015
Been camping for 40 years and I believe this is the cleanest campgrOund I've ever used. Nice place, nice staff equals a very nice stay!
Jul 27, 2015
Great campground, well taken care of and the folks are friendly and helpful. Limited activity for kids.
Jul 26, 2015
We booked at this KOA because of the 3 fenced in doggy back yard sites. So many campers travel with pets but it is so hard to find places that go beyond the camp k9 and don't leave your pet in attended keep it on a 6' lease etc... this kind of service for pet owners drives my decisions on where to camp advertise it up and have it in more places.
Jul 26, 2015
Passing through
Jul 26, 2015
We had a very nice site.
Jul 25, 2015
Very nice place. greeted with respect.
Jul 25, 2015
Excellent campground... well laid out... very clean and well kept
Jul 25, 2015
Great facility and wonderful staff
Jul 25, 2015
This KOA is the best KOA on the east coast. I camp is kept in great condition and the owners are very friendly and helpful.
Jul 25, 2015
this was our second time staying here and we had two false starts on our reservation due to weather which was graciously accomodated. The site was clean easy to setup and we like the new bath houses which give more privacy than the group style. They were also clean and well supplied. We have been staying at KOA almost exclusively this season and rate Fancy Gap in our top three favorites.
Jul 25, 2015
We had a great time. The campground was very clean and quiet. We will definitely be returning again!
Jul 25, 2015
Your staff was great and we really liked the spots 41-45 for the doggie fence area
Jul 24, 2015
We traveled from CA, to Bangor, MA, and are now in TX. We stayed in KOA's whenever possible. Your park was the cleanest, nicely decorated, and nicest host/hostess. The spaces were nicely spaced and grounds were spotless. If only all KOA's were like this park!!
Jul 24, 2015
Location, location location! And the KOA reps were especially nice and helpful. Some sights might be difficult to level.
Jul 24, 2015
We were only there overnight but had a very nice site. Clean bathrooms and friendly staff. The store had local items which were fun to look at.
Jul 23, 2015
A delightful campground. Although hilly and a little tough to get level....but it's the mountains and that is to be expected. Dan from the campground was a huge help in helping us get as level as possible. Bath house was great! Super clean and they are all private which was really great.
Jul 23, 2015
After camping for 15 years this was our first stay at a KOA. It was a wonderful experience! The Fancy Gap KOA is extremely clean with the friendliest staff we have ever encountered! The sites were level and well maintained with easy access. The facilities such as the bathhouse, restrooms, pool, office and laundry room were neat and tidy! Once again, the BEST CAMPING experience ever!
Jul 23, 2015
Beautiful KOA. My favorite so far! The staff was very nice and informative.
Jul 23, 2015
Pull thru sites could be more level

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.