Fancy Gap / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-1876

Info: 276-728-7776

Email

47 Fox Trail Loop

Fancy Gap, VA 24328

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 14, 2016
The water is terrible. Still trying to get the smell out of water system. I guess I'll need a new filter.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You have the wrong campground or there is something in your unit that is making your water bad
Oct 13, 2016
Beautiful campground. Bathrooms were spotless and staff friendly. We will be back. Sites are large and level.
Oct 13, 2016
The nicest people, beautiful surroundings, and a quiet place to spend a few days. Totally understanding when we couldn't make our first night due to Hurricane Matthew. Stayed at many KOAs and this is one of my favorites. We'll be back again and again.
Oct 13, 2016
I love the dog park , the trees and heated bathrooms.
Oct 12, 2016
very narrow but a nice campground. Friendly people.
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Nice, clean, sites not squished together, full hookups, nice tent sites, great location. Friendly, helpful staff dedicated to making your stay as pleasant as possible. I
Oct 11, 2016
This was our first time camping in our new travel trailer. Needless to say we had some problems getting set up, but the staff and guests were very nice and helpful. We were there to celebrate my daughters birthday. Since we had wind and rain from Hurricane Matthew we were not able to eat outside. We rented the club house at the office that was wonderful. It was a lifesaver for our 18 guests.
Oct 11, 2016
Been at fancy Gap KOA 3 times this summer.Love it. Staff very helpful friendly.Clean bathrooms. Grounds are nice.Enjoy talking to Alan,which is very helpful if needed anything.Alan and his wife leaving won't be there next year,not happy about that.
Oct 11, 2016
The people were so nice and friendly. The campground was beautiful and immaculate bath houses.
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
The most privacy we have ever had at a campsite. The best bathrooms-private rooms fully tiled with sink, toilet and shower in each room. Immaculate and gorgeous. Need a better rack in shower for soap and shampoo.
Oct 10, 2016
My husband and I met my two sisters at Fancy Gap KOA for a one week visit to the area. We had not visited this campground and found the staff friendly and helpful. We had a back in site with full hookups plus a concrete patio with table, chairs and fire pit. The bathrooms were clean and three single use units. We really enjoyed the campground and will return when in the area.
Oct 10, 2016
the campground sites are very nice. the people who greeted use were very freindly and helpful. the only issue we had was that we were not informed that the next 2 morning construction equipment was brought in to repair the sites across the street from use. i believe if the people who checked us in knew of the repairs they would of given us a different site.
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
Helpful staff and very quiet camp ground.
Oct 10, 2016
This campground is located in a beautiful section of the Blue Ridge parkway. Unfortunately several 'paid-for' amendities failed; cable and wifi. In fact, during this time we could not even use our phones. YES, rain was an issue, but this KOA needs to improve this features for us to return.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. Knowing rain was an issue there really isn't a lot we can do and cell phone is your provider issue not ours.
Oct 09, 2016
the campground is very nice
Oct 09, 2016
Very friendly management. Quiet campground with lots of trees. Not hard to get to either.
Oct 09, 2016
Vraiment un bel accueil, personnel très sympathique, site très beau et très propre.
Oct 08, 2016
Great campground and very friendly staff
Oct 08, 2016
Even thought our stay was short,we enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly and helpfull. We will definitely stay again 😀
Oct 06, 2016
was a great place and people were extremely friendly and I will return
Oct 06, 2016
Wonderful, beautiful; want to stay longer next time; great restrooms & showers!
Oct 04, 2016
Beautiful, serene respite with friendly and accommodating staff. Great place to unwind.
Oct 04, 2016
This is a wonderful campground. One of our favorites. Everyone is very nice, campground is clean.
Oct 04, 2016
Loved the campground! Great Bath houses! Very CLEAN!!
Oct 04, 2016
Stayed at quite a few KOAs on our trip, by far this was one of the nicer ones and the hosts were great.
Oct 03, 2016
Loved the Ice cream social
Oct 03, 2016
Cabin clean, kitchen not as well equipped as other KOA's
Oct 03, 2016
This past weekend (9/30-10/2/2016) was our first visit to this KOA. We could not have been happier with what we found. Extremely peaceful and quiet - even when full. Great staff. Site was nice and was one of three sites they have with a private fenced in dog yard. Over all this has become one of our favorite sites to visit, and we are looking forward to going again as soon as we can.
Oct 03, 2016
Campsite was great & so was the staff. Restroom/showers were top notch. Only negative was the additional charge of $20 for extra tent on same site,which presents no negative impact to the site because the site is rated for up to 6 people.
Oct 03, 2016
The staff is super friendly and very helpful. One of our favorite KOA!
Oct 03, 2016
We stay here whenever we are in the area. Family owned. We generally avoid KOA. Not this one
Oct 03, 2016
Such great folks that helped us get settled at check-in while it was raining. Beautiful sites and very clean bathrooms. We will come back.
Oct 03, 2016
First time renting a cabin. I noticed them when I TT camped here before. Very nice, clean, comfortable. Better than a hotel in my view.
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Nothing in Fancy Gap! If I had done my homework better, we would have stayed in either Hillsville, Galaxy, or Mount Airy. Those towns have real restaurants. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Restrooms, showers, and facilities very clean and well maintained.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying and always remember you are rating the campground and not your lack of research. The towns you mentioned are less then 15 miles from our campground so if you need more restaurant choices. Most campers find its worth the drive to dinner to stay at the Fancy Gap KOA
Oct 02, 2016
Owners working on improving sites and road. Good overnight stop
Oct 02, 2016
Very nice camp ground - staff was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 02, 2016
very friendly and helpful.very clean bathrooms
Oct 02, 2016
Nice and friendly. Was in cabin with 1/2 bath. Clean facilities and restrooms. Was a bit disappointed with very squeaky bed that woke you when you rolled over and only cold water to wash face at sink.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. It is something we will look into but the mattresses are brand new.
Oct 01, 2016
had a very pleasant stay staff was very friendly
Oct 01, 2016
No problems. Very nice park.
Oct 01, 2016
Wonderful place to stay. Very clean. Would stay there again.
Oct 01, 2016
Sep 30, 2016
Very nice facility and great bathhouse! Friendly owners and family atmosphere!!
Sep 30, 2016
This was a new experience for my wife and I. Everyone on your staff were very nice and helpful. I am looking forward to returning!
Sep 30, 2016
The woman at the check-in desk was very friendly and welcoming. (I sorry I didn't get your name) She gave us information for the KOA club membership. We needed our battery jumped and she sent her husband up to help us. They both were very nice and we appreciated the help. Thank you!
Sep 29, 2016
Very nice.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award