Fancy Gap / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

47 Fox Trail Loop

Fancy Gap, VA 24328

Reserve: 800-562-1876

Info: 276-728-7776

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 10, 2013
Very pleasant check-in experience. Nice bath facilities.
Jun 07, 2013
We loved this camp ground. The back yard set up was perfect for us as well as our pets. Nothing like enjoying sitting out with a fire and relaxing. It was close enough to anything you need and far enough to get away from it all. Love it, we will be back.
Jun 07, 2013
This KOA continues to make wonderful improvements. They many little things to make it an outstanding campground. Such as plantings of flowers, craft sculptures, good trash cans, good lighting, improved site amenities, etc.
Jun 07, 2013
always enjoy coming here.
Jun 06, 2013
Jun 05, 2013
Cabin was great!! Bathrooms excellent!! Made our 1 night stay just right.
Jun 04, 2013
We had an emergency at home and had to leave a day early and they refunded our day and was so nice and understanding about it. We appreciate everything they do and will definitely be returning soon.
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
The owners were so accomodating and made you feel special.
Jun 03, 2013
Very organized, great sites, excellent showers and bath rooms. Wonderful pool. It shows that the staff really care about their KOA.
Jun 02, 2013
Everything was first rate and clean! My only complaint is our site, #11 was not level and required 5 stackable leveling blocks.
Jun 02, 2013
Great place! Quiet, not a party place. Good Wi-fi too!
Jun 02, 2013
This is our second stay at this KOA. Staff is very friendly and accomodating. The campground is clean and has everything you need. The only downside might be that cabin #1 is the only pet friendly cabin. its a nice cabin, just close to the road.
Jun 02, 2013
Was only overnight but would have liked to stay longer. It was nice to have a quite campground with no raod noise
Jun 02, 2013
Staff was very friendly...grounds were very clean...we were only there overnight,but would centainly stay again if in the area.
Jun 02, 2013
Nice peaceful campground and the ladies working here are super friendly. The only thing that would make the stay better is if the area around the fire ring at cabin 2 was a little more level. Thanks!
Jun 01, 2013
Jun 01, 2013
Jun 01, 2013
Clean facilities. The employees and owners were very friendly and showed their interest in ensuring a great weekend for everyone who was camping. Love the shaded sites and backyards. We'll be back!
Jun 01, 2013
Exceptionally good KOA
May 31, 2013
This was our first time staying at your KOA, and it was a great experience. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. All the sites were nice, shady and roomy. We loved the fact that you guys do a lot of things to bring the campers together! (Breakfast, Supper, and Ice Cream socials). We will definately be back!
May 30, 2013
We like this KOA for the very friendly staff, who know us by name, and the extremely clean restrooms and grounds. We have been coming twice a year for several years from South Carolina and always enjoy staying here.
May 30, 2013
May 30, 2013
Since finding this jewel 7yrs ago we always stop for a relaxing stay. It seems to make the trek back to Maine less stressful each spring. Even my hubby looks forward to the layover here.
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
The best KOA we've ever been too and look forward to returning. There aren't better owners anywhere! They continually make upgrades and improvements to make your stay better each and every time. I wish all campgrounds modeled themselves after the Manning's way of doing business.
May 29, 2013
They were the best. Friendly and helpful. Great campground.
May 28, 2013
I and friends have been visiting this KOA for several years and plan to continue. The staff family there truly makes you feel at home. Everything is always clean and enjoyable. Thank you to ALL of the Mannings.
May 28, 2013
Plenty of shade, outstanding bath house, nice folks, the best!!
May 28, 2013
Very nice campground. Clean and well maintained. Very good staff. Only problem we all had (4 rvers traveling together) was cable reception not good; 2 big races to watch!
May 28, 2013
Staff is very friendly and goes out of their way to assist. Campground is well kept and there were many activities planned to take advantage of.
May 28, 2013
Great campground and staff. Will stay again.
May 28, 2013
GREAT WEEKEND AND VERY HELPFUL
May 28, 2013
The campground was really nice but alittle over priced. We can stay in Fort Myers Fl at the hieght of the season for less.
May 28, 2013
The owners and staff of this campground are very nice. This is one of the best kept KOA's that we have stayed at. The grounds are very well kept and their upgrades such as the playground and doggie park are wonderful.
May 28, 2013
Campground was very clean and very friendly staff. Stayed in one of the cabins and it was o.k. The cabins were way too close to each other. No privacy at all.Probably would not stay here again.
May 28, 2013
Facility was wonderful and cleean with large camp sites. This campground has a family charm with a family owned atmosphere. The only item missing was the "Big Bouncer" which my kids now expect from KOA.
May 27, 2013
we only stayed overnight on our way to disney but it was a great place clean up to date and very friendly & helpful staff. to bad it was raining wanted to hike thru blue ridge mountains a little.
May 27, 2013
Very peaceful and quiet. Friendley people
May 27, 2013
May 26, 2013
May 24, 2013
great campground..beautiful setting..very clean..definite repeat..easy acess
May 24, 2013
May 23, 2013
May 22, 2013
May 22, 2013
Nice campground in good location on Blue Ridge Parkway near Mount Airy, NC. Staff very friendly and helpful.
May 22, 2013
May 22, 2013
The facility was great and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly.
May 21, 2013
What a wonderful little campground. Very clean and unique. We have stayed here before and really enjoyed ourselves and it keeps getting better!
May 20, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.