Fancy Gap / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-1876

Info: 276-728-7776

Email

47 Fox Trail Loop

Fancy Gap, VA 24328

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 24, 2016
Everyone is fabulous as usual! We appreciate the activities,customer service and positive experience. Unfortunately, a couple parked in our reserved spot and was asked to be moved. They were not happy and became ugly with Alan and the owner. However, I was impressed with the professionalism exhibited by KOA staff. Just want to make sure someone knows in case a bad review comes from back.
Oct 24, 2016
we loved this place,and wish we could have stayed longer. the staff was very friendly and helpful. it is a beautiful campground and we hope to return.
Oct 24, 2016
Our stay was a week long. The grounds were well kept. We loved the way the sites were terraced. The bathrooms were always well maintained. Best of all, the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful!!
Oct 24, 2016
Easy to get to and very peaceful
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Making reservations was very easy since we had camped at a KOA before. We really enjoyed the cabin, it was very nice, clean and we loved being able to bring our family dog along for the trip. We left the cabin as clean as we found it. The activities while we were there kept the kids entertained and we loved the pancake breakfast, the couple serving were so kind & nice. We will be back again!!!
Oct 24, 2016
Wonderful stay, it was windy but they cant fix weather
Oct 24, 2016
The next time you have a pumpkin decoration contest for kids make sure the parents don't do the decorating for them. I thought it was for the kids.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying and the pumpkin contest was done by age groups and we are glad parents come with their kids to enjoy the time together
Oct 23, 2016
Individual site was undersized and needed additional rock and leveling. Some bath shower heads need replacement. In the pathway of the rear bath house a plastic water box lid has been used as a makeshift storm drain basin lid. Lid center cut out with no grate. This is a severe trip/fall hazard that should not exist in a foot traffic area.
Oct 23, 2016
Wished we could have spent much more time there.
Oct 22, 2016
nice sites and people ,never used koa before,would definitly go here again
Oct 22, 2016
Great place very close to the Blue Ridge Park Way.
Oct 22, 2016
This is my favorite KOA. The hosts work hard to address any issues you have. Our site, as always, was clean and well kept. We'll see you again next summer.
Oct 21, 2016
Great campsites. Cool & shady with a nice breeze! Perfect for us. We'll be back.
Oct 21, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Thank you.
Oct 21, 2016
Peaceable and quiet Campground love staying at this KOa
Oct 21, 2016
Only stayed one night, but it was pretty, very clean. The pull through sites were nice, and the location was convient and easy to find.
Oct 20, 2016
Pleasantly surprised. We rented one of the "cabins" as we are looking into the "RV" world as nearing retirement. Awesome experience. Staff was helpful and friendly. Very clean and well kept -
Oct 20, 2016
pleasant cmpground, friendly and helpfull staff
Oct 19, 2016
The campground was very clean. The staff was very helpful.
Oct 19, 2016
easy to get to, right near entrance to Blue Ridge Parkway 1 Mile away. Campground was quite but alot of guest there.We had a pull through site with 39ft 5th wheel no problems. People were nice and helpful. They deliver your wood for campfire, and pick up your trash for you.Nice place to stay a few days.
Oct 19, 2016
Great spot, enjoyed our stay except for the cable reception. We had no TV, only 1 or 2 very fuzzy stations.
Oct 19, 2016
I enjoyed my stay at this KOA. The folks that run the campground are extremely nice and very good at their job. I look forward to staying here often. Emilie Kennedy
Oct 19, 2016
Oct 19, 2016
thankyou
Oct 18, 2016
Very friendly people... very clean park. We will be staying again for sure.
Oct 18, 2016
Oct 18, 2016
The staff was quick to answer the problems of the site. They did not question me but responded. When there is a sewage problem you want results and they responded quickly. This was my first time here and the staff was the best I've experienced anywhere.
Oct 18, 2016
It was a beautiful campground and cabin was very clean and comfortable. Will definitely try to go there again!
Oct 18, 2016
Very friendly staff. Cabin was perfect!
Oct 18, 2016
Awesome camping experience.
Oct 18, 2016
what a beautiful spot and wonderful people
Oct 18, 2016
We Loved this KOA. Would Love to stay there again. Soon
Oct 17, 2016
People are always great and helpful.Grounds very clean and well maintained.Very full and rather loud as there was a large group in that were together, lots of children screaming and being kids well up to 10. One of our favorite KOAS. looking forward to next spring. Bring your fishing poles.
Oct 17, 2016
Our time at KOA was wonderful-My daughter and husband and 2 children came down with us-they stayed in one of the camper cabin-had a great time-the staff was very helpful-definitely will be returning
Oct 17, 2016
Best campground ever!!
Oct 17, 2016
Great easy going place
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
This is the first KOA we have camped in. We normally stay in county or state parks. We will be back again.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 16, 2016
Oct 16, 2016
Very nice place!
Oct 16, 2016
Very nice, clean and neat. I'll visit again
Oct 15, 2016
stayed one night our pull thru site was just what we needed.
Oct 15, 2016
We had a really good site for our camper, the staff was very friendly and helpful although we didn't have any problems. We are looking forward to going back. We did have to cut our trip short because of rain but that is not the campgrounds fault. The only thing I did not like was the price of the fire wood for the quantity you get. Of course it is much in line with other camp grounds.
Oct 15, 2016
FANTASTIC!! Rain was great and relaxing. Love site 54. Jimmy & Cheryl Wolfe Pittsboro NC
Oct 15, 2016
One of the BEST parks we have ever used. Our 3 day stay was perfect especially the private dog yard at our site. The Staff are great also. We had an electrical issue and after the Staff tried to help they sent us to a nearby RV shop for the complicated repairs. We highly recommend this park. Don't forget to check out the Fancy Gap Weather Rock while you are there.
Oct 14, 2016
Excellent accueil, bon service ! Site bien tenu !
Oct 14, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award