Fancy Gap / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

47 Fox Trail Loop

Fancy Gap, VA 24328

Reserve: 800-562-1876

Info: 276-728-7776

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2015
This is our favorite KOA!! Beautiful setting, clean, friendly!!
Aug 12, 2015
The young man who ran the KOA was very friendly and accommodating. He went out of his way to check on shirt sizes and help us with our purchases.
Aug 11, 2015
A very quite campground. The staff was friendly and helpful. This was our second time staying at the campground. Will definitely be back.
Aug 11, 2015
Although furnished access to Wy-Fi, signal was too weak to use at all (site 62)
Aug 11, 2015
Clean and organized. Helpful staff. Campsites are too crowded and need their own charcoal cooking places.
Aug 11, 2015
Clean, Friendly and great service. Enjoyed the quiet camp site that felt secluded even though another camp site was 25 feet away. Beautiful country side with the Blue Ridge Parkway just feet from the entrance of the Kamp...
Aug 11, 2015
Very clean nice staff right on parkway will be back a must stay if in area
Aug 11, 2015
Very nice staff and campground. Bathhouse isn't your typical one, it is private bathrooms. Extremely nice. Clean pool, great camp store, excellent ice cream on Saturday night. Can't say enough.
Aug 10, 2015
Very nice campground just off the Blue Ridge Parkway. Kabins are wonderful. Loved having the sink just outside the kabin. Would definately stay here again anytime I'm in the area.
Aug 10, 2015
This was a great campground. The owners/managers are terrific, and we had everything we needed! We'll be staying here again!
Aug 10, 2015
We found this campground while out riding on the Blue Ridge. They were kind enough to let us ride around the park to look at it. We went home and booked a weekend. After our stay, we booked a second weekend!! Loved it!!!
Aug 10, 2015
One of the best campgrounds anywhere. We come several times every year for the last 6 years.
Aug 10, 2015
Staff was amazing, clean sites, clean amenities, clean bathrooms! Gorgeous campground will stay again in the near future!! And bring friends!
Aug 10, 2015
Just there for an overnight before starting out on the Blue Ridge Parkway. Immaculately clean, super quiet, friendly staff. Loved it.
Aug 10, 2015
We were just passing thru, but enjoyed the pool, shaded site, dog area and ice cream social. Cleanest bathrooms I have seen at any KOA. Thanks, we wilk be back.
Aug 09, 2015
Great place! So quiet and peaceful
Aug 08, 2015
The campground was very clean and well maintained. The staff was welcoming, helpful and friendly. This campground is very quaint in a beautiful setting.
Aug 08, 2015
Cable TV reception was poor because it was an analogue signal and not digital. NBC channel never came in. Bath facilities were good but not enough of them.
Aug 07, 2015
It has some of the very best bathrooms I've seen. Also liked the dog run and also the individual runs for some campsites. I hope that idea catches on. I would pay extra to have that for my 4 dogs.
Aug 06, 2015
We are regulars at this KOA and the entire staff is always friendly, courteous and very helpful! The campground is always clean with lots of activities going on, I highly recommend the Fancy Gap KOA to anyone!
Aug 06, 2015
Great stay, friendly staff, dog friendly.
Aug 06, 2015
Our first time out in the camper. The Campground was just what we wanted. Our Campsite was nice and shady. Mark and his wife were great. Definitely will go back again! Tom & Cathy Phillips
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
Camper cabin needs updates
Aug 05, 2015
Very clean and comfortable cabin and pool. Hosts were wonderful-friendly and accommodating. We stay here annually and will continue to do so.
Aug 05, 2015
Great place to relax and read. Close to Parkway and interstate.only problem was limited ATT cell phone service. Shopping was close by if wanted.
Aug 05, 2015
Love the complete feel when you roll in. The people who work there are great. We love the surrounding area.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
No complaints. Met expectations.
Aug 04, 2015
Very nice KOA. Quiet and very peaceful. Very pet friendly. One of the nicest bathhouses ever. Was in Fancy Gap for a family wedding. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the campground.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
We got a great campsite although it was a little difficult to get our RV level. The weather was terrific. We like the peaceful atmosphere. We would like to take our grandson, but there appears to be limited activities that would interest him (12yo) in the surrounding area. We had stayed at this KOA before and will again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to you staying with us again. We have a lot of great outdoor activities in the area such as kayaking, zip lines, horse back ridging, hiking etc. Our office staff has all of this information plus our pool, fishing pond, paddle boats, gem mining etc.
Aug 03, 2015
It was so nice, we stayed an extra nite. Great hosts. Friday BBQ and Saturday ice cream too good to pass up
Aug 03, 2015
Great family campground right off the parkway.
Aug 03, 2015
This was our second visit with Fancy Gap KOA - because the first visit was so awesome. The second time didn't disappoint, either. Beautiful, well-tended sites, ice cream social on Saturday night, and friendly staff were exactly the kinds of service we expected, and got. We will be back.
Aug 03, 2015
Very quiet, calm and relaxing. Very friendly owners. Will deffinately be coming back in the fall!
Aug 03, 2015
The campground was very nice and well cared for. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. My rating is close to a 5. The only thing that was disappointing was there is not much for the little ones to do. Some of the KOA's have the jumping pillow. This would be a great addition. The cable TV on our site was not working right, but it was not a big deal. We will almost certainly return there.
Aug 03, 2015
Koa itself was very nice and the staff was very friendly. However, there is absolutely nothing at all, restaurants, coffee shops, Ice cream parlors in this area at all. Also, the weather in this mountain area seems to be mostly rainy and extremely heavy at that:(

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. I think you missed the point of the survey where you rate the campground. The office staff has a whole list of things to do and see in our area. All you have to do is ask.
Aug 03, 2015
This was a cheap trailer, NOT A CABIN. One bedroom is so small and the bunk beds so poorly designed you can barely get in them and no curtains on the windows in that room AC only in the living room. Water pressure in the shower nonexistent. Booked three people but had two towels. I asked for a discount, was rudely treated, and didn't receive one. WILL NOT RETURN. my first and ONLY visit to KOA

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry that you were not satisfied with the unit. KOA does offer a one hour guarantee if you are not satisfied you could have come to the office and received a full refund.
Aug 02, 2015
Other KOA owners should have to visit here to be shown how it's done. Super friendly service , super nice sites and super clean facilities.
Aug 02, 2015
ever grateful for Dan's ability to get our TV setup.
Aug 02, 2015
Restaurant were calling place was well today shaded we stayed there on our way to South Carolina and on my way back home stay there again cute kids and doing to park in the pool will definitely stay there again if were you are ever in the area had a great time
Aug 01, 2015
It was a great overnight experience we didn't have reservations but still found us 2 nice spots and it was quiet, friendly and would recommend it to any one looking for a place to camp
Jul 31, 2015
We used this campsite as a convenient overnight between traveling north on the Blue Ridge Parkway and heading north on the interstates. With a reservation, it was very easy to arrive quite late. The deluxe tent site was very nicely appointed and the toilets and showers were very clean and well maintained. The staff was super nice in all interactions.
Jul 30, 2015
Came for a family reunion with our children and grandchildren. Some stayed at RV sites and others in cabins. Campground was above our expectations. Very well staffed with friendly people. Will definitely be back!
Jul 30, 2015
GREAT PLACE FOR FAMILY FUN AND RELAXATION.
Jul 30, 2015
We just drove Cross country and stopped at many KOAs. This KOA is by far the best one we stopped at. The sites were immaculate. The bathhouses were spotless and a great size. I would highly recommend this KOA to anyone.
Jul 30, 2015
Very nice and quiet place to stay, perfect location to the blueridge parkway.
Jul 30, 2015
We stayed over one night while traveling through. We had an issue with finding a site that would level our 44 foot coach. The staff was very friendly and helped us resolve the issue by putting us in another site. I would stay here again.
Jul 29, 2015
Campground at fancy gap is wonderful. Family atmosphere, friendly and helpful staff. Great sites

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.