Fancy Gap / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-1876

Info: 276-728-7776

Email

47 Fox Trail Loop

Fancy Gap, VA 24328

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 04, 2016
We had a wonderful stay...! It is a wonderful Campground and well worth the investment of time and money. We will be going again soon...!
Apr 04, 2016
Really nice people and very clean cabin. Will stop again 😀
Apr 04, 2016
What a gem we located in Fancy Gap, Va. This was the cleanest KOA we have ever stayed in and when we checked into the Fancy Gap KOA we were greeted with a smile. Our host was very accommodating and we had some great conversation before we left on Sunday. The cabin we stayed in was fantastic. It was very clean and we had a nice view of the lake. We will return soon.
Apr 04, 2016
Very friendly people in the camp office!
Apr 02, 2016
Apr 02, 2016
Great campground, clean restrooms and showers, nice camp store and great owners! We will stay here again when in the area.
Apr 01, 2016
Mar 31, 2016
Campground is conveniently located near some attractions in the area and surrounded by trees. Well kept sights, clean bathrooms with great pressure. They have a small dog park, which was ideal for our 2 furbabies. The BEST feature is a few campsites have your very own dog run, which we though was an awesome idea to let your dogs off leash at your sight. Def will be booking again.
Mar 31, 2016
Beautiful, but very steep and very sharp turns
Mar 30, 2016
The office closed early due to the Easter Holiday. We left a phone message, and our call was answered. Convenient parking instructions were left at the office. Very nice campground.
Mar 29, 2016
We love staying at your KOA.. Always very clean and you guys are so friendly and helpful.. Looking forward to our next trip in a few weeks. Thank you so much for making our trip a great one..
Mar 28, 2016
We stayed at site #41 with a fenced in pet area. This was much larger than I expected. The campground was nice, many trees for shade. Our site was level, gravel, Water, sewer, cable, and fee Wi-Fi. No trouble getting in or out. Make sure to follow signs off the highway and NOT your GPS! Its only 5 minutes off if I-77.
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
Friendly staff, clean and great for kids
Mar 27, 2016
Very pleasant and restful.
Mar 23, 2016
Stopped for 1 night stay driving from Florida to Pennsylvania. Staff member was courteous and accommodating. Moved my site for easier access and departure. Clean facility, will be back again soon!
Mar 23, 2016
Best WiFi ever! I was really surprised and please. Though we had an bad outlet at site but turns out it was us. Very quickly checked the problem. Great service.
Mar 22, 2016
Very clean and well maintained
Mar 21, 2016
LOVE THIS CAMPGROUND BEN IS A GREAT HOST
Mar 20, 2016
Mar 15, 2016
We stayed the very last day of the season, but the staff was still friendly and helpful, the amenities were clean and the scenery was lovely.
Jan 13, 2016
Good sites, good friendly people, beautiful location, quiet, small but nice store on campus, small but fun catch & release fishing pond, nice swimming pool, excellent bathroom facilities. I definitely will stay there again. Can't wait for camping weather.
Nov 30, 2015
LOVE this place. Tucked in the trees, very clean, large spaces, excellent and helpful management.
Nov 22, 2015
Very quiet location
Nov 11, 2015
Lots of trees, so satellite reception is not likely. Roads are narrow and hilly, but only difficult for very large rigs. Very nice place
Nov 11, 2015
1 week before winter closure - it was a bit messy - trash, bathhouse,sites...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying the one night. Yes we were preparing for closing but we still picked up trash, cleaned bathhouses etc. Maybe it was the week of rain that made it look "messy"
Nov 10, 2015
friendly owners, nice amenities
Nov 09, 2015
Nov 09, 2015
Nov 09, 2015
A lovely spot in the mountains of southern Virginia, great setting, high speed internet and easy access.
Nov 09, 2015
Nice campground that is clean and the owners are friendly. Awesome location that is right at the Blue Ridge Parkway. The campground sets pretty much on top of Fancy Gap Mountain with great views. Restrooms are clean. Nice woodsy atmosphere.
Nov 07, 2015
Great site, very helpful staff, liked the helpful info sheets that were given.
Nov 04, 2015
You were very helpful when we had questions about the area.
Nov 04, 2015
We arrived a little late to the camp ground but the young lady was very accommodating and set us up at a site that was perfect for our needs! It was a great stay, the grounds were clean and well maintained. The showers were very clean and modern. We would definitely stay there again!!!
Nov 03, 2015
A little too steep for walking..we are old folks with a heart condition and bad knees. Beautiful area. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would come again in the spring or earlier in fall.
Nov 02, 2015
better this time,it did not snow. looking forward to next year. God bless and keep you.
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
Stayed during one of Halloween weekends. Fun activities planned and staff is so friendly and helpful
Nov 02, 2015
The campground and people were all top notch. The Halloween theme was wonderful. Everyone was so into the decorating, and trick or treating for the kiddos was the best. Our granddaughter had a ball. This was our first trip to Fancy Gap KOA, but it definitely won't be our last.
Nov 02, 2015
Our first time camping there at Holoween. It was awesome, kids had a great time. Staff was ever so friendly. Will be back!
Nov 02, 2015
Vey Very Nicer
Nov 02, 2015
This campground is great! Super friendly staff and a fun trick or treat time for the kids!
Nov 01, 2015
Friendly staff, great sites. Very nice. Only problem was no heat in satellite restrooms.
Nov 01, 2015
Excellent Friendly staff Clean bathrooms Love the store!
Nov 01, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. Very clean. Quiet area of the BlueRidge. Near entrance to parkway.
Nov 01, 2015
Clean bathrooms. Friendly, helpful staff. Internet and cable worked well. Very happy I stayed ther
Oct 31, 2015
Everything was fine and everyone was helpful
Oct 31, 2015
Oct 30, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals