Fancy Gap / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 15 - November 10

Reserve: 800-562-1876

Info: 276-728-7776

Email

47 Fox Trail Loop

Fancy Gap, VA 24328

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 12, 2016
wow excelant owners excellant park excelant location
Sep 12, 2016
one of the best ccampgrounds we have ever stayed in. Friendly staff, super clean. We loved it and have already planed another trip next month.
Sep 12, 2016
Very tranquil campground with a very friendly staff.
Sep 12, 2016
Great place to stay.
Sep 12, 2016
Excellent camp ground. Good staff !
Sep 12, 2016
Great time
Sep 12, 2016
My stay was good. The staff was ok but not great. They appeared stressed but we're helpful.
Sep 12, 2016
What a great campground! Our site was spacious. Someone from the campground helped us back in. All of the staff were personable and welcoming. The campground was in excellent shape. An A plus rating!
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 10, 2016
What a lovely and peaceful, well managed koa
Sep 09, 2016
Beautiful! Clean and well cared for. Sites were wooded, level and quiet.
Sep 08, 2016
Our favorite camp ground so clean so welcoming thanks
Sep 08, 2016
The stay was great. The only complaint is I think you charge too much for a day visit. Maybe $5.00 per vehicle instead of $5.00 per person......that is little steep. I have family that visits when we are staying at the Fancy Gap KOA....
Sep 07, 2016
We had a great time, lots of fun!! Campground was great
Sep 07, 2016
Extremely friendly & nice staff. The campground is beautiful, comfy & full of fun things to do. Loved the dog park & some spots actually had their own private dog lots. I can't wait to be able to come back.
Sep 07, 2016
Nice campground had a good time staff are very nice and helpful
Sep 07, 2016
Everything was Excellant
Sep 07, 2016
OK campground butseptic system is horrible. Our sewer hook up would not drain properly and would overflow every time we emptied our tanks causing us to spend unwanted time doing this and it still overflowed.
Sep 06, 2016
Wonderful as always. Looking forward to next trip. Thanks!
Sep 06, 2016
comfortable atmosphere, well maintained
Sep 06, 2016
We did have one issue. We were in site 72 and when we went to dump the tanks prior to checking out, the sewer dump on this site was stopped up and it overflowed because it couldn't accommodate the flow from our tanks. We had to stretch our hose to the neighboring site to dump the tanks. It was a mess and very inconvenient.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying. Maintenance checked on the site and found no blockage. When emptying black tanks you need to do it slow and not wide open. Also for future reference please don't throw you sewer gloves in the fire pits people do cook in them
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
This place is quiet, clean, laid back, and everyone is friendly......as always. Bath houses are second to none.
Sep 06, 2016
Great site very friendly staff will definitely go back.
Sep 06, 2016
Al and his wife were great hosts and truly added to an already wonderful weekend of camping. Thanks!
Sep 05, 2016
We were only able to stay for two nights but it was great!! Had a buck walking around the campground, socializing with all of the campers! I will go back!
Sep 04, 2016
What a great campground. Everyone was really friendly including the deer that walked right up to my husband and let him pet him. We only stayed a night but would have stayed longer if the campground wasn't booked solid for a flea market happening that weekend.
Sep 03, 2016
very clean rest room. tent site needs to be leveled.
Sep 02, 2016
Beautiful, very well maintained campground with great people taking care of both the campground and their campers. This is probably one of the nicest KOA's we have stayed in.
Sep 02, 2016
Good people great location
Sep 02, 2016
Quiet, Peaceful, shady, lots of trees, very clean bath houses, nice pool, but small. People who worked there were very friendly and would do anything to help.. Stayed 5 nights. We will stay again.
Sep 02, 2016
We stayed for 3 nights, just pulled off the highway looking for a KOA site for the night decided to to stay for 2 nights but added one more to enjoying the peacefulness of the area
Sep 02, 2016
Great Stay! We loved the camp hosts and the area. Feeding the fish and walk to the local resturant. Site was wooded and shaded; very nice.
Sep 01, 2016
Owners and staff are great. Campground is scenic and immaculate. The highlight of our stay was having a deer wander into our site to visit and let us pet him.
Sep 01, 2016
Wonderful, look forward to returning to that area.
Aug 31, 2016
Very nice
Aug 30, 2016
neat - clean - ice cream social - what more can I say!!!!
Aug 30, 2016
Awesome place with great views nearby. Pool was a little cold--but it is in the mountains. Will definitely go again
Aug 30, 2016
I was completely blown away by the upgraded cabins. I had never been in a KOA cabin that had a half bath. If given the chance, I will definitely stay at the Fancy Gap KOA again.
Aug 30, 2016
The road to the campground was narrow, hilly, and full of curves and speeding log trucks. The roads in the camp were poor at best and the sites were not level, end to end.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Please remember that you are rating the campground and not the traffic or the roads to the campground. We are in the Blue Ridge Mountains so roads may be hilly. We just put gravel down on the roads and every ones leveling is to their own abilities.
Aug 29, 2016
Thanks, enjoyed the weekend. Your campground is one of our favorites!
Aug 29, 2016
Clean safe and most importantly a wonderful staff!!
Aug 28, 2016
Very nice. Great staff and clean Highly recommend
Aug 28, 2016
no level sites

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. Coming from Florida and being in the beautiful mountains One night in one sight
Aug 27, 2016
Superior campground! Super clean, super friendly, super sites. We will see you in October!
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
Beautiful location, great staff!!
Aug 26, 2016
Popped in for a quick stay on our way home from NC to OH. Staff was very friendly. Park was clean and beautiful, set on the side of a mountain.
Aug 25, 2016
Well kept facility with a very friendly staff
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award