Fancy Gap / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-1876

Info: 276-728-7776

Email

47 Fox Trail Loop

Fancy Gap, VA 24328

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2017
We had a great 2 night stay. Second time at the campground. The new owners have done a great job at the campground. The staff was great. The site we had was a pull thru under trees with a cool breeze blowing. We will be back 1
Aug 07, 2017
This was my family's first camping trip and we chose this KOA campground in Fancy Gap. We were very pleased to find it to be so clean and quiet. Bathrooms were clean and well maintained. I have a 4 & 6 year old and they enjoyed the playground and the swimming pool. We plan on staying here again soon.
Aug 07, 2017
Such a wonderful stay! We had 3 families with a total of 8 kids and the campground had beautiful sites, so clean and full of things to do. The staff was SO friendly and helpful. Can't wait to visit again!
Aug 07, 2017
Beautiful campground! Loved the on site dog pens!
Aug 07, 2017
Very clean. Helpful and friendly staff. Only thing I would add is a blanket on end of bed and a throw on the sofa. It got really cool in early morning hours. Maybe allow to "rent" a couple with a value deposit to get back when returned before leaving. Just a thought. I am fine to bring my own now that I know to. We enjoyed our stay and only have good things to say. We will be back. Thanks again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking our survey, please in the future, if you ever need anything please don't hesitate to ask. We want your stay to be as perfect as humanly possible. Especially since you live so close, this could be your easy get a way! Thanks again, we look forward to seeing you really soon. Safe travels
Aug 06, 2017
Great Mountain Setting and friendly staff. I would recommend they upgrade their WiFi if they advertise it. It rarely worked and that's a big issue for many campers.
Aug 06, 2017
Clean campground with friendly host and staff.
Aug 06, 2017
close to the interstate so easy on easy off. pizza from the office was blah, but quiet night sleep for a decent price and the park was clean and the bath houses were nice
Aug 06, 2017
very friendly and acommendating staff. super clean,.
Aug 05, 2017
This is a great campground. The only issue was the Wi-Fi was not very strong and sometimes unavailable. Camp hosts Pam and Bill were extremely helpful and informative.
Aug 05, 2017
wonderful place; so quiet
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
The campground was beautiful very clean. The cabin was perfect! This was my first KOA experience. Loved it. Next time I will stay longer.
Aug 04, 2017
The poor internet and poor condition of the pool was disappointing.
Aug 03, 2017
The facilities are clean. Lots of options of camp sites and cabins. The staff is always friendly and accommodating. Thanks for another great stay!
Aug 02, 2017
enjoyed the company of our host the friendly staff,the peace and serenity.Tank You Wallce&Trina
Aug 02, 2017
Everyone we had and chat or dealing with was extremely great. I told every family member how great my stay was.
Aug 02, 2017
This is our favorite KOA yet! Beautiful grounds, amazing playground & great pool! The small lake is gorgeous to relax by. My kids had a blast in the game room. Sites are spacious. Facilities are clean, clean, clean. Happiest staff we've come across. Thanks for a wonderful stay, can't wait to go back.
Aug 02, 2017
We enjoyed EVERYTHING about our stay at Fancy Gap, especially the cooler temperatures; very different from our hometown at the time. The only thing iffy was the Wi-Fi; working mostly but not always. The new owners have done a bang-up job in every other regard. Thankful for the restful break.
Aug 02, 2017
Beautiful campground clean facilities very helpful staff. Other than bears roaming thru at night a very peaceful place. ok
Aug 02, 2017
Arrived after office closed, no one mentioned that the power pole was not working at my site. I found an extra buried electric cable, it was dead also. A neighbor mentioned it had to be activated from another site after I searched for quite a while. It was 30 amp but did not supply 30. It powered one AC only, nothing else unless AC turned off. Nice campground, well maintained.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking our survey. Please in the future if you ever have any problem with your site, call us. We live here. We will take your call at anytime. And please also, don't stay here for multiple nights without letting us know about your challenges. Our goal is to make your stay as perfect as humanly possible, but if we don't know, we can't help.
Aug 01, 2017
We loved our stay at Fancy Gap. Super clean, large sites between one another. A six hour drive but we will return to this KOA.
Aug 01, 2017
Although this kampground is in Verizon country and we use AT&T we still love to come here and enjoy being disconnected. Enjoy a drive along the Blue Ridge PArkway or stomp your feet to some good fiddlin' at the kamp!
Aug 01, 2017
My whole family loved Fancy Gap, the owners introduced themselves to us. The bathroom and campsites were extremely clean and everything worked perfectly. You will not be disappointed and do yourself a favor and book a stay at Fancy Gap.
Aug 01, 2017
Absolutely beautiful. Peaceful.Quiet. Friendly, helpful staff.
Aug 01, 2017
Very nice campground. The cable service was very disappointing. All channels were fuzzy, some totally unwatchable. Wifi rarely worked. Otherwise pleasant experience
Aug 01, 2017
Very nicely laid out campground. Great sites and very friendly staff
Aug 01, 2017
Nice KOA Campground the staff was very helpful.
Aug 01, 2017
Very clean, super friendly staff and owners.
Aug 01, 2017
Great campground , super nice staff
Jul 31, 2017
I HAD A WONDERFUL STAY THERE. IT WAS VERY NICE. FANCY GAP IS A NEAT PLACE TO VIST. I PLAIN TO COME BACK SOON.
Jul 31, 2017
Everyone at this KOA was very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend a stay at this beautiful Campground.
Jul 31, 2017
staff was amazing. Very friendly folks.
Jul 31, 2017
What a beautiful KOA.. very clean and well kept . Just a great place . I've been to many differant KOA camps and this was the best . Thank you
Jul 31, 2017
Nice spacious and clean facilities. Friendly staff.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Nice wooded site, extremely friendly staff.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Friendly staff
Jul 31, 2017
Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Meticulously maintained grounds. Level pads, clean hookups and a fantastic playground. I can't wait to go back.
Jul 30, 2017
Great Campground. Friendly and helpful campground staff. Great place to go to relax.
Jul 30, 2017
Great place, quiet, friendly. Just off an exit to the Blue Ridge Parkway.
Jul 30, 2017
We loved this campground. Well maintained and very friendly staff. We will be back that's a promise.
Jul 29, 2017
Excellent service by John, Joyce, Dave And Angie. Extremely clean facilities with many activities for kids. This KOA has the best customer service of any Koa in which I have stayed!!
Jul 29, 2017
We just spent 2 days visiting in the area. This is a very nicely shaded park. The Blue Ridge Parkway is located very neat by. That drive is beautiful! The sites can be a little bit close to each other, depending your size and the site you are in. We were in a long pull through with plenty of length for our 36' MH. We had a problem getting as level as we like. unhooking can be a problem too!
Jul 29, 2017
Our one night stay at Fancy Gap was delightful and is in a great location not far from the Interstate! It's is well maintained and has a fun western theme. We would definitely stay again if the opportunity arose.
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
Attention to detail by the owners was superb. Wish the store was open longer. Great park. Highly recommend.
Jul 27, 2017
People were very nice,beautiful area. We had a couple hiccups,they got worked out.Although,FYI,plastic sheets on a bed are not comfortable.Wifi never worked,but I understand that they were having issues due to a storm and were trying to fix it. We had a great time, but didn't like the family cabin right at the entrance, we had no privacy,sadly,we knew the coming and going of EVERY guest,day&night.
Jul 27, 2017
Beautiful campground and terrific workers.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award