Fancy Gap / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-1876

Info: 276-728-7776

Email

47 Fox Trail Loop

Fancy Gap, VA 24328

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 25, 2015
Great place to stay! Campgrounds were neat and restrooms and showers were super clean. Owners were friendly and accommodating. This was our first stay but we will be sure to return again!
Jun 25, 2015
The staff is so friendly. The camp ground is so clean and neat. There is a lot of places to walk. The store is is nice. we really had a great time and hopefully we will be back in the fall.
Jun 25, 2015
Very very difficult to find! Sign placement is horrible. Not set up well for big rigs. Bathrooms/showers were very clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. We do state if you are using GPS or coming from the BRP please call. All our signs are placed by VDOT and you should always be watching when coming into an area you haven't been.
Jun 24, 2015
Cabin was perfect. Nice and clean.A/C was a big plus. Campground bathrooms were some of the nicest I've seen.
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
Great place near I-77 Blueridge Pkwy. Private sites
Jun 24, 2015
Very nice campground. We loved it!!!
Jun 24, 2015
Overnite stay headed south. Site could have been more level.
Jun 23, 2015
Had a great stay
Jun 23, 2015
This is truly one of the best KOAs there is. Just outstanding in every way!!
Jun 23, 2015
We will have stayed here 21 very pleasant days. The bathrooms are operating room clean. The staff works extremely hard and it shows in the wonderful results.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
.
Jun 22, 2015
This is for all KOA Kamp grounds. Please set up more cabins with toilet and shower. As seniors 78yrs we are not as mobile as younger campers. But we still enjoy camping. Alois and Shirley Mels
Jun 21, 2015
Friendly staff, clean facilities, great location.
Jun 21, 2015
Very friendly staff.... Immaculate bathrooms!
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
Very nice campground. Extremely clean.
Jun 20, 2015
Nice campground. Clean and well maintained. Pet areas were a plus. Staff were great and very friendly.
Jun 20, 2015
We stayed at 5 different campgrounds in 6 nights. This was the best one! Right off the Blue Ridge Parkway, very friendly and helpful staff, nice large, shady, back in spot for our 30 foot motor home. Best night of our trip!
Jun 19, 2015
Jun 19, 2015
Great campground a little hilly but managable.
Jun 18, 2015
Awesome, Great stay, Was our 2nd time there and already planned our 3rd trip. Great people and nice relaxing stay. Thank you
Jun 18, 2015
First rate,friendly. One of the nicest and neatest and cleanest as well as coziest campgrounds we've ever stayed inn the mountains. Employees were very accommodating to give you just the right spot. Also one of the most reasonable in price. Thanks guys. George Michaux, Greenville, SC.
Jun 17, 2015
We have stayed here before. The park is really beautiful- terraced on the hillside with lots of trees. Spacious lots, dog friendly, and nice bath houses. We will stay here again.
Jun 17, 2015
The staff was very friendly. Sites are large and most are shady. We had full service and a private dog playground. There are 3 of those. Bath houses very clean. We really enjoyed our stay here.
Jun 16, 2015
Beautiful little park. Clean and well maintained. Super friendly staff. Will be returning for another stay in October. Would definately recomend to friends.
Jun 16, 2015
Outstanding! Possibly the best KOA we've ever visited. The managers here are doing everything right.
Jun 16, 2015
Very nice facilities. Wonderful hosts. The first showers with real doors that we have seen. Our only disappointment was the lack of shade trees on the sites.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us and we are glad you enjoyed the privacy of the showers. We do have lots of sites with shade so when you return ask for a shady site. See you again
Jun 15, 2015
An excellent park with very friendly staff. Attention to detail with every aspect. I'll return again and again.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Spent 2 nights. Campground is clean. Staff courteous. Will stay here again.
Jun 15, 2015
Very clean nice campground friendly check in pull thru was large enough for tri-axle , fifth wheel shady
Jun 15, 2015
Loved everything about it! Very friendly, excellent customer service and plenty of shade and good sites. Ben cooks on Friday nights and it is superb!
Jun 14, 2015
Beautiful campground.
Jun 12, 2015
The park owner do an excellent job
Jun 11, 2015
Jun 10, 2015
Very Friendly Staff, very clean.
Jun 10, 2015
Returned to stay here again as our first stay was so great.
Jun 09, 2015
One of the nicest and cleanest KOA's we have ever stayed at. Staff was extremely friendly. We only stayed one night while we were passing through to the OBX but it was a very enjoyable night.
Jun 09, 2015
Clean and peaceful great and friendly host
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
Very nice campground. Quite and peaceful.
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Our first time here and it was excellent! Very clean and the staff was very helpful!
Jun 08, 2015
This was our second visit and it was very enjoyable once again! Friendly staff, clean accomodations, and great value in a nice setting!
Jun 08, 2015
Beautiful place, clean bathhouse, and a very nice couple running it. We will definitely be back!
Jun 08, 2015
Very clean campground and restrooms, professional staff, highly recommend.
Jun 07, 2015
Great stay. We stayed on BBQ night! It was fantastic.
Jun 07, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award