Fancy Gap / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

47 Fox Trail Loop

Fancy Gap, VA 24328

Reserve: 800-562-1876

Info: 276-728-7776

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 28, 2013
Campground was very clean and very friendly staff. Stayed in one of the cabins and it was o.k. The cabins were way too close to each other. No privacy at all.Probably would not stay here again.
May 28, 2013
Facility was wonderful and cleean with large camp sites. This campground has a family charm with a family owned atmosphere. The only item missing was the "Big Bouncer" which my kids now expect from KOA.
May 27, 2013
we only stayed overnight on our way to disney but it was a great place clean up to date and very friendly & helpful staff. to bad it was raining wanted to hike thru blue ridge mountains a little.
May 27, 2013
Very peaceful and quiet. Friendley people
May 27, 2013
May 26, 2013
May 24, 2013
great campground..beautiful setting..very clean..definite repeat..easy acess
May 24, 2013
May 23, 2013
May 22, 2013
May 22, 2013
Nice campground in good location on Blue Ridge Parkway near Mount Airy, NC. Staff very friendly and helpful.
May 22, 2013
May 22, 2013
The facility was great and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly.
May 21, 2013
What a wonderful little campground. Very clean and unique. We have stayed here before and really enjoyed ourselves and it keeps getting better!
May 20, 2013
May 20, 2013
Very nice and the staff was very friendly and accommodating too. Plan to go back!!
May 20, 2013
Our stay was short but very nice. The trees and grounds were beautiful. I love that it is so close to The Bluridge Parkway. We definatly will be back!
May 20, 2013
Staff was very accomodating - the barbecue that they prepared on Friday evening was very good! Really enjoyed having the dog run so that my dogs could run loose. Stayed there about 6 years ago - they have made big improvements!
May 19, 2013
Had a great time!
May 19, 2013
your campground was the nicest koa we have stayed at. I only wish you we closer to Howard,oh. It would be nice to be seasonal there.
May 19, 2013
May 17, 2013
As usual AWESOME!!
May 16, 2013
Great time. Staff there to please guest. Loved the ice cream social & the pancake breakfast.
May 14, 2013
above and beyond !!!!!!
May 14, 2013
the reservation was easy and the reception when we arrived was great the campground was clean and neat and will stop here again in the fall on our return trip.
May 13, 2013
Very friendly people. Very nice campground!
May 13, 2013
This is one of the best campgrounds we have ever stayed at and we have comped in all 48 states. If you love Bluegrass music or just beautiful scenery this is the place to stay. It's just off the Blue Ridge Parkway and handy to hundreds of amazing points of interest.
May 13, 2013
Very friendly staff...they lead us to our site and were very helpful! The campgroud was clean and we enjoyed our night. We will stop back again when traveling south!
May 13, 2013
Well maintained, personable staff. 3 sites offer private dog runs, very convenient for us older folks.
May 12, 2013
Super clean and frendly, liked the people
May 11, 2013
May 11, 2013
May 10, 2013
May 08, 2013
Very nice place!
May 08, 2013
The restrooms were the cleanest and nicest I have seen. Whole campground appeared to be very well maintained.
May 07, 2013
May 07, 2013
May 07, 2013
very clean, well kept very quiet, which is good
May 06, 2013
May 06, 2013
Great Campground and they're still adding something new every time we go there.
May 06, 2013
May 06, 2013
May 01, 2013
I would good back very nice
May 01, 2013
Apr 30, 2013
Wish it did not rain on us the entire time we were there but we do not have any complaints. Clean bath-houses, nice campsites, will be back!
Apr 30, 2013
Apr 30, 2013
very nice - just wish there was walking trails -- all else was great.
Apr 30, 2013
Apr 30, 2013
We had a a great visit.Ben gave us excellent directions to the park and made us feel very welcome at check-in.We were only going to stay one evening, but extended our stay and renewed our KOA Membership. The park was very well kept and we will try to stay there again.
Apr 30, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.