Fancy Gap / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

47 Fox Trail Loop

Fancy Gap, VA 24328

Reserve: 800-562-1876

Info: 276-728-7776

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 03, 2013
Very clean. Very friendly. Very nice campground. Roomy sites. Our first time camping here - but it won't be our last! We will be back!
Sep 03, 2013
Very nice,friendly staff and an attractive and well maintained campground. A little pricey but it was a holiday weekend with an annual event that draws huge crowds, so it was to be expected. Great stay!
Sep 03, 2013
Nice folks, clean, well-appointed restrooms/showers. Had a spacious tent site. Only negative - site was next to a covered, lit pavilion. The light stayed on all night, so hard to sleep well.
Sep 02, 2013
One of the best KOA's we have EVER stayed at. Excellent staff, beautiful, clean grounds. We will definitely be returning. Would recommend this KOA with no hesitation at all. Stayed here on our way from Myrtle Beach, SC to CT & then again on our way back to the beach. Next year we'll come just to stay & enjoy Fancy Gap. Thanks so much for your hospitality. Now this is what KOA is all about!
Sep 02, 2013
Great people and clean
Sep 02, 2013
This is one of the most beautiful camps we have ever stayed in. It was also well maintained with friendly helpful owners and employees.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We were glad to have you and hope to see you again when you are in our area
Aug 31, 2013
We really enjoyed our week at Fancy Gap. Everything was neat and clean, quiet and peaceful just what we were looking for. Anyone traveling the Blue Ridge Parkway or I-77 should make it a point to take the time to stop there for a night or as long as they can. We will certainly be back and will be recommending Fancy Gap KOA to our friends as a destination.One of the best RVing experiences we had
Aug 31, 2013
They are one of the best
Aug 30, 2013
nice, quiet campground. loved all the trees. great breakfast. nice clean bathrooms.
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Greeting was wonderful! She actually seemed to care that we were there! Beautiful, quiet park.
Aug 27, 2013
Super little campground. You guys have made a lot of improvements. We love it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for noticing and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
This was our second stay at this location. Had just as good a time as before. We will be back again soon!
Aug 26, 2013
the cabin we stayed at was clean and very nice. The personal was great and friendly.
Aug 26, 2013
Beautiful and well maintained. Would like to return for a week or so
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
We enjoyed the campground so much that we returned on our homeward leg.
Aug 26, 2013
Sounds like a nice park on line. You get there and the roads are small. Trying to get to your site is very hard. I asked for a pull thur but before I could get to the site I had to stop and take my car off trailer because my trailer was hitting the ground. Sharp turns with big bumbs. Manager did not care so will not go back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for the bad experience but 95% of our guests wouldn't agree with you. We can't be held responsible for your type of equipment or your ability to properly handle your equipment. The management does care and we go out of our way to make a great experience for all of our guests.
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Nicely maintained. Staff were very helpful. Would have like a little more shaded site. Power surges later in the evening a little frustrating. Otherwise we had a great time.
Aug 24, 2013
Great place to camp!
Aug 24, 2013
Really nice campground. Great cabins.
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
beautiful setting, wish we had time to stay longer.
Aug 21, 2013
We were treated above any expectations. We had to move our stay because of a death in the family and the staff gave us the best tent campsite we could have wanted. They were very very good and we will stay again.
Aug 20, 2013
It rained for most of our stay but that isn't your fault. We always enjoy staying with you , rain or not.
Aug 20, 2013
We only stay one night but we always enjoy the quiet and relaxing atmosphere of the campground.
Aug 20, 2013
We loved the campground and plan to come back in the near future. Cleaniest bathrooms I have every seen in a campground.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Everything was very clean and neat. All our needs were well taken care of. Glad to see a campground is looking after our pets too. I love the fenced area on the camp-site(wonderful ideal). Thanks
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Great location right off the highway. Nice, level pull through site. Had my late night reservation ready. Nice camping store. Pet friendly.
Aug 17, 2013
Great staff. Clean restrooms. Cool mountain air.
Aug 17, 2013
We enjoyed our stay even if temperature was too cold for this period of the year. I was impressed by the new washrooms that were very private and nice.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Staff was always helpful and restrooms were clean.
Aug 16, 2013
This is the best KOA I have ever stayed at. The owners are friendly and the bathroom facilities were fantastic. We planned on camping but upgraded to a cabin because it was raining. I hope to get back soon.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
We always enjoy staying here! The staff is so friendly, and the campground is very nice. Great pool, store, and arcade!
Aug 14, 2013
Difficult to get around in 40 ft coach. Some turns too sharp. Couldn't get cable to work. Weather didn't cooperate LOL Nice atmosphere

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If you would ask a KOA staff member we can always check the cable and make sure it is working on our end.
Aug 13, 2013
The rating is for the staff and not the sites. Staff is very helpful and the park setting is wooded and quiet. Would have given a higher rating, but the pull through sites are not level and need more gravel. First site was impossible to level on and second was only marginally better. Will not return.
Aug 13, 2013
We make it a point to come to this KOA once a year for at least a week. It's great!
Aug 13, 2013
we like the site we were in,the staff was excellant!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Aug 13, 2013
Our deluxe cabin was ready when we arrived. The staff were all very friendly and knowledgeable. We will definitely be returning in the future.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
We absolutely love to camp at the Fancy Gap KOA! The management of the facility is first class. We always have a great time!
Aug 12, 2013
We camp a lot all summer at least every other weekend. Let me sum up this campground in a word. Awesome! Can't wait to go back.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.