Fancy Gap / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-1876

Info: 276-728-7776

Email

47 Fox Trail Loop

Fancy Gap, VA 24328

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2015
Very friendly staff! Very clean! Everything was great except one thing bothered me. I didn't like that the outside door opened to the outside without another type of lock that you can use. I feel that you need an extra lock or deadbolt on the door. I likw to have inside opening doors. That way, I can place a barrier in front of the door.
Jul 11, 2015
Maybe the nicest KOA I have ever visited.
Jul 11, 2015
only stayed overnight but was very nice and clean. liked in the woods
Jul 10, 2015
Only concern is with cable TV. Lower channels are not clear and no "ESPN".
Jul 10, 2015
Location is beautiful, campgrounds are well kept and picturesque, staff went out of their way to accommodate us in spite of the fact that we needed to change our reservations several times and needed help w arrangements during our stay. I particularly appreciated the assistance we got in getting our big rig parked in tight quarters. It was professional and cheerful. Couldn't have asked for more
Jul 10, 2015
Checked in after office was closed. I had made a reservation, but it was not left out. Site was nice. Campground is close to highway, but quiet. We've stayed here before. Nice stop over on our way South.
Jul 10, 2015
Too close to I-77 which meant all day and all night traffic sounds. Playground was terrible, broken equipment and gravel instead of mulch. Not safe at all for children to play.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. We are a mile and a half off of the I77 so not sure what noise you heard all day and night. We will check into the playground but mulch does attract a lot of spiders and bugs and pea gravel is another safe alternative.
Jul 08, 2015
My family and I had a wonderful stay even though we were rained in for a few days. But all the staff was very helpful and wonderful. Will be back again soon.
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
We have been coming here for the past 2 years. Everything is wonderful. See you again on Labor Day. Oh yea the BRQ yummy good.
Jul 07, 2015
wonderful hope to come again
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Great time at Fancy Gap KOA, the lots are very large & wooded! Bath houses were very clean & up to date! Everyone who worked here was so friendly!! We will definitely go back again!!
Jul 07, 2015
we will be back
Jul 06, 2015
We stayed 3 nights and enjoyed ourselves very much.This is a very nice campground and the staff is very friendly and helpful.
Jul 06, 2015
Arrived in the rain, was led to our site and helped us back in. Soggy around, but hosts brought us gravel within 1 hour. Very nice.
Jul 06, 2015
Great place Excellent staff
Jul 06, 2015
Great stay as always!!!!
Jul 06, 2015
I really like this campground. We enjoy camping in the cool mountains in the summer and this koa is well managed and maintained.
Jul 06, 2015
Fancy Gap KOA was friendly, clean, and quiet. We had a ball swimming and playing corn hole in the campground competition! A great place to stay!
Jul 06, 2015
Even though it rained most of our trip we still had a lot of fun. Loved this campground and all the activities that were available for our 2 year old. Would definitely come again.
Jul 06, 2015
bad weather but really enjoyed the stay, nice facilities. thanks.
Jul 04, 2015
The bathrooms were clean, the staff was friendly, and the campground was very well kept. It was a beautiful site.
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
Fantastic place with great staff, clean, private restrooms and lots to do on site. A great vacation spot.
Jul 01, 2015
This is a great KOA. The spot we had was so nice. It would be a beautiful place in the fall when the leaves change. It was beautiful with all the green.
Jul 01, 2015
Beautiful locatin. Quiet and relaxing. S close to the Blueridge parkway. Cabin in excellent condition.
Jul 01, 2015
Great People.....very clean. Right off parkway....do yourself a favor...stop by for a night or two!
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Peaceful, friendly and helpful staff. Loved staying there.
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
This is the best camp ground we have ever stayed at.The people that run this place are the best. Very clean and well taken care of.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us and the kind words. We look forward to seeing you again.
Jun 30, 2015
KOA in general is fine. downside-booked & paid for reservation for 6/13 with site # per Ben we had site. Arrived & staff moved our site to another end due to larger rig-not far-I requested 58 behind dog park & don't bump by paid $$ for another rig to fit-left in 1 day instead of planning 1 week. Fair is fair & don't promise site if you don't keep it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us and we don't promise a certain site # and it states that in all of our correspondence.
Jun 29, 2015
Great place to camp. Especially enjoyed the Fri. nite BBQ. Staff was friendly and the sites were clean Thanks
Jun 29, 2015
We love this KOA. It's big enough to keep our son happy, small enough that we are happy, and the owners are super.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
We had a lovely time. This is a wonderful campground and the staff is so friendly and helpful. We definitely plan to be back.
Jun 29, 2015
Clean, neat, pet friendly. Lovely, friendly owners/crew.
Jun 29, 2015
Scenic, friendly, helpful, quiet
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
It was pleasant and the owners of this KOA are so very exceptional! They truly care about their campers and go the extra mile to be accommodating and helpful! LOVE FANCY GAP KOA!
Jun 28, 2015
Our site (10) was wonderful; however, we prefer state and national parks because they are far less crowded.
Jun 28, 2015
Great campground! Some pull throughs could stand a little less "crown". But overall, great people, good water, and cool evenings!
Jun 28, 2015
Sharp turns getting to site. Cable reception was very bad.
Jun 28, 2015
Probably one of the most beautiful campgrounds I've stayed in.
Jun 28, 2015
Great campground. Staff was great. We only stayed one night and had to get back on the road,
Jun 27, 2015
Campground was spotless, bath houses immaculate. Mark and Cheryl, the owners were hands on about everything. Even the Wifi worked well. Highly recommend this KOA.
Jun 27, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award