Fancy Gap / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-1876

Info: 276-728-7776

Email

47 Fox Trail Loop

Fancy Gap, VA 24328

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 08, 2017
Apr 08, 2017
Very Nice. Thank you.
Apr 08, 2017
It was so clean. We enoted the owners. The weather was cold. So we would love to come back for a visit to this beautiful country. It's A+
Apr 07, 2017
Beautiful place, super friendly staff and owners, large ├žlean sites. Just a great place
Apr 07, 2017
Apr 06, 2017
Fantastic location beautiful wooded sites built on the side of a mountain.
Apr 05, 2017
This place was like heaven on a mountain. We normally hunt for state parks, but this time we were hurrying to and from a funeral and just wanted convenience and the dependability of KOA. Just dumb luck that we got a campground off the interstate as beautiful as a state park. Wish we could have stayed a week or more. Warm and friendly staff, anxious to be helpful.
Apr 04, 2017
Great campground in a scenic part of the country, Just a few mins from the Blue Ridge Parkway. Owners and camp ground employees work hard to make your stay enjoyable. It's become one of our favorite stops.
Apr 03, 2017
Nice campground! Sites are big and flat. Staff very nice.
Apr 03, 2017
We had a great weekend. Nice location. The owners were very nice. They have won us over. We will be back soon
Apr 03, 2017
Extremely clean !!! Staff was very friendly and very helpful I will be back.
Apr 03, 2017
We spent 1 night here on our way from Florida to New York. Getting to the campground was a short drive from Rt 77. We were met and then guided to our site by very friendly staff (owners?). The pull through site was big enough for us to keep our 5th wheel connected to our truck. Bathrooms were VERY clean.
Apr 03, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
Great Park! Friendly staff and the pond is great and we did catch a couple of bass which was nice. Very clean site and the hook ups were above par. Thanks
Apr 02, 2017
Wonderful staff - great location- clean bathrooms
Apr 01, 2017
Pretty place. Nice, clean facilities. Pull thru seems a little tight and a little uneven gravel pad. Will stay again.
Mar 29, 2017
The best KOA I have stayed at. The store was well stocked with RV supplies plus accessories and gifts for all ages. It also had a warm country atmosphere. The grounds and bathroom were well maintained and super clean. The hosts had only had the campground for less than a month but had already made several improvements. In summary a beautiful campground that is well managed
Mar 29, 2017
Mar 28, 2017
Everything was great from the time we arrived until we left!
Mar 28, 2017
First time at this campground. The pet back yard at the site was absolutely wonderful. My dogs loved being able to have their own space at the camper. Thank you for having those accomodations.
Mar 28, 2017
Peaceful
Mar 27, 2017
Excellent place to stay and great hosts. Wish the new owners all the best. We are looking at coming back for long weekend this yet summer.
Mar 27, 2017
Stayed over the Weekend was very Clean new owners were very nice and helpful. will be staying again for sure
Mar 27, 2017
That one night. Great staff, nice campsite.would definitely stay again
Mar 23, 2017
Easy in and out. Close to the freeway and Blue Ridge Parkway. Courteous staff. Looking forward to a second visit this fall.
Mar 23, 2017
Great campground and super hosts.
Mar 22, 2017
Very nice little campground with 4 camping levels scattered up the ridge backed up to the Blue Ridge Parkway. Big rigs - call ahead to make sure suitable spots available. Very nice staff, good wfi and cable.
Mar 21, 2017
We love this place. The woods are great and the sites hat we use are spacious. New owners are very friendly.
Mar 21, 2017
By far the best koa that I have ever stayed at it was beautiful and peaceful. Very clean and well taken care of. The staff and owners were excellent would have loved to stay longer. Will be back for a longer stay for the return trip.
Mar 20, 2017
Very convenient and great for dogs
Mar 19, 2017
It shows that they are putting a lot of work into it. Grounds are starting to look good and they try to make it comfortable for you anyway they can.
Mar 05, 2017
Very friendly, enjoyed the campsite and also enjoyed the campground. Lots of trees/shade.
Nov 16, 2016
Great staff, very nice facilities and hook-ups new. Pavement is limited to entrance area and roads are narrow. Overall great place to spend a few days exploring the smokies!
Nov 15, 2016
Excellentu
Nov 14, 2016
Very nice, will return.
Nov 09, 2016
great
Nov 08, 2016
Always a great place to retreat to.
Nov 07, 2016
great stay great staff and beautiful area
Nov 07, 2016
Nov 07, 2016
Power went out just after midnight. Tried to contact anyone. Owners left phone number but it was not working. Found out next morning power was out everywhere in the area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for being so understanding and rating us so low over something we have no control over
Nov 06, 2016
very nice and clean
Nov 04, 2016
The campsite I was on wasn't very level. I have a motor home, when using the lifters to level it, it was extremely high. I carry a extra send to go with my 2 step automatic. Still over a 12"-15" stretch to get to my automatic steps from my extra step.
Nov 04, 2016
Campground very nice, lots great, cabins great, friendly personnel. Telling everyone I see how nice this campground is.
Nov 04, 2016
I loved this campground. Tiered sites on a hill , not crowded, clean and lovely setting. I cannot say enough good things. Was sorry to leave and can't wait to go back.
Nov 03, 2016
We enjoyed our stay but felt like the bathhouses should all stay open till campgrounds close and also internet should be kept on till closing
Nov 03, 2016
A pleasant stay as always. Pull thru site #54 was quite unlevel side-to-side so that right side wheels of 5th wheel trailer were 3" off ground after auto-leveling.
Nov 02, 2016
We love this campground. Owners are great and very hands-on, which makes a huge difference. Definitely recommend. Right at the Blue Ridge Parkway. Easy to get to. Just big enough to keep the kids happy but small enough for adults to appreciate the quiet.
Nov 02, 2016
Facilities were clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the location to the Blue Ridge Parkway. Really enjoyed that the lot we stayed on had full hook ups
Nov 02, 2016
Nov 02, 2016
While we only passing through, the owners of this KOA were extremely friendly and helpful. Very nice and well kept campground. Will stay here again when passing through the area. Thank you for a memorable stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award