Fancy Gap / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

47 Fox Trail Loop

Fancy Gap, VA 24328

Reserve: 800-562-1876

Info: 276-728-7776

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 20, 2013
enjoyed my one night stay in a cabin overlooking the lake. hope to return soon
Jun 20, 2013
It was very good but would have been better if it had not rained every day.
Jun 19, 2013
My first KOA stay. Staff was as helpful and friendly as anyone could ever expect. Beautiful grounds. Great surprise perks.
Jun 19, 2013
We had an awesome time, and it was so kid-friendly. The site we had was by the fishing pond and close enough to the pool and store. It was PERFECT!
Jun 19, 2013
This is our family's favorite campground. It is beautiful and well kept, the sites are large, and the staff and owners are extremely friendly and helpful. We plan to come back soon!
Jun 19, 2013
Our favourite KOA!!! Have stayed many times and will definitely be back!
Jun 18, 2013
Beautiful campground with friendly and helpful staff. Had wonderful time and would recommend to friends. Cabins nice and clean. Bathhouse clean and neat.
Jun 18, 2013
Great Service and a Good Campground.
Jun 17, 2013
Awesome! The place is always clean and peaceful. Staff very friendly and helpful always.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
We stayed only one night on the way from New York to Florida, then once again on the return trip. this KOA is clean, up to date, well designed, and has plenty for kids to do, though we are kid free at the moment. our grand kids would enjoy it, though, and we discussed bringing them here, to see this beautiful part of the country, and to enjoy this campground. The service was courteous & friendly.
Jun 17, 2013
Great say, the BBQ cookout, the pancake breakfast and ice cream social were great
Jun 17, 2013
The campground was beautiful, well landscaped & clean. We had 2 issues, the WiFi did not work as promised and the cable was very fuzzy and we could not watch our TV. The people were very friendly & helpful. Overall we had a good time.
Jun 17, 2013
While we only stayed at Fancy Gap for one night on our way to FL, we thoroughly enjoyed the campground facilities the hospitality of the owners. We're looking forward to another stay on the way back home!
Jun 17, 2013
Awesome time and loved the bbq so we didn't need to leave the campground for dinner
Jun 17, 2013
Love how close this KOA is to the BlueRidge Parkway
Jun 17, 2013
Always love to stay with the KOA at Fancy Gap
Jun 17, 2013
We typically stay at National or State Parks because we enjoy the privacy and normally sparse distribution of camp sites -- not piled on top of each other like the usual private campground. This KOA was fantastic. Plenty of room on the camp sites in a nice wooded area. Trees all around and backs up against the Parkway. This is now our destination campground when we visit the parkway.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
Friendly staff, clean grounds, best bath/shower ever.
Jun 15, 2013
The absolutely best KOA we've to. Beautiful setting and great amenities. Staff is great. Classy and upscale setting. Extremely well maintained. Outstanding.
Jun 15, 2013
Great place.... Plan on going back soon
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
Awesome KOA, we have stayed at 6 KOA's thus far on our vacation simply so far the best!!!! Cheers
Jun 11, 2013
Very clean. Registration was done with ease. Great facilities. Pretty campground. Cute cabin.
Jun 10, 2013
The only problem we had was not being able to see the channels due to them being so staticky.
Jun 10, 2013
Very, Very good! the people were great and the cabin was very clean
Jun 10, 2013
Very pleasant check-in experience. Nice bath facilities.
Jun 07, 2013
We loved this camp ground. The back yard set up was perfect for us as well as our pets. Nothing like enjoying sitting out with a fire and relaxing. It was close enough to anything you need and far enough to get away from it all. Love it, we will be back.
Jun 07, 2013
This KOA continues to make wonderful improvements. They many little things to make it an outstanding campground. Such as plantings of flowers, craft sculptures, good trash cans, good lighting, improved site amenities, etc.
Jun 07, 2013
always enjoy coming here.
Jun 06, 2013
Jun 05, 2013
Cabin was great!! Bathrooms excellent!! Made our 1 night stay just right.
Jun 04, 2013
We had an emergency at home and had to leave a day early and they refunded our day and was so nice and understanding about it. We appreciate everything they do and will definitely be returning soon.
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
The owners were so accomodating and made you feel special.
Jun 03, 2013
Very organized, great sites, excellent showers and bath rooms. Wonderful pool. It shows that the staff really care about their KOA.
Jun 02, 2013
Everything was first rate and clean! My only complaint is our site, #11 was not level and required 5 stackable leveling blocks.
Jun 02, 2013
Great place! Quiet, not a party place. Good Wi-fi too!
Jun 02, 2013
This is our second stay at this KOA. Staff is very friendly and accomodating. The campground is clean and has everything you need. The only downside might be that cabin #1 is the only pet friendly cabin. its a nice cabin, just close to the road.
Jun 02, 2013
Was only overnight but would have liked to stay longer. It was nice to have a quite campground with no raod noise
Jun 02, 2013
Staff was very friendly...grounds were very clean...we were only there overnight,but would centainly stay again if in the area.
Jun 02, 2013
Nice peaceful campground and the ladies working here are super friendly. The only thing that would make the stay better is if the area around the fire ring at cabin 2 was a little more level. Thanks!
Jun 01, 2013
Jun 01, 2013
Jun 01, 2013
Clean facilities. The employees and owners were very friendly and showed their interest in ensuring a great weekend for everyone who was camping. Love the shaded sites and backyards. We'll be back!
Jun 01, 2013
Exceptionally good KOA
May 31, 2013
This was our first time staying at your KOA, and it was a great experience. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. All the sites were nice, shady and roomy. We loved the fact that you guys do a lot of things to bring the campers together! (Breakfast, Supper, and Ice Cream socials). We will definately be back!
May 30, 2013
We like this KOA for the very friendly staff, who know us by name, and the extremely clean restrooms and grounds. We have been coming twice a year for several years from South Carolina and always enjoy staying here.
May 30, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.