Fancy Gap / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-1876

Info: 276-728-7776

Email

47 Fox Trail Loop

Fancy Gap, VA 24328

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 14, 2015
Wonderful stay. Great hosts
Sep 14, 2015
Hands down the BEST EVER!
Sep 13, 2015
Sep 12, 2015
Very nice facilities. Beautiful campground. Very helpful staff.
Sep 12, 2015
Great campground,everyone is so friendly. Campground clean
Sep 12, 2015
Nice place to stay Clean
Sep 12, 2015
camp sites are clean,bathrooms are clean could have better shower heads. staff is friendly and helpful, this KOA is very nice overall would camp here again if back in this area
Sep 11, 2015
Sep 11, 2015
Good as usual. Thanks for your help in the battle with the SC ants!
Sep 11, 2015
We enjoyed our stay VERY much. The size of the camping spots were big and the way they were situated provided a lot of privacy some even included private lots for animals). The free WIFI was relatively fast. The bathhouses were private and very clean. Ice cream social and barbeque was great. The only improvement would be to add a few more kid activities badmittion, pool table, corn hole, putt putt

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. We do have outdoor ping pong, gem mining, a fishing pond, air hockey, connect four and tic tac toe. I hope you had a chance to use these amenities while you stayed with us.
Sep 10, 2015
Very satisfied with our stay at this KOA, Other KOA,s seem that the sites are too close together
Sep 09, 2015
Exceeded all expectations! Immaculate with great amenities and perfect dog park. Very friendly staff and great BBQ. Camping spaces very spacious and level. Quiet, lovely. Staying here again!
Sep 09, 2015
Staff is always friendly. Campground is very clean and quiet. We usually stay here several times each year, a great place to stay.
Sep 09, 2015
One of the best KOA's We have stayed at fun and things to do around the area. Friendly staff and nice sites.
Sep 09, 2015
Love this camp ground. Comfortable and friendly environment
Sep 09, 2015
It was awesome!
Sep 09, 2015
We loved the campground. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The only small issue we had was the wifi didn't reach our site very well
Sep 09, 2015
Cabin was great, comfortable. People were friendly and helpful. Great experience.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
The facility was extremely clean and brand new, the pond was plentiful of various fish. The only complaint was we were in a 6 person deluxe cabin, but we received a mini grill. The smallest one in a store. I know I made the reservation for 2 however as all things in life plans change and we ended up bringing the kids and stepmother. The owner was not happy about it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You booked a 4 person cabin not a 6 person, your 3 day visitors that you registered stayed 3 days and brought a dog into a non pet friendly cabin and I confronted you on these 2 issues. We just ask that you follow the campground guidelines and be honest
Sep 08, 2015
Great location on the Blue Ridge Parkway. Very nice campground. Mark, Cheryl and Ben are the best.
Sep 08, 2015
Everyone was very nice and helpful.
Sep 08, 2015
We have stayed at several KOA's. Some are great and some I would not go back to. This location is very nice and has a wonderful staff.
Sep 08, 2015
Wonderful, relaxing place. Stayed in one of the cabins. New mattresses are needed.
Sep 08, 2015
Friendly personnel. Clean Kabins. Clean bathhouse.
Sep 08, 2015
Very clean campground with a friendly staff. Loved the attention to detail from each staff member. Only negative was the limited wifi.
Sep 08, 2015
Nicest campground I have ever stayed at. Bathrooms are private and CLEAN. I will not stay anywhere else when in Fancy Gap
Sep 07, 2015
Great campground, friendly people. Clean shower/bathrooms.
Sep 07, 2015
simple, quiet and private. everyone around us friendly and helpful, and staff suggestions for sightseeing in the area very helpful.
Sep 06, 2015
Staff very personnel and friendly, would stay here again!
Sep 06, 2015
We only stayed one night on our trip back home to Florida. We plan to return.
Sep 06, 2015
very helpful staff wonderful facilities.
Sep 05, 2015
Tight turns and tough to level but quiet.
Sep 04, 2015
Très beau
Sep 04, 2015
Great campground, nice staff. Cell phone service and WiFi were unreliable

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us.
Sep 03, 2015
The people are very friendly. We have stayed 3 times and will be back. We live the area.
Sep 02, 2015
Cabin was great. Staff very friendly and helpful. Clean pool and nice fishing pond!!
Sep 02, 2015
Excellent campground and facilities
Sep 02, 2015
Beautiful, well maintained campground. Only complaint is that the mattress on our bed was uncomfortable for two -- both people roll to the middle!
Sep 01, 2015
beautiful, clean facility and outstanding staff!
Sep 01, 2015
Wonderful staff and amazing facilities!
Sep 01, 2015
They gave me my favorite site and we extended 4 extra days Nice people and a great location just off the Blur Ridge Park way, lots to do in the area
Sep 01, 2015
Love this campground and so do the dogs. Staff is very friendly and helpful.Beautiful campsites.
Sep 01, 2015
Second stay. Wonderful hospitality and response.
Sep 01, 2015
Clean camp ground. Sites were not completely finished lots of uneven surfaces. Staff to quick to react to a pet sniffing a flower near the pet hitching area. I will not return.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. Noticed your dog was eating the plant and not sniffing it. Said something to you for your pets sake and not the plant. Sorry you got your feelings hurt
Sep 01, 2015
As a first time family camping trip our family of four enjoyed everything from Ice Cream night, the pool, site seeing, and fishing. Being on a tight budget we planned our meals ahead of time but of course we forgot some things. Everything at their store is fair priced and we never went over our budget. This trip was great and a wonderful experience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying and we are glad you had a great time. We look forward to seeing all of you again.
Aug 31, 2015
Beautiful campground. Staff very friendly and helpful. We stayed 41 days and regretted it when we had to leave.
Aug 31, 2015
We enjoyed the ice cream social. Everyone was friendly.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
I already recommended this KOA to a family member AND posted a positive review on Tripadvisor! This is the cleanest, nicest, well-manicured KOA we've visited, nice staff too! We will be back!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award