Fancy Gap / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 15 - November 10

Reserve: 800-562-1876

Info: 276-728-7776

Email

47 Fox Trail Loop

Fancy Gap, VA 24328

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 27, 2016
Only stayed overnight, seemed very nice but sites were a little tight.
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
HAD A GREAT TIME SEE YOU NEXT YEAR
Sep 27, 2016
The Kampground is very neat and clean. Everyone is nice, polite & very friendly. And I love how they've made it family friendly, even for your furbabies!
Sep 27, 2016
Perfect time. Staff awesome. The only thing disturbing was another camping group using a car to go down the hill and back up the hill (10 x times or more) which their car headlights destroyed the ambience of the evening around our campfire. I guess they were too lazy to walk between their campsites and didn't care about shining their bright headlights into our eyes! (Over and over again).Selfish!
Sep 27, 2016
The camp staff was very responsive when we had an electrical problem. They sent their electrician over immediately and provided alternative power until our coach supplier could repair our electrical supply.
Sep 27, 2016
The kampground host and hostess were efficient, knowledgeable and friendly. The sites were large nestled in the high trees on the side of a hill. It is Sept so the pool was closed. Bathrooms and laundry was very clean. And we were treated to an ice cream social! Lovely visit!
Sep 27, 2016
We were only there for a brief overnight stop, but found our late check-in all set and the site clean and convenient. The setting is beautiful and on our list for a return visit.
Sep 26, 2016
Gr eat place to stay and relax. So clean!!! Everyone really were nice and kind. Restrooms were the cleanest and best I have ever seen. This KOA rocks.
Sep 26, 2016
We stayed two nights. The campground was accommodating. We stayed in a tent site. It was a bit cramped. I would like to see a little more space. They ordered perfect weather for us though and we had a great time.
Sep 26, 2016
Facilities were clean and well taken care of. The staff were friendly. They had individual bath houses with the shower and toilet that were well taken care of
Sep 26, 2016
They deserve the 'Presidents Award' -- Great facility / property, etc. Well kept - well done.....Borders the Blue Ridge Parkway - Excellent
Sep 26, 2016
Very nice , personel exceptionally nice, cordial
Sep 25, 2016
Loved the location. Set back off of the highway and quiet. Nice wide sites. Close to Mt Airy and restaurants.
Sep 25, 2016
Nice location and amenities
Sep 25, 2016
This older employee was blocking the road with his golf cart. He could see us with the class a38 ft rv and wouldn't move and then started being rude and saying nasty comments to us because he had to move. He is the worst koa employee I've ever rudest employee that we've ever met and shouldn't be working for KOA. Everyone else was very nice.
Sep 24, 2016
Second night in States and needed a peaceful quiet night. FG just right even to extent campers next door plyayed excellent guitar and banjo while we ate dinner. Rest rooms very much up to expectations and hosts very helpful and informative. 10 out of 10.literally on the BRP on which drive south was more varied and enjoyable than to the north
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
The husband and wife that hosted the campground the days we were there were the nicest people you'll meet. Campground was clean and very maintained. All amenities operated as stated.
Sep 22, 2016
Beautiful location, friendly hosts
Sep 22, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
Very good
Sep 21, 2016
Great place and super nice hosts. Just wish they honored the KOA free camping weekend deal. Also the cable wasn't clear enough to watch about half the channels and the other channels were fuzzy.
Sep 21, 2016
Nice location on blue ridge parkway
Sep 21, 2016
This place was great ! I got a cabin and it was top notch . Clean and perfect in all aspects. What's also nice is the KOA is right next to the Blue Ridge Parkway, excellent location . The staff were so friendly and helpful too ! Thanks
Sep 21, 2016
Very clean and relaxing campground The staff was extremely helpful We had a tire blow out and found this campground close by. Could not of found a nicer place if we had done research on it
Sep 21, 2016
I didn't see why we had to pay $10 per child when guests can stay for $5? This was a special weekend and couldn't the kid rates be special too? We use to love coming here....

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us over the VKR appreciation weekend. Our base rate has always been for 2 people with a charge for additional guests. I hope having your children with you made for a wonderful time and memories
Sep 20, 2016
What a beautiful campground. Didn't want to leave! Large, private sites with lots of room. Friendly staff. Enjoyed the wildlife! The ducks took a walk every evening. We even had a small deer that visited our site! Totally relaxing atmosphere. Will definitely be back. Just wish the campground was open for Thanksgiving!
Sep 20, 2016
Awesome place I highly recommend this it we will be back soon
Sep 20, 2016
Everything was good. The people were great and really enjoy staying there. Wish the Tv was digital but all the KOA's seem to be the same.
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Cabin was great, had everything I needed. Keurig coffee machine a nice extra touch. Bed comfy. Surroundings pleasant and quiet for the most part (some road traffic noise with the big RVs pulling past, but no problem at night). Hope to stay again!
Sep 19, 2016
it was just a stay over 1 night, everyone was nice and it was quiet and clean
Sep 19, 2016
Great grounds with spacious sites. The staff was very helpful. The ice cream social was great !
Sep 19, 2016
it was awesome! Very clean and friendly, and we loved our patio site!!
Sep 19, 2016
When we arrived and pull into our spot it was a sweet relief from the hectic month we had before coming. This was our very first camping experience with a camper and we loved every minute! The weather was perfect, cool temperatures, beautiful camp ground. Everything we wanted or needed was there!? We will be back for sure!
Sep 19, 2016
Convenient location. Did tent camping and were provided great facilities for showering, etc. Friendly and helpful staff who were knowledgeable about the area.
Sep 19, 2016
Just an awesome place to camp. Quiet, shaded, no worries ! Roads are a little tight, but nothing that can't be navigated. Would absolutely stay here again !!!
Sep 19, 2016
As always our stay was outstanding the cabins are always clean and the staff is always friendly.
Sep 19, 2016
Clean, quiet, restrooms very clean, well maintained, courteous staff.
Sep 18, 2016
Great place to relax in a beautiful setting. Very nice staff and accommodations!!! Been staying there for 5 years and it just keeps getting better!!!
Sep 18, 2016
Beautiful place! Lots are not too close together. Staff is wonder! Will definitely go back.
Sep 17, 2016
One of the nicest campgrounds we've ever stayed in.
Sep 17, 2016
This is one of our favorite Kampgrounds! It's clean; the people are friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay.
Sep 16, 2016
Great place - MTN setting
Sep 16, 2016
Awesome staff very big help to guests and super friendly
Sep 16, 2016
Very clean,large space with trees,Friendly folks
Sep 14, 2016
Great visit with NC friends we met in FL. Enjoyed the Sat. ice cream social.
Sep 14, 2016
Campground is well maintained and sites are nicely spaced apart. Lots of great pull thrus. Our class A bottomed out parking and leaving site 45. Sewer connection was not threaded nor were there weights to hold sewer hose in place.
Sep 14, 2016
Beautiful setting and well maintained. Really enjoyed it.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award