Fancy Gap / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-1876

Info: 276-728-7776

Email

47 Fox Trail Loop

Fancy Gap, VA 24328

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 20, 2017
We just had a short stay this time, but we always enjoy Fancy Gap KOA.
May 20, 2017
Very nice clean dog friendly campground!
May 19, 2017
May 19, 2017
This is our 3rd stay at Fancy Gap. We love the facility-these are the best shower/bathrooms in any RV park we have been in. Hosts are lovely and accommodating. We'll be back!
May 19, 2017
One of my favorite campgrounds! Great location, nice size sites for 5th wheel rigs, good water pressure, and very nice appearance.
May 19, 2017
impressed with the new owners as they made the rounds after normal hours checking to see that everything was ok with our stay!
May 19, 2017
Loved this KOA. The folks there are super nice. Had a lot of good information about the area. Staying there I felt like I had a small glimpse of what heaven would be like. Just a great place to stay and would stay there again.
May 19, 2017
I was about to rate this KOA with a 10, as I was very impressed until I went to take a shower. The water was ice cold; so cold that my ears hurt and my feet were still cold an hour later. I tryed everything, including moving to the next shower. It was just cold no matter what. My husband said his shower was just warm. This KOA is now "never again". Too bad, because otherwise it is very good.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am so very sorry for your cold shower, please in the future, use your cell phone to call the office. We would have sent a someone immediately. We have added and extra step for our maintenance department to check the tank less system. Again thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey
May 18, 2017
Beautiful mountain surroundings and great campground amenities.
May 17, 2017
overnighted there and would do it again anytime
May 17, 2017
I thought the campground is very clean and very nice. The workers were extremely nice and helpful. I wasn't happy because I never had trouble connecting to the Wi-Fi at a KOA campground before and We tried and we could never connect and I called them and I even went up to the office and told them but we never got a connection It was a cool night and our heat was not working.
May 16, 2017
Great camp ground
May 16, 2017
Fantastic campground!
May 15, 2017
Miserable weather (fog and rain) not KOA's fault. picturesque campground. Very quiet.
May 15, 2017
It was do relaxing , the grounds are keep up.
May 15, 2017
Our stay was much to short. We will be visiting again as soon as we have more time.
May 15, 2017
Beautiful grounds, all the amenities we needed & very helpful
May 15, 2017
Nice place friendly people
May 15, 2017
My family and I have done a lot of camping over the years and I have to say that this is the nicest campground we've stayed at. It was very well maintained and the staff was amazing! My parents stayed in one of the cabins and it too was immaculate!
May 15, 2017
Tout était propre. Nous avons été impressionné par la capacité du wi-fi en cet endroit assez éloigné des grands centres.
May 14, 2017
Friendly, attentive staff. Very well cared for park with large, shaded sites.
May 14, 2017
Beautiful location! Friendly, helpful staff. Clean spacious bathrooms with private showers. Highly recommend!
May 13, 2017
Very clean campsites and facilities. Friendly staff. Would stay here again.
May 13, 2017
Friendly staff, clean and well kept, gorgeous scenery.
May 13, 2017
Improvements need to be made on pads and roads, levelness of pads is poor. People were friendly and helpful.
May 12, 2017
easy to get to from the highway. quick entry and assistance getting to site.
May 10, 2017
Beautiful location and a very friendly staff! I will definitely return!
May 10, 2017
Nice park but with some tight turns to get to the upper level sites. Big sites. Good water pressure.
May 10, 2017
We're coming back
May 10, 2017
Always love staying here.
May 09, 2017
I like the peace and wuiet
May 08, 2017
Our prior visits determined that we would stay here again if we were in the area.
May 08, 2017
Angie, Dave and the entire staff were fantastic. Very friendly and made us feel right at home.
May 08, 2017
clean, friendly, bath house/restrooms are immaculate, excellent facility!
May 07, 2017
Very easy to get to from Blue Ridge Parkway.
May 05, 2017
May 05, 2017
Level your dam camp sites. I drove for 7 hour to reach you camp. The trailer was off level 4 inches. The frig don't work right that far off. Spent 1/2 hour trying to level the camper on site 53. I was posted as this is a pull through site and you did it to me twice 12 days apart. Go to Wyithville. Must nicer

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for you for taking the time to send your comment. We have leveled site 53. We are 3000 feet in elevation, please understand that we are on the side of Fancy Gap Mountain and she can be unforgiving. Wytheville is a wonderful campground, I'm sure they took great care of you.
May 04, 2017
Everyone was so friendly. Would stay here again.
May 03, 2017
Great campground and very helpful, friendly staff. Beautiful area, close to Blue Ridge Parkway and Mount Airy.
May 03, 2017
Very nice campground. Everyone very helpful & friendly.
May 03, 2017
beautiful camsites, friendly staff, only problem was showers turned cool after a couple of minutes
May 03, 2017
We enjoyed it very much would have liked better weather. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
May 02, 2017
Nice campground. Great staff. Will be back for sure.
May 02, 2017
Staff friendly, helpful. Sites are well defined. Roads are steep but manageable. Multiple permanent/long term campers make park look seedy. Facilities clean/good repair. Registering traffic blocks entrance road; must drive wrong way on one-way one-lane exit to get into campground.
May 01, 2017
Extremely clean and I love the 1/2 bath in the cabin.
May 01, 2017
The personnel are very friendly. the grounds are very clean.. Wish there was a hot tub and it was too early for the pool to be open..
May 01, 2017
Staff friendly, stay enjoyable. My favorite KOA.
May 01, 2017
Love the place
May 01, 2017
May 01, 2017
Very clean and quiet. Staff very friendly and helpful!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award