Fancy Gap / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-1876

Info: 276-728-7776

Email

47 Fox Trail Loop

Fancy Gap, VA 24328

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 21, 2016
Nice campground!
Jun 21, 2016
Very picturesque, loved the pool and buying farm fresh eggs was a wonderful bonus!!
Jun 21, 2016
Wonderful staff of very nice people who work there.
Jun 21, 2016
This is our favorite campground!! Thanks for being awesome!! BBQ on Friday nights is the best!!
Jun 20, 2016
Awesome Father's Day Weekend at KOA Fancy Gap, VA. Great staff. Clean and well organized camp ground.
Jun 20, 2016
Such a beautiful location. We were only passing through (stayed one night), but had a chance to enjoy an ice cream social AND a pancake breakfast!
Jun 20, 2016
Love love this KOA! So quiet and close to things to do. Rode the motorcycle on the Parkway, also lots of " junking" and reading my book.
Jun 20, 2016
Beautiful place. Only problem not asking if I was at Koa club member. After completed sale too late when I mentioned it. Also did not know how to run a gift card.
Jun 20, 2016
Wonderful campground. The staff is very helpful. The facilities and grounds are very clean.
Jun 20, 2016
Great,friendly staff,very helpful.
Jun 20, 2016
nice place to stay. not to hot. like the shade trees.enjoyed our stay.
Jun 20, 2016
Great Stay! My wife and I have stayed here several times and each time it only gets better. Real Pros
Jun 20, 2016
Quiet, friendly, private sites. Gorgeous pine trees & a very friendly deer.
Jun 20, 2016
Scenic, clean and neat. If we get to go back will ask for a spot not as close to pool due to lots of traffic but that was understandable
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
Very nice, well maintained park, and super friendly staff!!! Fantastic stay in the one room cabin!
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 16, 2016
Very Clean and Very friendly. I was a little dissapointed because we booked online in Mar for June reservation the backin full hook up sites on the website showed wooded and non-wooded sites, we picked the wooded but our site at check in was out in the open no trees.Otherwise excellent and will try calling for a specific site next time.
Jun 16, 2016
Excellent staff and campground. We will be back!!
Jun 16, 2016
Very nice place. Make sure your vehicle can climb a hill.
Jun 16, 2016
The pool was small, but then the cool mountain air made the stay so pleasant that there was no desire for the pool. Off leash dog park was brilliant.
Jun 15, 2016
Staff and cabin was great. Cell phone service, not so much. 8>) WiFi worked a little if we took the laptop outside the cabin. A beautiful area. Still can't help thinking you get more for the money at a motel even tho we have been camping for years and prefer it to the motel experience.
Jun 15, 2016
Very clean and friendly
Jun 14, 2016
Fancy Gap KOA had a very friendly staff. The sites were well maintained. We will be back.
Jun 14, 2016
Easy access off I-77 and Blue Ridge Parkway. Clean well kept campground. Staff very friendly and accommodating .
Jun 14, 2016
very pleasant. Would definitely go back.
Jun 14, 2016
Best RV grounds we have visited in four years of RVing.
Jun 14, 2016
The stay was great. Going back again in a couple of weeks. The campground is very clean and well set up. The bath houses are very nice. Great amenities. The staff is great. The owners are great and very friendly and accommodating.
Jun 14, 2016
Beautiful campground. Clean. Friendly and helpful staff. Very convenient to th parkway.
Jun 14, 2016
nice shaded lots, wifi, cable.friendly staff.
Jun 13, 2016
The cabin was clean and the people were friendly and helpful.
Jun 13, 2016
Nice campground. Had problems with breaker tripping with 30 amp service. Very clean bathhouses. Friendly employees Would stay again
Jun 13, 2016
The stay was great.the camping spots was nice and clean.the cost was a little high .I will be back.
Jun 11, 2016
Lovely setting. Prices a bit high ;especially with only the Blue Ridge PW nearby.
Jun 11, 2016
This is one of the nicest KOA's we've visited.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you and Happy Camping
Jun 11, 2016
It was an enjoyable stay. Love the site we were given (72). The only thing I have to say negative on is the bathrooms. Not enough in the area we were. There were three shower/toilet rooms but only two were open. It was only 3 campers in our area but others down below (who came up to use those bathrooms) and the bathrooms were always occupied. Would we come again, yes.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying and we hope to see you again. We do have as nice restrooms at the main building that have a/c which hardly ever have a wait.
Jun 10, 2016
Clean. Friendly staff. Jennifer provided the best registration process I have ever experienced at any campground. Sites are tiered and close. Only complaint.
Jun 10, 2016
After traveling for about 10 hours, we pulled into this KOA. It was gorgeous!. Thought we would sit outside and relax. Surprise! A tree trimming company was running the chipping machine and a chain saw until 7:45 PM!!!! Not appropriate for people hear that late in the evening!!!!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for noticing how beautiful the campground is. The safety of our campers is most important to us so with dead branches over sites we felt we needed to get them removed. told tree trimmers to come ASAP and for us 5pm worked. Other campers appreciated us doing it and were understanding
Jun 08, 2016
nice....quiet....one-night stay;staff very helpful!
Jun 07, 2016
We picked this KOA because of it's location. There are terrific motorcycle roads (hilly & twisty) in this area. There is also easy access to the Blue Ridge Parkway. We stayed here 9 days and enjoyed riding our Gold Wing motorcycle. The KOA staff is friendly and they keep the campground clean and well maintained. We already made reservations for a 9 day stay next year.
Jun 07, 2016
Just as great as the first night I stayed here! Would love to come back!
Jun 07, 2016
Friendly and knowledgable staff. all info was up to date on the campground. sites were clean & neat.
Jun 06, 2016
We were just there for one night. We really love the whole experience. We will be back for sure.
Jun 06, 2016
very nice place, will stay again
Jun 06, 2016
wonderful place to camp..will be back in July..will be our third time in less than three months
Jun 06, 2016
Although we only had one night to stop in we thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of this KOA! The hosts were fabulous and, even with rain the entire time, we enjoyed walking around and seeing what all was available! The gift shop is cute, pool looked awesome, sites clean and well kept with fire rings and tables. The shower/bath facilities were extremely clean. We would definitely return!!!
Jun 06, 2016
Stayed two nights in a peaceful tent site. Beautiful grounds, amenities, and wonderful people. Would definitely stay here again next time I come back down south.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
campground was clean and quiet can't wait for our next trip to fancy gap
Jun 05, 2016
Had a great time! Really enjoyed the Cornhole Tournament!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award