Fancy Gap / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-1876

Info: 276-728-7776

Email

47 Fox Trail Loop

Fancy Gap, VA 24328

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2016
Just a fantastic place to stay! The staff was so friendly and always coming around to check on you to see if you needed anything...even warned us ahead of time about an upcoming storm with high winds. Sites we had (3 families) were nice with plenty of room. WiFi and TV worked fine and I have to say they had and maintained some of the nicest restrooms/shower facilities we've found at a campground
Aug 20, 2016
Nice place for a one night stay while traveling. Very personal and friendly staff. Enjoyed the resident wild deer that comes to your campsite for a hand out.
Aug 19, 2016
Great campground, owners present always working to make the campground better.
Aug 19, 2016
Beautiful campground, great people!
Aug 19, 2016
Sweet little spot off the beaten path. Glad we found it! Will return...
Aug 18, 2016
Campground and bathhouse very clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the stay.
Aug 18, 2016
Clean, very nicely maintained grounds, beautiful setting, & friendly, helpful people. Can't beat that!!
Aug 18, 2016
We loved this KOA! They had nice sites, bathroom and my kids loved the pool and Gem mining!
Aug 17, 2016
What a lovely place. The people were friendly and take good care of the campground. Saturday they had an ice cream party....yum,yum.
Aug 17, 2016
The setting of the campground was amazing. The staff was happy, helpful and very professional. All 6 of us had a perfect stay. I'll worn you not to stay in cabin #1. It's not up to KOA's normal standard. The toilet seat wasn't attached, old light switches wouldn't stay on, bugs in the kitchen, no ceiling fans and only 1 small AC unit. The interior was vinyl sheeting, not the usual knotty pine.
Aug 17, 2016
Love love love this KOA!! VERY FRIENDLY. .LOVE THE PEOPLE!!
Aug 16, 2016
The campground was very clean. They sites were plenty roomy and mostly surrounded by trees and bushes creating your own little world. Can't say enough about the staff!! I was having some knee issues following a recent surgery and the staff jumped in offering assistance at every turn, up to bringing me a personal walking stick and a knee brace. We will return to Fancy Gap.
Aug 16, 2016
Beautiful campground! Paper towel dispensers needed to be stocked, however. Otherwise, no complaints. Will definitely return.
Aug 16, 2016
Wonderful stay as usual. Will definitely be back and will recommend to all my friends. Keep up the great work.
Aug 16, 2016
Clean restrooms, nice size campsites.
Aug 16, 2016
This place was great! We traveled all the way from Virginia to Oregon last summer and never enjoyed a campground as much as we did the Fancy Gap KOA.
Aug 15, 2016
we love this campground. awesome cabins!
Aug 15, 2016
Wonderful campground and staff. Always enjoy our visits. Definitely an easy stop over for the night if you are traveling I-77 thru southern VA, but if you have the time stop and enjoy the campground and Blueridge Pkwy for a few days or more. Great hiking up and down the Blueridge Pkwy.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
My husband and I loved our camping trip here. It was quiet and relaxing. The staff was helpful and polite. The bathrooms were always clean. We enjoyed fishing in the pond and swimming and relaxing by the pool. We will definitely camp here again.
Aug 15, 2016
Excellent campground! We stayed in one of the cabins and really enjoyed our visit to Fancy Gap! Staff is very friendly! We will be back!
Aug 15, 2016
As always, this beautiful and quiet KOA was clean, staff was friendly, and the campsites ample.
Aug 15, 2016
Great
Aug 15, 2016
One of our favorite places to stay
Aug 15, 2016
very nice campground. staff fiendly and helpful. rates have gone up quite a bit so that may cut down my visits.
Aug 15, 2016
We're always happy when travel plans make it possible to stay here. Management is so helpful, and the grounds and facilities are well kept.
Aug 15, 2016
Campground is a little to tight in the turns and hills when towing a vehicle.
Aug 14, 2016
A nice quiet hassle-free stay in a beautiful location. I think this is one of the best KOAs in the system.
Aug 14, 2016
Great staff and customer service. Beautiful camp ground, clean and well kept. We will definitely return.
Aug 13, 2016
Very nice time
Aug 13, 2016
Chose this KOA for convenient access to interstate, and was impressed with the politeness of staff and cleanliness of campground.
Aug 12, 2016
Beautiful Kampground! Friendly folks running it!Did I mention beautiful?!
Aug 11, 2016
Nice and well kept !
Aug 11, 2016
The campground was very nice, but our space was not so good. It had a ditch behind it and the ground below our camper steps sloped to the left. However, the bath house was exceptionally clean. :)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. The ditch is for water run off so it doesn't wash out the sites. A very necessary thing.
Aug 10, 2016
We drove to Fancy Gap from Florida and weren't sure what to expect. We were pleasantly surprised with the kampground. It is a very nice facility. Super clean with nice amenities. We attended our family reunion there. Some booked Delux Cabins, some regular cabins and we had a site for our RV. All the cabins were clean and comfortable for our family but I LOVED our site with the private dog yard
Aug 10, 2016
This campground was beautiful and clean. The management was very helpful. Loved our stay!
Aug 10, 2016
Great KOA, nice people. Beautiful area to explore, especially on our Harley.
Aug 10, 2016
The nicest KOA in America, Beautifull, very well maintained, excellent servise, excellent quality.
Aug 08, 2016
Great stay once again!!
Aug 08, 2016
The koa was perfect and well kept. One of the best we had stayed at. Highly recommend.
Aug 08, 2016
It was our first time camping. Everyone there was very helpful. We enjoy our self. Will be back.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
We enjoyed the friendly staff the pool and the kids especially enjoy the mining activities. Thank you!
Aug 08, 2016
Great RV park
Aug 08, 2016
Nice place, friendly, helpful people.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at your campground despite the heavy rain. The good thing is that the sites don't tend to flood. The tv reception is terrible, the wi fi was good. If that's cable TV, its not like anything we've become accustomed to. Cable is not usually so snowy you can't see the stations. The reception would come and go throughout our stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying. The part came in and the cable issues have been resolved. Happy camping
Aug 08, 2016
Spectacular! We loved everything about the Fancy Gap KOA. Thank you for an awesome weekend getaway.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us and we are glad you enjoyed our park. Come see us again and happy camping
Aug 08, 2016
Campground on side of a mountain,tight turns ,cable very bad. Not big rig friendly at all. Won't stay here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you won't be back but being in the mountains is what makes our campground so popular as we are typically 8-10 degrees cooler then a lot of places.
Aug 07, 2016
Beautiful KOA and extremely friendly staff! We were so happy with our stay and the cleanliness of the facilities that we would most definitely stay here again!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award