Fancy Gap / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-1876

Info: 276-728-7776

Email

47 Fox Trail Loop

Fancy Gap, VA 24328

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 19, 2017
Love the cabins
Jun 19, 2017
Great location, and loved site 40 (tent site). Everyone was really nice, and the campground was very well taken care of
Jun 19, 2017
Very pretty campground. Only stopped for 1 night on way to the beach
Jun 19, 2017
It's a great campground. Will stay again
Jun 19, 2017
This place is awesome and always have been for the last 5 Fathers Day weekends we have spent here. Always clean and neat. Friendly helpful staff. Could you turn the rain off when we camp please?
Jun 19, 2017
Great place to stay. We have been coming here for 2+ years. The Owners and staff are very friendly and helpful. We will be going back soon.
Jun 19, 2017
This campground is a must for any camp enthusiast. The new owners are great (Angie called me by my first name the day after meeting me) and the staff are super friendly!! Beautiful sites and super clean bath house. I hav already started tagging my camping friends! Can't wait to go back!!!!!!
Jun 19, 2017
Extremely friendly and helpful staff! Will return.
Jun 19, 2017
Live the place
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Really nice KOA.. one of the best I've stayed in. The staff were extremely efficient and friendly.
Jun 19, 2017
The fenced in dog lots are great idea. I wish all KOA campgrounds offered that. I wish the Wifi was stronger and we couldn't get satellite due to the trees (but got cable ok) and the light at the main dark park was burnt out....but the campground and staff were great and we will definitely be back!
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
This is a fantastic campground!
Jun 18, 2017
very nice
Jun 17, 2017
Loved it. We are KOA people and just finished being Work Kampers in South Carolina. We loved miniature golf.
Jun 16, 2017
Great overnite stay. All was good except that the WiFi was non existent. Beautiful well kept campground.
Jun 15, 2017
So incredibly friendly and clean! We wished we could have stayed longer!! Will definitely be back! Thank you for an awesome mountain air stay!!!
Jun 15, 2017
The owners are very nice. The facilities are very clean. The property is beautiful.
Jun 15, 2017
I have stayed at many campgrounds throughout the years, this KOA is hands down the best campground I've ever been too. We stayed in a camping cabin which was super clean and absolutely adorable. The campground nicely accommodates everything from tents to RVs, and its site layout is great. We will definitively be back again.
Jun 15, 2017
Very nice staff, and in a great location to see the mountains.
Jun 14, 2017
nice and quiet
Jun 14, 2017
Great time will be back soon
Jun 14, 2017
Very beautiful and well kept campground. All staff was very attentive to our every need. Thank you KOA Fancy Gap.
Jun 13, 2017
Cabin was very comfortable and clean. Facilities were conveniently located and well maintained. Host were friendly and helpful.
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
I was pleasantly surprised at how clean and nice the Campground was. I love the entire area even though I did not view the entire area. The staff were excellent and ensure that all campers were comfortable. I will stay there again and recommend it to all
Jun 12, 2017
New owners are very nice. The bath houses were clean as always. Although i did'nt take advantage of it this trip, the fresh cooked pizza delivered to the campsite sounds like a hit! I'll sure do it next time
Jun 12, 2017
Need a basketball goal and kids jump center
Jun 12, 2017
We had the best time here. This was a very clean and well kept campground. The staff was awesome and we will certainly be back.
Jun 12, 2017
Couldn't be happier with my stay at koa. We were first time rv'ers and the owners and staff were friendly and helpful. We brought our two dogs with us and it was their first time also. They accepted are dogs even though other campsites didn't because of the breed of dogs they are. As long as they were well mannered (which mine are) they had no issues with the breed. Overall very pleasant stay.
Jun 12, 2017
Great place to camp. Great rv sites and the staff are very friendly. I will be back !!!!!!!!!!!
Jun 12, 2017
The owners were very helpful and super awesome. Campground very clean. And bathroom/bath house very clean! Awesome time!! Thank you!
Jun 12, 2017
Beautiful campground, however it seemed there were always golf carts going past, and our site was located behind the playground which was noisy. Our neighbors behind us also kept a radio on when they were outside. So, we were just a little disappointed as we were expecting a very quiet,peaceful weekend.also there is only one way in/ out, narrow if you meet another car/camper.
Jun 12, 2017
Very enjoyable stay had a great lot. New owners very nice.
Jun 12, 2017
With as many open spaces available, we were placed to far from the laundry. Had to drive to and from campsite. However, the site was peaceful
Jun 12, 2017
Passing through and they fit us in with no problems! Everybody was so friendly and helpfull.
Jun 11, 2017
Need to paved all roads loose rocks are dangerous for motorcycles
Jun 11, 2017
not level enough & needs gravel on sites so wont get so muddy
Jun 11, 2017
I loved the private toilet in my cabin. I also liked the private unisex bathroom with shower.
Jun 11, 2017
This was our first stay at a KOA Campground. We thought the grounds were absolutely beautiful the people they're extremely friendly and helpful and we have already recommended this particular site to quite a few people who we know camp. And we've already booked our next trip there. Our dogs loved it also.
Jun 11, 2017
Great site and helpful people.
Jun 10, 2017
Very clean and accomodating the staff is very friendly. More bed linens would be great. Very quiet and respectable neighbors so thoroughly enjoyed the quiet get-a-way.
Jun 10, 2017
Beautiful campground. People were very friendly and helpful. Park was well maintained and clean large restrooms. Can't wait to stay again.
Jun 09, 2017
Campground is really nice. Staff is very friendly and do a good job keeping things top notch. Only suggestion would to place a KOA sign on Hwy 52 as we rode around a little before finding KOA. (we travelled 52 from the south).
Jun 09, 2017
Love the set up, and large lots that provide a little more privacy. Very clean and wonderful sites if you need xtra room for your pet. I highly recommend this KOA
Jun 09, 2017
One word to describe this s KOA. AWESOME. will be back.
Jun 08, 2017
Loved the cabin with a half bath!! Awesome chairs on front porch as well! Will definitely be back!
Jun 08, 2017
Site was not level, had to use 3 blocks per wheel on one side of trailer to level it. Otherwise everything was ok .
Jun 07, 2017
This is our favorite campground east of the Mississippi. I see that the new owners are doing a fine job. We like the proximity to the Blue Ridge Parkway and the cool temperatures in the summer months.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award