Fancy Gap / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

47 Fox Trail Loop

Fancy Gap, VA 24328

Reserve: 800-562-1876

Info: 276-728-7776

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 29, 2015
Great place to camp. Especially enjoyed the Fri. nite BBQ. Staff was friendly and the sites were clean Thanks
Jun 29, 2015
We love this KOA. It's big enough to keep our son happy, small enough that we are happy, and the owners are super.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
We had a lovely time. This is a wonderful campground and the staff is so friendly and helpful. We definitely plan to be back.
Jun 29, 2015
Clean, neat, pet friendly. Lovely, friendly owners/crew.
Jun 29, 2015
Scenic, friendly, helpful, quiet
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
It was pleasant and the owners of this KOA are so very exceptional! They truly care about their campers and go the extra mile to be accommodating and helpful! LOVE FANCY GAP KOA!
Jun 28, 2015
Our site (10) was wonderful; however, we prefer state and national parks because they are far less crowded.
Jun 28, 2015
Great campground! Some pull throughs could stand a little less "crown". But overall, great people, good water, and cool evenings!
Jun 28, 2015
Sharp turns getting to site. Cable reception was very bad.
Jun 28, 2015
Probably one of the most beautiful campgrounds I've stayed in.
Jun 28, 2015
Great campground. Staff was great. We only stayed one night and had to get back on the road,
Jun 27, 2015
Campground was spotless, bath houses immaculate. Mark and Cheryl, the owners were hands on about everything. Even the Wifi worked well. Highly recommend this KOA.
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
We visited relatives in Mt Airy NC, took in the uptown attractions, rode around the local areas of Va and just enjoyed ourselves. Also we took walks in the evenings, visited the store, set on the porch in the rocking chairs and chatted with the owners. The park is well kept, clean and always has something new each time we visit. It's a great place to just relax.
Jun 27, 2015
Will go there again when we buy our travel trailer and rent one of the dog sites.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again.
Jun 26, 2015
Nice campground, friendly owners, beautiful area. Can't wait to return and spend longer time.
Jun 26, 2015
One of our favorite places to stay.Clean, quiet and relaxing.
Jun 26, 2015
It was clean, beautiful big sites, pool was very nice too. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We would love to come back again.
Jun 25, 2015
Great place to stay! Campgrounds were neat and restrooms and showers were super clean. Owners were friendly and accommodating. This was our first stay but we will be sure to return again!
Jun 25, 2015
The staff is so friendly. The camp ground is so clean and neat. There is a lot of places to walk. The store is is nice. we really had a great time and hopefully we will be back in the fall.
Jun 25, 2015
Very very difficult to find! Sign placement is horrible. Not set up well for big rigs. Bathrooms/showers were very clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. We do state if you are using GPS or coming from the BRP please call. All our signs are placed by VDOT and you should always be watching when coming into an area you haven't been.
Jun 24, 2015
Cabin was perfect. Nice and clean.A/C was a big plus. Campground bathrooms were some of the nicest I've seen.
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
Great place near I-77 Blueridge Pkwy. Private sites
Jun 24, 2015
Very nice campground. We loved it!!!
Jun 24, 2015
Overnite stay headed south. Site could have been more level.
Jun 23, 2015
Had a great stay
Jun 23, 2015
This is truly one of the best KOAs there is. Just outstanding in every way!!
Jun 23, 2015
We will have stayed here 21 very pleasant days. The bathrooms are operating room clean. The staff works extremely hard and it shows in the wonderful results.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
.
Jun 22, 2015
This is for all KOA Kamp grounds. Please set up more cabins with toilet and shower. As seniors 78yrs we are not as mobile as younger campers. But we still enjoy camping. Alois and Shirley Mels
Jun 21, 2015
Friendly staff, clean facilities, great location.
Jun 21, 2015
Very friendly staff.... Immaculate bathrooms!
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
Very nice campground. Extremely clean.
Jun 20, 2015
Nice campground. Clean and well maintained. Pet areas were a plus. Staff were great and very friendly.
Jun 20, 2015
We stayed at 5 different campgrounds in 6 nights. This was the best one! Right off the Blue Ridge Parkway, very friendly and helpful staff, nice large, shady, back in spot for our 30 foot motor home. Best night of our trip!
Jun 19, 2015
Jun 19, 2015
Great campground a little hilly but managable.
Jun 18, 2015
Awesome, Great stay, Was our 2nd time there and already planned our 3rd trip. Great people and nice relaxing stay. Thank you
Jun 18, 2015
First rate,friendly. One of the nicest and neatest and cleanest as well as coziest campgrounds we've ever stayed inn the mountains. Employees were very accommodating to give you just the right spot. Also one of the most reasonable in price. Thanks guys. George Michaux, Greenville, SC.
Jun 17, 2015
We have stayed here before. The park is really beautiful- terraced on the hillside with lots of trees. Spacious lots, dog friendly, and nice bath houses. We will stay here again.
Jun 17, 2015
The staff was very friendly. Sites are large and most are shady. We had full service and a private dog playground. There are 3 of those. Bath houses very clean. We really enjoyed our stay here.
Jun 16, 2015
Beautiful little park. Clean and well maintained. Super friendly staff. Will be returning for another stay in October. Would definately recomend to friends.
Jun 16, 2015
Outstanding! Possibly the best KOA we've ever visited. The managers here are doing everything right.
Jun 16, 2015
Very nice facilities. Wonderful hosts. The first showers with real doors that we have seen. Our only disappointment was the lack of shade trees on the sites.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us and we are glad you enjoyed the privacy of the showers. We do have lots of sites with shade so when you return ask for a shady site. See you again

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.