Eureka KOA

4050 North Highway 101

Eureka, CA 95503

Reserve: 800-562-3136

Info: 707-822-4243

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Tent Reviews

Aug 13, 2014
stayed just one night, the facilities all seemed great and the bathrooms were clean. We were really thankful for the late check in!
Aug 13, 2014
I used this location as a base for exploring the area. Great location for the Redwood state and national parks. The park was clean and campsite was fine. All and all was very pleased with my stay.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Very nice campground!
Aug 11, 2014
Great time. Staff was very helpful and made the experience wonderful and memorable.
Aug 10, 2014
Tent site ground is very uneven; needs grading for better comfort.
Aug 09, 2014
Was great, really impressed with how clean the showers and restroom are. Playground was great for the kids. Enjoyed how quiet the campground was after 10. So nice!
Aug 08, 2014
Facility was well maintained and staff was friendly, helpful and seemed to like there jobs. The location seemed odd at first but it was protected from The wind. My only complaint was the tents were very close together and neighbors snoring kept me up one night.
Aug 06, 2014
My family enjoyed the amenities. Mens restroom improperly placed toilet paper dispenser. Makes using the toilet uncomfortable.
Aug 05, 2014
This was absolutely the worst location for a campsite I have ever stayed in! Not to mention the $50 price tag for a tent site that was about very small and had no privacy. Only plus was the pool and friendly staff however the location is terrible and I would never stay there or recommend this KOA to anyone.
Aug 05, 2014
I appreciate how nice the staff was and how clean everything was. We have stayed at other campgrounds but you are the best. Lori Corcoran
Aug 04, 2014
Camp was clean, safe, friendly staff, and had a great ADA bathroom. The only con is that they only had one ADA bathroom. It wasn't marked on the big map, brochure, and if it wasn't for the little sticker I would have missed it when I went to complain. If I was handicapped I would be livid. I had a broken ankle and I will be healed soon. They need 2 ADA bathrooms and they should be clearly marked.
Aug 03, 2014
Sandy, dusty, windy and poor location. To close at the road for tenting. To unflat tenting places. To small..
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
I enjoyed our stay. Bathrooms were clean and everyone was respectful of quiet time. Thank you for a nice stay.
Aug 01, 2014
Clean bathrooms, nice people. Some road and industrial noise in the daytime.
Jul 31, 2014
everything very nice for our RV hookups. For my son's and nephews tent experience a different thing. you need more garbage cans, keep sites smooth and safe. and most important, with over a 100 campers, the bath rooms need to be cleaned more than once a day. Plus who ever is cleaning is only doing a sub par job. I saw the same piece of TP on the floor for 3 days. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Jul 30, 2014
Everything was very nice except the bathrooms were pretty gross with nearly non-working hand dryers
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
id like everything but what you advertise internet connection was not working.
Jul 27, 2014
great place for families! Lots of activities and anemnities! Already recommeded to others and we are coming back!
Jul 25, 2014
I would put more tie dye nights on per week as the one the week we stayed happened once, the day we left and I really wanted to do that event. And the only other thing I would say is the bathrooms towards the back should be remodeled like the front ones. Other than that, excellent place! Fellow campers were awesome, and the staff was very friendly and kept the place nice and clean.
Jul 25, 2014
lots and lots of fun for us and are pets. but the wifi was not the best I had to sit in the store or the laundry room to use it and a lot of others were having the same problem.
Jul 24, 2014
The restrooms are clean and the campground well maintained. The pool was a bit small and the wifi is good for email, overall family oriented.
Jul 24, 2014
My son and I only stayed one night, because we had reservations a couple hours south of Eureka. Our stay was great. They had a game room and several outside games to play. My son and I played that evening and most of the morning, til it was time to checkout. Great for family with children.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Excellent facilities; friendly staff. I was surprised how many activities were available without having to leave the campground.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
The grounds are beautiful and the restrooms are really rather lovely. It's a wonderful family atmosphere to be in. I was a tent camper, and the plots were not super private, but I would still stay here again! Very pleased.
Jul 15, 2014
We had a great time and enjoyed all the extras the KOA had to offer. Kids love the bikes, ice cream social and hay rides. We'd go again.
Jul 15, 2014
We had a great time at the eureka koa! This is our second year staying here for our annual coast trip and we plan on coming for years to come! Fascility is clean and activities are fun! We love eureka koa!!
Jul 14, 2014
Very clean and friendly environment. Lot's of kid and Family activities. Had a great time. Thank you.
Jul 13, 2014
This is the only KOA I've stayed at. Really nice experience. Clean, safe, well maintained. Lots of activities for the family.
Jul 13, 2014
The kids loved all the outside games you have to play. Also the hay ride was a big hit. Thanks.
Jul 11, 2014
Campground close to hwy. Noise. Other than that, it was nice. Clean bathrooms and showers. Very kid friendly.
Jul 03, 2014
Friendly staff, nice accommodations, clean restrooms & showers, the kids loved it!
Jul 03, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay! The people were friendly, the whole campground was so clean, the restrooms were amazingly clean! Thank you for making our stay feel welcomed and relaxing.
Jul 01, 2014
excellent service, friendly people, good wifi
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Great facility!
Jun 22, 2014
We had a great time staying here. My daughter loved the bike rental as well as the social events you had there. Anything we forgot to pack or got at the store before arriving, you had everything we needed. Only one problem but not your fault, we had noisy neighbor that didn't follow the quiet rule between 10pm to 7am on our last night. Thank you for the wonderful visit we had.
Jun 18, 2014
great place for families to stay was very happy
Jun 18, 2014
Very nice. Clean restrooms. Lots of trees.
Jun 15, 2014
The kampground is clean and well kept. Staff are friendly. There are fun activities for the whole family. It's a great place to stay.
Jun 11, 2014
We had a great time! Your camp ground is clean, quiet and has a large variety of activities. Very dog friendly, too!
Jun 10, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.