Eureka KOA

4050 North Highway 101

Eureka, CA 95503

Reserve: 800-562-3136

Info: 707-822-4243

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Tent Reviews

Jul 30, 2015
Out of 7 campgrounds we stayed at this vacation, this was THE WORST!! Not only did they "misplace" our registration, they claimed I had made it for another state. I provided them with the confirmation e-mail and the staff played dumb. We did not spend the night there and there is STILL a charge on my credit card, despite multiple conversations.
Jul 30, 2015
The cart rides and bonfire (when they do them: 2 out of 3 days) and mini-golf and horse shoes were great for the kids. There were problems in the past (with drug users), which is why the bathrooms have a key code. It still doesn't feel completely safe, but the pool and hot tube were clean and heated. The showers were hot and usually there was no line.
Jul 30, 2015
The cart rides and bonfire (when they do them: 2 out of 3 days) and mini-golf and horse shoes were great for the kids. There were problems in the past (with drug users), which is why the bathrooms have a key code. It still doesn't feel completely safe, but the pool and hot tube were clean and heated. The showers were hot and usually there was no line.
Jul 29, 2015
Really nice KOA for the kids. They had all the things other KOAs have in this KOA like pool, golf, playgrounds, gameroom, and many others. The bon fire was great. Only negative was tight parking for tenters.
Jul 28, 2015
Bonfire was great for our kids. Office staff was helpful and friendly. Would come again.
Jul 27, 2015
It wasn't a bad place but the bathrooms/showers could have been cleaner and one bathroom stall was out of toilet paper for 2 days. By the time it got filled all 3 were out of toilet paper. Other than that it was ok.
Jul 27, 2015
I loved this KOA. The people that work there are polite and inviting very sweet. Really enjoyed our stay and will be back again for sure.So much to do just at the kampground alone. Nice vacation away from Redding heat for sure.
Jul 27, 2015
Very friendly staff and cool camping to relax.
Jul 26, 2015
Wonderful stay...I always like the accommodation at KOA with the clean swimming pool and hot tub.....My only suggestion was the grounds need to be landscaped a little better...the trees and bushes are hanging over fire pits, and the sparks are killing all the leaves, plus it might be a fire hazard...other than that it was nice people, excellent grounds.....thank you
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
Okay,I arrived with wife and myself KOA is more for young families and older couples and dogs the facility Is very clean and we'll run! If I needed a place again most likely I'll pick KOA!
Jul 24, 2015
We had our reservations about staying near Eureka in this location, but we were pleasantly surprised. The tent sites were rather small, but the bathrooms were clean and my husband loved the ice cream social when we arrived. Thanks!
Jul 24, 2015
Très chouette camp, sites de tente pas tous propres (pet walk) Manque de papier WC chronique dans les installations
Jul 24, 2015
I arranged for late check in. The hosts did not provide the bathroom code or the WiFi code. Nice amenities but the camp sites are crammed really close together
Jul 23, 2015
Nice place, quite
Jul 23, 2015
respectful neighbors. Clean facilities!
Jul 22, 2015
Very clean.Staff really go out of their ways to make you welcome.Great for RVers or trailer camping. Seems particularly suited for folks who want more activities or amenities and/or have small kids.Only reason for lower rating is strong personal preference for tent camping in undeveloped areas, privacy and wild space. Highly recommend for those who want camping without the wild part :>
Jul 22, 2015
quiet, clean and a good time was had by all.
Jul 22, 2015
Words cannot describe our visit here. My heart was so full on our drive home. Thank you for an amazing, clean, fun, and safe stay. We can't wait to visit again!
Jul 22, 2015
Nice sized area, very clean. Extra friendly people. I'll go back.
Jul 22, 2015
Only stayed one night but our 12 year old had a great time. Clean KOA with all the fun I remember.
Jul 21, 2015
Loved the activities, generally good vibe, couldn't get the Internet to work, didn't love the codes on the bathrooms, bathrooms were super busy, not much is spectacular about the natural environment
Jul 20, 2015
First time at a KOA. Great campground to stay at with little kids. They playground is awesome to have, night time activities are great. It's like camping in your back yard.
Jul 19, 2015
Clean, near, and friendly.
Jul 17, 2015
Campground is centrally located between Arcata & Eureka. Friendly staff. Plus, lots to do for the kids! We will stay again next summer!
Jul 17, 2015
This KOA is very clean and the staff is very nice. We showed up early but she still gave us a spot to set up tent. There are a few cool spots in town that are close to this KOA. Overall good experience
Jul 15, 2015
Another restroom or 2 for the furthest areas would do wonders.
Jul 14, 2015
It was a great place to stay! The tent sites were pretty close to one another with little shade, but it was fine for one night. The activities provided were fun.
Jul 13, 2015
One of our best stays. The facilities were nice. They had activities for all ages. We went to a group bonfire. The camp hosts were wonderful.
Jul 13, 2015
Very nice and clean, Our grandchildren loved all the games and the pool.
Jul 13, 2015
Lovely place. Nice and relaxed atmosphere. Clean bathrooms. Fantastic activities for families
Jul 13, 2015
nice and friendly
Jul 13, 2015
Crowded in mid-July, but enjoyable and friendly.
Jul 12, 2015
facility was clean, staff friendly, convenient location to Eureka & Arcata.
Jul 12, 2015
Cute, close but cute and clean!
Jul 11, 2015
It was great. The facilities were great and the staff were super friendly and nice. Highly recommend!
Jul 10, 2015
This KOA should really put some effort into making sure children keep the three wheeled bikes in a very specific area. and certainly by tent campers. We had 2 dogs with us. It wasn't really a problem but totally could present a problem to dog owners, let alone the privacy of other campers. Secondly, tent spaces are too close to the bathrooms and one another.
Jul 09, 2015
It was very noisy and the facilities including the pool and hot tub were dirty and brown.
Jul 06, 2015
It was enjoyable! My whole family enjoyed staying there.we will return for more fun vacations in the future.
Jul 06, 2015
I cannot say enough good things about Eureka KOA. The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly, the spaces were large and well-equipped, and the location was beautiful. Looking forward to our next stay there!
Jul 06, 2015
everything is good except WiFi. it is so slow I even could not read my emails.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
I'm not much for "glamping" but the KOAs are great and a nice break when stopping through town or for a long stay. This is much better than a hotel because of all the fun things there are to do just at the campground. We were going to head into town for the night but there was more to do at the KOA so we stuck around and had a great time at camp. I think the gift cards they offer are a great idea!
Jul 04, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. They posted events for social gatherings daily. The camp grounds is in good location. The grounds are kept cleaned and well maintained. I would recommend to others who are looking to stay at camp grounds in this area.
Jul 04, 2015
a truly excellent time. hay rides, bonfire, ice cream social, free mini golf, and the nice lady serving pancake breakfast with chocolate chips on top. just go do it
Jul 03, 2015
Nice place. would stay again.
Jul 03, 2015
It was nice and well runed but not much beauty around it as far as trails or things to walk to or maybe i just missed it. But above all i would say that, yes i would stay there again for sure
Jul 01, 2015
A clean, quiet campground.
Jul 01, 2015
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms with hot showers! Lots of activities for the kids.
Jun 30, 2015
When you first pull off the highway, you see an industrial area but then you get to the KOA and realize you are in a mini camp oasis. This camp grew on me quite a bit. My son loved the golf, pool and daily events. It was peaceful and very clean, especially the bathrooms. I would stay again in a heartbeat. Thanks!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.