Eureka KOA

4050 North Highway 101

Eureka, CA 95503

Reserve: 800-562-3136

Info: 707-822-4243

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Tent Reviews

Jul 27, 2014
great place for families! Lots of activities and anemnities! Already recommeded to others and we are coming back!
Jul 25, 2014
I would put more tie dye nights on per week as the one the week we stayed happened once, the day we left and I really wanted to do that event. And the only other thing I would say is the bathrooms towards the back should be remodeled like the front ones. Other than that, excellent place! Fellow campers were awesome, and the staff was very friendly and kept the place nice and clean.
Jul 25, 2014
lots and lots of fun for us and are pets. but the wifi was not the best I had to sit in the store or the laundry room to use it and a lot of others were having the same problem.
Jul 24, 2014
The restrooms are clean and the campground well maintained. The pool was a bit small and the wifi is good for email, overall family oriented.
Jul 24, 2014
My son and I only stayed one night, because we had reservations a couple hours south of Eureka. Our stay was great. They had a game room and several outside games to play. My son and I played that evening and most of the morning, til it was time to checkout. Great for family with children.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Excellent facilities; friendly staff. I was surprised how many activities were available without having to leave the campground.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
The grounds are beautiful and the restrooms are really rather lovely. It's a wonderful family atmosphere to be in. I was a tent camper, and the plots were not super private, but I would still stay here again! Very pleased.
Jul 15, 2014
We had a great time and enjoyed all the extras the KOA had to offer. Kids love the bikes, ice cream social and hay rides. We'd go again.
Jul 15, 2014
We had a great time at the eureka koa! This is our second year staying here for our annual coast trip and we plan on coming for years to come! Fascility is clean and activities are fun! We love eureka koa!!
Jul 14, 2014
Very clean and friendly environment. Lot's of kid and Family activities. Had a great time. Thank you.
Jul 13, 2014
This is the only KOA I've stayed at. Really nice experience. Clean, safe, well maintained. Lots of activities for the family.
Jul 13, 2014
The kids loved all the outside games you have to play. Also the hay ride was a big hit. Thanks.
Jul 11, 2014
Campground close to hwy. Noise. Other than that, it was nice. Clean bathrooms and showers. Very kid friendly.
Jul 03, 2014
Friendly staff, nice accommodations, clean restrooms & showers, the kids loved it!
Jul 03, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay! The people were friendly, the whole campground was so clean, the restrooms were amazingly clean! Thank you for making our stay feel welcomed and relaxing.
Jul 01, 2014
excellent service, friendly people, good wifi
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Great facility!
Jun 22, 2014
We had a great time staying here. My daughter loved the bike rental as well as the social events you had there. Anything we forgot to pack or got at the store before arriving, you had everything we needed. Only one problem but not your fault, we had noisy neighbor that didn't follow the quiet rule between 10pm to 7am on our last night. Thank you for the wonderful visit we had.
Jun 18, 2014
great place for families to stay was very happy
Jun 18, 2014
Very nice. Clean restrooms. Lots of trees.
Jun 15, 2014
The kampground is clean and well kept. Staff are friendly. There are fun activities for the whole family. It's a great place to stay.
Jun 11, 2014
We had a great time! Your camp ground is clean, quiet and has a large variety of activities. Very dog friendly, too!
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
May 27, 2014
This campground is just off the 101. Everything was well-maintained, and there were clean bathrooms. The ladies running it were nice and friendly.
May 27, 2014
wi fi is very poor frustrating doing business with slow or no response,no other services used, dry rv space
May 27, 2014
We truely enjoy our time at your camp ground. The staff are freindly and hard workers! Love the remodeled BR and clean grounds.
May 26, 2014
May 21, 2014
Treated like family. Nice facilities and absolutely the cleanest restrooms and showers I've ever seen. Sweet tent camping !!!
May 21, 2014
Nice and quiet, real good experience, will come back, friendly staff.
May 19, 2014
Could not have been better. Everything clean. Used the hot tub. Camp site was fabulous. Staff were great.
May 14, 2014
We have visited this KOA several times. Great place for family trips and staff is very friendly!!
May 05, 2014
Apr 19, 2014
Very clean facility. Though I was up by 5am each morning and came back to camp after 11pm, I felt as though my belongings were safe and I felt totally comfortable. I heard crickets, frogs, and the "moo" of cows each evening...very nice. The staff I interacted with were very polite and saw to it that everything was taken care of.
Apr 15, 2014
Really enjoyed our stayed!
Apr 07, 2014
The gronds were nice and clean. the bathrooms had ample hot water and were clean. They have a family/disabled bathroom with a shower and 2 shower heads. The family shower was great I am a disabled vetran and it was nice to actually have the room and facilities to use. The staff were friendly and very helpful. I spoke to three different staff members and they were all knowledgable about the area.
Mar 21, 2014
a great place to stay.Not much more. The bathrooms were`t cleaned for three days. And the gras was too high for the tentsites. Very wet in the morning.
Jan 20, 2014
Friendly staff going out of their way to help and very nice showers
Dec 03, 2013
Friendly camp host, nice clean bathroom facilities, and in a location only a few minutes drive to downtown Eureka. My fiancé and I went just went back here for a second stay in a tent site (also stayed in a Kamping Kabin previously) and will gladly be back any time we have an overnight stop near Eureka. Thanks for another great stay KOA!
Nov 20, 2013
Hello, I had reserved a cabin (1 night ea) for Nov.n13 and 18. the first stay -- everything smooth and as usual. The second stay -- not. They we're excellent(compensated m2nd) both times. The cabin was satisfactory. So no problem there. The 18th, even before I opened the door to the cabin, I smelled STRONG varnish chemicals There was no way I could sleep with that odor. Next time, call/warn me!
Oct 24, 2013
Rained over night, still heading south to find the sun.
Oct 18, 2013
Very friendly staff! Washrooms not maintained and constant car/truck noise throughout the night!
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
the site was nice. people were friendly. but the saw mill next door was running all night the first night, drunks being loud also. the drunks were quieted, the saw mill did not run the next night. pretty nice. would do a cabin here again but not a tent. too noisy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.