Eureka KOA

4050 North Highway 101

Eureka, CA 95503

Reserve: 800-562-3136

Info: 707-822-4243

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Tent Reviews

Sep 26, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
The only thing I'd change about this place is the fact they don't sell beer. Other than that it was by far the nicest campground I stayed at on an I-5 motorcycle trip
Sep 22, 2014
First KOA visit. I would choose here over a hotel even if money was no object. The kids loved it, it was immaculate, and everyone was friendly. It wasn't too crowded, which I am sure helped. We'll definitely be back.
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
This was the worst KOA campground. The girl who checks you in was rude. Also at all the KOA's I've been to they are very informative not here. It was loud till 2 am. This was my first visit to this KOA and my last.
Sep 08, 2014
Nice camp good people :)
Sep 01, 2014
Friendly staff, clean, and nice tent sites.
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
A little crowded but a fun place for families with lots of entertainment for little ones. Well kept and friendly staff too!
Aug 31, 2014
Positives: Clean showers and bathrooms. Free showers. Great customer service. Negatives: VERY LOUD all night. no privacy. Maybe it could be a good place to rv camp but definately not a good place to tent camp.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
I've already recommended it to other people. We stayed three nights in total and I was sad to leave. The staff is great!!
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Nice to have the showers and hot tub, although tub was a bit dirty. Glad the little store was there for a quart of milk as well.
Aug 25, 2014
Great campsite, restrooms were clean and staff was friendly.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
It was a great stay (wish it were longer). The people we meet here are always fun and friendly.
Aug 22, 2014
My first time EVER at a KOA and it was PERFECT! Thank you for everything! I will DEFINITELY be staying here again sometime. I had to bring my daughter to college and the KOA was the best option for us financially!! PLUS... there were no tv distractions... so it was good bonding time!
Aug 22, 2014
Good general stay, however, the campsites are very close together. The quiet hours need to be reinforced or campers reminded regularly. In addition, there was a threatening dog off leash two sites from mine. Owners must be told in check in: no dogs off leash.
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
It was a little difficult to find. Better signage on the road is recommended. My GPS took me to the Honda dealership up the road. Staff was very friendly. I appreciated the lending library in the camp store.
Aug 20, 2014
Very crowded due to small tent sites with little separation. The location is behind a lumber mill next to the highway, which doesn't really create that cozy "KOA camping" feel that makes staying at a KOA so special. The campground was relatively clean, though, and the pool/spa was refreshing. All in all, a good place to stay for a night while traveling; I couldn't imagine staying longer though.
Aug 20, 2014
I always stay at this KOA when I come to Eureka, Ca. On vacation, it's easy access to town and I always receive excellent service.
Aug 19, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed all of the activities that were available. The store had those little things you forget or just run out of. Very nice experience.
Aug 19, 2014
Not so great things: 1 - there were ANTS all over our campsite 2 - the counters next to the sinks were always soaking wet 3 - the water faucet is right next to the electrical outlets seems unsafe to me Great things about our stay: 1 - lots of activities for kids 2 - friendly people 3 - we feel safe staying here with our kids
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Campground was nice. Friendly staff Second washroom needed servicing, drains backed up
Aug 13, 2014
stayed just one night, the facilities all seemed great and the bathrooms were clean. We were really thankful for the late check in!
Aug 13, 2014
I used this location as a base for exploring the area. Great location for the Redwood state and national parks. The park was clean and campsite was fine. All and all was very pleased with my stay.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Very nice campground!
Aug 11, 2014
Great time. Staff was very helpful and made the experience wonderful and memorable.
Aug 10, 2014
Tent site ground is very uneven; needs grading for better comfort.
Aug 09, 2014
Was great, really impressed with how clean the showers and restroom are. Playground was great for the kids. Enjoyed how quiet the campground was after 10. So nice!
Aug 08, 2014
Facility was well maintained and staff was friendly, helpful and seemed to like there jobs. The location seemed odd at first but it was protected from The wind. My only complaint was the tents were very close together and neighbors snoring kept me up one night.
Aug 06, 2014
My family enjoyed the amenities. Mens restroom improperly placed toilet paper dispenser. Makes using the toilet uncomfortable.
Aug 05, 2014
This was absolutely the worst location for a campsite I have ever stayed in! Not to mention the $50 price tag for a tent site that was about very small and had no privacy. Only plus was the pool and friendly staff however the location is terrible and I would never stay there or recommend this KOA to anyone.
Aug 05, 2014
I appreciate how nice the staff was and how clean everything was. We have stayed at other campgrounds but you are the best. Lori Corcoran
Aug 04, 2014
Camp was clean, safe, friendly staff, and had a great ADA bathroom. The only con is that they only had one ADA bathroom. It wasn't marked on the big map, brochure, and if it wasn't for the little sticker I would have missed it when I went to complain. If I was handicapped I would be livid. I had a broken ankle and I will be healed soon. They need 2 ADA bathrooms and they should be clearly marked.
Aug 03, 2014
Sandy, dusty, windy and poor location. To close at the road for tenting. To unflat tenting places. To small..
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
I enjoyed our stay. Bathrooms were clean and everyone was respectful of quiet time. Thank you for a nice stay.
Aug 01, 2014
Clean bathrooms, nice people. Some road and industrial noise in the daytime.
Jul 31, 2014
everything very nice for our RV hookups. For my son's and nephews tent experience a different thing. you need more garbage cans, keep sites smooth and safe. and most important, with over a 100 campers, the bath rooms need to be cleaned more than once a day. Plus who ever is cleaning is only doing a sub par job. I saw the same piece of TP on the floor for 3 days. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Jul 30, 2014
Everything was very nice except the bathrooms were pretty gross with nearly non-working hand dryers
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.