Eureka KOA

4050 North Highway 101

Eureka, CA 95503

Reserve: 800-562-3136

Info: 707-822-4243

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

RV Reviews

Jul 19, 2014
We had a great stay. The Grandkids had a blast in the pool and bikes at the resort. Thank you... :)
Jul 19, 2014
The park needs some work! The park looks very nice at the office, but campsites need cleaning and maintenance. The park is in a a very bad location but about in line with most KOA's. My main complant would be the firepit, very smoky park from evening until morning. We could not even enjoy the nice weather. I believe KOA's encourage campfires so they can make a profit on selling firewood.
Jul 19, 2014
Good place, great people, and will return if I'm back in the northern California area!!
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
nice stay. lots to do for kids.I did not like the location of the dump station. there was cabins and tents located very closeby.
Jul 17, 2014
This is a very kid friendly campground. We stayed 2 nights with 18 people in 5 RVs and had a great time. Great place to stay and make a day trip to the redwoods.
Jul 17, 2014
love all the activities
Jul 16, 2014
We stayed lastyear and thisyear. space 63 is a good space to be in . Thank you for a nice clean place to stay.We will be back.
Jul 16, 2014
We liked the park, but annoying that the bathroom combination changes, and cannot get the code unless the office is open. Secondly your internet is REALLY bad, we have stayed at many KOA campgrounds and this rates as one of the very worst!
Jul 15, 2014
Site unlevel and too many kids horsing around at the pool unsupervised. Friendly staff!
Jul 15, 2014
Great KOA. Lots of activities for kids.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Great family campground. Lots of activities for the kids. Ice cream socials were awesome!!
Jul 12, 2014
Great place for kids. Very well run park.
Jul 12, 2014
It was disappointing units too close together. Woke up at 3 by trucks with backup horns. Unkept sites. I would not recommend it to anyone. Very poor KOA. If it was the first place we had stayed with KOA we would never stay at one again.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Clean showers and quiet at night
Jul 04, 2014
Stayed 2 nights and it was very nice. Nice campground with good hosts. The reason for the 4 stars is price wich is higher than surrounding RV spots. Great bplace for kids and family with playground, miniature golf,and nightly hay ride.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
This was a great stay at KOA. We really liked this campground. The facility was clean and well kept. No dust to deal with, we didn't have kids with us, however other peoples children really enjoyed the miniature golf and pool. This was a great value.
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Just over night. Forget the WiFi. Nice people.
Jun 29, 2014
Friendly service
Jun 28, 2014
We love the Eureka KOA! All of the staff are so cheerful and helpful. They make us feel that we are family. We have stayed here several times and will continue to stay here every time we come to Eureka to watch the Humboldt Crabs baseball team play.
Jun 28, 2014
Frenly staff. Clean grounds.
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
vERY QUIET AND CHILDREN FRIENDLY. LOTS OF IMPROVEMENTS SINCE OUR STAY FROM SEVERAL YEARS AGO.THE DOG PLAY GROUND WAS great.
Jun 27, 2014
Eureka KOA continues work to upgrade facility. NEW! Restrooms, nicely done. Working on upgrading electrical system. Good TV Cable, excellent Wi-Fi - Except they block too much with netgear blocker, couldn't look at comics in my online newspaper.
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Great site friendly and reasonable
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Very nice!
Jun 21, 2014
Place is very nice and clean. Very well run. Our only complaint was that late arrivals after 10pm that woke us up. Also they were constantly Working and watering in our site. Not good for privacy.
Jun 21, 2014
Like this KOA. Washrooms were always immaculate and lots of hot water. The evening activities and the facilities for kids were great and also well utilized. Wifi was sporadic (not much bandwidth for number of users)
Jun 20, 2014
Restrooms and facilities well kept and very clean... Staff was very nice... and helpful. Great little camp store... and game room for the kids. Like most KOA's, I just wish there was a little more landscaping around the sites.
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Very friendly and clean bathrooms/showers. Really made it fun for kids with special events and all the features there. Would be even better in a different location closer to Redwoods, less highway noise and more mature trees with more private campsites.
Jun 19, 2014
You could not ask for nicer and more helpful people, just a really nice place to stay.
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
This stay was great. Never had to ask twice for anything. The staff was professional, the grounds clean and equipment in A-1 shape. We'll stay again when visiting the area. Thank you, James
Jun 12, 2014
Excellent location and friendly, helpful staff. Clean and quiet.
Jun 11, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground was clean, neat and well cared for. No complaints.
Jun 10, 2014
We enjoyed our stay and the park layout and friendliness of the staff
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
Very nice and well kept. Looking from the highway you would not think it was this nice. Office hours are weird. (closed from 11:00 till 2:00)
Jun 06, 2014
Staff was very friendly; very clean.
Jun 06, 2014
very Clean, quite, helpful staff, location to coastal activities, a bit far from town but OK.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.