Eureka KOA

4050 North Highway 101

Eureka, CA 95503

Reserve: 800-562-3136

Info: 707-822-4243

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

RV Reviews

Aug 26, 2015
Very nice place. Good location. Large sites.
Aug 25, 2015
Nice quite clean good location but hard to see entrance sign would stay again
Aug 24, 2015
We took our trailer to drop off our first year college student. While the KOA was ideally located near the college I was disappointed in the lack of greenery around the grounds.
Aug 24, 2015
Very nice park. Great for the family. We were only there for overnight but quiet and well kept.
Aug 23, 2015
This KOA is pretty run down and dirty the owners have lost interest in it. Other RV parks in the area have kept there grass green and they are much nicer. The employees were very nice and accomodating
Aug 23, 2015
Well organized, very clean. Friendly, helpful staff.
Aug 23, 2015
No problems
Aug 22, 2015
Its always a nice place to hang out
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
Internet was spotty, Cable reception was not clear Dump station was locked and unusable
Aug 21, 2015
very nice, warm feeling during our stay, staff was great, facilities were very clean. Great site.
Aug 21, 2015
Friendly staff, great restrooms, lots for kids to keep busy . Going back in three weeks.
Aug 21, 2015
Would love if there were lights on the court and playground to play after dark but otherwise great!
Aug 20, 2015
cable tv poor working order very terrible slow wifi really useless ! site rates way too high as far as the services being poor
Aug 19, 2015
Great campground with lots to do for the kids. Well stocked shop and very helpful staff.
Aug 19, 2015
nice spacing between RV's and clean grounds and buildings. Far enough from the highway to not be bothered by traffic noise
Aug 19, 2015
No hassle
Aug 18, 2015
I was disapointed when we had to use leveling blocks,cable TV reception was poor, and advertised WI FI signal was strong, but NO internet access. Office help was NOT cocerned. Not worth the $46.00 a night!
Aug 18, 2015
Well maintained RV park. Fun activities for kids. Dog friendly. Thank you!
Aug 18, 2015
My chance of returning has to do with the venue I went to over the weekend and the people who also brought their RVs. It was a good stay except the trash can were so full Saturday and then by Sunday it was overflowing.
Aug 16, 2015
Nice campground
Aug 15, 2015
a little bit to kid friendly. this was a first stay at a K O A for us. we will try more in the future.
Aug 15, 2015
At first we thought that our stay might be noisy because it was on the highway and our first impression of the overall park was not that great. However, the people in the office were super friendly and visible everywhere. The grounds were clean and there was a tonne of activities for our kids. Activities every night were planned for the kids and the park was close to everything we wanted to do.
Aug 14, 2015
We really enjoyed our short stay.
Aug 14, 2015
Wonderful family park and very friendly staff. Laundry room needs attention.
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
Great folks
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
Clean campground with friendly staff. Lots of activities. Easy access to Arcata, Eureka, and Humboldt State University.
Aug 11, 2015
Good property. Back in space with water and electric was wide and spacious. Cable tv did not work. Showers were hot and clean. Safe place. Not within walking distance of store or restaurant.
Aug 11, 2015
Very nice staff, clean facilities, lots of activities. Enjoyed the pancake breakfast and the ice cream social.
Aug 11, 2015
very clean campground, very courteous staff.
Aug 11, 2015
Great stay, helpful staff
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
WIFI TERRIBLE!!!!! PAINFULLY SLOW. However, friendly staff, nice place, nice showers and washroom. Pool was nice but very small. HOT TUB NEEDS CLEANING (too much foam means dead skin and no filter...)
Aug 10, 2015
Eureka Koa staff are so friendly and helpful. They make us feel like family. We loved talking with Robin and playing with Baxter every day. We hated to leave, but we will be back for sure.
Aug 10, 2015
Xxx
Aug 10, 2015
This is the 2nd time I've stayed at this facility. Both stays were just overnighters. The campground was much more full this time. Both times the facility and staff has been just fine.
Aug 10, 2015
Campground was clean. Lots of fun activities for kids and all free. Two complaints were not all sites, including ours, have fire pits (didn't know that until we arrived). Restroom stocking of TP was an issue one day. Location is central to many great things to do in the area.
Aug 09, 2015
Great campground but Wifi wasn't the best.
Aug 09, 2015
Nice place to stay... Close to Arcada and Eureka
Aug 08, 2015
We've stayed here many times and, as always, it was very enjoyable !!!
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
Women's restroom ran out of supplies every day and was dirty. Other than that it is a nice place for kids
Aug 07, 2015
I fully know we are in a drought in California but the dead grass and stickers everywhere were quite miserable. Take out the grass and stickers and put down DG. Better than tracking in stickers....
Aug 07, 2015
enjoyed my stay thanks
Aug 07, 2015
We love the Eureka KOA!
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Enjoyable
Aug 04, 2015
Wifi on edge of park does not work near office works good. No real dog walk just walked pups were we could dog run ok
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.