Eureka KOA

4050 North Highway 101

Eureka, CA 95503

Reserve: 800-562-3136

Info: 707-822-4243

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

RV Reviews

Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
It was clean and the staff was great. However, our site was at the far end of the park by abandoned trailers covered in plastic. Again, the staff was great, friendly and helpful.
Jul 25, 2014
Really nice staff and park, however, too many dogs running around w/o leash and barking and screaming kids. Next visit will request site way to the back.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
The Staff at Eureka KOA was outstanding! They even booked us into our next KOA at Cloverdale, CA
Jul 25, 2014
Always a pleasure to stay here. Everyone is friendly and helpful.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Wonderful staff!
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
It was great! The people were so friendly and accommodating. They had plenty of activities for the kids. Campground extremely clean, well kept. I highly recommend this KOA to anyone with kids.
Jul 22, 2014
As usual our stay was very nice. My only complaint is that our site apparently was over the septic tank and it smelled for three days. Not a pleasant surprise.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Have stayed here quite a few times and it was great, as usual!!!!
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
very nice staff!
Jul 19, 2014
We had a great stay. The Grandkids had a blast in the pool and bikes at the resort. Thank you... :)
Jul 19, 2014
The park needs some work! The park looks very nice at the office, but campsites need cleaning and maintenance. The park is in a a very bad location but about in line with most KOA's. My main complant would be the firepit, very smoky park from evening until morning. We could not even enjoy the nice weather. I believe KOA's encourage campfires so they can make a profit on selling firewood.
Jul 19, 2014
Good place, great people, and will return if I'm back in the northern California area!!
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
nice stay. lots to do for kids.I did not like the location of the dump station. there was cabins and tents located very closeby.
Jul 17, 2014
This is a very kid friendly campground. We stayed 2 nights with 18 people in 5 RVs and had a great time. Great place to stay and make a day trip to the redwoods.
Jul 17, 2014
love all the activities
Jul 16, 2014
We stayed lastyear and thisyear. space 63 is a good space to be in . Thank you for a nice clean place to stay.We will be back.
Jul 16, 2014
We liked the park, but annoying that the bathroom combination changes, and cannot get the code unless the office is open. Secondly your internet is REALLY bad, we have stayed at many KOA campgrounds and this rates as one of the very worst!
Jul 15, 2014
Site unlevel and too many kids horsing around at the pool unsupervised. Friendly staff!
Jul 15, 2014
Great KOA. Lots of activities for kids.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Great family campground. Lots of activities for the kids. Ice cream socials were awesome!!
Jul 12, 2014
Great place for kids. Very well run park.
Jul 12, 2014
It was disappointing units too close together. Woke up at 3 by trucks with backup horns. Unkept sites. I would not recommend it to anyone. Very poor KOA. If it was the first place we had stayed with KOA we would never stay at one again.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Clean showers and quiet at night
Jul 04, 2014
Stayed 2 nights and it was very nice. Nice campground with good hosts. The reason for the 4 stars is price wich is higher than surrounding RV spots. Great bplace for kids and family with playground, miniature golf,and nightly hay ride.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
This was a great stay at KOA. We really liked this campground. The facility was clean and well kept. No dust to deal with, we didn't have kids with us, however other peoples children really enjoyed the miniature golf and pool. This was a great value.
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Just over night. Forget the WiFi. Nice people.
Jun 29, 2014
Friendly service
Jun 28, 2014
We love the Eureka KOA! All of the staff are so cheerful and helpful. They make us feel that we are family. We have stayed here several times and will continue to stay here every time we come to Eureka to watch the Humboldt Crabs baseball team play.
Jun 28, 2014
Frenly staff. Clean grounds.
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
vERY QUIET AND CHILDREN FRIENDLY. LOTS OF IMPROVEMENTS SINCE OUR STAY FROM SEVERAL YEARS AGO.THE DOG PLAY GROUND WAS great.
Jun 27, 2014
Eureka KOA continues work to upgrade facility. NEW! Restrooms, nicely done. Working on upgrading electrical system. Good TV Cable, excellent Wi-Fi - Except they block too much with netgear blocker, couldn't look at comics in my online newspaper.
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Great site friendly and reasonable
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Very nice!
Jun 21, 2014
Place is very nice and clean. Very well run. Our only complaint was that late arrivals after 10pm that woke us up. Also they were constantly Working and watering in our site. Not good for privacy.
Jun 21, 2014
Like this KOA. Washrooms were always immaculate and lots of hot water. The evening activities and the facilities for kids were great and also well utilized. Wifi was sporadic (not much bandwidth for number of users)
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.