Eureka KOA

4050 North Highway 101

Eureka, CA 95503

Reserve: 800-562-3136

Info: 707-822-4243

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

RV Reviews

Jun 28, 2015
Lots of activities for children. Clean and nice. A little hard to find off of main road. Would stay there again.
Jun 27, 2015
Nice place. Friendly staff.
Jun 26, 2015
Didn't have the grandkids with us but they would have had a blast with all the things to do on the campground.
Jun 26, 2015
Entrance to the campground from hwy 101 was very dangerous if coming in from the north. The cable reception was very poor. We did like the horse though...
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
Just did an overniter, but the place was nice, quiet & friend- ly. Would stay there again.
Jun 24, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful with recommendations on local places to eat.
Jun 24, 2015
Very enjoyable! Thank y9u.
Jun 24, 2015
The staff is great, a special thanks to Robin, she was very helpful.
Jun 24, 2015
Clean, friendly and fun. Hayrides, bonfire, kids loved it!
Jun 23, 2015
Had a great time. WiFi a little slow. One bath has been upgraded, great. Other is still good but the stalls are small compared to upgraded. Great people, great place to stay.
Jun 23, 2015
Well kept park; Lots to do; Friendly staff. Clean bathrooms. Internet speeds could be better but it's a small gripe. Overall very good.Thanks.
Jun 22, 2015
Very clean, great hospitality, lots of amenities... Very nice park!
Jun 22, 2015
Wonderful camp really enjoyed our stay one of the cleanest & beautiful flowers I have seen😃☺️
Jun 22, 2015
We had a wonderful time and our dogs, Penny & Zoey, enjoyed K-0 Kamp !)
Jun 22, 2015
Although it was a brief stop over, we loved seeing how much they do for kids and families. Loving KOA.
Jun 22, 2015
Well worth the $$
Jun 21, 2015
Been staying here for a number of years, since before 1990's. Great place, centrally located to Arcata and Eureka Ca. Great Freanz Bakery outlet across 101 from the KOA. KOA has lots of activities in the summer. I think their most popular one is the Hay Ride - the kids really pile on for that one. Next would be the reclining tricycles, kids go nuts with those. Eureka? Stay here!
Jun 21, 2015
Met our needs
Jun 21, 2015
Great stay, wonderful staff. Quiet times in the newsletter shows 10pm to 8 am but the sign posted at the entrance to the park shows quiet time at 10 pm to 7 am. We were awaken both morning by neighbours who were talking loudly and banging pots at 7 am. That's rude!
Jun 16, 2015
Only stayed one night so did not have a chance to really look around. the entrance is hard to find and hard to navigate in a large rig. I would stay here again.
Jun 16, 2015
Had a great time and managers where very helpful and friendly.
Jun 16, 2015
Helpful staff. Clean campground. Clean restrooms. Great location just down the Hwy. from Humboldt State University and Arcata.
Jun 15, 2015
Lost power in middle of night. Was not sure the problem was not mine; but no problem at my next stop. Not sure power availability is sufficient to handle the demand required by the park.
Jun 15, 2015
Nice. It was what we have come to expect from KOA. Staff was friendly. We just wanted away from the heat. Only real negative were the burs in the grass.
Jun 14, 2015
Nice RV park and convenient location.
Jun 14, 2015
Very nice area for pet owners to take their dogs to for exercise without a bother to other campers. Recycling cans always a plus.
Jun 13, 2015
We were in a spot with a great view of some trailers and a modular building. Talking that out of the equation the camp was quiet and even though our child wasn't old enough to play they had plenty of entertainment for kids. Not our usual kind of camping but the central location between eureka and arcata worked out great for our trip. Thank you for a pleasant stay!
Jun 13, 2015
Jun 13, 2015
We pulled into the nice, quiet campground early in the day and got settled. Then, by mid-afternoon, a family came in right beside us and family members from the immediate area began arriving, having 3 additional vehicles at any one time. They placed their picnic table directly below our dining window and proceeded to sit out and talk until 10 that night. Yet 10 or more empty sites were ready far
Jun 12, 2015
Very clean and inviting. Lots to keep kids busy and out of adults way, especially when you travel without them. Didn't care for dogs barking when left in trailers where folds left for the day...permanent parties.
Jun 11, 2015
Our first stay at KOA in Eureka. It was clean, quiet and very enjoyable.
Jun 09, 2015
We stayed at this campground a few years ago and were looking forward to making it "home" during our return visit to Eureka. Once again we were very pleased. The staff is friendly and helpful. The restrooms are the nicest and cleanest we've ever come across at a KOA. The free golf, pool, hot tub, bikes, and activities make this a great place to spend a few days.
Jun 08, 2015
3rd time we stayed at this KOA. We will stay again. Suggest more souvenirs for store on site. I liked the take a book, leave a book shelves.
Jun 08, 2015
Nice park
Jun 07, 2015
Good ice cream social. Should review the 20/30 for correct breakers. Pointed out to staff, but didnt get a good feeling. Also reserved a 20/30 and was upgraded to a 50 w/o asking. Staff did put us as requested in the 20/30. Good local knowledge.
Jun 07, 2015
only suggest concrete pads for 50 per night
Jun 04, 2015
Jun 04, 2015
Jun 04, 2015
You always know what u get with koa
Jun 03, 2015
Jun 03, 2015
We always love staying here, this is probably our 6th or 7th stay. The employees are really nice and the facility is great.
Jun 02, 2015
The employees were very pleasant, however the staff was not RV knowledgable. Park had great pet area. Seemed to need upgrading, as it had been there for several years.
Jun 01, 2015
Had a great time. Kids loved the ice cream social.
May 31, 2015
May 31, 2015
We only stayed one night, but we found your campground clean and welcoming.
May 30, 2015
Park is beautiful - staff very helpful.
May 30, 2015
We arrived at 2:30pm to a closed office. Posted rules not enforced when it comes to unruliness, noise, & types of dogs allowed in park (2pit bulls & 3 noisy German Shepherds were our neighbors on our last 2 days. Spaces not level & unsafe with uneven grass areas riddled with gopher holes.50% spots r used 4 storage of campers & rvs.0 paper towels in Men bathrm & ineffective blowers.
May 30, 2015
Very polite and frindly staff. Enough space for the RV. A bit missing private sphere.
May 29, 2015
Great amenties and friendly staff. Enjoyed our stay.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.