Eureka KOA

4050 North Highway 101

Eureka, CA 95503

Reserve: 800-562-3136

Info: 707-822-4243

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

RV Reviews

Sep 28, 2014
Very noise
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
Need safety bars in showers. Nothing to hang on to.
Sep 24, 2014
Nice place clean , wifi limited , wifi and Internet are important tools for travelers, we depart KOA Eureka because of storm front moving in and came south to Watsonville KOa
Sep 24, 2014
Older park,but nicely maintained. Friendly staff, convenient location.
Sep 23, 2014
Great for dogs, big enough to walk around. Recycle was overflowing and needed to be cleaned up. All in all a great place to stay. Enough room between RV sites so you didnt feel crowded.
Sep 23, 2014
Bathrooms are getting old could use some updating. Good entertainment, games, put put,horseshoes, chess.
Sep 23, 2014
Teh people were really friendly.
Sep 21, 2014
Good campground, all went well, clean and quiet, recommended.
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Would stay here again. Staff helpful with our cable problem.
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Employees were very kind and helpful. The pet area was nice. Wi-Fi was fast, free, and easy to connect.
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
No complaints re service, the campground, however, seemed a bit drab but realize the water shortage may have something to do with this. The restrooms were immaculate.
Sep 17, 2014
Your upgrades in the past year or so are impressive. EXCELLENT staff and park
Sep 16, 2014
Terrific, very quiet, friendly staff,easy access to sites. Great.
Sep 15, 2014
Difficulté à trouver le camping
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
Tiffany working the desk acted like we disturb her lunch. Lunch time was 12 to one which I had never seen at a KOA. Then when asked a question for directions, she couldn't answer. The guy that was there didn't know anything. He informed us that he was grounds maintenance only. No, I will not stay there again and wouldn't recommend that place unless it was the only place available.
Sep 14, 2014
We were exhausted after a long drive from Big Sur. Your staff were great! And the showers were great! And the laundry was great! Thank you for your hospitality to an Australian couple. Cheers
Sep 13, 2014
short, but sweet. Good staff, good sites, good dog park and other amenities. Good Job KOA
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Very nice staff and facilities. Wifi weak in our site. Not a lot of space to maneuver bigger rigs.
Sep 09, 2014
Nice campground. Very clean. Easy access from Highway 101 on the California coastline.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
As I told the desk staff, this is one of the cleanest, nicest, quietest KOA campgrounds ever! We will continue to stay at this fine campground. Thanks for keeping such high quality control standards.
Sep 07, 2014
Nice park older needs upgrades
Sep 04, 2014
Wonderful facility and personal!! Was a wonderful visit!
Sep 02, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
The people were working there were fantastic. Unfortunately we got put at site 28 with the sewer boxes and could not handle the smell. We asked if we could move and they allowed us to find a new spot which was free of the sewer box smell.
Aug 31, 2014
Emphasis seems to be on cabins while big rig and pull through sites are lacking in character and personality. Grounds are not maintained and even appear neglected.
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
The entrance to the campground was not readily seen from coming down from the north on Hwy 101. They had ice cream night from 6:30 until 7:30 according to the person at the check-in desk, but when we arrive at 7:15 it was over and no explanation was given. The girl who told us the time in the first place just said that's the way it is and no other explanation. Not very friendly person at the desk
Aug 25, 2014
Conveniently located. Lots of kid activities make this good facility for families. Nice view of forested hillsides.
Aug 25, 2014
Nice place. Conveniently located. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
We love it here. Great place for kids. Only thing I would like better is if the pool was salt water instead of all the chlorine.
Aug 23, 2014
Not only did they have an ice cream social, but also had a movie later!! Nice clean facilities and park!!
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
The site next to us (drivers side of coach) was totally littered with dog poop. This did not allow us to keep our windows open because of the smell and trying to hook up and unhook was challenging to not step in the mess...
Aug 20, 2014
There was some partying from a site across from us that was a little bothersome to us but again, of all the KOA we have stayed at, yours was the best so far. I don't know if we will make it back but we send our friends to stay there. Keep up the good work. Nice Job!
Aug 20, 2014
The campground is small and confined sitting behind two industrial-like facilities. Very small showers at main building had heads that would come off and handles that would rotate with no control. Garbage cans on the site were not emptied. This is an OK place for an overnight.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.