Eureka KOA

4050 North Highway 101

Eureka, CA 95503

Reserve: 800-562-3136

Info: 707-822-4243

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

RV Reviews

Aug 25, 2014
Conveniently located. Lots of kid activities make this good facility for families. Nice view of forested hillsides.
Aug 25, 2014
Nice place. Conveniently located. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
We love it here. Great place for kids. Only thing I would like better is if the pool was salt water instead of all the chlorine.
Aug 23, 2014
Not only did they have an ice cream social, but also had a movie later!! Nice clean facilities and park!!
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
The site next to us (drivers side of coach) was totally littered with dog poop. This did not allow us to keep our windows open because of the smell and trying to hook up and unhook was challenging to not step in the mess...
Aug 20, 2014
There was some partying from a site across from us that was a little bothersome to us but again, of all the KOA we have stayed at, yours was the best so far. I don't know if we will make it back but we send our friends to stay there. Keep up the good work. Nice Job!
Aug 20, 2014
The campground is small and confined sitting behind two industrial-like facilities. Very small showers at main building had heads that would come off and handles that would rotate with no control. Garbage cans on the site were not emptied. This is an OK place for an overnight.
Aug 20, 2014
Loved the giant chess set and minigolf! Plenty of toilets and showers. Store was open late and lots of board games in rec room.
Aug 19, 2014
Very nice RV park. Good facilities. Plenty of things for kids to do. Conveniently located near Eureka attractions.
Aug 18, 2014
Poor 50amp service electricty was very poor on the two lots that we stayed on
Aug 18, 2014
Lots to do at this campground.
Aug 18, 2014
Personnel ok,terrains pas tres propre,pas au niveau,rue tres etroite pour faire marche arriere,pas d'eau chaude dans les douches.rue tres noirs le soir lorsque nous devons aller au toilette.
Aug 18, 2014
We live in Reddng Ca and decided to stay a few days on the coast. We usually stay in a hotel but this time we thought we would try camping. we have stayed in KOA's before. It was great ,enjoyed the camp fire and the pancake breakfast. We are coming back soon. We have a toy hauler for our Harley and like riding along the coast. We like the location of the camp grounds. The staff was great.
Aug 17, 2014
Clean and relatively quiet.
Aug 14, 2014
This is a great KOA. It's well-maintained, the staff is friendly and there is lots here for families to do. We've stayed here before and we will return.
Aug 14, 2014
The online downpoint is not the campground's fault - the cool weather
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Good stay
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
very nice people and very friendly. good little store and a fun pancake breakfast. very clean bathrooms and lots of hot water.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Great location for touring the northern coast of California.
Aug 09, 2014
It was great. They had things going on it seems like all the time. Great location. Not far from the beaches. Had a great time. will be visiting again.
Aug 09, 2014
We really liked it here, another great KOA! Lots of family & kid activities, friendly & helpful staff, great K9 off-leash area too! Definitely would stay here again. We were here in a motorhome towing an enclosed trailer and there was plenty of room for us.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
awesome place, very friendly people
Aug 08, 2014
The family who manages the KOA was extremely helpful. They had different activities every night and my kids were so sad to leave. They had one of the cleanest pools I think I've ever seen, A newer playground, and very well-managed facility. Great central location for day trips to the Redwoods (North) Six Rivers (East) and Avenue of the Giants (South).
Aug 07, 2014
They only had 30 amp service and when we were watching TV and the furnace came on it tripped the breaker at the service panel.
Aug 06, 2014
Very disappointing...kids are always in the hot tub with no supervision!
Aug 06, 2014
Bathroom near office was the nicest anywhere. Ladies in the office were very nice. Good store.
Aug 04, 2014
Facilities were clean and well-maintained. The campground is very conveniently located in relationship to HSU, where I attended a week-long music workshop. My only complaint is about thoughtless noisy campers who cut through sites getting to the restrooms at night and early morning.
Aug 04, 2014
Nice & clean, plenty of activity for families (swimming, mini golf, hay rides). Locked bathrooms are a bother.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
So much fun in this koa my kids had a great time it was very clean and staff was very helpful and kind!
Aug 04, 2014
The 2 girls that work the front are very friendly and this KOA was a GREAT stay. So much going on here!!
Aug 02, 2014
Just stayed 1 night while passing through. Worked out great for us.
Aug 02, 2014
The girl checking us in was very helpful and friendly. Campground was clean and bathrooms were very nice kept up.
Aug 01, 2014
Great Central Location for seeing the sights. The staff was nice. The camp ground was clean and quite even with a boy scout troup there part of the time.Great Vacation
Aug 01, 2014
Really nice place, but just a concern... We lost a dog ball on side walk way path into huge thorn bushes that as we tried to get ball we realized how dangerous and if you fell in or a child fell in you would never get them out without major injury. A fence should be built! Just a concern.
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
The staff were good natured and helpful. My cell phone malfunctioned, giving me the wrong time. I checked out late and they were understanding. My site was level and well organized. The dog yard was clever.
Jul 30, 2014
other than hot tub not working it was great.Thanks for being so clean and accommodating
Jul 29, 2014
VERY poor wifi- data limits, slow, poor signal. Couldn't even use the KOA app to reserve at another in the future! Sited next to stored modular buildings. Park in need of much more landscaping. Very dusty. Staff not very engaged. Very poor value for the price. Not comparable to most other KOA's.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.