Eureka KOA

4050 North Highway 101

Eureka, CA 95503

Reserve: 800-562-3136

Info: 707-822-4243

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Cabin Reviews

Nov 25, 2014
The kampground was really great. Since we were the only ones staying there (in the kabin area) we had the run of the place. Kids loved the playground. The only downside is that it is located behind an industrial lumber yard which blocked the view of humboldt bay. The bathrooms were clean and newly redone. Would stay there again.
Nov 12, 2014
The KOA campsite is in a great location. The staff are very polite & helpful. The site is very clean & well kept. I like that there are activities for young and older people. Thank you for making my stay feel Safe.
Nov 10, 2014
Oct 30, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 24, 2014
enjoyed my visit. cottage was clean and pleasant people on staff. I will return.
Oct 24, 2014
We went to a family reunion in Eureka on Labor Day, we called the KOA and asked if they allowed dogs and if they had any cabins available. We rented a cabin, arrived late Friday night and in the morning we noticed a no dogs sign on the front door of the cabin...Our dog is very well behaved, doesn't get on beds and we had nowhere to go on a Holiday. We left the cabin cleaner than when we found it.
Oct 21, 2014
We pick staying at KOA before a hotel. My husband and I have stayed at many and have enjoyed everyone.the bathrooms were spotless and the cabinsurance were comfy and warm. And the campus was beautiful!
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Deluxe cabins are super and a great way to save money on hotels!! Cabin was clean and had adequate dishes. Loved the floor plan. Will be staying again sometime.
Sep 30, 2014
We stayed in a cabin and loved it. They were cozy and warm and entirely adorable! The pool was lots of fun, playground kept the kids entertained for hours. Friendly and helpful staff. Would love to come back and stay longer some time.
Sep 28, 2014
Friendly and clean campground. Had particular fun with the miniature golf and tetherball!! My husband, my daughter and her fiance'.
Sep 28, 2014
I would prefer that there not be any campfire pit in front of the cabin. Our neighbor let his smolder and went to bed. We were being choked by his smoke and had to get up in the middle of the night to extinguish it.
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
We loved Eureka KOA, cozy, clean and a heated pool and hot tub, awesome!
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
met all our needs and expectations. especially the extremely clean bathrooms!
Sep 16, 2014
The KOA is in a great location! Near the ocean, and in between Eureka and Arcata. There are so many fun things to do, I would recommend this KOA to all my friends.
Sep 11, 2014
We'll when we got there we couldn't check in until 2 pm. We had to think of stuff to do until 2pm witch was a inconvenience .
Sep 10, 2014
the best quit.dog friendly nice clean cabins will stay agin thanks,terri
Sep 09, 2014
Only problem was one of the showers in the men's restroom would not get hot and the nozzle didn't let enough water through. The other shower worked great! Hot & lots of pressure.
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Fun place! Lots of good things to do! Kids all seemed to be having fun!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Wonderful , it's extreamly clean at this site . I'll be back :)
Aug 29, 2014
Fun activities available. Washrooms clean.
Aug 28, 2014
Absolutely loved the place and highly recommend the Eureka KOA
Aug 27, 2014
The cabin was very clean, The grounds were well maintained. Staff was friendly and helpful. Only complaint was the amount of dishes in the kitchen. The cabin sleeps four but there were not all items for four people. However, we would definitely stay there again and have recommended the site to friends.
Aug 24, 2014
Our stay was fantastic! The only issue I had was that the stalls to dress and undress outside of the showers are so small, that a heavy person may be unable to do so. There is no privacy outside of the changing stalls, and many women are uncomfortable dressing and undressing in full view of everyone in the ladies room.
Aug 19, 2014
As always, staying at the Eureka KOA is awesome. Friendly staff, clean cabin, beautiful bathrooms and clean grounds. We will be back.
Aug 18, 2014
Great, friendly folks at this KOA. Nice clean facilities.
Aug 18, 2014
Tons of activities for kids. Beautiful weather and no bugs during our visit. Very friendly staff. Family bathroom next to store is the bomb!! Ssssh, don't tell anyone :)
Aug 18, 2014
We enjoy your facility. It's very well kept and staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Our dog loves your dog park.
Aug 18, 2014
Pretty nice for a busy summer night filled with kids. Nice people, nice service. Cute bunnies.
Aug 18, 2014
I loved it. The cabin was so comfortable for the four of us. It had everything we needed.
Aug 16, 2014
nice staff, cosy camping, cabin was great
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Great place for kids as well as short stay tent campers. Very safe and quiet.
Aug 15, 2014
Our family really enjoyed out 3 night stay. The kids had a lot to do to keep themselves busy. The cabin and the grouns were very clean. Staff was pleasant.
Aug 14, 2014
The staff there are fantastic! Bathroom was very clean, pool was well heated for the cool temps, and plenty of amenities.
Aug 14, 2014
My yelp review is still current http://www.yelp.com/biz/koa-eureka-eureka?hrid=xT_jwYDyxBzaGMs93-JYIQ
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
This KOA was a little crowded and the cabin was a little pricey for having no amenities. One bathroom was pretty dirty and smelled of sewer which was kind of nasty. However, the staff was friendly, knowledgeable, and my daughter enjoyed the playground.
Aug 09, 2014
Terrific! No criticisms! We are KOA fans for life now
Aug 09, 2014
Friendly, and well kept. The cabin was in tip-top condition and very clean. The bathrooms were also very clean. You couldn't ask for a nicer place to stay.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
The hosts were very helpful. Directed us to some local stores that aren't visible from the main drag. And even the Maint. Man loaned a tape measure!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.