Eureka KOA

4050 North Highway 101

Eureka, CA 95503

Reserve: 800-562-3136

Info: 707-822-4243

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Cabin Reviews

May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
KOA rooms were clean, bath room were well kept and clean, we enjoyed our selves
May 24, 2015
This was the second time I have stayed at this campground in the past few years on motorcycle tours. It is a satisfactory KOA campground and met most of my needs. The negative feedback I would offer would be that the wireless internet access was extremely poor. I have been to many KOA campgrounds and have never had a worse internet experience. Completely useless. Also do not like location.
May 19, 2015
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms, showers and cabins. A very pleasant stay.
May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
very clean. Nice people.
May 16, 2015
very friendly staff, grounds nicely kept up, cabin very clean
May 14, 2015
have been there 2 times, had a cabin both times, needs more food items in there store.
May 13, 2015
May 12, 2015
Always very happy with cleanliness and service. Thank you!
May 12, 2015
We love staying there! Everything is kept clean and the staff is extremely friendly and available to help.
Apr 20, 2015
We were very happy with our stay. It was within reasonable driving distance of all we wanted to see and do in the area. The staff person at check-in was awesome and answered all our endless questions and provided helpful info.
Apr 18, 2015
cabin was comfortable, especially cozy considering the rain that evening...
Apr 04, 2015
Loved this place, it was a short stay for us but the facility and the staff were great. My daughter loved the playground and mini golf the bathrooms were beautiful and the Kabin stayed warm with the built in heater.
Apr 02, 2015
Perfect!
Mar 30, 2015
Lovely campground. Very clean. Well run. Staff is great!!
Mar 24, 2015
Mar 23, 2015
once again, had an excellent stay, and the gal at the office was very helpful with numerous questions we had!!
Mar 22, 2015
Mar 22, 2015
Friendly helpful staff. Wall mounted reading light above the bed in Kabin a plus.
Mar 20, 2015
Feb 20, 2015
We had a lot of issues. On site manager was rdue upon our arrival. Our Kabin key was stolen from a after hours bulletin board. We would have been without bathroom key codes both nights if it wasn't for our amazing neighbor. Pool and hot tub were closed without notice. Office hours of 8-11, 2-6 are absolutely ridiculous. These are only part of the problems encountered but you only allow 400 charact
Feb 19, 2015
Very clean and well maintained bathrooms and showers. A lot of fun activities for kids and a great overall experience.
Feb 17, 2015
Feb 12, 2015
Always fun at Eureka KOA. They really pay attention to the residents stay.
Feb 10, 2015
nice and quite and clean. cabins nice, grounds nice and fully loaded. has everything you need.staff prof. and friendly.great stay
Feb 03, 2015
I was very happy with my Kamper Kabin accommodations in Eureka, CA. The cabin and restrooms were impecably clean which is as I've come to expect. I am only giving it a 4 star rating because the price is higher than I usually spend this type of lodging.
Jan 28, 2015
Enjoyed our time there...very quiet and cabin was clean and comfy...located between Eureka and Arcata so easy access to both places...
Jan 26, 2015
KOA is very clean, friendly staff, and safe. Thank you
Jan 21, 2015
Jan 19, 2015
Jan 18, 2015
I loved the cozy cabin I stayed in over the weekend. The heater inside kept me warm and the bed was comfortable enough that I got a great sleep. My only concern was I noticed the showers were not cleaned for 2 days in a row.
Jan 15, 2015
Jan 03, 2015
Excellent venue! Clean, organized, friendly. First time I've ever camped in a KOA too. Highly recommend to anyone to stay at Eureka KOA. We'll be back! Nora Read Coats, Ramona, CA
Dec 28, 2014
Dec 23, 2014
It was a wonderful stay and the hosts are fantastic people.
Dec 18, 2014
The facilities were clean, the staff were very helpful and engaging, the amenities (i.e. cute chess/checkers area, miniature golf, volleyball, dog run, etc.) were excellent and the Deluxe Kabin was perfect for our needs. Thanks, Larry Robinson
Dec 02, 2014
Awesome will stay again.
Nov 25, 2014
The kampground was really great. Since we were the only ones staying there (in the kabin area) we had the run of the place. Kids loved the playground. The only downside is that it is located behind an industrial lumber yard which blocked the view of humboldt bay. The bathrooms were clean and newly redone. Would stay there again.
Nov 12, 2014
The KOA campsite is in a great location. The staff are very polite & helpful. The site is very clean & well kept. I like that there are activities for young and older people. Thank you for making my stay feel Safe.
Nov 10, 2014
Oct 30, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 24, 2014
enjoyed my visit. cottage was clean and pleasant people on staff. I will return.
Oct 24, 2014
We went to a family reunion in Eureka on Labor Day, we called the KOA and asked if they allowed dogs and if they had any cabins available. We rented a cabin, arrived late Friday night and in the morning we noticed a no dogs sign on the front door of the cabin...Our dog is very well behaved, doesn't get on beds and we had nowhere to go on a Holiday. We left the cabin cleaner than when we found it.
Oct 21, 2014
We pick staying at KOA before a hotel. My husband and I have stayed at many and have enjoyed everyone.the bathrooms were spotless and the cabinsurance were comfy and warm. And the campus was beautiful!
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Deluxe cabins are super and a great way to save money on hotels!! Cabin was clean and had adequate dishes. Loved the floor plan. Will be staying again sometime.
Sep 30, 2014
We stayed in a cabin and loved it. They were cozy and warm and entirely adorable! The pool was lots of fun, playground kept the kids entertained for hours. Friendly and helpful staff. Would love to come back and stay longer some time.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.