Eureka KOA

4050 North Highway 101

Eureka, CA 95503

Reserve: 800-562-3136

Info: 707-822-4243

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Cabin Reviews

Mar 23, 2015
once again, had an excellent stay, and the gal at the office was very helpful with numerous questions we had!!
Mar 22, 2015
Mar 22, 2015
Friendly helpful staff. Wall mounted reading light above the bed in Kabin a plus.
Mar 20, 2015
Feb 20, 2015
We had a lot of issues. On site manager was rdue upon our arrival. Our Kabin key was stolen from a after hours bulletin board. We would have been without bathroom key codes both nights if it wasn't for our amazing neighbor. Pool and hot tub were closed without notice. Office hours of 8-11, 2-6 are absolutely ridiculous. These are only part of the problems encountered but you only allow 400 charact
Feb 19, 2015
Very clean and well maintained bathrooms and showers. A lot of fun activities for kids and a great overall experience.
Feb 17, 2015
Feb 12, 2015
Always fun at Eureka KOA. They really pay attention to the residents stay.
Feb 10, 2015
nice and quite and clean. cabins nice, grounds nice and fully loaded. has everything you need.staff prof. and friendly.great stay
Feb 03, 2015
I was very happy with my Kamper Kabin accommodations in Eureka, CA. The cabin and restrooms were impecably clean which is as I've come to expect. I am only giving it a 4 star rating because the price is higher than I usually spend this type of lodging.
Jan 28, 2015
Enjoyed our time there...very quiet and cabin was clean and comfy...located between Eureka and Arcata so easy access to both places...
Jan 26, 2015
KOA is very clean, friendly staff, and safe. Thank you
Jan 21, 2015
Jan 19, 2015
Jan 18, 2015
I loved the cozy cabin I stayed in over the weekend. The heater inside kept me warm and the bed was comfortable enough that I got a great sleep. My only concern was I noticed the showers were not cleaned for 2 days in a row.
Jan 15, 2015
Jan 03, 2015
Excellent venue! Clean, organized, friendly. First time I've ever camped in a KOA too. Highly recommend to anyone to stay at Eureka KOA. We'll be back! Nora Read Coats, Ramona, CA
Dec 28, 2014
Dec 23, 2014
It was a wonderful stay and the hosts are fantastic people.
Dec 18, 2014
The facilities were clean, the staff were very helpful and engaging, the amenities (i.e. cute chess/checkers area, miniature golf, volleyball, dog run, etc.) were excellent and the Deluxe Kabin was perfect for our needs. Thanks, Larry Robinson
Dec 02, 2014
Awesome will stay again.
Nov 25, 2014
The kampground was really great. Since we were the only ones staying there (in the kabin area) we had the run of the place. Kids loved the playground. The only downside is that it is located behind an industrial lumber yard which blocked the view of humboldt bay. The bathrooms were clean and newly redone. Would stay there again.
Nov 12, 2014
The KOA campsite is in a great location. The staff are very polite & helpful. The site is very clean & well kept. I like that there are activities for young and older people. Thank you for making my stay feel Safe.
Nov 10, 2014
Oct 30, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 24, 2014
enjoyed my visit. cottage was clean and pleasant people on staff. I will return.
Oct 24, 2014
We went to a family reunion in Eureka on Labor Day, we called the KOA and asked if they allowed dogs and if they had any cabins available. We rented a cabin, arrived late Friday night and in the morning we noticed a no dogs sign on the front door of the cabin...Our dog is very well behaved, doesn't get on beds and we had nowhere to go on a Holiday. We left the cabin cleaner than when we found it.
Oct 21, 2014
We pick staying at KOA before a hotel. My husband and I have stayed at many and have enjoyed everyone.the bathrooms were spotless and the cabinsurance were comfy and warm. And the campus was beautiful!
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Deluxe cabins are super and a great way to save money on hotels!! Cabin was clean and had adequate dishes. Loved the floor plan. Will be staying again sometime.
Sep 30, 2014
We stayed in a cabin and loved it. They were cozy and warm and entirely adorable! The pool was lots of fun, playground kept the kids entertained for hours. Friendly and helpful staff. Would love to come back and stay longer some time.
Sep 28, 2014
Friendly and clean campground. Had particular fun with the miniature golf and tetherball!! My husband, my daughter and her fiance'.
Sep 28, 2014
I would prefer that there not be any campfire pit in front of the cabin. Our neighbor let his smolder and went to bed. We were being choked by his smoke and had to get up in the middle of the night to extinguish it.
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
We loved Eureka KOA, cozy, clean and a heated pool and hot tub, awesome!
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
met all our needs and expectations. especially the extremely clean bathrooms!
Sep 16, 2014
The KOA is in a great location! Near the ocean, and in between Eureka and Arcata. There are so many fun things to do, I would recommend this KOA to all my friends.
Sep 11, 2014
We'll when we got there we couldn't check in until 2 pm. We had to think of stuff to do until 2pm witch was a inconvenience .
Sep 10, 2014
the best quit.dog friendly nice clean cabins will stay agin thanks,terri
Sep 09, 2014
Only problem was one of the showers in the men's restroom would not get hot and the nozzle didn't let enough water through. The other shower worked great! Hot & lots of pressure.
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Fun place! Lots of good things to do! Kids all seemed to be having fun!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Wonderful , it's extreamly clean at this site . I'll be back :)
Aug 29, 2014
Fun activities available. Washrooms clean.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.