Eureka KOA

4050 North Highway 101

Eureka, CA 95503

Reserve: 800-562-3136

Info: 707-822-4243

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Cabin Reviews

Apr 11, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean, warm bathrooms and showers. Plenty of hot water! Grounds are kept very well. Cabin clean, beds very comfortable. We will come back most definitely!
Apr 11, 2014
Apr 10, 2014
We love this campground! Cute and cozy without being small or cramped. Clean Bathrooms, and friendly staff. Nice amenities, too.
Apr 08, 2014
Apr 08, 2014
Great place to camp. Clean with lots of amenities. We arrived late but the staff left us a key and detailed map on how to find our cabin. Overall great experience.
Apr 01, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
This is the nicest KOA we have stayed at. Very clean-it had everything -even a doggie park, basketball, playground, pool, pool tables, great showers. They even called to tell us we left our coffee pot, but we were long gone by then and they only had our home phone.
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 29, 2014
Was nice to see there were no tv's in the cabins. The wife was very problematic.
Mar 27, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 09, 2014
Jan 21, 2014
Very nice. Hospitality was top notch. We rented several kabins n cottages for our out-of-town family during the weekend of my mothers memorial service. Everyone was very pleased and impressed with the accommodations and service.
Jan 20, 2014
Jan 14, 2014
The cabin we stayed was so comfortable to stay. Thanks,
Jan 11, 2014
Everything at the Eureka KOA was great. Hope to stay there again.
Jan 10, 2014
a hidden gem. I love to stay here in the Kabins when I'm visiting the area. It's much more accommodating and peaceful than any of the area hotels.
Jan 05, 2014
Jan 04, 2014
Dec 26, 2013
Dec 04, 2013
Nov 26, 2013
great accommodations in the delux cabin, very friendly staff! can't wait to come back
Nov 24, 2013
Nov 15, 2013
Nov 11, 2013
It met my need perfectly. Staff is friendly and accodatong,
Oct 25, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
We were very pleased with our stay although it was only for one night, we were passing through. The facility itself was very clean and the desk attendent very friendly and helpful. Although the immediate area outsiide the campground may not be that appealing, your drive to the heart of Eureka is only a short drive. There are also plenty places to choose to eat. Would stay again if ever in area.
Oct 19, 2013
Oct 19, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Excellent as always!
Oct 07, 2013
Great time, very nice staff - and the owner has pet bunnies that just happen to be the names of our kids, Isabella and Oliver! Everyone was amazed by that!
Oct 02, 2013
We really enjoyed it there, very clean, friendly staff, and helpful. Well supplied camping cabin, very nice. We hope to come back next year.
Oct 01, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Cabin was full of dust from sanding next door. My kids and I got sick with respiratory problems/severe allergies from the dust. Beds were extremely uncomfortable, like sleeping on a board! Room reeked of disinfectant. Very rough night. Definately wont stay there again :(
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
The staff at the Eureka KOA are first rate friendly and the facility is great!
Sep 15, 2013
The girls in the office were very friendly and helpful making our stay extremely enjoyable, though the park was nothing to write home about. If we ever pass through again we'll be sure to stay here.
Sep 11, 2013
What a great place!!!! Had a fabulous stay!!
Sep 10, 2013
We asked for help With fireplace making a loud noise No one showed up!!!
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Would have liked if the kabin was further from pool and common area. This campground seemed more like a parking lot for RVs. Put put golf needed covering over "greens". Stayed at Eureka KOA; enjoyed that more
Sep 03, 2013
Very disappointed. Bathrooms were disgusting. It felt like using gas station bathrooms. My family and I refused to shower or even brush our teeth in them. Entire campground set up was awful. We will not return or recommend it to anyone else.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. Accommodation were comfortable and clean. Did not have a fan in the cabin the last time but the two previous cabins had one. We will come back.
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
We enjoyed our stay in the cabin, only thing to improve is the WIFI connection. Sunday morning pancakes were great!
Aug 25, 2013
Too many sites in too small of a space - no privacy at all. Bathrooms were very cramped too.
Aug 25, 2013
The site did not allow me to send my review. I give the Eureka,CA KOA the highest marks possible and have recommended KOA to several friends and family, especially the Eureka KOA. As for comments to post: I am always warmly welcomed with smiles by all! I consider the Eureka KOA my "home away from home" when I am on vacation in the area!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.