Eureka KOA

4050 North Highway 101

Eureka, CA 95503

Reserve: 800-562-3136

Info: 707-822-4243

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Cabin Reviews

Jul 01, 2015
They were able to upgrade us to a Kamping Kabin with no warning (it looked like it could have rained and we were too tired to put up the tent). The bed was comfortable and the atmosphere was good. Clean bathrooms. Not as pretty as some of the other KOAs I have stayed at (Redwoods or Lassen) but friendly staff, and a clean, safe, quiet environment made up for it.
Jul 01, 2015
Comfortable cabins and wonderfully upgraded and CLEAN bathrooms. Very friendly staff
Jun 29, 2015
We had glorious time at KOA. Didn't expect that much. Very clean and well organized and near town center, bays ect.Yammy pan cake with coffee for breakfast was great. Only one thing it needs to be improve...storng internet connection.
Jun 28, 2015
No hot water
Jun 27, 2015
Very friendly, helpful staff and lots of fun activities. We enjoyed our stay!
Jun 27, 2015
Istayed at K-5. Sometime dusts was arisen when car was passing in front of K-5.It was stress during eating.
Jun 27, 2015
It was a great place to stay particularly so that our grandson, 5, could visit and have fun active things to do as compared to a motel room. We loved that there were board games to loan out, and small person golf clubs etc. why for sale ?
Jun 25, 2015
Our cabin was great, and I enjoyed participating in an activity in the activity center. The staff was helpful in answering our questions about where points of interest were located.
Jun 25, 2015
Very nice campground with a good staff and many activities for our 11 and 13 year-olds to participate in. Everything was clean and well maintained.
Jun 23, 2015
Clean, nice management, pool was ok, kids loved the Bunnies, cabins were great and roomy, very nice fire pits with cabins, porch with swing was a nice touch.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Great place! Lots of fun things to do for families!
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
What a wonderful little campground, so many fun activities for all ages. Very family oriented. Our deluxe cabin was gorgeous and so cozy!
Jun 18, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
Kind of noisy but very convenient to the redwoods. Good stop over coming or going.
Jun 16, 2015
I really enjoyed our stay here again. Clean bathrooms and cabins. Fun freindly atmosphere. Please don't go up on your prices tho!
Jun 13, 2015
We rented the deluxe cabin and we were so comfortable! The staff were the friendliest and knowledgeable of the area. We will definitely stay with them again!
Jun 13, 2015
Stayed with my stepdaughter and granddaughters in a deluxe cabin. Kids all had a great time with other kids playing Volleyball.
Jun 06, 2015
Beautiful cabin perfect little spot everything was great games mini golf free and a pool table friendly staff. Only downside....$10 to rent sheets and pillows room comes with none
May 31, 2015
I was allowed to take my dog in the office. The wall lamp above the bed in the cabin was a plus. Friendly staff.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
KOA rooms were clean, bath room were well kept and clean, we enjoyed our selves
May 24, 2015
This was the second time I have stayed at this campground in the past few years on motorcycle tours. It is a satisfactory KOA campground and met most of my needs. The negative feedback I would offer would be that the wireless internet access was extremely poor. I have been to many KOA campgrounds and have never had a worse internet experience. Completely useless. Also do not like location.
May 19, 2015
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms, showers and cabins. A very pleasant stay.
May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
very clean. Nice people.
May 16, 2015
very friendly staff, grounds nicely kept up, cabin very clean
May 14, 2015
have been there 2 times, had a cabin both times, needs more food items in there store.
May 13, 2015
May 12, 2015
Always very happy with cleanliness and service. Thank you!
May 12, 2015
We love staying there! Everything is kept clean and the staff is extremely friendly and available to help.
Apr 20, 2015
We were very happy with our stay. It was within reasonable driving distance of all we wanted to see and do in the area. The staff person at check-in was awesome and answered all our endless questions and provided helpful info.
Apr 18, 2015
cabin was comfortable, especially cozy considering the rain that evening...
Apr 04, 2015
Loved this place, it was a short stay for us but the facility and the staff were great. My daughter loved the playground and mini golf the bathrooms were beautiful and the Kabin stayed warm with the built in heater.
Apr 02, 2015
Perfect!
Mar 30, 2015
Lovely campground. Very clean. Well run. Staff is great!!
Mar 24, 2015
Mar 23, 2015
once again, had an excellent stay, and the gal at the office was very helpful with numerous questions we had!!
Mar 22, 2015
Mar 22, 2015
Friendly helpful staff. Wall mounted reading light above the bed in Kabin a plus.
Mar 20, 2015
Feb 20, 2015
We had a lot of issues. On site manager was rdue upon our arrival. Our Kabin key was stolen from a after hours bulletin board. We would have been without bathroom key codes both nights if it wasn't for our amazing neighbor. Pool and hot tub were closed without notice. Office hours of 8-11, 2-6 are absolutely ridiculous. These are only part of the problems encountered but you only allow 400 charact
Feb 19, 2015
Very clean and well maintained bathrooms and showers. A lot of fun activities for kids and a great overall experience.
Feb 17, 2015
Feb 12, 2015
Always fun at Eureka KOA. They really pay attention to the residents stay.
Feb 10, 2015
nice and quite and clean. cabins nice, grounds nice and fully loaded. has everything you need.staff prof. and friendly.great stay
Feb 03, 2015
I was very happy with my Kamper Kabin accommodations in Eureka, CA. The cabin and restrooms were impecably clean which is as I've come to expect. I am only giving it a 4 star rating because the price is higher than I usually spend this type of lodging.
Jan 28, 2015
Enjoyed our time there...very quiet and cabin was clean and comfy...located between Eureka and Arcata so easy access to both places...
Jan 26, 2015
KOA is very clean, friendly staff, and safe. Thank you
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.