Eureka KOA

4050 North Highway 101

Eureka, CA 95503

Reserve: 800-562-3136

Info: 707-822-4243

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Cabin Reviews

Aug 24, 2014
Our stay was fantastic! The only issue I had was that the stalls to dress and undress outside of the showers are so small, that a heavy person may be unable to do so. There is no privacy outside of the changing stalls, and many women are uncomfortable dressing and undressing in full view of everyone in the ladies room.
Aug 19, 2014
As always, staying at the Eureka KOA is awesome. Friendly staff, clean cabin, beautiful bathrooms and clean grounds. We will be back.
Aug 18, 2014
Great, friendly folks at this KOA. Nice clean facilities.
Aug 18, 2014
Tons of activities for kids. Beautiful weather and no bugs during our visit. Very friendly staff. Family bathroom next to store is the bomb!! Ssssh, don't tell anyone :)
Aug 18, 2014
We enjoy your facility. It's very well kept and staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Our dog loves your dog park.
Aug 18, 2014
Pretty nice for a busy summer night filled with kids. Nice people, nice service. Cute bunnies.
Aug 18, 2014
I loved it. The cabin was so comfortable for the four of us. It had everything we needed.
Aug 16, 2014
nice staff, cosy camping, cabin was great
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Great place for kids as well as short stay tent campers. Very safe and quiet.
Aug 15, 2014
Our family really enjoyed out 3 night stay. The kids had a lot to do to keep themselves busy. The cabin and the grouns were very clean. Staff was pleasant.
Aug 14, 2014
The staff there are fantastic! Bathroom was very clean, pool was well heated for the cool temps, and plenty of amenities.
Aug 14, 2014
My yelp review is still current http://www.yelp.com/biz/koa-eureka-eureka?hrid=xT_jwYDyxBzaGMs93-JYIQ
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
This KOA was a little crowded and the cabin was a little pricey for having no amenities. One bathroom was pretty dirty and smelled of sewer which was kind of nasty. However, the staff was friendly, knowledgeable, and my daughter enjoyed the playground.
Aug 09, 2014
Terrific! No criticisms! We are KOA fans for life now
Aug 09, 2014
Friendly, and well kept. The cabin was in tip-top condition and very clean. The bathrooms were also very clean. You couldn't ask for a nicer place to stay.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
The hosts were very helpful. Directed us to some local stores that aren't visible from the main drag. And even the Maint. Man loaned a tape measure!
Aug 07, 2014
Great, friendly and helpful staff. Stayed in a basic cabin that was clean! Bathroom was also very clean and well lit. Promptly replaced missing light bulb .
Aug 04, 2014
The cabin was clean as were the bathrooms. I was impressed
Aug 04, 2014
Great customer service, clean facilities and fun activities for kids. Had a great time:) thanks
Jul 31, 2014
Enjoyed the campground and the Lost Coast Brewery in town.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
The restrooms were very clean and great for several people getting ready in the morning. The Kamping Kabins were great. A little noisy and didn't feel much like camping even in the midst of the campsites.
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Very family oriented location. My grandkids had more fun there than at the beach. Would stay again!
Jul 22, 2014
Loved the Deluxe cabin that we stayed in. It was a home away from home. The staff at the campground store were very friendly and welcoming.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
The cottage we stayed in was really great and far better than we expected...my son had fun, lots of activities for the kids and movie at night...it is a nice experience with family..staffs were friendly
Jul 21, 2014
Friendly, very clean restrooms.
Jul 15, 2014
We stayed in one of the cabins. It was very cute and comfortable. Would highly re commend.
Jul 15, 2014
Enjoyed my stay at Eureka KOA the cabins exceeded my expectations. Would definitely stay again.
Jul 11, 2014
Loved every minute of it! Very friendly people in the office. The campground was very nice and clean.
Jul 11, 2014
The staff were very help with making reservations for us at another KOA for on a future date.
Jul 11, 2014
We enjoyed this KOA. It was our first experience with KOAs and we were impressed. While the cabins were extremely close side by side, the bathrooms were clean and there was plenty for our kids to do. We stayed in a one bedroom Kamping Kabin. Our cabin had heat and electricity. My husband (who is 6'8) and I actually fit on the double bed and it was pretty comfortable. We enjoyed our time.
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 05, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
The folks running this camp do an awesome job. Thank you.
Jul 02, 2014
10 pm quiet time observed by all, including the road construction trucks outside! Clean kabin, clean restrooms.
Jul 01, 2014
Staff was helpful and friendly. Bathrooms were beautiful and the hot tub sensational! Thanks for a wonderful stay.
Jul 01, 2014
Great to have you be able to accommodate us last minute. Sweet relief!
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
The cabin we stayed in was very nice seemed to have everything we needed.
Jun 29, 2014
Ideal base for exploring Humboldt Bay and environs. Not picturesque but comfortable and well-equipped. We loved our charming deluxe cabin! The kids enjoyed the onsite activities and the pool; adults appreciated the hot-tub.
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.