Eureka KOA

4050 North Highway 101

Eureka, CA 95503

Reserve: 800-562-3136

Info: 707-822-4243

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2013
Family friendly atmosphere. Great hosts. Wonderful campground. Truly enjoyed our time with Eureka KOA. Look forward to returning very soon!
Jul 28, 2013
Hard to find. The address on the web when entered into our GPS took us to the Ford dealership about two miles down the street. It was a little frustrating as we arrived late. However, once we found the campground our stay was very nice. We stayed in a small cabin and everything was clean and the staff was very friendly.
Jul 28, 2013
It was clean, the staff were very helpful. We enjoyed our stay and would come again when we are in the area. Thanks Noel
Jul 28, 2013
safe, grass nice in tent site. we were only there to sleep, daytime at a college activity. i prefer state parks cuz i need trees and beach access for fun and beauty. 37 a night for tiny tent spot TOO expensive. thanks.
Jul 28, 2013
Loved the atmosphere--clean and comfortable!
Jul 27, 2013
Awesome KOA. The folks that run this park take unbelievable care of the campground and are extremely friendly.
Jul 27, 2013
hard to find, good that it was off the higway, need sign on highway southbound.
Jul 27, 2013
For the most part it was okay. But when we got there the pool was closed and the guy didn't know when it would open. Also cable didn't work. Not a big thing, but when you pay for it ....
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Very clean and organized. It looked better than the last visit so I am wondering if someone new is running it?? Will come again when up in your area.
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Lots of fun! Friendly staff, very clean bathrooms, fun activities! Thanks for a great time! Best, The Pollicks
Jul 26, 2013
The staff is very friendly and helpful. They seemed to have lots of activities for kids.
Jul 26, 2013
Our host was great and she made great pancakes! Very nice park!
Jul 26, 2013
The campsite was not what we expected. The website listed the site as "more private" than some of the others. Not true, the site was smack in the middle of the grounds. Second, the Internet service was next to impossible to access and once a connection was made, the service was slower than the old "dial up". Not only will we not be returning, I don't think we will consider KOA in the future.
Jul 26, 2013
Very comfortable
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
clean nice place to stay
Jul 24, 2013
We enjoyed our stay! The location is great for day trips to see the red woods. It was nice and cold, to get out of the heat from the valley.
Jul 24, 2013
We loved our stay . Very friendly,clean,alot to do for children , we will love staying there again.Thanks
Jul 24, 2013
Only issue was address on the website doesn't work with GPS systems. Took us about 2 miles farther south on highway 101
Jul 24, 2013
nice and clean
Jul 24, 2013
The owners here were very friendly and helpful. All in all it was a great stay.
Jul 24, 2013
Men's bathrooms needed remodeling. Toilets did not always work. Out of toilet paper consistently .grounds seem worn and need of remodeling.
Jul 24, 2013
Everything was great, close restrooms, quiet, clean. Only issue was not much room to park but that's easy to work around
Jul 24, 2013
An unplanned stay. Nice facility. Ice cream social was a nice surprise! Staff was very pleasant.
Jul 23, 2013
The facility is well kept and the staff are helful.
Jul 23, 2013
Compared to others this is a functional koa and not one I'd stay at for a long time. The location is great, playground great, mini golf okay. I didn't dislike it, but I just like other koa's better.
Jul 23, 2013
Excellent Stay!!!
Jul 23, 2013
Great staff and fun place to stay with our 3 year old.
Jul 23, 2013
The spot we were given had a sewer vent(?) and needless to say it was horrible smelly! We had to put up with that stench all day and night! Very unhappy!! We have been staying at the KOAs from washington to calif on our 2 week trip and this one by far was the worst experience! Not to mention there were thistles all over the ground which got embedded in our clothes and in our dogs fur...what a mess
Jul 23, 2013
very clean and comfort nice staff
Jul 22, 2013
This was the perfect place to stay with a toddler. Friendly staff, fun activities, and a great location for exploring Humboldt County.
Jul 22, 2013
I would of gave a 5 but the internet service was poor.
Jul 22, 2013
Great place with an awesome staff. Got there for the '60s party on Saturday night. Everyone had a great time. Only issue for us 'tenters' is that quiet time never happened for those of us close to the fire ring. Great pool. Great store. Friendly Kampers everywhere!
Jul 22, 2013
I liked it. Clean bathrooms and friendly staff
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
to much dog poop on grounds, to few dog poop bag stations.need to police the poop that is there,other wise the attitude is nobody cares. inforce the poop rules and make a good camp great.
Jul 21, 2013
The wifi reception was terrible. The female toilets weren't always clean and ran out of toilet paper - when I asked that it be replaced it wasn't for some hours. The 10pm curfew was not enforced. Wouldn't stay here again.
Jul 21, 2013
We have used KOA's across the U.S. and this is possibly the worst park we have stayed in. Unkempt appearance from beginning to end. Stayed one night and found it to be dirty, noisy and generally in poor shape maintenance wise. Would not recommend or return.
Jul 20, 2013
Very nice campground and clean campgrounds. Lots of activities for children. Tent sites are grass and always clean. Friendly staff. Go there every year to play at the Somoa Sand Dunes.
Jul 20, 2013
Great place for kids.
Jul 20, 2013
Tent sites are pretty close together, annoying if you have rude neighbors. One staff member needs to learn how to communicate with guests, other than that, clean with good amenities.
Jul 20, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.