Eureka KOA

4050 North Highway 101

Eureka, CA 95503

Reserve: 800-562-3136

Info: 707-822-4243

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 09, 2015
I cannot rave enough. on an emergency trip to see my father who is passing away and on our first night I woke up at 3am in severe abdominal pain. I couldn't walk. I was crying and lying in my tent with my three children ages 11, 10 and 3. As morning came, the children got up and went out to the playground to play. They were safe the whole time until I was well enough to drive to help.
Jun 08, 2015
3rd time we stayed at this KOA. We will stay again. Suggest more souvenirs for store on site. I liked the take a book, leave a book shelves.
Jun 08, 2015
Nice park
Jun 07, 2015
Good ice cream social. Should review the 20/30 for correct breakers. Pointed out to staff, but didnt get a good feeling. Also reserved a 20/30 and was upgraded to a 50 w/o asking. Staff did put us as requested in the 20/30. Good local knowledge.
Jun 07, 2015
only suggest concrete pads for 50 per night
Jun 06, 2015
Beautiful cabin perfect little spot everything was great games mini golf free and a pool table friendly staff. Only downside....$10 to rent sheets and pillows room comes with none
Jun 04, 2015
Jun 04, 2015
Jun 04, 2015
You always know what u get with koa
Jun 03, 2015
Jun 03, 2015
We always love staying here, this is probably our 6th or 7th stay. The employees are really nice and the facility is great.
Jun 02, 2015
The employees were very pleasant, however the staff was not RV knowledgable. Park had great pet area. Seemed to need upgrading, as it had been there for several years.
Jun 01, 2015
Enjoyed the stay. Facilities were very clean and in good working order. Staff very friendly.
Jun 01, 2015
Had a great time. Kids loved the ice cream social.
May 31, 2015
I was allowed to take my dog in the office. The wall lamp above the bed in the cabin was a plus. Friendly staff.
May 31, 2015
May 31, 2015
We only stayed one night, but we found your campground clean and welcoming.
May 30, 2015
Park is beautiful - staff very helpful.
May 30, 2015
We arrived at 2:30pm to a closed office. Posted rules not enforced when it comes to unruliness, noise, & types of dogs allowed in park (2pit bulls & 3 noisy German Shepherds were our neighbors on our last 2 days. Spaces not level & unsafe with uneven grass areas riddled with gopher holes.50% spots r used 4 storage of campers & rvs.0 paper towels in Men bathrm & ineffective blowers.
May 30, 2015
Very polite and frindly staff. Enough space for the RV. A bit missing private sphere.
May 29, 2015
Great amenties and friendly staff. Enjoyed our stay.
May 29, 2015
Very clean, friendly staff.
May 27, 2015
Everyone working at the Eureka KOA were super nice, friendly and very helpful. They went out of there way to take care of our needs.
May 27, 2015
We had a really good time. The park was clean and the employees were extremely accommodating. We liked it!
May 27, 2015
May 27, 2015
The people were so friendly. Loved the pancakes in the morning & ice cream socials in the eve. Everything was clean. The Internet was useless. Very weak & VERY insecure. So far that is true of all KOAs! Only negative but needs to be fixed.
May 27, 2015
Completely relaxing in every way....😃😃😃😃😃
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Clean, well run, friendly staff and tons of activities in camp for families to enjoy. One of the best KOA campgrounds we have stayed at over the years.
May 26, 2015
Great we really enjoyed ourselves
May 26, 2015
KOA rooms were clean, bath room were well kept and clean, we enjoyed our selves
May 26, 2015
Convenient location and very accommodating staff
May 26, 2015
Very clean and we'll maintained. The staff are very friendly.
May 26, 2015
Great for kids. The lots were pretty nicely space and far from the main road.
May 25, 2015
Very clean, with extremely nice bathrooms and showers. Friendly staff. Highly recommend.
May 24, 2015
Stayed 6 days. It is very quiet, despite being so close to the highway. Everything is very clean and well taken care of.
May 24, 2015
The restroom/shower room is very clean n comfortable. Camp site is also neat! Love it!
May 24, 2015
I would like to thank Tiffany who I spoke with on the phone. I was running behind due to how nice the Pacific Coast Highway was. I was not able to make it on the night I had booked, and she moved me to the next night no problem. Thanks Jim Kopanic
May 24, 2015
This was the second time I have stayed at this campground in the past few years on motorcycle tours. It is a satisfactory KOA campground and met most of my needs. The negative feedback I would offer would be that the wireless internet access was extremely poor. I have been to many KOA campgrounds and have never had a worse internet experience. Completely useless. Also do not like location.
May 24, 2015
Friendly staff, nice store. Expensive firewood, bad wifi
May 24, 2015
May 22, 2015
People nice. Facilities clean. Would stay again.
May 21, 2015
Nice and clean. We stayed before the season and it was quiet. Friendly hosts.
May 21, 2015
Good location!
May 19, 2015
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms, showers and cabins. A very pleasant stay.
May 19, 2015
Lousy location, but outstanding park including camp employees and facilities in the park--especially the board games, tether ball, kids facilities, etc.
May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
This was our first experience with KOA. The park was clean and well-organized, and the staff was friendly and helpful.
May 18, 2015
very clean. Nice people.
May 18, 2015
Didn't appear to be well maintained. Don't go ther if you have a dog. What is considered grass is really stickers that took us forever every time we took our dogs for a walk or to the dog park.big disappointment since we had been there a couple of years before and didn't have this problem.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.