Eureka KOA

4050 North Highway 101

Eureka, CA 95503

Reserve: 800-562-3136

Info: 707-822-4243

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 09, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
Very nice and well kept. Looking from the highway you would not think it was this nice. Office hours are weird. (closed from 11:00 till 2:00)
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
Staff was very friendly; very clean.
Jun 06, 2014
very Clean, quite, helpful staff, location to coastal activities, a bit far from town but OK.
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
My site and reservation were handled in a timely manner. The receptionist was extremely helpful in getting me in contact with my car-rental company. Every time that the wife and I visited the office, we were greeted with a cheerful smile and hello. We were also offered every courtesy. Even though we were in an RV, I was amazed at the tile on the floors of the restrooms near the office.
Jun 03, 2014
Quiet location....nice amenities. Exceptional staff.
Jun 02, 2014
Cabins were too close together. Not much privacy.
Jun 02, 2014
This KOA went above and beyond in making a family-friendly place. We will absolutely return for a longer stay. Thank you!
Jun 01, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
Very friendly staff. The campground is well cared for and the bathrooms are clean!
May 30, 2014
A nice site but didn't really like the location.
May 29, 2014
Clean.
May 29, 2014
OUR STAY WAS PLEASENT. however As in most KOA facilities, trash recepticals are not conviently located
May 28, 2014
Great KOA. Very relaxing and comfortable. Clean. Had a very nice time. People very friendly in the office. Thank you for making our trip enjoyable.
May 28, 2014
We loved staying here. There were so many activities and our kids loved it. The playground is very clean and well maintained, as well as the cabin we stayed in. We will definitely return.
May 28, 2014
We loved the beauty of the place and the quiet. Short trip to wherever we wanted to go. Camp family were great to us.
May 28, 2014
Clean sites with grass. Nice campground.
May 27, 2014
This campground is just off the 101. Everything was well-maintained, and there were clean bathrooms. The ladies running it were nice and friendly.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
wi fi is very poor frustrating doing business with slow or no response,no other services used, dry rv space
May 27, 2014
Great place to stay and everyone is very friendly. No better place to stay when you have a small dog.
May 27, 2014
We truely enjoy our time at your camp ground. The staff are freindly and hard workers! Love the remodeled BR and clean grounds.
May 26, 2014
An outstanding RV park...Lots of places to see close by for visitors. Very clean and well kept.
May 26, 2014
The people are AMAZINGLY friendly. The bathrooms are brand new, new play structure and sand box, clean cabins that look new, good pancake breakfast and fun ice-cream social. Great place to stay for the weekend. The campsites are better (roomier) than the other KOA I've been to (I've only visited one other south of Santa Cruz, which didn't separate the sites).
May 26, 2014
May 25, 2014
May 25, 2014
Great place to stay they have many activities for the family. The cabins are awesome!
May 24, 2014
It was so cute...we stayed in the cabins and were perfectly happy (my husband wanted to take one home for the backyard) everything was very clean...loved the bathrooms...warm clean and close by.
May 24, 2014
very nice people and well kept surroundings....liked the way they spread all campers around instead of on top of each other, like other places....
May 23, 2014
May 22, 2014
May 22, 2014
Wonderful staff! So helpful and flexible! They know the area and tourist sites well. Loved the heated pool. Our site was clean and it was easy to get in and out. Thank you so much for an affordable laundry room! That meant a lot to us.
May 21, 2014
The staff were very helpful and pleasant, the grounds were clean and the landscaping put you in a good mood right when you opened your trailer door! Thanks for a wonderful stay
May 21, 2014
Treated like family. Nice facilities and absolutely the cleanest restrooms and showers I've ever seen. Sweet tent camping !!!
May 21, 2014
Nice and quiet, real good experience, will come back, friendly staff.
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
Everything was great nice place and very clean only thing was that the family restroom got locked because someone didn't hit the button to deactivate it, that system is very confusing maybe a normal restroom locking system would be better
May 20, 2014
Sites were not set up properly.#s were displayed properly. Over all very nicely done.
May 19, 2014
Could not have been better. Everything clean. Used the hot tub. Camp site was fabulous. Staff were great.
May 18, 2014
Convenient to Eureka and Arcata. Quiet enough. Clean. But a bit dreary, especially in its location.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.