Eureka KOA

4050 North Highway 101

Eureka, CA 95503

Reserve: 800-562-3136

Info: 707-822-4243

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2013
Great staff clean camp ground
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
I was not happy with the WiFi. I could not get a connection from where I was camping and had to go to the office to check my emails. The office was not very helpful and pretty clueless as well! Also, There is a major tick problem that should be addressed and they should notify thier guests of the problem before thier dogs are invested.
Aug 05, 2013
Bathrooms needed a little work, but all in all the campground was nice. It was definitely kid friendly. We had a very nice time there. Will definitely go back.
Aug 05, 2013
Everything and the people who run it was great.
Aug 05, 2013
Very nice KOA in Eureka, CA. All staff including the manager were extremely helpful and friendly! Smiles and kindness from all. The Campground is clean and neat. It was just the two of us but there were lots of kids enjoying themselves which made us happy to see. Thumbs up for this KOA! :)
Aug 05, 2013
The staff here is amazing! The grounds are well maintained and my kids are always happy when we stay here.
Aug 04, 2013
Convenient, clean and friendly. Need more signs out on Highway, and getting across highway was a fright.
Aug 04, 2013
This KOA is great!!! The play areas are great for the kids and they have a ton of things to keep people busy. Very close to "town" in case you need gas or supplies. Also close to ocean and other parks. My only negative would be the cabin doors are very squeeky and if anyone uses the restrooms in the middle of the night they wake people up. Thanks KOA for a great place to stay!!
Aug 04, 2013
Good campground, but a bit noisy from the highway and the business behind it. People and service is great, it's only the noise that bothers me. But this is the only campground near Eureka, so my hat's off to those who run it.
Aug 03, 2013
The cabin we stayed in was very nice. It was stocked with kitchen essentials, and there was a refrigerator and even a fireplace as the heat source. The kids had fun but would've liked to be closer to an accessible beach.
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Nice amenities but difficult to locate.
Aug 02, 2013
Not very many trees, look to stay in the redwoods instead!
Aug 02, 2013
there was NO laundry!
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Site was to small and we didn't have any place to charge our electronic stuff.
Aug 01, 2013
The ice cream socials were great and our kids loved the playground.
Aug 01, 2013
I found the part chech in to be well managed and the grounds to be in good condition. We would recommend it to every body.
Aug 01, 2013
Great
Aug 01, 2013
Beaux grands sites confortables. Un peu étroits. Bel et bon accueil pour informations pertinentes au sujet de la région à visiter ....
Jul 31, 2013
Very friendly staff,clean grounds and great fun for kids.
Jul 31, 2013
Way too crowded, not enough trees or privacy. Good facilities (basketball, dog run, showers, etc.) Would not recommend for tent camping. Friendly staff.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
it was just what we expected. the cabin was clean and well equipped.
Jul 31, 2013
Very nice
Jul 31, 2013
A very nicely kept facility, with excellent amenities, and very well situated to access all the many attractions in that area of the PNW. Janelle was especially helpful and is a very friendly girl.
Jul 30, 2013
This was our 3rd year in a row, staying here. We were disappointed this year. The site price had gone up, the site was dirty, the trashcan s were overflowing, and the bathrooms were borderline disgusting - out of toilet paper & seat liners, shower drains were clogged with dirt, sinks were grimy, with standing water and no paper towels to dry them with. Will have to think about next year...
Jul 30, 2013
We stayed in one of the deluxe camping Kabins and it was very clean and well stocked staff was very nice and very helpful we will return hopefully soon.
Jul 30, 2013
WE HAD A GREAT TIME. THANKS FOR BEING SOOOOOO NICE. KIDS LOVED THE "BIKES". MAY HAVE TO GET ONE!!!
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
There was some of the kids riding the rental bikes a bit to fast. But other than that, we had a great time!
Jul 30, 2013
Csmpground was far too strict and enforced rules to the point of no fun allowed. This on top of being right on the freeway, beside a lumber yard. No scenery in such a beautiful place :(
Jul 30, 2013
We stayed for two nights and this was the first time at a KOA. We Loved It. Would stay again and strongly recommend this KOA for adults and adults with children. Thank You for a great weekend
Jul 30, 2013
The camp was clean and easy to navigate. Staff was very friendly, informative, and helpful. Restroom/shower was clean, and centrally located. I had a great time with my wife and 4 kids.
Jul 30, 2013
The staff was most eager to help resolve a TV problem. They were immediately on the ball to fix the problem & suggest a remedy.
Jul 30, 2013
Loved the family friendly and caring atmosphere! Definitely among the best KOAs that we've Ben to.
Jul 30, 2013
You have a nice layout to the sites, while being pretty close the angular layout gives a feeling of openness.
Jul 29, 2013
Very nice office staff and cabin was clean.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
This campground was not kept up to KOA standards. Also, this is the first KOA campground that has charged me $6.00 per night for my 2 dogs.
Jul 29, 2013
good activites.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Cabins were super cute and extremely clean. I will definitely stay again.
Jul 28, 2013
Family friendly atmosphere. Great hosts. Wonderful campground. Truly enjoyed our time with Eureka KOA. Look forward to returning very soon!
Jul 28, 2013
Hard to find. The address on the web when entered into our GPS took us to the Ford dealership about two miles down the street. It was a little frustrating as we arrived late. However, once we found the campground our stay was very nice. We stayed in a small cabin and everything was clean and the staff was very friendly.
Jul 28, 2013
It was clean, the staff were very helpful. We enjoyed our stay and would come again when we are in the area. Thanks Noel
Jul 28, 2013
safe, grass nice in tent site. we were only there to sleep, daytime at a college activity. i prefer state parks cuz i need trees and beach access for fun and beauty. 37 a night for tiny tent spot TOO expensive. thanks.
Jul 28, 2013
Loved the atmosphere--clean and comfortable!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.