Eureka KOA

4050 North Highway 101

Eureka, CA 95503

Reserve: 800-562-3136

Info: 707-822-4243

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2013
Our stay was good and our soccer team had a lot of fun staying there. My only complaint was the KOA staff golf cart that was driving around until close to 11:00 on Friday night. We had an early soccer game and golf cart crunching on the rocks a dozen times and zipping around the park was extremely frustrating. It was difficult to get to sleep with the constant noise it was making.Very frustrating
Aug 19, 2013
This was by far our best experience with KOA! Great hospitality, loved the dog yard, loved the pancake breakfast etc. Will come back again!!!
Aug 19, 2013
It is clean. Only complaint was at 9:00am I went into the restroom and there was no toilet paper in the stalls. I feel this is unacceptable.
Aug 19, 2013
The folks there did organize things for the kids. Sites were basic but nothing to brag about. Was quiet and clean. We had no cpmplaints nor high praise. Did not see another park that was better in the area.
Aug 19, 2013
Breakfast was great! Hot tub and pool were clean and well maintained. Nice tenting sites, lattice for privacy. Very friendly staff.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Loved it!
Aug 18, 2013
We had a great time. Wish we could have stayed longer. Great place to bring the kids! Loved the Kamping Kabin
Aug 18, 2013
Not much going for this campground. Sits behind a lumberyard, next to highway, bracketed by a marsh. Even though this sit next to a lumberyard that sells firewood, they were out and the lumberyard was closed. So much for the camping experience. Restrooms OK. Not much else worthwhile. Look for a better campground!
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Loved the parks activities!!! Great place to stay for the family. Thank you!!
Aug 16, 2013
Our site had an extreme down hill slope, which made leveling our unit difficult. The park was well maintained and had a lot of family friendly activities.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Stayed for 4 days in small motorhome. First site had lousy cable signal. Had to move to new site. Wifi was poor. Dump station was closed because it smelled too bad and annoyed tent campers. Had to go to back of park and use empty full service site to dump the tanks. Showers and laundry were OK. Would not stay here again.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Very friendly staff, easy to find location. We can tell this will be an awesome campground when the trees grow some more. You should make updating the shower facilities a priority as they are showing their age and suffering for it. We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 15, 2013
All of the staff was very helpful and very friendly. Bathrooms and showers were clean and water was always hot! Lots of activities for the whole family and the ice cream social was a hit with the kids. The grounds were well kept and very accessible
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
we had a wonderful time , love the fact you have a pool, and the 9pm fire was a ok.the young man that ran the fire made the night. I will come back.thank you for all you did to make my stay like being at home
Aug 15, 2013
Campground was clean, many activities for the kids. Staff was very friendly!! Enjoyed our stay, and will stay again
Aug 14, 2013
Not very pretty, and too much chainsaw noise in the morning, but lots to do and the best choice in the area. The staff are very friendly.
Aug 14, 2013
A very nice campground. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Have already recommended to friends. Will return.
Aug 14, 2013
The Staff was very friendly and our kids enjoyed the playground and movie night.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Perfect site, clean and quite.
Aug 14, 2013
Very nice place.
Aug 13, 2013
Great camp ground, lots of activities for the kids, pool and hot tub are very clean, all the bathrooms are well maintained and clean. Another great KOA campground.
Aug 13, 2013
friendly and clean.
Aug 13, 2013
A bit expensive. Rates were not as clear and transparent during the time we made reservations. Ended up paying more than we had anticipated and could have stayed at alternative location for MUCH less with similar amenities. Our only advantage with the KOA was having showers included and hot tub.
Aug 13, 2013
Spaces were a little small and too close together.
Aug 13, 2013
Good facility and my family really enjoyed the cabins
Aug 13, 2013
Directions on GPS not valid for address and coordinates. Street signs would help.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Surrounded by redwoods, near the beach and the nice town of Arcata. Friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 12, 2013
Everything was excellent, except the cable TV.
Aug 12, 2013
Besides the wrong GPS location this KOA was nice. Now that I know where it's at I'd visit again.
Aug 11, 2013
Kids enjoyed the hay ride, staff are very warm and helpful.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Great stay. Kids had fun. Trees along back lane need trimming.
Aug 10, 2013
Enjoyed our visit to your campground it was very clean and the staff were very friendly.
Aug 09, 2013
Very clean, great staff. Really enjoyed the bonfire. Very small camp sites. Very small restrooms.
Aug 08, 2013
We had a wonderful time! Everything was so clean. The activities at night were great. The staff was very knowledgable of the area!!!! Thanks KOA 😊
Aug 08, 2013
KOA campgrounds are always exceptionally well maintained with plenty of activities for the entire family every day.
Aug 08, 2013
This was our first time at a KOA site. We LOVED it, especially my 12 year old daughter. We stayed in the deluxe cabin and it was perfect! The ocean and the Redwoods were just a short drive away which made the location just right. We are now looking at which KOA we will go to next! BTW the staff were extremely friendly, the camp was clean, and I was pleased how quiet it was at night. A+ RATING!
Aug 08, 2013
Great staff. Safe ,quiet, conveniently located on highway .

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.