Eureka KOA

4050 North Highway 101

Eureka, CA 95503

Reserve: 800-562-3136

Info: 707-822-4243

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
very nice staff!
Jul 20, 2014
The grounds are beautiful and the restrooms are really rather lovely. It's a wonderful family atmosphere to be in. I was a tent camper, and the plots were not super private, but I would still stay here again! Very pleased.
Jul 19, 2014
We had a great stay. The Grandkids had a blast in the pool and bikes at the resort. Thank you... :)
Jul 19, 2014
The park needs some work! The park looks very nice at the office, but campsites need cleaning and maintenance. The park is in a a very bad location but about in line with most KOA's. My main complant would be the firepit, very smoky park from evening until morning. We could not even enjoy the nice weather. I believe KOA's encourage campfires so they can make a profit on selling firewood.
Jul 19, 2014
Good place, great people, and will return if I'm back in the northern California area!!
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
nice stay. lots to do for kids.I did not like the location of the dump station. there was cabins and tents located very closeby.
Jul 17, 2014
This is a very kid friendly campground. We stayed 2 nights with 18 people in 5 RVs and had a great time. Great place to stay and make a day trip to the redwoods.
Jul 17, 2014
love all the activities
Jul 16, 2014
We stayed lastyear and thisyear. space 63 is a good space to be in . Thank you for a nice clean place to stay.We will be back.
Jul 16, 2014
We liked the park, but annoying that the bathroom combination changes, and cannot get the code unless the office is open. Secondly your internet is REALLY bad, we have stayed at many KOA campgrounds and this rates as one of the very worst!
Jul 15, 2014
Site unlevel and too many kids horsing around at the pool unsupervised. Friendly staff!
Jul 15, 2014
We stayed in one of the cabins. It was very cute and comfortable. Would highly re commend.
Jul 15, 2014
Enjoyed my stay at Eureka KOA the cabins exceeded my expectations. Would definitely stay again.
Jul 15, 2014
We had a great time and enjoyed all the extras the KOA had to offer. Kids love the bikes, ice cream social and hay rides. We'd go again.
Jul 15, 2014
Great KOA. Lots of activities for kids.
Jul 15, 2014
We had a great time at the eureka koa! This is our second year staying here for our annual coast trip and we plan on coming for years to come! Fascility is clean and activities are fun! We love eureka koa!!
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Very clean and friendly environment. Lot's of kid and Family activities. Had a great time. Thank you.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
This is the only KOA I've stayed at. Really nice experience. Clean, safe, well maintained. Lots of activities for the family.
Jul 13, 2014
The kids loved all the outside games you have to play. Also the hay ride was a big hit. Thanks.
Jul 13, 2014
Great family campground. Lots of activities for the kids. Ice cream socials were awesome!!
Jul 12, 2014
Great place for kids. Very well run park.
Jul 12, 2014
It was disappointing units too close together. Woke up at 3 by trucks with backup horns. Unkept sites. I would not recommend it to anyone. Very poor KOA. If it was the first place we had stayed with KOA we would never stay at one again.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Loved every minute of it! Very friendly people in the office. The campground was very nice and clean.
Jul 11, 2014
The staff were very help with making reservations for us at another KOA for on a future date.
Jul 11, 2014
We enjoyed this KOA. It was our first experience with KOAs and we were impressed. While the cabins were extremely close side by side, the bathrooms were clean and there was plenty for our kids to do. We stayed in a one bedroom Kamping Kabin. Our cabin had heat and electricity. My husband (who is 6'8) and I actually fit on the double bed and it was pretty comfortable. We enjoyed our time.
Jul 11, 2014
Campground close to hwy. Noise. Other than that, it was nice. Clean bathrooms and showers. Very kid friendly.
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Clean showers and quiet at night
Jul 05, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
Stayed 2 nights and it was very nice. Nice campground with good hosts. The reason for the 4 stars is price wich is higher than surrounding RV spots. Great bplace for kids and family with playground, miniature golf,and nightly hay ride.
Jul 03, 2014
Friendly staff, nice accommodations, clean restrooms & showers, the kids loved it!
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
The folks running this camp do an awesome job. Thank you.
Jul 03, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay! The people were friendly, the whole campground was so clean, the restrooms were amazingly clean! Thank you for making our stay feel welcomed and relaxing.
Jul 02, 2014
10 pm quiet time observed by all, including the road construction trucks outside! Clean kabin, clean restrooms.
Jul 01, 2014
excellent service, friendly people, good wifi
Jul 01, 2014
This was a great stay at KOA. We really liked this campground. The facility was clean and well kept. No dust to deal with, we didn't have kids with us, however other peoples children really enjoyed the miniature golf and pool. This was a great value.
Jul 01, 2014
Staff was helpful and friendly. Bathrooms were beautiful and the hot tub sensational! Thanks for a wonderful stay.
Jul 01, 2014
Great to have you be able to accommodate us last minute. Sweet relief!
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Just over night. Forget the WiFi. Nice people.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.