Eureka KOA

4050 North Highway 101

Eureka, CA 95503

Reserve: 800-562-3136

Info: 707-822-4243

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 21, 2015
Surprisingly pleasant, especially when you consider your reaction when first pulling into the campground. It is clean, very good rest rooms and showers, sufficient store, warm and friendly site staff. Also, excellent playground for kids. They appear to be on the front-end of upgrading the sites. A few were done, and it looked as though work was going to begin soon on others.
Mar 20, 2015
Mar 20, 2015
Well cared for park, good sized spaces, free family activities, close to Eureka.
Mar 16, 2015
The spot we were given was not very level. There were other spots available that were level. I used GPS to find the location and was not told about not using that method when I called on my way there. It was difficult to find and had a hard time turning around to find it. When I couldn't find it, I called and got there voice mail which did say "DON'T USE GPS TO FIND US".
Mar 15, 2015
Bathrooms and grounds were clean and staff was helpful. We just wished the hot tub had been open.
Mar 14, 2015
Mar 09, 2015
Great place for kids we stay there a lot staff is very friendly and park is clean
Mar 03, 2015
Mar 03, 2015
Ok Campground. Lost one star because dog was let to be walked in children's playground without intervention from staff.
Feb 26, 2015
Internet sucks. Don't advertise WiFi if it's unusable.
Feb 26, 2015
Great stay for early season. Great General Store,well stocked.Very clean restrooms
Feb 26, 2015
Very nice, very clean, very friendly!
Feb 22, 2015
Feb 20, 2015
We had a lot of issues. On site manager was rdue upon our arrival. Our Kabin key was stolen from a after hours bulletin board. We would have been without bathroom key codes both nights if it wasn't for our amazing neighbor. Pool and hot tub were closed without notice. Office hours of 8-11, 2-6 are absolutely ridiculous. These are only part of the problems encountered but you only allow 400 charact
Feb 19, 2015
Very clean and well maintained bathrooms and showers. A lot of fun activities for kids and a great overall experience.
Feb 17, 2015
Feb 17, 2015
We had a really nice time. Everything was clean and everyone was very friendly. Will definitely come back!
Feb 16, 2015
Very clean and beautiful, employees friendly and helpful. We had a wonderful stay and we will come back.
Feb 12, 2015
Always fun at Eureka KOA. They really pay attention to the residents stay.
Feb 10, 2015
nice and quite and clean. cabins nice, grounds nice and fully loaded. has everything you need.staff prof. and friendly.great stay
Feb 09, 2015
Park is clean but looks used. The power system needs to be checked and upgraded with new sockets.
Feb 05, 2015
Feb 04, 2015
This was just an overnight stop, but the park is obviously well cared for with family oriented amenities.
Feb 03, 2015
I was very happy with my Kamper Kabin accommodations in Eureka, CA. The cabin and restrooms were impecably clean which is as I've come to expect. I am only giving it a 4 star rating because the price is higher than I usually spend this type of lodging.
Feb 02, 2015
WOW it was so nice to meet you all we will be back this is one of the best ran koa c-ya soon mc-guys
Jan 29, 2015
Jan 29, 2015
Satellite needs to be upgraded not a deal breaker..Convenient,easy-to-use,great location.Quiet,felt safe.
Jan 28, 2015
Enjoyed our time there...very quiet and cabin was clean and comfy...located between Eureka and Arcata so easy access to both places...
Jan 26, 2015
Jan 26, 2015
Jan 26, 2015
KOA is very clean, friendly staff, and safe. Thank you
Jan 26, 2015
Jan 23, 2015
Great overnight stop. Clean washrooms were very nice to see!
Jan 21, 2015
Jan 19, 2015
We really enjoyed our overnight stay here and would stay again. Very close to Eureka, clean and camping spots are set up well.
Jan 19, 2015
Jan 18, 2015
I loved the cozy cabin I stayed in over the weekend. The heater inside kept me warm and the bed was comfortable enough that I got a great sleep. My only concern was I noticed the showers were not cleaned for 2 days in a row.
Jan 15, 2015
Jan 07, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
Wonderful clean campground. Very nice stay.
Jan 03, 2015
Excellent venue! Clean, organized, friendly. First time I've ever camped in a KOA too. Highly recommend to anyone to stay at Eureka KOA. We'll be back! Nora Read Coats, Ramona, CA
Jan 01, 2015
Dec 30, 2014
We loved it and will definitely share with family and friends and will be coming back. Very clean and friendly
Dec 28, 2014
Dec 23, 2014
It was a wonderful stay and the hosts are fantastic people.
Dec 23, 2014
Wet
Dec 18, 2014
The facilities were clean, the staff were very helpful and engaging, the amenities (i.e. cute chess/checkers area, miniature golf, volleyball, dog run, etc.) were excellent and the Deluxe Kabin was perfect for our needs. Thanks, Larry Robinson
Dec 14, 2014
A little difficult to find but the camp was well organized and clean.
Dec 05, 2014
Decided to camp out for a pit stop during our road trip up to WA. Very nice campgrounds. Wish it wasn't raining so we could fully enjoy the accomadations. Bathrooms were very clean. We really enjoyed our short stay!
Dec 02, 2014
Awesome will stay again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.