Eureka KOA

4050 North Highway 101

Eureka, CA 95503

Reserve: 800-562-3136

Info: 707-822-4243

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
awesome place, very friendly people
Aug 08, 2014
The family who manages the KOA was extremely helpful. They had different activities every night and my kids were so sad to leave. They had one of the cleanest pools I think I've ever seen, A newer playground, and very well-managed facility. Great central location for day trips to the Redwoods (North) Six Rivers (East) and Avenue of the Giants (South).
Aug 08, 2014
Facility was well maintained and staff was friendly, helpful and seemed to like there jobs. The location seemed odd at first but it was protected from The wind. My only complaint was the tents were very close together and neighbors snoring kept me up one night.
Aug 07, 2014
The hosts were very helpful. Directed us to some local stores that aren't visible from the main drag. And even the Maint. Man loaned a tape measure!
Aug 07, 2014
Great, friendly and helpful staff. Stayed in a basic cabin that was clean! Bathroom was also very clean and well lit. Promptly replaced missing light bulb .
Aug 07, 2014
They only had 30 amp service and when we were watching TV and the furnace came on it tripped the breaker at the service panel.
Aug 06, 2014
Very disappointing...kids are always in the hot tub with no supervision!
Aug 06, 2014
Bathroom near office was the nicest anywhere. Ladies in the office were very nice. Good store.
Aug 06, 2014
My family enjoyed the amenities. Mens restroom improperly placed toilet paper dispenser. Makes using the toilet uncomfortable.
Aug 05, 2014
This was absolutely the worst location for a campsite I have ever stayed in! Not to mention the $50 price tag for a tent site that was about very small and had no privacy. Only plus was the pool and friendly staff however the location is terrible and I would never stay there or recommend this KOA to anyone.
Aug 05, 2014
I appreciate how nice the staff was and how clean everything was. We have stayed at other campgrounds but you are the best. Lori Corcoran
Aug 04, 2014
Camp was clean, safe, friendly staff, and had a great ADA bathroom. The only con is that they only had one ADA bathroom. It wasn't marked on the big map, brochure, and if it wasn't for the little sticker I would have missed it when I went to complain. If I was handicapped I would be livid. I had a broken ankle and I will be healed soon. They need 2 ADA bathrooms and they should be clearly marked.
Aug 04, 2014
The cabin was clean as were the bathrooms. I was impressed
Aug 04, 2014
Facilities were clean and well-maintained. The campground is very conveniently located in relationship to HSU, where I attended a week-long music workshop. My only complaint is about thoughtless noisy campers who cut through sites getting to the restrooms at night and early morning.
Aug 04, 2014
Great customer service, clean facilities and fun activities for kids. Had a great time:) thanks
Aug 04, 2014
Nice & clean, plenty of activity for families (swimming, mini golf, hay rides). Locked bathrooms are a bother.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
So much fun in this koa my kids had a great time it was very clean and staff was very helpful and kind!
Aug 04, 2014
The 2 girls that work the front are very friendly and this KOA was a GREAT stay. So much going on here!!
Aug 03, 2014
Sandy, dusty, windy and poor location. To close at the road for tenting. To unflat tenting places. To small..
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
I enjoyed our stay. Bathrooms were clean and everyone was respectful of quiet time. Thank you for a nice stay.
Aug 02, 2014
Just stayed 1 night while passing through. Worked out great for us.
Aug 02, 2014
The girl checking us in was very helpful and friendly. Campground was clean and bathrooms were very nice kept up.
Aug 01, 2014
Great Central Location for seeing the sights. The staff was nice. The camp ground was clean and quite even with a boy scout troup there part of the time.Great Vacation
Aug 01, 2014
Clean bathrooms, nice people. Some road and industrial noise in the daytime.
Aug 01, 2014
Really nice place, but just a concern... We lost a dog ball on side walk way path into huge thorn bushes that as we tried to get ball we realized how dangerous and if you fell in or a child fell in you would never get them out without major injury. A fence should be built! Just a concern.
Jul 31, 2014
everything very nice for our RV hookups. For my son's and nephews tent experience a different thing. you need more garbage cans, keep sites smooth and safe. and most important, with over a 100 campers, the bath rooms need to be cleaned more than once a day. Plus who ever is cleaning is only doing a sub par job. I saw the same piece of TP on the floor for 3 days. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Jul 31, 2014
Enjoyed the campground and the Lost Coast Brewery in town.
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Everything was very nice except the bathrooms were pretty gross with nearly non-working hand dryers
Jul 30, 2014
The staff were good natured and helpful. My cell phone malfunctioned, giving me the wrong time. I checked out late and they were understanding. My site was level and well organized. The dog yard was clever.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
other than hot tub not working it was great.Thanks for being so clean and accommodating
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
VERY poor wifi- data limits, slow, poor signal. Couldn't even use the KOA app to reserve at another in the future! Sited next to stored modular buildings. Park in need of much more landscaping. Very dusty. Staff not very engaged. Very poor value for the price. Not comparable to most other KOA's.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
We have stayed here quite a few times over the past 13 years. It is definitely one of our favorite places to camp.
Jul 28, 2014
Wonderful experience. We all loved it! Friendly staff, great location, fun playground and well stocked market. Super clean park and showers/restrooms. Plenty of space between RV spots. Convenient location to tour nearby state and national parks and other attractions. Thank you for a great week!
Jul 28, 2014
We've been to this KOA numerous times and we've always enjoyed our stay. The kids have fun playing mini golf, the swings, the trikes, and the pool. We'll be back for sure !
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
id like everything but what you advertise internet connection was not working.
Jul 28, 2014
Great place especially for kids. Location is quiet and well maintained, clean.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
great place for families! Lots of activities and anemnities! Already recommeded to others and we are coming back!
Jul 27, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.