Eureka KOA

4050 North Highway 101

Eureka, CA 95503

Reserve: 800-562-3136

Info: 707-822-4243

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2014
Really nice place, but just a concern... We lost a dog ball on side walk way path into huge thorn bushes that as we tried to get ball we realized how dangerous and if you fell in or a child fell in you would never get them out without major injury. A fence should be built! Just a concern.
Jul 31, 2014
everything very nice for our RV hookups. For my son's and nephews tent experience a different thing. you need more garbage cans, keep sites smooth and safe. and most important, with over a 100 campers, the bath rooms need to be cleaned more than once a day. Plus who ever is cleaning is only doing a sub par job. I saw the same piece of TP on the floor for 3 days. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Jul 31, 2014
Enjoyed the campground and the Lost Coast Brewery in town.
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Everything was very nice except the bathrooms were pretty gross with nearly non-working hand dryers
Jul 30, 2014
The staff were good natured and helpful. My cell phone malfunctioned, giving me the wrong time. I checked out late and they were understanding. My site was level and well organized. The dog yard was clever.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
other than hot tub not working it was great.Thanks for being so clean and accommodating
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
VERY poor wifi- data limits, slow, poor signal. Couldn't even use the KOA app to reserve at another in the future! Sited next to stored modular buildings. Park in need of much more landscaping. Very dusty. Staff not very engaged. Very poor value for the price. Not comparable to most other KOA's.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
We have stayed here quite a few times over the past 13 years. It is definitely one of our favorite places to camp.
Jul 28, 2014
Wonderful experience. We all loved it! Friendly staff, great location, fun playground and well stocked market. Super clean park and showers/restrooms. Plenty of space between RV spots. Convenient location to tour nearby state and national parks and other attractions. Thank you for a great week!
Jul 28, 2014
We've been to this KOA numerous times and we've always enjoyed our stay. The kids have fun playing mini golf, the swings, the trikes, and the pool. We'll be back for sure !
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
id like everything but what you advertise internet connection was not working.
Jul 28, 2014
Great place especially for kids. Location is quiet and well maintained, clean.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
great place for families! Lots of activities and anemnities! Already recommeded to others and we are coming back!
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
The restrooms were very clean and great for several people getting ready in the morning. The Kamping Kabins were great. A little noisy and didn't feel much like camping even in the midst of the campsites.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
It was clean and the staff was great. However, our site was at the far end of the park by abandoned trailers covered in plastic. Again, the staff was great, friendly and helpful.
Jul 25, 2014
I would put more tie dye nights on per week as the one the week we stayed happened once, the day we left and I really wanted to do that event. And the only other thing I would say is the bathrooms towards the back should be remodeled like the front ones. Other than that, excellent place! Fellow campers were awesome, and the staff was very friendly and kept the place nice and clean.
Jul 25, 2014
Really nice staff and park, however, too many dogs running around w/o leash and barking and screaming kids. Next visit will request site way to the back.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
The Staff at Eureka KOA was outstanding! They even booked us into our next KOA at Cloverdale, CA
Jul 25, 2014
Always a pleasure to stay here. Everyone is friendly and helpful.
Jul 25, 2014
lots and lots of fun for us and are pets. but the wifi was not the best I had to sit in the store or the laundry room to use it and a lot of others were having the same problem.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Wonderful staff!
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
The restrooms are clean and the campground well maintained. The pool was a bit small and the wifi is good for email, overall family oriented.
Jul 24, 2014
My son and I only stayed one night, because we had reservations a couple hours south of Eureka. Our stay was great. They had a game room and several outside games to play. My son and I played that evening and most of the morning, til it was time to checkout. Great for family with children.
Jul 23, 2014
Very family oriented location. My grandkids had more fun there than at the beach. Would stay again!
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Loved the Deluxe cabin that we stayed in. It was a home away from home. The staff at the campground store were very friendly and welcoming.
Jul 22, 2014
It was great! The people were so friendly and accommodating. They had plenty of activities for the kids. Campground extremely clean, well kept. I highly recommend this KOA to anyone with kids.
Jul 22, 2014
As usual our stay was very nice. My only complaint is that our site apparently was over the septic tank and it smelled for three days. Not a pleasant surprise.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Excellent facilities; friendly staff. I was surprised how many activities were available without having to leave the campground.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
The cottage we stayed in was really great and far better than we expected...my son had fun, lots of activities for the kids and movie at night...it is a nice experience with family..staffs were friendly
Jul 21, 2014
Friendly, very clean restrooms.
Jul 20, 2014
Have stayed here quite a few times and it was great, as usual!!!!
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.