Eureka KOA

4050 North Highway 101

Eureka, CA 95503

Reserve: 800-562-3136

Info: 707-822-4243

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
id like everything but what you advertise internet connection was not working.
Jul 28, 2014
Great place especially for kids. Location is quiet and well maintained, clean.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
great place for families! Lots of activities and anemnities! Already recommeded to others and we are coming back!
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
The restrooms were very clean and great for several people getting ready in the morning. The Kamping Kabins were great. A little noisy and didn't feel much like camping even in the midst of the campsites.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
It was clean and the staff was great. However, our site was at the far end of the park by abandoned trailers covered in plastic. Again, the staff was great, friendly and helpful.
Jul 25, 2014
I would put more tie dye nights on per week as the one the week we stayed happened once, the day we left and I really wanted to do that event. And the only other thing I would say is the bathrooms towards the back should be remodeled like the front ones. Other than that, excellent place! Fellow campers were awesome, and the staff was very friendly and kept the place nice and clean.
Jul 25, 2014
Really nice staff and park, however, too many dogs running around w/o leash and barking and screaming kids. Next visit will request site way to the back.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
The Staff at Eureka KOA was outstanding! They even booked us into our next KOA at Cloverdale, CA
Jul 25, 2014
Always a pleasure to stay here. Everyone is friendly and helpful.
Jul 25, 2014
lots and lots of fun for us and are pets. but the wifi was not the best I had to sit in the store or the laundry room to use it and a lot of others were having the same problem.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Wonderful staff!
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
The restrooms are clean and the campground well maintained. The pool was a bit small and the wifi is good for email, overall family oriented.
Jul 24, 2014
My son and I only stayed one night, because we had reservations a couple hours south of Eureka. Our stay was great. They had a game room and several outside games to play. My son and I played that evening and most of the morning, til it was time to checkout. Great for family with children.
Jul 23, 2014
Very family oriented location. My grandkids had more fun there than at the beach. Would stay again!
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Loved the Deluxe cabin that we stayed in. It was a home away from home. The staff at the campground store were very friendly and welcoming.
Jul 22, 2014
It was great! The people were so friendly and accommodating. They had plenty of activities for the kids. Campground extremely clean, well kept. I highly recommend this KOA to anyone with kids.
Jul 22, 2014
As usual our stay was very nice. My only complaint is that our site apparently was over the septic tank and it smelled for three days. Not a pleasant surprise.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Excellent facilities; friendly staff. I was surprised how many activities were available without having to leave the campground.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
The cottage we stayed in was really great and far better than we expected...my son had fun, lots of activities for the kids and movie at night...it is a nice experience with family..staffs were friendly
Jul 21, 2014
Friendly, very clean restrooms.
Jul 20, 2014
Have stayed here quite a few times and it was great, as usual!!!!
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
very nice staff!
Jul 20, 2014
The grounds are beautiful and the restrooms are really rather lovely. It's a wonderful family atmosphere to be in. I was a tent camper, and the plots were not super private, but I would still stay here again! Very pleased.
Jul 19, 2014
We had a great stay. The Grandkids had a blast in the pool and bikes at the resort. Thank you... :)
Jul 19, 2014
The park needs some work! The park looks very nice at the office, but campsites need cleaning and maintenance. The park is in a a very bad location but about in line with most KOA's. My main complant would be the firepit, very smoky park from evening until morning. We could not even enjoy the nice weather. I believe KOA's encourage campfires so they can make a profit on selling firewood.
Jul 19, 2014
Good place, great people, and will return if I'm back in the northern California area!!
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
nice stay. lots to do for kids.I did not like the location of the dump station. there was cabins and tents located very closeby.
Jul 17, 2014
This is a very kid friendly campground. We stayed 2 nights with 18 people in 5 RVs and had a great time. Great place to stay and make a day trip to the redwoods.
Jul 17, 2014
love all the activities
Jul 16, 2014
We stayed lastyear and thisyear. space 63 is a good space to be in . Thank you for a nice clean place to stay.We will be back.
Jul 16, 2014
We liked the park, but annoying that the bathroom combination changes, and cannot get the code unless the office is open. Secondly your internet is REALLY bad, we have stayed at many KOA campgrounds and this rates as one of the very worst!
Jul 15, 2014
Site unlevel and too many kids horsing around at the pool unsupervised. Friendly staff!
Jul 15, 2014
We stayed in one of the cabins. It was very cute and comfortable. Would highly re commend.
Jul 15, 2014
Enjoyed my stay at Eureka KOA the cabins exceeded my expectations. Would definitely stay again.
Jul 15, 2014
We had a great time and enjoyed all the extras the KOA had to offer. Kids love the bikes, ice cream social and hay rides. We'd go again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.