Eureka KOA

4050 North Highway 101

Eureka, CA 95503

Reserve: 800-562-3136

Info: 707-822-4243

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Sep 24, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
We had a very hard time finding the campground. Once we did find it we found it welcoming, clean and enjoyable. If I were back in the area I would stay there again.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Great place to stay.
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
Tried out the pool and hot tub, liked the privacy screen around it. Used shower, had good flow. Fellow Kampers kids were well entertained so very family orientated. Was wary of it being behind a lumber yard but it was a perfectly nice stop along the way.
Sep 19, 2013
Excellent facilities; would return here. Thanks for the great hot tub.
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
awesome...the park was clean, the staff first class, thanks again
Sep 17, 2013
Had a grate stay clean & quite, Did have some problems with the WiFi but it might have been my laptop.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Clean and welcoming staff and guests. Easy to find with signs and good directions. Thanks Jane Richardson
Sep 16, 2013
Nice grounds. Very clean. Crew was constantly cleaning up. Only complaint is the wifi. Only place I have had a problem. Message said my ISP invalid. No one to help. Seems to have been some sort of conflict.
Sep 16, 2013
The staff at the Eureka KOA are first rate friendly and the facility is great!
Sep 15, 2013
The girls in the office were very friendly and helpful making our stay extremely enjoyable, though the park was nothing to write home about. If we ever pass through again we'll be sure to stay here.
Sep 14, 2013
Came in late and stayed only one night. Was not looking for much activity in the area. The people in the office were friendly but did not deal much with them.
Sep 14, 2013
Everything was very good except for the cable TV. The reception was very poor. This was our third visit and our last one till they upgrade the cable. We had a problem with the cable on our last two visits.
Sep 13, 2013
Another great stay at the Eureka KOA. We always feel like we are at home when staying here, which is a good thing!
Sep 13, 2013
The WI-FI connection continues to be a problem at MANY KOSs. We are currently staying et Petanuma KOA and the connection is perfect. Please note that we NEVER stream anything and I am of the opinion that streaming should not be allowed at any KOA, as it takes up so much bandwidth that it will always have a negative effect on other campers who would like to just use the WI-FI onnection for emails.
Sep 13, 2013
Staff were very friendly and helpful. This was our first stay at KOA. we purchased membership and staff booked reservations at 2 other campgrounds on our way to LA. we will definitely be using KOA in future as we are very pleased with what we see so far. We are now at Scramento KOA. we love dog run&rfood truck vendor is awesome and very reasonably priced. Great place for family with kids and dog
Sep 12, 2013
WiFi was poor at best.
Sep 11, 2013
our favorite koa, for all the right reasons! Keep it up.
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
What a great place!!!! Had a fabulous stay!!
Sep 10, 2013
we were completely satisfied with this koa
Sep 10, 2013
We asked for help With fireplace making a loud noise No one showed up!!!
Sep 10, 2013
Good spot a bit pricey.
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Was a good nights rest. Tent sites were pretty good.
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
site needs to be leveled, 2"+ from side to side, garbage could be picked up more often. generally a nice park, 2nd time, will most likely stay again.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Lots to short, lots to narrow, very friendly staff,
Sep 08, 2013
Would have liked if the kabin was further from pool and common area. This campground seemed more like a parking lot for RVs. Put put golf needed covering over "greens". Stayed at Eureka KOA; enjoyed that more
Sep 07, 2013
Friendly, helpful staff, quiet.
Sep 07, 2013
This KOA is in an excellent location to allow you to visit the many sights in the area. They have many amenities and activities to keep you engaged.
Sep 07, 2013
Nice quiet, lots of room,great host. Only one drawback, sewer holemtoomfar back
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
This is by far one of our favorite KOA's that we have stayed at. We our sorry that we have not stayed here more but since we stayed for our Anniversary here we will be back more that is for sure. The Family that owns this is one of the most friendliest we have ever meet and enjoy seeing them every time we stay here. Thank You from Galen and Kelly Base
Sep 04, 2013
Maybe because it was long weekend, the facilities were super busy, people arriving late in the site beside us: (4:pm)and the WiFi offered wasn't strong enough to cover the whole campground.
Sep 04, 2013
Everyone was so nice!
Sep 04, 2013
Good for family environment. Central location. Friendly staff/ownership.
Sep 04, 2013
We had a great stay at he Eureka KOA!! The park felt very family friendly/safe. So much to do for the kids and didn't feel like I had to be with them the whole time. Great time all together!
Sep 04, 2013
The staff was extremely nice and helpful. Bathrooms were nice and easily accessible. Easy to check in. We had a blast here!
Sep 03, 2013
Great staff from check in to check out!!!!
Sep 03, 2013
Staf is not friendly at all. They say they have a dump, but it is locked and not to be used. If you want to dump you can use a full-hook-up site at the moment you are leaving from a water-electric site. Then you have packed your waterhose in the storage under the firewood. They don't care.
Sep 03, 2013
Very disappointed. Bathrooms were disgusting. It felt like using gas station bathrooms. My family and I refused to shower or even brush our teeth in them. Entire campground set up was awful. We will not return or recommend it to anyone else.
Sep 03, 2013
Really great people who run the camp and it's clean and safe. Fun things to do as well. Can't wait to return!
Sep 03, 2013
It was a clean campground.It had less to offer than the other KOA's, I was let down about no movie night. The restroom drains in the men's and women's showers kept overflowing because there seems to be a clog but it was not addressed during our stay. A little more space in between tent sites would have made it a better stay, but overall it was a good campground.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.