Eureka KOA

4050 North Highway 101

Eureka, CA 95503

Reserve: 800-562-3136

Info: 707-822-4243

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2014
I always stay at this KOA when I come to Eureka, Ca. On vacation, it's easy access to town and I always receive excellent service.
Aug 20, 2014
Loved the giant chess set and minigolf! Plenty of toilets and showers. Store was open late and lots of board games in rec room.
Aug 19, 2014
As always, staying at the Eureka KOA is awesome. Friendly staff, clean cabin, beautiful bathrooms and clean grounds. We will be back.
Aug 19, 2014
Very nice RV park. Good facilities. Plenty of things for kids to do. Conveniently located near Eureka attractions.
Aug 19, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed all of the activities that were available. The store had those little things you forget or just run out of. Very nice experience.
Aug 19, 2014
Not so great things: 1 - there were ANTS all over our campsite 2 - the counters next to the sinks were always soaking wet 3 - the water faucet is right next to the electrical outlets seems unsafe to me Great things about our stay: 1 - lots of activities for kids 2 - friendly people 3 - we feel safe staying here with our kids
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Great, friendly folks at this KOA. Nice clean facilities.
Aug 18, 2014
Tons of activities for kids. Beautiful weather and no bugs during our visit. Very friendly staff. Family bathroom next to store is the bomb!! Ssssh, don't tell anyone :)
Aug 18, 2014
We enjoy your facility. It's very well kept and staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Our dog loves your dog park.
Aug 18, 2014
Pretty nice for a busy summer night filled with kids. Nice people, nice service. Cute bunnies.
Aug 18, 2014
Poor 50amp service electricty was very poor on the two lots that we stayed on
Aug 18, 2014
I loved it. The cabin was so comfortable for the four of us. It had everything we needed.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Lots to do at this campground.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Campground was nice. Friendly staff Second washroom needed servicing, drains backed up
Aug 18, 2014
Personnel ok,terrains pas tres propre,pas au niveau,rue tres etroite pour faire marche arriere,pas d'eau chaude dans les douches.rue tres noirs le soir lorsque nous devons aller au toilette.
Aug 18, 2014
We live in Reddng Ca and decided to stay a few days on the coast. We usually stay in a hotel but this time we thought we would try camping. we have stayed in KOA's before. It was great ,enjoyed the camp fire and the pancake breakfast. We are coming back soon. We have a toy hauler for our Harley and like riding along the coast. We like the location of the camp grounds. The staff was great.
Aug 17, 2014
Clean and relatively quiet.
Aug 16, 2014
nice staff, cosy camping, cabin was great
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Great place for kids as well as short stay tent campers. Very safe and quiet.
Aug 15, 2014
Our family really enjoyed out 3 night stay. The kids had a lot to do to keep themselves busy. The cabin and the grouns were very clean. Staff was pleasant.
Aug 14, 2014
The staff there are fantastic! Bathroom was very clean, pool was well heated for the cool temps, and plenty of amenities.
Aug 14, 2014
This is a great KOA. It's well-maintained, the staff is friendly and there is lots here for families to do. We've stayed here before and we will return.
Aug 14, 2014
My yelp review is still current http://www.yelp.com/biz/koa-eureka-eureka?hrid=xT_jwYDyxBzaGMs93-JYIQ
Aug 14, 2014
The online downpoint is not the campground's fault - the cool weather
Aug 13, 2014
stayed just one night, the facilities all seemed great and the bathrooms were clean. We were really thankful for the late check in!
Aug 13, 2014
I used this location as a base for exploring the area. Great location for the Redwood state and national parks. The park was clean and campsite was fine. All and all was very pleased with my stay.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Good stay
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Very nice campground!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Great time. Staff was very helpful and made the experience wonderful and memorable.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
This KOA was a little crowded and the cabin was a little pricey for having no amenities. One bathroom was pretty dirty and smelled of sewer which was kind of nasty. However, the staff was friendly, knowledgeable, and my daughter enjoyed the playground.
Aug 10, 2014
Tent site ground is very uneven; needs grading for better comfort.
Aug 10, 2014
very nice people and very friendly. good little store and a fun pancake breakfast. very clean bathrooms and lots of hot water.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Great location for touring the northern coast of California.
Aug 09, 2014
Terrific! No criticisms! We are KOA fans for life now
Aug 09, 2014
Friendly, and well kept. The cabin was in tip-top condition and very clean. The bathrooms were also very clean. You couldn't ask for a nicer place to stay.
Aug 09, 2014
It was great. They had things going on it seems like all the time. Great location. Not far from the beaches. Had a great time. will be visiting again.
Aug 09, 2014
We really liked it here, another great KOA! Lots of family & kid activities, friendly & helpful staff, great K9 off-leash area too! Definitely would stay here again. We were here in a motorhome towing an enclosed trailer and there was plenty of room for us.
Aug 09, 2014
Was great, really impressed with how clean the showers and restroom are. Playground was great for the kids. Enjoyed how quiet the campground was after 10. So nice!
Aug 09, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.