Eureka KOA

4050 North Highway 101

Eureka, CA 95503

Reserve: 800-562-3136

Info: 707-822-4243

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2014
Campground was nice. Friendly staff Second washroom needed servicing, drains backed up
Aug 18, 2014
Personnel ok,terrains pas tres propre,pas au niveau,rue tres etroite pour faire marche arriere,pas d'eau chaude dans les douches.rue tres noirs le soir lorsque nous devons aller au toilette.
Aug 18, 2014
We live in Reddng Ca and decided to stay a few days on the coast. We usually stay in a hotel but this time we thought we would try camping. we have stayed in KOA's before. It was great ,enjoyed the camp fire and the pancake breakfast. We are coming back soon. We have a toy hauler for our Harley and like riding along the coast. We like the location of the camp grounds. The staff was great.
Aug 17, 2014
Clean and relatively quiet.
Aug 16, 2014
nice staff, cosy camping, cabin was great
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Great place for kids as well as short stay tent campers. Very safe and quiet.
Aug 15, 2014
Our family really enjoyed out 3 night stay. The kids had a lot to do to keep themselves busy. The cabin and the grouns were very clean. Staff was pleasant.
Aug 14, 2014
The staff there are fantastic! Bathroom was very clean, pool was well heated for the cool temps, and plenty of amenities.
Aug 14, 2014
This is a great KOA. It's well-maintained, the staff is friendly and there is lots here for families to do. We've stayed here before and we will return.
Aug 14, 2014
My yelp review is still current http://www.yelp.com/biz/koa-eureka-eureka?hrid=xT_jwYDyxBzaGMs93-JYIQ
Aug 14, 2014
The online downpoint is not the campground's fault - the cool weather
Aug 13, 2014
stayed just one night, the facilities all seemed great and the bathrooms were clean. We were really thankful for the late check in!
Aug 13, 2014
I used this location as a base for exploring the area. Great location for the Redwood state and national parks. The park was clean and campsite was fine. All and all was very pleased with my stay.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Good stay
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Very nice campground!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Great time. Staff was very helpful and made the experience wonderful and memorable.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
This KOA was a little crowded and the cabin was a little pricey for having no amenities. One bathroom was pretty dirty and smelled of sewer which was kind of nasty. However, the staff was friendly, knowledgeable, and my daughter enjoyed the playground.
Aug 10, 2014
Tent site ground is very uneven; needs grading for better comfort.
Aug 10, 2014
very nice people and very friendly. good little store and a fun pancake breakfast. very clean bathrooms and lots of hot water.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Great location for touring the northern coast of California.
Aug 09, 2014
Terrific! No criticisms! We are KOA fans for life now
Aug 09, 2014
Friendly, and well kept. The cabin was in tip-top condition and very clean. The bathrooms were also very clean. You couldn't ask for a nicer place to stay.
Aug 09, 2014
It was great. They had things going on it seems like all the time. Great location. Not far from the beaches. Had a great time. will be visiting again.
Aug 09, 2014
We really liked it here, another great KOA! Lots of family & kid activities, friendly & helpful staff, great K9 off-leash area too! Definitely would stay here again. We were here in a motorhome towing an enclosed trailer and there was plenty of room for us.
Aug 09, 2014
Was great, really impressed with how clean the showers and restroom are. Playground was great for the kids. Enjoyed how quiet the campground was after 10. So nice!
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
awesome place, very friendly people
Aug 08, 2014
The family who manages the KOA was extremely helpful. They had different activities every night and my kids were so sad to leave. They had one of the cleanest pools I think I've ever seen, A newer playground, and very well-managed facility. Great central location for day trips to the Redwoods (North) Six Rivers (East) and Avenue of the Giants (South).
Aug 08, 2014
Facility was well maintained and staff was friendly, helpful and seemed to like there jobs. The location seemed odd at first but it was protected from The wind. My only complaint was the tents were very close together and neighbors snoring kept me up one night.
Aug 07, 2014
The hosts were very helpful. Directed us to some local stores that aren't visible from the main drag. And even the Maint. Man loaned a tape measure!
Aug 07, 2014
Great, friendly and helpful staff. Stayed in a basic cabin that was clean! Bathroom was also very clean and well lit. Promptly replaced missing light bulb .
Aug 07, 2014
They only had 30 amp service and when we were watching TV and the furnace came on it tripped the breaker at the service panel.
Aug 06, 2014
Very disappointing...kids are always in the hot tub with no supervision!
Aug 06, 2014
Bathroom near office was the nicest anywhere. Ladies in the office were very nice. Good store.
Aug 06, 2014
My family enjoyed the amenities. Mens restroom improperly placed toilet paper dispenser. Makes using the toilet uncomfortable.
Aug 05, 2014
This was absolutely the worst location for a campsite I have ever stayed in! Not to mention the $50 price tag for a tent site that was about very small and had no privacy. Only plus was the pool and friendly staff however the location is terrible and I would never stay there or recommend this KOA to anyone.
Aug 05, 2014
I appreciate how nice the staff was and how clean everything was. We have stayed at other campgrounds but you are the best. Lori Corcoran
Aug 04, 2014
Camp was clean, safe, friendly staff, and had a great ADA bathroom. The only con is that they only had one ADA bathroom. It wasn't marked on the big map, brochure, and if it wasn't for the little sticker I would have missed it when I went to complain. If I was handicapped I would be livid. I had a broken ankle and I will be healed soon. They need 2 ADA bathrooms and they should be clearly marked.
Aug 04, 2014
The cabin was clean as were the bathrooms. I was impressed
Aug 04, 2014
Facilities were clean and well-maintained. The campground is very conveniently located in relationship to HSU, where I attended a week-long music workshop. My only complaint is about thoughtless noisy campers who cut through sites getting to the restrooms at night and early morning.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.