Eureka KOA

4050 North Highway 101

Eureka, CA 95503

Reserve: 800-562-3136

Info: 707-822-4243

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Only problem was one of the showers in the men's restroom would not get hot and the nozzle didn't let enough water through. The other shower worked great! Hot & lots of pressure.
Sep 08, 2014
As I told the desk staff, this is one of the cleanest, nicest, quietest KOA campgrounds ever! We will continue to stay at this fine campground. Thanks for keeping such high quality control standards.
Sep 08, 2014
Nice camp good people :)
Sep 07, 2014
Nice park older needs upgrades
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Wonderful facility and personal!! Was a wonderful visit!
Sep 02, 2014
Fun place! Lots of good things to do! Kids all seemed to be having fun!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Friendly staff, clean, and nice tent sites.
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Wonderful , it's extreamly clean at this site . I'll be back :)
Sep 01, 2014
A little crowded but a fun place for families with lots of entertainment for little ones. Well kept and friendly staff too!
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
The people were working there were fantastic. Unfortunately we got put at site 28 with the sewer boxes and could not handle the smell. We asked if we could move and they allowed us to find a new spot which was free of the sewer box smell.
Aug 31, 2014
Emphasis seems to be on cabins while big rig and pull through sites are lacking in character and personality. Grounds are not maintained and even appear neglected.
Aug 31, 2014
Positives: Clean showers and bathrooms. Free showers. Great customer service. Negatives: VERY LOUD all night. no privacy. Maybe it could be a good place to rv camp but definately not a good place to tent camp.
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
Fun activities available. Washrooms clean.
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
The entrance to the campground was not readily seen from coming down from the north on Hwy 101. They had ice cream night from 6:30 until 7:30 according to the person at the check-in desk, but when we arrive at 7:15 it was over and no explanation was given. The girl who told us the time in the first place just said that's the way it is and no other explanation. Not very friendly person at the desk
Aug 28, 2014
Absolutely loved the place and highly recommend the Eureka KOA
Aug 27, 2014
The cabin was very clean, The grounds were well maintained. Staff was friendly and helpful. Only complaint was the amount of dishes in the kitchen. The cabin sleeps four but there were not all items for four people. However, we would definitely stay there again and have recommended the site to friends.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Conveniently located. Lots of kid activities make this good facility for families. Nice view of forested hillsides.
Aug 25, 2014
I've already recommended it to other people. We stayed three nights in total and I was sad to leave. The staff is great!!
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Nice to have the showers and hot tub, although tub was a bit dirty. Glad the little store was there for a quart of milk as well.
Aug 25, 2014
Nice place. Conveniently located. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 25, 2014
Great campsite, restrooms were clean and staff was friendly.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Our stay was fantastic! The only issue I had was that the stalls to dress and undress outside of the showers are so small, that a heavy person may be unable to do so. There is no privacy outside of the changing stalls, and many women are uncomfortable dressing and undressing in full view of everyone in the ladies room.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
It was a great stay (wish it were longer). The people we meet here are always fun and friendly.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
We love it here. Great place for kids. Only thing I would like better is if the pool was salt water instead of all the chlorine.
Aug 23, 2014
Not only did they have an ice cream social, but also had a movie later!! Nice clean facilities and park!!
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
My first time EVER at a KOA and it was PERFECT! Thank you for everything! I will DEFINITELY be staying here again sometime. I had to bring my daughter to college and the KOA was the best option for us financially!! PLUS... there were no tv distractions... so it was good bonding time!
Aug 22, 2014
The site next to us (drivers side of coach) was totally littered with dog poop. This did not allow us to keep our windows open because of the smell and trying to hook up and unhook was challenging to not step in the mess...
Aug 22, 2014
Good general stay, however, the campsites are very close together. The quiet hours need to be reinforced or campers reminded regularly. In addition, there was a threatening dog off leash two sites from mine. Owners must be told in check in: no dogs off leash.
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
There was some partying from a site across from us that was a little bothersome to us but again, of all the KOA we have stayed at, yours was the best so far. I don't know if we will make it back but we send our friends to stay there. Keep up the good work. Nice Job!
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
It was a little difficult to find. Better signage on the road is recommended. My GPS took me to the Honda dealership up the road. Staff was very friendly. I appreciated the lending library in the camp store.
Aug 20, 2014
Very crowded due to small tent sites with little separation. The location is behind a lumber mill next to the highway, which doesn't really create that cozy "KOA camping" feel that makes staying at a KOA so special. The campground was relatively clean, though, and the pool/spa was refreshing. All in all, a good place to stay for a night while traveling; I couldn't imagine staying longer though.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.