Eureka KOA

4050 North Highway 101

Eureka, CA 95503

Reserve: 800-562-3136

Info: 707-822-4243

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2015
WiFi was very poor, mostly didn't work at all,and the tensile small. Other than that the staff was friendly and the facilities clean and good.
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Lovely accommodations (cabin) so happy to be inside out of the rain! Lovely, helpful staff. Clean restrooms! This campground is so nice! Thank you for everything
Aug 04, 2015
nice enough for a one night stop
Aug 04, 2015
Enjoyable
Aug 04, 2015
Wifi on edge of park does not work near office works good. No real dog walk just walked pups were we could dog run ok
Aug 04, 2015
A little too much highway noise, but that is usually where the tent campers stay. Regardless of which campground you are at.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Awesome place for a family. Kids loved it!
Aug 04, 2015
The tenting sites were too small and too close your neighbour. There wasn't enough room if you had a larger tent.
Aug 03, 2015
Terrible over priced dirty pile of !!!
Aug 03, 2015
Enjoyed our stay ... convenient to what we were there for. Parking is a bit smallish for trucks at tent sites.
Aug 03, 2015
It was very clean and the staff was there if you needed any help with your camp site!!
Aug 03, 2015
Compared to the other KOA that we have stayed at, this one is at the bottom of the list, Wont stay here again.
Aug 03, 2015
Such a fun friendly place, this was our first koa expierience great for families, loved that there was so much to do,only reason i didnt give a 5 was because it was dificult to sleep due the big light shinning in our tent all night and some super late arrivers setting up next to us, very small camp grounds but overall we had a great time
Aug 03, 2015
Would have been 5 stars except for 2 things...we reserved site 110 and when we arrived the picknick table was broken/dilapitated, and no fire ring. We offered to switch to 109 rather than wait for a new table and ring. Also, the sites are very dry, dead grass which I understand, but weeding at 7:30am is a bit early.
Aug 03, 2015
Visiting family and needed a place close to Eureka. KOA fit the bill. Easy in, easy out, clean facilities. Very kid friendly. Would use again if we wee not dry camping.
Aug 03, 2015
It was hard to get into due to hwy 101, too busy. No trees or separation fences between spots. Poor internet and TV connection. The check in person was nice but location is terrible.... In need of attention.
Aug 03, 2015
Everything worked; in that regard it was fine. Location not great; very tightly packed-in feeling; no grill in our campsite - had to use the neighbors'.
Aug 03, 2015
Clean and friendly
Aug 02, 2015
Very poor wifi, but the stay was comfortable and staff were awesome.
Aug 02, 2015
Lots to do. Kids loved it. Nice store. Friendly people. Clean. Definetly would stay here as gain.
Aug 02, 2015
Staff at the welcome desk could be more helpful: they were the least ready-to-help staff I have ever encountered at a KOA - and I am a Rewards Member who stayed at several KOAs across the states. The wifi was terrible, it might as well be non-existent. I have to admit, though, that cabin we stayed at was very clean
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Very convenient to HSU, where I had a week-long music workshop. Central bathrooms a bit worn, but there are nicer, newer ones by the office. Very friendly staff. I will always stay here as long as I attend the HSU music workshop!
Aug 02, 2015
This KOA is centrally located to many North coast activities. The 50 amp sites do not have the best view. You look at some trailers that are clearly in long term storage. All in all, it's a great place to stay.
Aug 01, 2015
Lost coast brewery down the street is great. Try the carnitas tacos.
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff, equipment (hookups) quite old and not very reassuring. Bathroom not very clean, toilet paper missing in the evening.
Jul 31, 2015
Cabin was wonderful and had a nice charcoal grill and fire pit. The grill even had charcoal in it ready to go! Only thing I would have liked better was if the laundry was open later or 24 hours. Other than that it was a great place to stay and relax while we toured the Redwoods.
Jul 30, 2015
Out of 7 campgrounds we stayed at this vacation, this was THE WORST!! Not only did they "misplace" our registration, they claimed I had made it for another state. I provided them with the confirmation e-mail and the staff played dumb. We did not spend the night there and there is STILL a charge on my credit card, despite multiple conversations.
Jul 30, 2015
-
Jul 30, 2015
The cart rides and bonfire (when they do them: 2 out of 3 days) and mini-golf and horse shoes were great for the kids. There were problems in the past (with drug users), which is why the bathrooms have a key code. It still doesn't feel completely safe, but the pool and hot tube were clean and heated. The showers were hot and usually there was no line.
Jul 30, 2015
The cart rides and bonfire (when they do them: 2 out of 3 days) and mini-golf and horse shoes were great for the kids. There were problems in the past (with drug users), which is why the bathrooms have a key code. It still doesn't feel completely safe, but the pool and hot tube were clean and heated. The showers were hot and usually there was no line.
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
VERY COMFORTABLE THERE, EVERYONE FRIENDLY, ... HOPE TO RETURN SOON !
Jul 29, 2015
Your KOA campground was so clean so beautiful and active for our family! Seriously, our son just moved to Arcata this year and that week was our first visit with him and your campground made it so special. All the employees were fun and helpful and always in a terrific mood. The spaces were clean and roomy. Our granddaughter whom is 5 really enjoyed the activities every night.
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
We had multiple family members staying in separate spots, yet we were all put close together.
Jul 29, 2015
Super fun for the whole family!!!
Jul 29, 2015
Really nice KOA for the kids. They had all the things other KOAs have in this KOA like pool, golf, playgrounds, gameroom, and many others. The bon fire was great. Only negative was tight parking for tenters.
Jul 29, 2015
Really like the patio site
Jul 29, 2015
Over priced and the water ran white with chlorine had to buy water. It's located behind a lumber yard.
Jul 28, 2015
Bonfire was great for our kids. Office staff was helpful and friendly. Would come again.
Jul 28, 2015
We stayed in space #19. Please put a sign on the picnic table saying it is "Tippy". We were having dinner, 2 adults on one side, 2 teens on opposite. Girls got up at the same time and the entire table tipped over on us, dinner and all. Slow motion so we were not hurt, and dinner was 2/3rds finished. But my husband and I were covered in dishes and drinks and gravy, etc. Girls got a good laugh
Jul 28, 2015
Noisy. not walking distance to anywhere.
Jul 28, 2015
Not happy about the water being contaminated with the only notice being posted on the bathroom door. We are in RVs where we get up, make coffee, drink water, etcetera before heading out only to find we may be getting sick. Need a better notification system.
Jul 28, 2015
Very active campground. glad to see that the kids were kept busy. quite kamp.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
It wasn't a bad place but the bathrooms/showers could have been cleaner and one bathroom stall was out of toilet paper for 2 days. By the time it got filled all 3 were out of toilet paper. Other than that it was ok.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.