Eureka KOA

4050 North Highway 101

Eureka, CA 95503

Reserve: 800-562-3136

Info: 707-822-4243

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 21, 2013
First time in a cottage and loved it. Plan to leave our travel trailer home more often.
May 20, 2013
i missed seeing the trees. I expected more redwood trees.
May 20, 2013
May 20, 2013
May 20, 2013
May 20, 2013
May 19, 2013
Friendly efficient staff. Clean quiet location. Easy in and out. I will not hesitate to stay there again.
May 18, 2013
Extremely well maintained areas. Staff so friendly and helpful. I'll be back
May 18, 2013
Not a real destination campgrounds like some but really friendly and helpful staff. With their recommendations really enjoyed Historic downtown Eureka and area. Take time to enjoy the area while your stay here, don't just stop and go.
May 16, 2013
Amenities: good Location: the main reason we stayed here Price: Fair Cons: The tent sites are way too close together. One night some of the campers had a HUGE argument where a couple was screaming at each other for 4 hours and I couldn't sleep. The cops were called but they left and the couple continued arguing for 2 more hours. I would have liked to seen more authoritative action taken
May 15, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay. The rates were reasonable,the campground was clean and quiet. The one thing I really found nice was they seem to cater to families and people traveling with pets. They had a large playground for children and a fenced dog park area for dogs. Our small dog had a great time running free in the dog area after being in the car all day traveling.
May 15, 2013
Once you found it site were big but very open. W/rooms not very clean.
May 14, 2013
This is our favorite KOA ! The staff is always friendly and helpful, and go out of their way for thier guest. They have been updating many areas of this KOA recently, and the kids loved the improved mini golf area.
May 14, 2013
Stayed in a cabin one night; it was the perfect place to stay as a single traveller on route to San Fransisco, and a lot nicer than many of the similarly priced motels in Eureka. Warning: the cabins are right next to the playground, so if you're not travelling with kids you might not get the peace and quiet you crave. Take flipflops for the showers. Overall positive value for $.
May 14, 2013
I've been having to come over to that area a lot of work, and it is always nice to have a cozy place to stay. Thanks for being there!
May 13, 2013
There has been a lot of work done since our last stay here and the campground is looking great. Very friendly people.
May 12, 2013
The gal at the counter was very helpful and friendly. They could use a light above the stove. Everything was good.
May 11, 2013
May 08, 2013
convienent and friendly
May 08, 2013
Great
May 07, 2013
May 07, 2013
Most pleasant people. Loved the dog play area only wish it was a bit bigger but it is more than adequate. Best showers I have had in the last 2 weeks
May 06, 2013
We had a wonderful stay.
May 06, 2013
Friendly staff and great amenities with clean bathrooms!!! Our kids had a great time!! *thumbs up* We'll be back!!
May 06, 2013
Thanks once again!
May 06, 2013
It was Very nice , staff was nice , POOL was warm .cabins were fun <3 thank u
May 06, 2013
I spend a night every May on my way south. Always friendly, always clean and tidy...I would recommend this park to anyone!
May 05, 2013
Lovely Campground, tons of amenities
May 04, 2013
The street out front is very difficult to navigate and cross. Other than that, the site is smaller and very well kept. Nice places for dogs and kids to play. A small miniature golf was going in while we were there. And it's close to many things to do.
May 04, 2013
we really like it here,quiet,peaceful,very convenient for things we do
May 02, 2013
AWESOME!!! I had a blast, you folks were great! I would love to come back. It was very clean, great accessibility for a wheelchair, had everything I needed. You people rock, keep it up! :)
May 01, 2013
Apr 29, 2013
Clean cabin and cottage. The cottage kitchen was well stocked and the fireplace was great. Lots of sports/games available as well. Thanks for a great stay!
Apr 29, 2013
Had a great stay. Only distress came from the construction work on the mini golf course right across from our site. But, not worth getting upset about it.
Apr 27, 2013
Wonderful showers. Bathrooms very clean and well heated. (it was cold outside) The people were welcoming and informative. We loved it up there and were sorry to leave.
Apr 27, 2013
Apr 26, 2013
nice clean quite camp ground.
Apr 24, 2013
Apr 23, 2013
Apr 22, 2013
Thanks for a great stay! We always enjoy coming over and staying with you when we visit family in the area.
Apr 22, 2013
Everything was fine although the site could use some more landscaping and trees in particular. Staff was friendly, everything was nice and neat and we enjoyed our stay there.
Apr 21, 2013
Apr 17, 2013
Friendly and helpful staff. Rainy night so they upgraded us from a tent to a cabin. clean restrooms and fun place for kids.
Apr 15, 2013
staff is very friendly, we stayed in the camping kottage, it was very nice
Apr 13, 2013
i love that we arrived after hours and things were set up. i also love that i can even register after hours if im ever in a bind and need a place to camp. i asked for some space between me and other visitors and koa took care of that no problem. thank you!
Apr 12, 2013
Apr 10, 2013
Enjoyed my stay at your KOA. Unfortunately the weather was terrible so was not able to do much.
Apr 08, 2013
perfect except Wifi should cover whole campground
Apr 08, 2013
It was great. I would have liked to have gotten into the jacuzzi but everything was very clean and beautiful. Thank you for everything. Melissa
Apr 08, 2013
We camped in a tent for one night. It was very hard to find a flat, even place to pitch our tent. The grass was not cut, this was the only complaint we would have. Apart from this the staff were awesome, very helpful.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.