Eureka KOA

4050 North Highway 101

Eureka, CA 95503

Reserve: 800-562-3136

Info: 707-822-4243

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 25, 2013
We love stopping here to rest! Only one thing... kids should not be riding their bikes in the mini golf course. They were using the couse as ramps. See you again!
Jun 25, 2013
The staff and campground was fantastic! The only thing we would suggest is getting a larger sign on the highway showing how to get to the campground...very hard to find the first time through!
Jun 25, 2013
Close to each other..... Okay place for one night. Nothing to write home about
Jun 24, 2013
This review would have been 5 stars, but due to a mix up with my reservation I am only giving 4. I arrived to find the site I reserved had another party in it, and I was forced to another site for one night. hen I was told I would have to move the next morning! I was less than pleased to have to pack everything up and move after our first night there!
Jun 24, 2013
Great times to have, lots to do, nice kamping.
Jun 24, 2013
The young man who ran the bonfire each night was wonderful. Very clean place with lots for our 8 year old son to do. Louder than we would have liked after 10:30, but that's part of camping :)
Jun 23, 2013
Great staff, clean facilities. Activities and great process for booking
Jun 23, 2013
The cabins are great! I listened to karaoke while I was in the hot tub and whoever was singing was CRAZY GOOD!!! it was coooool!
Jun 23, 2013
Great KOA, friendly staff, love the large common area bonfire. Nice and quite location.
Jun 23, 2013
The staff is friendly and helpful. They planned great family activities. The grounds & facility was super clean. Great for travelers!
Jun 22, 2013
Enjoyed the stay, and the recreation room, but the tent areas were just a little too close for comfort. Listening to snoring coming from the next tent (2m) away was not good for a sleep.
Jun 21, 2013
Everthing great - except we got a little spoiled at the two previous KOA's. They had some new beds that were wonderful. These beds were ok, but not as comfortable. This is a good family KOA, clean and well kept.
Jun 21, 2013
We had 7 adults and 5 kids. The kids loved the playground and banana bikes. Staff friendly and helpful and everything kept clean. The only negative thing was that the cabins could use a little brighter lightbulbs. Everthing else was great.
Jun 21, 2013
Nice pool and hot tub
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Very nice, people were friendly, free mini golf and heated pool were great.
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Very nice. The cabin needed to air. Saturday night was a little noisy. More people around us.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Great staff, fantastic cabin. First time at a KOA will NOT be the last time!
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
Staff was great. Grounds were very well keep. Very pretty.
Jun 14, 2013
We used a pull-thru space that was ideal. Grounds were clean, staff polite. We would stay there again.
Jun 13, 2013
The kampground is very clean. There are lots of fun activities to keep the kids busy, and the adults! The staff is very friendly. It's a beautiful area to visit!
Jun 13, 2013
Everyone was so nice and helpful. We had some rv problems, and the maintenance man jumped right in and helped.
Jun 12, 2013
we had a great family time at this KOA but did not like that it was in an industrial park & not close to a beach or other recreational venue ... you have to drive to get to any of those activities . Clean, friendly, and great layout.
Jun 11, 2013
Love the facilities but the wiring needs updating. Our power went out around 11 pm and we had a hard time getting someone to fix it. Finally after some time we managed to get attention of person upstairs who called person in the mobile to help fix the problem. They finally resolved the problem for a temporary fix.
Jun 11, 2013
Really enjoyed our stay here! The cabins we stayed in were clean, bathrooms were plenty and clean, we especially loved the family bathroom. The activities on site were plentiful & well maintained, only wish we could of stay longer to enjoy them all. Staff super friendly.
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
Not inspiring site BUT staff and amenities very good. Good facility for Kids and Pets , We had neither but enjoyed our stay
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
Just stayed for one night but the campground was great. Extremely nice and courteous personnel in the office/store. Showers and restrooms very clean. Would definitely stay there again.
Jun 09, 2013
Very much enjoyed our stay here. We were surprised there was no highway 101 noise. Clean bathrooms and friendly staff. Thanks. p.s.: Loved the "ice cream social."
Jun 08, 2013
Eureka Koa is outside of the city easy drive to all attractions workers are polite and helpful
Jun 07, 2013
Jun 06, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
We were visiting my son and his wife as they welcomed a new baby, so we needed a place to stay for 10 or 12 days. Eureka KOA is just a few miles north of town and easy to find. The grounds, spaces, and restrooms and clean and maintained well. We found the staff friendly and helpful. Our only complaint was the poor picture from the cable system, but we had little time to watch TV.
Jun 04, 2013
We had a nice stay in one of the cabins.
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Absolutely lovely KOA. Helpful staff, friendly, and courteous. Our cabin was perfectly clean and even warm when we arrived. We called ahead to let them know we would not make it until very late, and the staff made sure we had everything we needed. This KOA has everything except a pool, but there is a lot of fun stuff to do, including chess and checkers life size on the lawns. We will be back!
Jun 02, 2013
Jun 02, 2013
The campground was very clean and the staff courteous and helpful. The pool and hot tub were our favorite.
Jun 02, 2013
Jun 01, 2013
May 30, 2013
The address that is listed online for this KOA is in fact a car dealership. The KOA is down the road a mile or two. The bathroom door had a lock on it but you could just push the door open without it. We stayed in the one of the Kabins which was alright. It seems that it was not insulated very well and we could see daylight around the door. This is not quite my idea of camping but it worked.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.