Eureka KOA

4050 North Highway 101

Eureka, CA 95503

Reserve: 800-562-3136

Info: 707-822-4243

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 12, 2013
we had a great family time at this KOA but did not like that it was in an industrial park & not close to a beach or other recreational venue ... you have to drive to get to any of those activities . Clean, friendly, and great layout.
Jun 11, 2013
Love the facilities but the wiring needs updating. Our power went out around 11 pm and we had a hard time getting someone to fix it. Finally after some time we managed to get attention of person upstairs who called person in the mobile to help fix the problem. They finally resolved the problem for a temporary fix.
Jun 11, 2013
Really enjoyed our stay here! The cabins we stayed in were clean, bathrooms were plenty and clean, we especially loved the family bathroom. The activities on site were plentiful & well maintained, only wish we could of stay longer to enjoy them all. Staff super friendly.
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
Not inspiring site BUT staff and amenities very good. Good facility for Kids and Pets , We had neither but enjoyed our stay
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
Just stayed for one night but the campground was great. Extremely nice and courteous personnel in the office/store. Showers and restrooms very clean. Would definitely stay there again.
Jun 09, 2013
Very much enjoyed our stay here. We were surprised there was no highway 101 noise. Clean bathrooms and friendly staff. Thanks. p.s.: Loved the "ice cream social."
Jun 08, 2013
Eureka Koa is outside of the city easy drive to all attractions workers are polite and helpful
Jun 07, 2013
Jun 06, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
We were visiting my son and his wife as they welcomed a new baby, so we needed a place to stay for 10 or 12 days. Eureka KOA is just a few miles north of town and easy to find. The grounds, spaces, and restrooms and clean and maintained well. We found the staff friendly and helpful. Our only complaint was the poor picture from the cable system, but we had little time to watch TV.
Jun 04, 2013
We had a nice stay in one of the cabins.
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Absolutely lovely KOA. Helpful staff, friendly, and courteous. Our cabin was perfectly clean and even warm when we arrived. We called ahead to let them know we would not make it until very late, and the staff made sure we had everything we needed. This KOA has everything except a pool, but there is a lot of fun stuff to do, including chess and checkers life size on the lawns. We will be back!
Jun 02, 2013
Jun 02, 2013
The campground was very clean and the staff courteous and helpful. The pool and hot tub were our favorite.
Jun 02, 2013
Jun 01, 2013
May 30, 2013
The address that is listed online for this KOA is in fact a car dealership. The KOA is down the road a mile or two. The bathroom door had a lock on it but you could just push the door open without it. We stayed in the one of the Kabins which was alright. It seems that it was not insulated very well and we could see daylight around the door. This is not quite my idea of camping but it worked.
May 30, 2013
May 29, 2013
We were in Eureka for the Kinetic Races so the location was very good. We had just stayed at Petaluma and Willets KOA's so we were very spoiled.
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
The staff are very friendly, I loved the pancake breakfasts on the weekends. I was disappointed in the strength of the wifi system, needs to be improved. Most of the time we could not get on or it took many tries to get on, the signal was very weak. Laundry and washrooms were nice and clean.
May 29, 2013
people were fine, place is nice but will not stay there again because of the $3 a day charge for pets.
May 29, 2013
May 28, 2013
We had a great visit...just sad we couldn't stay in the cabin with the bathroom and kitchen. The beds were comfortable and I liked the swing on the porch. The last night was spoiled by rude neighbors who checked in late and split wood and had a fire, talking till 2am. I got very little sleep and had a very long drive home the next day. I liked the staff at this KOA and the breakfast was good.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Outstanding sums it up. The staff was excelent, even made ice cream for us after everthing was put away for the evening. Thank you again. Audie Butcher
May 28, 2013
This was a great KOA to stay at. The kampground was clean and well run with lots of little great extras such as pancakes, ice cream socials, evening movies and the hay rides.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Our stay was better then we could have imagined and we will for sure come back in the future!
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
We stayed at the Eureka KOA Memorial Day weekend 2013. The staff were friendly and helpful, even when we requested to change sites. They served pancakes and sausage every morning...YUM! They had ice cream social every night and 'movie night' Sat and hay ride sunday night. The hot tub was nice and HOT! The small mini golf course was fun too. The park was nice and clean-especially the restrooms!
May 28, 2013
Kind of a strange location but inside was fine. Staff were really nice. The outdoor playground was like a backyard set up. Pool was ok. It was nice that there were washers and dryers I would have loved if it was open 24 hours though. We enjoyed playing ping pong and Tether ball. We liked the sit down bikes, ice cream social, hay ride and bonfire time.
May 28, 2013
The people were very friendly , quiet too :-)), very clean and spacious.
May 27, 2013
May 27, 2013
May 27, 2013
Clean, friendly and the most kid friendly place we've found
May 27, 2013
Not as scenic as others we stayed at, but clean, satisfactory services and amenities. Staff was courteous, helpful and friendly.
May 26, 2013
May 26, 2013
Nice experience - friendly greeting, loved the dog park and the location.
May 25, 2013
Only stayed one night but if time allowed would have stayed longer. Staff friendly. Sites large and easy to level our RV.
May 24, 2013
May 23, 2013
The girls bathroom door lock broke but that was no biggie. The tent space was a little small. The neighbor campers were in our camp parking spot when we arrived and they complained about having to move their second vehicle. We enjoyed the facilities and all the KOA had to offer. I was glad to see a night staff person doing security and cleaning.
May 23, 2013
The bathrooms were not clean, the hand dryer did not work in ladies room the light in the shower area did not work and two of the three stalls were out of toilet paper. Also the womens key code on the door was difficult to get open.
May 22, 2013
Bathrooms are clean, nicely kept place. Thanks
May 22, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.