Eureka KOA

4050 North Highway 101

Eureka, CA 95503

Reserve: 800-562-3136

Info: 707-822-4243

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 12, 2014
It was disappointing units too close together. Woke up at 3 by trucks with backup horns. Unkept sites. I would not recommend it to anyone. Very poor KOA. If it was the first place we had stayed with KOA we would never stay at one again.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Loved every minute of it! Very friendly people in the office. The campground was very nice and clean.
Jul 11, 2014
The staff were very help with making reservations for us at another KOA for on a future date.
Jul 11, 2014
We enjoyed this KOA. It was our first experience with KOAs and we were impressed. While the cabins were extremely close side by side, the bathrooms were clean and there was plenty for our kids to do. We stayed in a one bedroom Kamping Kabin. Our cabin had heat and electricity. My husband (who is 6'8) and I actually fit on the double bed and it was pretty comfortable. We enjoyed our time.
Jul 11, 2014
Campground close to hwy. Noise. Other than that, it was nice. Clean bathrooms and showers. Very kid friendly.
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Clean showers and quiet at night
Jul 05, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
Stayed 2 nights and it was very nice. Nice campground with good hosts. The reason for the 4 stars is price wich is higher than surrounding RV spots. Great bplace for kids and family with playground, miniature golf,and nightly hay ride.
Jul 03, 2014
Friendly staff, nice accommodations, clean restrooms & showers, the kids loved it!
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
The folks running this camp do an awesome job. Thank you.
Jul 03, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay! The people were friendly, the whole campground was so clean, the restrooms were amazingly clean! Thank you for making our stay feel welcomed and relaxing.
Jul 02, 2014
10 pm quiet time observed by all, including the road construction trucks outside! Clean kabin, clean restrooms.
Jul 01, 2014
excellent service, friendly people, good wifi
Jul 01, 2014
This was a great stay at KOA. We really liked this campground. The facility was clean and well kept. No dust to deal with, we didn't have kids with us, however other peoples children really enjoyed the miniature golf and pool. This was a great value.
Jul 01, 2014
Staff was helpful and friendly. Bathrooms were beautiful and the hot tub sensational! Thanks for a wonderful stay.
Jul 01, 2014
Great to have you be able to accommodate us last minute. Sweet relief!
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Just over night. Forget the WiFi. Nice people.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
The cabin we stayed in was very nice seemed to have everything we needed.
Jun 29, 2014
Ideal base for exploring Humboldt Bay and environs. Not picturesque but comfortable and well-equipped. We loved our charming deluxe cabin! The kids enjoyed the onsite activities and the pool; adults appreciated the hot-tub.
Jun 29, 2014
Friendly service
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
We love the Eureka KOA! All of the staff are so cheerful and helpful. They make us feel that we are family. We have stayed here several times and will continue to stay here every time we come to Eureka to watch the Humboldt Crabs baseball team play.
Jun 28, 2014
Frenly staff. Clean grounds.
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
vERY QUIET AND CHILDREN FRIENDLY. LOTS OF IMPROVEMENTS SINCE OUR STAY FROM SEVERAL YEARS AGO.THE DOG PLAY GROUND WAS great.
Jun 27, 2014
Eureka KOA continues work to upgrade facility. NEW! Restrooms, nicely done. Working on upgrading electrical system. Good TV Cable, excellent Wi-Fi - Except they block too much with netgear blocker, couldn't look at comics in my online newspaper.
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Great site friendly and reasonable
Jun 26, 2014
Great facility!
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Lots of friendly staff. Bathrooms are well maintained (very clean). Plenty of things to do. (activities like mini golf, horseshoe, basketball, movie night)
Jun 23, 2014
Very nice!
Jun 22, 2014
We had a great time staying here. My daughter loved the bike rental as well as the social events you had there. Anything we forgot to pack or got at the store before arriving, you had everything we needed. Only one problem but not your fault, we had noisy neighbor that didn't follow the quiet rule between 10pm to 7am on our last night. Thank you for the wonderful visit we had.
Jun 21, 2014
Place is very nice and clean. Very well run. Our only complaint was that late arrivals after 10pm that woke us up. Also they were constantly Working and watering in our site. Not good for privacy.
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Like this KOA. Washrooms were always immaculate and lots of hot water. The evening activities and the facilities for kids were great and also well utilized. Wifi was sporadic (not much bandwidth for number of users)
Jun 20, 2014
Restrooms and facilities well kept and very clean... Staff was very nice... and helpful. Great little camp store... and game room for the kids. Like most KOA's, I just wish there was a little more landscaping around the sites.
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Very friendly and clean bathrooms/showers. Really made it fun for kids with special events and all the features there. Would be even better in a different location closer to Redwoods, less highway noise and more mature trees with more private campsites.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.