Eureka KOA

4050 North Highway 101

Eureka, CA 95503

Reserve: 800-562-3136

Info: 707-822-4243

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2015
Clean facilities, great service, lots to do! Thanks for letting us take off a day early and allowing a refund with no problem!
Aug 14, 2015
The overall campground was well maintained and was represented in an orderly manner, clean bathrooms, the entire experience was well received...
Aug 14, 2015
Awesome first experience at koa. Clean, friendly and lots to do for the kids. They made new friends within minutes of arriving!
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
Great folks
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
Clean campground with friendly staff. Lots of activities. Easy access to Arcata, Eureka, and Humboldt State University.
Aug 11, 2015
We requested a particular cabin based on proximity to the playground for the kids. They loved it! However, we could smell the dump station from there so I wouldn't choose that location again. The kids always have a blast here and love the mini-golf and pool. They were disappointed the plane in the playground was gone and asked me to tell you to bring it back! :) Generally very clean.
Aug 11, 2015
Nice place, lots to do. The cabin was great,will stay here again if I'm up that way.
Aug 11, 2015
Probably a great place to stay in a RV, but in a tent it was pretty miserable. Without sleep, it's hard to enjoy anything. There was no sleep to be had in a tent at this resort. The tents stites are packed in so clos, if the person at the next spot over is talking all night, than no sleep. We enjoyed our evening of playing volleyball, golf, chess, checkers, and renting bikes, but then no sleep.
Aug 11, 2015
Good property. Back in space with water and electric was wide and spacious. Cable tv did not work. Showers were hot and clean. Safe place. Not within walking distance of store or restaurant.
Aug 11, 2015
Very nice staff, clean facilities, lots of activities. Enjoyed the pancake breakfast and the ice cream social.
Aug 11, 2015
very clean campground, very courteous staff.
Aug 11, 2015
Had a wonderful time!
Aug 11, 2015
Great stay, helpful staff
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
The camp is clean and very friendly. We loved all the extra activities. The kids enjoyed the play area,the pool and the mini golf.The camp spaces are big and roomy and really layed out nice. we will be planning another stay real soon. Thank you for a great family experience.
Aug 11, 2015
WIFI TERRIBLE!!!!! PAINFULLY SLOW. However, friendly staff, nice place, nice showers and washroom. Pool was nice but very small. HOT TUB NEEDS CLEANING (too much foam means dead skin and no filter...)
Aug 10, 2015
Eureka Koa staff are so friendly and helpful. They make us feel like family. We loved talking with Robin and playing with Baxter every day. We hated to leave, but we will be back for sure.
Aug 10, 2015
Awesome stay! It was very easy to find (north or south bound on 101). Plenty of activities for kids and my kids enjoyed every bit of it. Very quiet stay. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Very easy access to redwood national forest and Trinidad state beach, Patrick's Point and all other attractions. Highly recommended for anyone.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Xxx
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
This is the 2nd time I've stayed at this facility. Both stays were just overnighters. The campground was much more full this time. Both times the facility and staff has been just fine.
Aug 10, 2015
Campground was clean. Lots of fun activities for kids and all free. Two complaints were not all sites, including ours, have fire pits (didn't know that until we arrived). Restroom stocking of TP was an issue one day. Location is central to many great things to do in the area.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Great campground but Wifi wasn't the best.
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Nice place to stay... Close to Arcada and Eureka
Aug 08, 2015
We've stayed here many times and, as always, it was very enjoyable !!!
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
loved the little cabin. it was a great value.
Aug 08, 2015
the tent site that was provided was very small and uneven. We felt very cramped with little or no privacy. The only good thing was the shower.
Aug 08, 2015
Women's restroom ran out of supplies every day and was dirty. Other than that it is a nice place for kids
Aug 08, 2015
Love the dog playground!! Very friendly staff!
Aug 07, 2015
I fully know we are in a drought in California but the dead grass and stickers everywhere were quite miserable. Take out the grass and stickers and put down DG. Better than tracking in stickers....
Aug 07, 2015
Loved the cabin, but we were a little too close to the playground. Clean facilities. Fun things for the kids to do. Overall, pretty good!
Aug 07, 2015
enjoyed my stay thanks
Aug 07, 2015
We have been coming to this KOA for many years now. We have always liked the experience. A major appeal to us this time was the family restroom as it was quite a convenience with many little ones. The onsite washer and dryers were quite nice. The only issue my family and I had was tent site 69 is directly next to the septic and could often smell it depending on the wind.
Aug 07, 2015
We love the Eureka KOA!
Aug 06, 2015
I always enjoy my stay there
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
Lots of amenities. Friendly staff.
Aug 05, 2015
Friendly staff, very clean facility, great cabins, lots of activities to keep children busy.
Aug 05, 2015
WiFi was very poor, mostly didn't work at all,and the tensile small. Other than that the staff was friendly and the facilities clean and good.
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Lovely accommodations (cabin) so happy to be inside out of the rain! Lovely, helpful staff. Clean restrooms! This campground is so nice! Thank you for everything
Aug 04, 2015
nice enough for a one night stop
Aug 04, 2015
Enjoyable
Aug 04, 2015
Wifi on edge of park does not work near office works good. No real dog walk just walked pups were we could dog run ok

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.