Eureka KOA

4050 North Highway 101

Eureka, CA 95503

Reserve: 800-562-3136

Info: 707-822-4243

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 11, 2015
Really appreciate the sink by the laundry to do dishes! Campground well kept-lots for kids to do and staff friendly and helpful -great stay
Apr 10, 2015
Stayed for 2 nights and enjoyed the quite and friendly staff. Had one of the new pull-through s and liked the layout. The fire pit was nice.
Apr 10, 2015
Great place but walking to anywhere else is pretty much out of the question.
Apr 10, 2015
Very nice staff. Open area for kids to roam. Mini-golf was great.
Apr 06, 2015
Apr 06, 2015
We made reservations prior to our stay but when we arrived there was someone else in our spot. We found a better space then the one we reserved but the next time it might not work out that way. This has happened to us more then once in your area it wasn't a koa but reservations should be honored.
Apr 06, 2015
We didn't have time to do anything but park and sleep but the office was friendly and the space we just fine. Very handy to the beautiful coastline.
Apr 05, 2015
The electricity was an excellent addition to a tent site. The people in the store were very friendly.
Apr 04, 2015
Loved this place, it was a short stay for us but the facility and the staff were great. My daughter loved the playground and mini golf the bathrooms were beautiful and the Kabin stayed warm with the built in heater.
Apr 02, 2015
Apr 02, 2015
We had a lovely stay. the showers were really clean. I loved that you needed a pass code to get into the restrooms. This is one of the cleanest KOA's that we have stayed in.
Apr 02, 2015
Perfect!
Apr 01, 2015
This KOA is convenient to town and the Eureka Jazz Festival. We were greeted warmly. Bathrooms near us were old, but clean. The laundry was good. Gravel needs replenishing for adequate drainage and to cover mud.
Mar 31, 2015
Campground was clean and well maintained. We were there during off season. Beware, signs appear to be up year round for pancake breakfast and it's not always available. Had to ask to have the games turned on in the game room. We rented bikes, staff went on a 2.5 hour lunch during the time we needed to return the bikes, the store opened we returned the bikes and were charged for the extra time.
Mar 31, 2015
Mar 30, 2015
Lovely campground. Very clean. Well run. Staff is great!!
Mar 29, 2015
Place is good to stay if on the road and just need a place to park and crash,, and the rate is reasonable but doesn't have a lot of the KOA ammenities that I'm used to.
Mar 26, 2015
The site is pretty well kept and clean. The bathrooms and shower rooms are also maintained well.
Mar 24, 2015
Mar 23, 2015
once again, had an excellent stay, and the gal at the office was very helpful with numerous questions we had!!
Mar 23, 2015
nice well kept older park , restrooms well kept and reasonably new condition. enjoyed the hospitality.
Mar 23, 2015
great spot to spend a week on vacation
Mar 22, 2015
Mar 22, 2015
Friendly helpful staff. Wall mounted reading light above the bed in Kabin a plus.
Mar 21, 2015
Surprisingly pleasant, especially when you consider your reaction when first pulling into the campground. It is clean, very good rest rooms and showers, sufficient store, warm and friendly site staff. Also, excellent playground for kids. They appear to be on the front-end of upgrading the sites. A few were done, and it looked as though work was going to begin soon on others.
Mar 20, 2015
Mar 20, 2015
Well cared for park, good sized spaces, free family activities, close to Eureka.
Mar 16, 2015
The spot we were given was not very level. There were other spots available that were level. I used GPS to find the location and was not told about not using that method when I called on my way there. It was difficult to find and had a hard time turning around to find it. When I couldn't find it, I called and got there voice mail which did say "DON'T USE GPS TO FIND US".
Mar 15, 2015
Bathrooms and grounds were clean and staff was helpful. We just wished the hot tub had been open.
Mar 14, 2015
Mar 09, 2015
Great place for kids we stay there a lot staff is very friendly and park is clean
Mar 03, 2015
Mar 03, 2015
Ok Campground. Lost one star because dog was let to be walked in children's playground without intervention from staff.
Feb 26, 2015
Internet sucks. Don't advertise WiFi if it's unusable.
Feb 26, 2015
Great stay for early season. Great General Store,well stocked.Very clean restrooms
Feb 26, 2015
Very nice, very clean, very friendly!
Feb 22, 2015
Feb 20, 2015
We had a lot of issues. On site manager was rdue upon our arrival. Our Kabin key was stolen from a after hours bulletin board. We would have been without bathroom key codes both nights if it wasn't for our amazing neighbor. Pool and hot tub were closed without notice. Office hours of 8-11, 2-6 are absolutely ridiculous. These are only part of the problems encountered but you only allow 400 charact
Feb 19, 2015
Very clean and well maintained bathrooms and showers. A lot of fun activities for kids and a great overall experience.
Feb 17, 2015
Feb 17, 2015
We had a really nice time. Everything was clean and everyone was very friendly. Will definitely come back!
Feb 16, 2015
Very clean and beautiful, employees friendly and helpful. We had a wonderful stay and we will come back.
Feb 12, 2015
Always fun at Eureka KOA. They really pay attention to the residents stay.
Feb 10, 2015
nice and quite and clean. cabins nice, grounds nice and fully loaded. has everything you need.staff prof. and friendly.great stay
Feb 09, 2015
Park is clean but looks used. The power system needs to be checked and upgraded with new sockets.
Feb 05, 2015
Feb 04, 2015
This was just an overnight stop, but the park is obviously well cared for with family oriented amenities.
Feb 03, 2015
I was very happy with my Kamper Kabin accommodations in Eureka, CA. The cabin and restrooms were impecably clean which is as I've come to expect. I am only giving it a 4 star rating because the price is higher than I usually spend this type of lodging.
Feb 02, 2015
WOW it was so nice to meet you all we will be back this is one of the best ran koa c-ya soon mc-guys
Jan 29, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.