Eureka KOA

4050 North Highway 101

Eureka, CA 95503

Reserve: 800-562-3136

Info: 707-822-4243

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2013
Excellent Kampgrounds, very nice and friendly staff.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Staff was very friendly and the facilities were clean!
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
There were lots of activites going on and lots of things to do on site. very clean and pet friendly!
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
We loved this campground. Barbara is a great manager and very helpful. We will recommend this KOA and will stay there again. Penny Hanley
Jul 07, 2013
Nice facility. Friendly staff. Clean bathrooms. Good water pressure.
Jul 06, 2013
We enjoy staying at your camp ground. My daughter enjoys the hay ride and ice cream social. Although I wish the bathrooms and showers were maintained more. Next time we stay there we would like to look into getting one of your bigger cabins. We will defenitly be back.
Jul 06, 2013
Very family oriented facility. Easy access to highway 101. Garmin address is 2.0 miles off to the North.
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
they were very friendly and informative and had a great 4th of July celebration for the children.
Jul 05, 2013
We had a great time!
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
By far the very best RV Park I have ever stayed at. Had something for all members of our of family, from great grandparents down to the great grandkids. The owners/hosts were the friendliest and welcoming hosts ever. If I leaved closer I would make this my home RV Park. The very best KOA ever. If there are awards these hosts should get top honors.
Jul 04, 2013
Wonderful experience,clean, professional, I want to go back
Jul 04, 2013
I wouldn't recommend this KOA as a destination but as a stop on a longer journey it gets the job done. Compared to other camping choices in the area, this is your best bet.
Jul 03, 2013
Greetings from Denmark. This is our 2. Stay at KOA, first stsy at Manchester Beach. As first timer campers in USA, KOA is a fine beacon when cruising the highways with an RV full of kids. Great service from all you Eureka people. If we ever hit Eureka again we will surely pick your Kampground!!
Jul 02, 2013
Stayed in a cabin and had a wonderful time the room was clean and the staff were excellent. My 16 year old actually had fun.
Jul 02, 2013
Great for kids and centrally located to many attractions in area. Really enjoyed our stay, will definitely come back again!
Jul 02, 2013
I liked how quiet and clean it was. The bathroom is a bit cramped but very clean as well. We got a good night's sleep all 3 nights.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
This stay was great! Especially after socal's NO attitude! We booked online going down the road and when we showed up they were actually ready for us! The staff was very friendly and helpful and happy! We will be staying there again!
Jul 02, 2013
Love that the office/ store is open later. Rebekah was our check in Redon. She was sooo upbeat and friendly . She answered our travel questions and made our stay extra Special. It was such a pleasant change from other KOAs we had visited recently. We think she needs special recognition. John and Kathy Ashmun Bellevue, Washington
Jul 01, 2013
Stayed here to tour the redwoods but this campground wasn't as nice as the one in Mt. Shasta. Site was impossible to get our RV level on, cable reception was terrible, wifi is unsecured & gets a poor connection. My son went to get quarters for laundry & the girl was quite unsociable.
Jul 01, 2013
Enjoyed our stay!
Jun 30, 2013
Not only is this campground everything that was advertised on their website, but it exceeded our expectations. The staff was so helpful and cheerful every time we needed assistance. We have already recommended to some of our friends. we will return.
Jun 30, 2013
Convenient location, friendly staff. Internet was sometimes very slow. Lots of families so lots of kids were running around. It rained a lot, which took away from some of the enjoyment.
Jun 30, 2013
Needs more grown trees
Jun 30, 2013
We had a great time at this KOA!!! So much for the kids to do, which was great for the husband and I. :) They had a blast at the 50's Hop & Bop and all of the other activities. The host were extremely friendly and always around making sure everything ran effectively. We most definitely will be back next time we are in the area! Thank you!!!
Jun 29, 2013
It was a bit crowded but clean bathrooms and good service.
Jun 29, 2013
This KOA is very family/kid friendly. Also very clean.
Jun 28, 2013
Stayed for five nights in June. Great location between Eureka and Arcata with easy in and out onto HWY 101. Very helpful, friendly staff. Clean park. Lots of kids because the park has daily activities, but by 8 pm it was really quiet. Would stay there again.
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Great place for kids.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
We love stopping here to rest! Only one thing... kids should not be riding their bikes in the mini golf course. They were using the couse as ramps. See you again!
Jun 25, 2013
The staff and campground was fantastic! The only thing we would suggest is getting a larger sign on the highway showing how to get to the campground...very hard to find the first time through!
Jun 25, 2013
Close to each other..... Okay place for one night. Nothing to write home about
Jun 24, 2013
This review would have been 5 stars, but due to a mix up with my reservation I am only giving 4. I arrived to find the site I reserved had another party in it, and I was forced to another site for one night. hen I was told I would have to move the next morning! I was less than pleased to have to pack everything up and move after our first night there!
Jun 24, 2013
Great times to have, lots to do, nice kamping.
Jun 24, 2013
The young man who ran the bonfire each night was wonderful. Very clean place with lots for our 8 year old son to do. Louder than we would have liked after 10:30, but that's part of camping :)
Jun 23, 2013
Great staff, clean facilities. Activities and great process for booking
Jun 23, 2013
The cabins are great! I listened to karaoke while I was in the hot tub and whoever was singing was CRAZY GOOD!!! it was coooool!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.