Eureka KOA

4050 North Highway 101

Eureka, CA 95503

Reserve: 800-562-3136

Info: 707-822-4243

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Feb 16, 2013
This is a very clean, older KOA, typical of the chain's style awhile back with more tent sites than you would expect to see these days. Still, it is convenient, attractive and well kept.
Feb 09, 2013
It was a clean, safe park, convenient location, and the dog park was an added plus!
Jan 24, 2013
What a great place to stay! Super close to Eureka, friendly staff, clean park and reasonable prices...What more could you ask for? We will be back next winter! :)
Jan 24, 2013
Clean restrooms! Well manicured sites. Low noise from hwy.Cood cable and wi-fi. Freidly staff
Jan 23, 2013
Just a fine place for us to stay while visiting friends. We wish the jacuzzi/hot tub had been open though.
Jan 23, 2013
The cabin kept warm with the little wall heater and we appreciated it! The beds were adequate and we had enough room for our gear.
Jan 23, 2013
Another great stay at the Eureka KOA! We love this place; always clean and the folks are so friendly! We shall be back.
Jan 21, 2013
Our stay was great. The people were nice and the park was quiet. Great spot.
Jan 18, 2013
Jan 16, 2013
Very disappointed: - Dump station was locked and there was no mention of this fact at registration. - Cable TV did not work. - At registration I asked how late people were in the office and was told until 6 PM. But by 5 PM they were gone with a sign they'd be back in the morning.
Jan 14, 2013
Directions in the KOA book are helpful but if you were looking for the park in the dark it could be hard to see the KOA directional sign. The park was clean the playground could have been a little more age variation.
Jan 08, 2013
Jan 08, 2013
The staff was very friendly. Bathroom clean & neat.
Jan 07, 2013
Everything was great (would have been nice to have a hot tub, however!) ---
Dec 25, 2012
Very quiet park and easy to get to off US101. Clean, big sites. Clean bathrooms and spacious showers
Dec 18, 2012
Dec 12, 2012
The service and location were great. The kabin was very nice and spacious and offered a lot of extras. I would stay here again if I am ever in the area again.
Dec 12, 2012
Nov 26, 2012
Another great visit up to visit our Girls at school. A great place to stay!
Nov 26, 2012
Hot tub was closed but website said only pool was closed. Too expensive for a little tiny cabin. Children were charged as extra per night too. Overall not very happy.
Nov 25, 2012
Nice, the showers were cold the times we used them, but other than that it was a nice place to stay.
Nov 25, 2012
Nov 19, 2012
Strange entry into location. C
Nov 17, 2012
Nov 17, 2012
Nov 16, 2012
Very well maintained. Good dog area.Quiet and friendly staff. Good location.very good and efficient laundry.
Nov 05, 2012
Nov 05, 2012
FOund the campground to be very peaceful, quite, and safe. Shoewers and restrooms were very clean.A pleasant experience overall.
Nov 05, 2012
Good campground with lots of activity for families. However, cable reception was very snowy and wifi was extremely slow.
Nov 03, 2012
Good location. Easy access to many surrounding sites. Facility was very clean. Enjoyed the hot tub and kids loved the park. Staff was friendly.
Nov 03, 2012
Oct 29, 2012
Our first stay at a koa. Was impressed w/ cleanliness and ease of registering and checking in. Price was fair and enjoyed amenities. Only wish was that bedding was more comforable
Oct 24, 2012
Would've given 5 stars but the cable tv quality was extremely poor!!!
Oct 22, 2012
Eureka KOA is a clean, safe and affordable place to stay.
Oct 22, 2012
Great Stay! We stayed in one of the cottages,super clean and quiet. Staff very friendly. We'll be back
Oct 22, 2012
Oct 22, 2012
good kampsite yery helpful staff funny location thanks for everything
Oct 21, 2012
Stayed in a Cabin while visiting HSU. Clean and nice. Enjoyed the stay.
Oct 21, 2012
I only have two complaints. #1 - I paid $30.00 for a campsite, the least that you could do is offer free coffee in the morning, instead of charging $1.50/cup. #2 - I had an extra bundle of firewood left over, still wrapped in plastic, and I could note return it for my $6.00 back. I was on a motorcycle and I couldnt take it with me, so I left it anyway. Come on! Its called customer service!
Oct 21, 2012
Oct 20, 2012
Staff was very friendly and the park was quiet at night. Facilities were clean.
Oct 20, 2012
Pleasant stay. The best thing is the location, midway between the 2 redwood groves.
Oct 18, 2012
Counter staff were very helpful but restroom cleaning schedule was less than needed given the campground's resident population.
Oct 17, 2012
Oct 17, 2012
nice area. TV reception poor
Oct 15, 2012
Oct 14, 2012
Oct 10, 2012
nice quiet place
Oct 10, 2012
WE had problems with the internet. It would have been 5 stars if it had been working. The office person did call and eventually get it fixed. Very helpful.
Oct 09, 2012
Clean nice facility. Only stayed one night but would definately come back.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.