Eureka KOA

4050 North Highway 101

Eureka, CA 95503

Reserve: 800-562-3136

Info: 707-822-4243

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 23, 2013
Couldn't have been better. Great facilities and the staff was very friendly and helpful
Aug 23, 2013
We were moving are son up to Arcata for college. We needed a late check out so we could go bed shopping and they were very accommodating and told us where to look for beds.
Aug 22, 2013
Good location, friendly staff, nice playground, however poor washrooms/toilets (old and dirty)
Aug 22, 2013
We stayed in a spotless cottage! Nice folks there ready to serve in any way.
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Friendly staff but I wish they would yell at some of the loud tenants late at night. If you have to get up early I wouldn't recommend this koa. If you can handle that then the staff is very nice and the park is a bit cramped but well maintained.
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
I felt that the facilities were very dirty and for the cost of a cheap motel, I do not think it was worth the money. I've stayed in much nicer KOA or Camping cabin locations.
Aug 21, 2013
A bit hard to find by GPS, even with their special instructions.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Outstanding facility with lots of things to do and a great location near town. We had an issue with the cable at our site, but the staff was very quick at checking the problem. I cant wait to stay again.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Very enjoyable, quiet, confinement, but a bit pricey.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Great "home base" for visiting the Redwoods, Patrick's Point, etc. LOTS of events and things to do within the park itself. Staff was great. Wish the showers were a little larger. Will definitely stay here again!
Aug 20, 2013
My dogs and I had a great stay. Clean and quite accommodations. We're coming back next year.
Aug 20, 2013
Clean. Lots of activities. Shower is a big thing to me. Way water is set up with limiters, almost no water.
Aug 20, 2013
Very nice, clean, well appointed KOA. Our only complaint was the cable TV reception was not great, but that's not a big priority for RVing anyway. Would definitely stay there again!
Aug 20, 2013
Very clean! Extremely friendly staff that were available to all and helpful. The bathrooms were always spotless. Nicely layed out shower areas for privacy. Rules enforced consistently. Wonderful activities for everyone!
Aug 20, 2013
Nice enough folk, but oh my goodness lets maintain this place. Does not look like it has had any upgrades or improvements since the 60's. might want to rethink the KOA affiliation.......
Aug 19, 2013
Loved this KOA! Great for family's. Lots to do. Kids spent most of the time in the pool and riding bikes. They made tie-dye shirts they love and we all had fun at the icecream social! The only thing i would fix is the mini golf course. It needs an overhaul. But it was free so can't complain too much.
Aug 19, 2013
Our stay was good and our soccer team had a lot of fun staying there. My only complaint was the KOA staff golf cart that was driving around until close to 11:00 on Friday night. We had an early soccer game and golf cart crunching on the rocks a dozen times and zipping around the park was extremely frustrating. It was difficult to get to sleep with the constant noise it was making.Very frustrating
Aug 19, 2013
This was by far our best experience with KOA! Great hospitality, loved the dog yard, loved the pancake breakfast etc. Will come back again!!!
Aug 19, 2013
It is clean. Only complaint was at 9:00am I went into the restroom and there was no toilet paper in the stalls. I feel this is unacceptable.
Aug 19, 2013
The folks there did organize things for the kids. Sites were basic but nothing to brag about. Was quiet and clean. We had no cpmplaints nor high praise. Did not see another park that was better in the area.
Aug 19, 2013
Breakfast was great! Hot tub and pool were clean and well maintained. Nice tenting sites, lattice for privacy. Very friendly staff.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Loved it!
Aug 18, 2013
We had a great time. Wish we could have stayed longer. Great place to bring the kids! Loved the Kamping Kabin
Aug 18, 2013
Not much going for this campground. Sits behind a lumberyard, next to highway, bracketed by a marsh. Even though this sit next to a lumberyard that sells firewood, they were out and the lumberyard was closed. So much for the camping experience. Restrooms OK. Not much else worthwhile. Look for a better campground!
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Loved the parks activities!!! Great place to stay for the family. Thank you!!
Aug 16, 2013
Our site had an extreme down hill slope, which made leveling our unit difficult. The park was well maintained and had a lot of family friendly activities.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Stayed for 4 days in small motorhome. First site had lousy cable signal. Had to move to new site. Wifi was poor. Dump station was closed because it smelled too bad and annoyed tent campers. Had to go to back of park and use empty full service site to dump the tanks. Showers and laundry were OK. Would not stay here again.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Very friendly staff, easy to find location. We can tell this will be an awesome campground when the trees grow some more. You should make updating the shower facilities a priority as they are showing their age and suffering for it. We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 15, 2013
All of the staff was very helpful and very friendly. Bathrooms and showers were clean and water was always hot! Lots of activities for the whole family and the ice cream social was a hit with the kids. The grounds were well kept and very accessible
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
we had a wonderful time , love the fact you have a pool, and the 9pm fire was a ok.the young man that ran the fire made the night. I will come back.thank you for all you did to make my stay like being at home
Aug 15, 2013
Campground was clean, many activities for the kids. Staff was very friendly!! Enjoyed our stay, and will stay again
Aug 14, 2013
Not very pretty, and too much chainsaw noise in the morning, but lots to do and the best choice in the area. The staff are very friendly.
Aug 14, 2013
A very nice campground. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Have already recommended to friends. Will return.
Aug 14, 2013
The Staff was very friendly and our kids enjoyed the playground and movie night.
Aug 14, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.