Eureka KOA

4050 North Highway 101

Eureka, CA 95503

Reserve: 800-562-3136

Info: 707-822-4243

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 03, 2013
Well kept KOA, despite heavy use. That is the only downside--is very busy, was woke up each morning by somebody getting an early start--at 5 a.m. Good location, close to things you want to see.
Sep 03, 2013
They were so nice, and Jeanette went out of her way for us. Great campground and lots of activities that kept other peoples children plenty busy.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Staff was excellent. Facility was clean. Please fix the horseshoe pit and everything will be perfect!
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Pull through very unlevel. Water pressure poor and bathrooms very small and not clean. We frequently stay in KOAs and this wasn't up to standards. Workers were very nice and grounds and other facilities were nice.
Sep 01, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. Accommodation were comfortable and clean. Did not have a fan in the cabin the last time but the two previous cabins had one. We will come back.
Sep 01, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Truly enjoyed our stay. Staff was friendly, camp was clean and loved the grassy area around each site. Would definitely come back!
Aug 31, 2013
A nice stopover campsite. Very well maintained and friendly staff. Lots of things for the kids as well. It is right by 101, hence the 4 star rating...
Aug 30, 2013
Staff member very helpful and campgrounds very clean and orderly. We will refer our friends.
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
We enjoyed our stay in the cabin, only thing to improve is the WIFI connection. Sunday morning pancakes were great!
Aug 28, 2013
The tent site too small and not well maintained.
Aug 28, 2013
internet was so so, otherwise a nice park.
Aug 27, 2013
Great Campground, friendly staff.
Aug 27, 2013
FromJackie Harryman Toeurekakoa101@yahoo.com Our stay at Eureka KOA was nice. The two things I would recommend would be garbage cans close to each campsite and paper towels in the restrooms instead of low power hand dryers. I haven't tent camped in quite sometime, so I noticed these little things that I don't notice when I stay in our RV. Thank you. All of the
Aug 27, 2013
Nice place to stay.
Aug 27, 2013
The bathrooms need to be updated and cleaned thoroughly top to bottom.
Aug 26, 2013
clean restrooms and showers. very beautiful campground. able to see sunset over bay from patio by camp office
Aug 26, 2013
Staff is great and helpfull, restroom sink area is too small, great place in general.
Aug 25, 2013
Too many sites in too small of a space - no privacy at all. Bathrooms were very cramped too.
Aug 25, 2013
The site did not allow me to send my review. I give the Eureka,CA KOA the highest marks possible and have recommended KOA to several friends and family, especially the Eureka KOA. As for comments to post: I am always warmly welcomed with smiles by all! I consider the Eureka KOA my "home away from home" when I am on vacation in the area!
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
It was a great location to tour the avenue of the giants
Aug 23, 2013
A wonderful campsite. Close to everything. Very friendly.
Aug 23, 2013
Couldn't have been better. Great facilities and the staff was very friendly and helpful
Aug 23, 2013
We were moving are son up to Arcata for college. We needed a late check out so we could go bed shopping and they were very accommodating and told us where to look for beds.
Aug 22, 2013
Good location, friendly staff, nice playground, however poor washrooms/toilets (old and dirty)
Aug 22, 2013
We stayed in a spotless cottage! Nice folks there ready to serve in any way.
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Friendly staff but I wish they would yell at some of the loud tenants late at night. If you have to get up early I wouldn't recommend this koa. If you can handle that then the staff is very nice and the park is a bit cramped but well maintained.
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
I felt that the facilities were very dirty and for the cost of a cheap motel, I do not think it was worth the money. I've stayed in much nicer KOA or Camping cabin locations.
Aug 21, 2013
A bit hard to find by GPS, even with their special instructions.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Outstanding facility with lots of things to do and a great location near town. We had an issue with the cable at our site, but the staff was very quick at checking the problem. I cant wait to stay again.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Very enjoyable, quiet, confinement, but a bit pricey.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Great "home base" for visiting the Redwoods, Patrick's Point, etc. LOTS of events and things to do within the park itself. Staff was great. Wish the showers were a little larger. Will definitely stay here again!
Aug 20, 2013
My dogs and I had a great stay. Clean and quite accommodations. We're coming back next year.
Aug 20, 2013
Clean. Lots of activities. Shower is a big thing to me. Way water is set up with limiters, almost no water.
Aug 20, 2013
Very nice, clean, well appointed KOA. Our only complaint was the cable TV reception was not great, but that's not a big priority for RVing anyway. Would definitely stay there again!
Aug 20, 2013
Very clean! Extremely friendly staff that were available to all and helpful. The bathrooms were always spotless. Nicely layed out shower areas for privacy. Rules enforced consistently. Wonderful activities for everyone!
Aug 20, 2013
Nice enough folk, but oh my goodness lets maintain this place. Does not look like it has had any upgrades or improvements since the 60's. might want to rethink the KOA affiliation.......

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.