Eureka KOA

4050 North Highway 101

Eureka, CA 95503

Reserve: 800-562-3136

Info: 707-822-4243

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 30, 2013
We stayed in one of the deluxe camping Kabins and it was very clean and well stocked staff was very nice and very helpful we will return hopefully soon.
Jul 30, 2013
WE HAD A GREAT TIME. THANKS FOR BEING SOOOOOO NICE. KIDS LOVED THE "BIKES". MAY HAVE TO GET ONE!!!
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
There was some of the kids riding the rental bikes a bit to fast. But other than that, we had a great time!
Jul 30, 2013
Csmpground was far too strict and enforced rules to the point of no fun allowed. This on top of being right on the freeway, beside a lumber yard. No scenery in such a beautiful place :(
Jul 30, 2013
We stayed for two nights and this was the first time at a KOA. We Loved It. Would stay again and strongly recommend this KOA for adults and adults with children. Thank You for a great weekend
Jul 30, 2013
The camp was clean and easy to navigate. Staff was very friendly, informative, and helpful. Restroom/shower was clean, and centrally located. I had a great time with my wife and 4 kids.
Jul 30, 2013
The staff was most eager to help resolve a TV problem. They were immediately on the ball to fix the problem & suggest a remedy.
Jul 30, 2013
Loved the family friendly and caring atmosphere! Definitely among the best KOAs that we've Ben to.
Jul 30, 2013
You have a nice layout to the sites, while being pretty close the angular layout gives a feeling of openness.
Jul 29, 2013
Very nice office staff and cabin was clean.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
This campground was not kept up to KOA standards. Also, this is the first KOA campground that has charged me $6.00 per night for my 2 dogs.
Jul 29, 2013
good activites.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Cabins were super cute and extremely clean. I will definitely stay again.
Jul 28, 2013
Family friendly atmosphere. Great hosts. Wonderful campground. Truly enjoyed our time with Eureka KOA. Look forward to returning very soon!
Jul 28, 2013
Hard to find. The address on the web when entered into our GPS took us to the Ford dealership about two miles down the street. It was a little frustrating as we arrived late. However, once we found the campground our stay was very nice. We stayed in a small cabin and everything was clean and the staff was very friendly.
Jul 28, 2013
It was clean, the staff were very helpful. We enjoyed our stay and would come again when we are in the area. Thanks Noel
Jul 28, 2013
safe, grass nice in tent site. we were only there to sleep, daytime at a college activity. i prefer state parks cuz i need trees and beach access for fun and beauty. 37 a night for tiny tent spot TOO expensive. thanks.
Jul 28, 2013
Loved the atmosphere--clean and comfortable!
Jul 27, 2013
Awesome KOA. The folks that run this park take unbelievable care of the campground and are extremely friendly.
Jul 27, 2013
hard to find, good that it was off the higway, need sign on highway southbound.
Jul 27, 2013
For the most part it was okay. But when we got there the pool was closed and the guy didn't know when it would open. Also cable didn't work. Not a big thing, but when you pay for it ....
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Very clean and organized. It looked better than the last visit so I am wondering if someone new is running it?? Will come again when up in your area.
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Lots of fun! Friendly staff, very clean bathrooms, fun activities! Thanks for a great time! Best, The Pollicks
Jul 26, 2013
The staff is very friendly and helpful. They seemed to have lots of activities for kids.
Jul 26, 2013
Our host was great and she made great pancakes! Very nice park!
Jul 26, 2013
The campsite was not what we expected. The website listed the site as "more private" than some of the others. Not true, the site was smack in the middle of the grounds. Second, the Internet service was next to impossible to access and once a connection was made, the service was slower than the old "dial up". Not only will we not be returning, I don't think we will consider KOA in the future.
Jul 26, 2013
Very comfortable
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
clean nice place to stay
Jul 24, 2013
We enjoyed our stay! The location is great for day trips to see the red woods. It was nice and cold, to get out of the heat from the valley.
Jul 24, 2013
We loved our stay . Very friendly,clean,alot to do for children , we will love staying there again.Thanks
Jul 24, 2013
Only issue was address on the website doesn't work with GPS systems. Took us about 2 miles farther south on highway 101
Jul 24, 2013
nice and clean
Jul 24, 2013
The owners here were very friendly and helpful. All in all it was a great stay.
Jul 24, 2013
Men's bathrooms needed remodeling. Toilets did not always work. Out of toilet paper consistently .grounds seem worn and need of remodeling.
Jul 24, 2013
Everything was great, close restrooms, quiet, clean. Only issue was not much room to park but that's easy to work around
Jul 24, 2013
An unplanned stay. Nice facility. Ice cream social was a nice surprise! Staff was very pleasant.
Jul 23, 2013
The facility is well kept and the staff are helful.
Jul 23, 2013
Compared to others this is a functional koa and not one I'd stay at for a long time. The location is great, playground great, mini golf okay. I didn't dislike it, but I just like other koa's better.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.