Eureka KOA

4050 North Highway 101

Eureka, CA 95503

Reserve: 800-562-3136

Info: 707-822-4243

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 14, 2013
Came in late and stayed only one night. Was not looking for much activity in the area. The people in the office were friendly but did not deal much with them.
Sep 14, 2013
Everything was very good except for the cable TV. The reception was very poor. This was our third visit and our last one till they upgrade the cable. We had a problem with the cable on our last two visits.
Sep 13, 2013
Another great stay at the Eureka KOA. We always feel like we are at home when staying here, which is a good thing!
Sep 13, 2013
The WI-FI connection continues to be a problem at MANY KOSs. We are currently staying et Petanuma KOA and the connection is perfect. Please note that we NEVER stream anything and I am of the opinion that streaming should not be allowed at any KOA, as it takes up so much bandwidth that it will always have a negative effect on other campers who would like to just use the WI-FI onnection for emails.
Sep 13, 2013
Staff were very friendly and helpful. This was our first stay at KOA. we purchased membership and staff booked reservations at 2 other campgrounds on our way to LA. we will definitely be using KOA in future as we are very pleased with what we see so far. We are now at Scramento KOA. we love dog run&rfood truck vendor is awesome and very reasonably priced. Great place for family with kids and dog
Sep 12, 2013
WiFi was poor at best.
Sep 11, 2013
our favorite koa, for all the right reasons! Keep it up.
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
What a great place!!!! Had a fabulous stay!!
Sep 10, 2013
we were completely satisfied with this koa
Sep 10, 2013
We asked for help With fireplace making a loud noise No one showed up!!!
Sep 10, 2013
Good spot a bit pricey.
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Was a good nights rest. Tent sites were pretty good.
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
site needs to be leveled, 2"+ from side to side, garbage could be picked up more often. generally a nice park, 2nd time, will most likely stay again.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Lots to short, lots to narrow, very friendly staff,
Sep 08, 2013
Would have liked if the kabin was further from pool and common area. This campground seemed more like a parking lot for RVs. Put put golf needed covering over "greens". Stayed at Eureka KOA; enjoyed that more
Sep 07, 2013
Friendly, helpful staff, quiet.
Sep 07, 2013
This KOA is in an excellent location to allow you to visit the many sights in the area. They have many amenities and activities to keep you engaged.
Sep 07, 2013
Nice quiet, lots of room,great host. Only one drawback, sewer holemtoomfar back
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
This is by far one of our favorite KOA's that we have stayed at. We our sorry that we have not stayed here more but since we stayed for our Anniversary here we will be back more that is for sure. The Family that owns this is one of the most friendliest we have ever meet and enjoy seeing them every time we stay here. Thank You from Galen and Kelly Base
Sep 04, 2013
Maybe because it was long weekend, the facilities were super busy, people arriving late in the site beside us: (4:pm)and the WiFi offered wasn't strong enough to cover the whole campground.
Sep 04, 2013
Everyone was so nice!
Sep 04, 2013
Good for family environment. Central location. Friendly staff/ownership.
Sep 04, 2013
We had a great stay at he Eureka KOA!! The park felt very family friendly/safe. So much to do for the kids and didn't feel like I had to be with them the whole time. Great time all together!
Sep 04, 2013
The staff was extremely nice and helpful. Bathrooms were nice and easily accessible. Easy to check in. We had a blast here!
Sep 03, 2013
Great staff from check in to check out!!!!
Sep 03, 2013
Staf is not friendly at all. They say they have a dump, but it is locked and not to be used. If you want to dump you can use a full-hook-up site at the moment you are leaving from a water-electric site. Then you have packed your waterhose in the storage under the firewood. They don't care.
Sep 03, 2013
Very disappointed. Bathrooms were disgusting. It felt like using gas station bathrooms. My family and I refused to shower or even brush our teeth in them. Entire campground set up was awful. We will not return or recommend it to anyone else.
Sep 03, 2013
Really great people who run the camp and it's clean and safe. Fun things to do as well. Can't wait to return!
Sep 03, 2013
It was a clean campground.It had less to offer than the other KOA's, I was let down about no movie night. The restroom drains in the men's and women's showers kept overflowing because there seems to be a clog but it was not addressed during our stay. A little more space in between tent sites would have made it a better stay, but overall it was a good campground.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
No shade!
Sep 03, 2013
Well kept KOA, despite heavy use. That is the only downside--is very busy, was woke up each morning by somebody getting an early start--at 5 a.m. Good location, close to things you want to see.
Sep 03, 2013
They were so nice, and Jeanette went out of her way for us. Great campground and lots of activities that kept other peoples children plenty busy.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Staff was excellent. Facility was clean. Please fix the horseshoe pit and everything will be perfect!
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Pull through very unlevel. Water pressure poor and bathrooms very small and not clean. We frequently stay in KOAs and this wasn't up to standards. Workers were very nice and grounds and other facilities were nice.
Sep 01, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. Accommodation were comfortable and clean. Did not have a fan in the cabin the last time but the two previous cabins had one. We will come back.
Sep 01, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Truly enjoyed our stay. Staff was friendly, camp was clean and loved the grassy area around each site. Would definitely come back!
Aug 31, 2013
A nice stopover campsite. Very well maintained and friendly staff. Lots of things for the kids as well. It is right by 101, hence the 4 star rating...
Aug 30, 2013
Staff member very helpful and campgrounds very clean and orderly. We will refer our friends.
Aug 29, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.