Eureka KOA

4050 North Highway 101

Eureka, CA 95503

Reserve: 800-562-3136

Info: 707-822-4243

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 03, 2013
Super camping très bien entretenu. j'ai passé un très beau séjour
Oct 02, 2013
We really enjoyed it there, very clean, friendly staff, and helpful. Well supplied camping cabin, very nice. We hope to come back next year.
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
here again for a dog show at the Farm Store--always a great place and easy to find.
Oct 01, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
AWESOME!!!!
Sep 30, 2013
Cabin was full of dust from sanding next door. My kids and I got sick with respiratory problems/severe allergies from the dust. Beds were extremely uncomfortable, like sleeping on a board! Room reeked of disinfectant. Very rough night. Definately wont stay there again :(
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
I found it insulting that the wireless was set to block Foxnews.com but not CNN.com. This type of political activism is sensorship and reflects poorly on KOA. The grounds were clean, the sites spacious but the pads could level and the sewere connections too high for proper dumping.
Sep 27, 2013
Kind of hard to find, but quiet and clean
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
We especially liked space around each site and the cleanliness of the whole place.
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
We had a very hard time finding the campground. Once we did find it we found it welcoming, clean and enjoyable. If I were back in the area I would stay there again.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Great place to stay.
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
Tried out the pool and hot tub, liked the privacy screen around it. Used shower, had good flow. Fellow Kampers kids were well entertained so very family orientated. Was wary of it being behind a lumber yard but it was a perfectly nice stop along the way.
Sep 19, 2013
Excellent facilities; would return here. Thanks for the great hot tub.
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
awesome...the park was clean, the staff first class, thanks again
Sep 17, 2013
Had a grate stay clean & quite, Did have some problems with the WiFi but it might have been my laptop.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Clean and welcoming staff and guests. Easy to find with signs and good directions. Thanks Jane Richardson
Sep 16, 2013
Nice grounds. Very clean. Crew was constantly cleaning up. Only complaint is the wifi. Only place I have had a problem. Message said my ISP invalid. No one to help. Seems to have been some sort of conflict.
Sep 16, 2013
The staff at the Eureka KOA are first rate friendly and the facility is great!
Sep 15, 2013
The girls in the office were very friendly and helpful making our stay extremely enjoyable, though the park was nothing to write home about. If we ever pass through again we'll be sure to stay here.
Sep 14, 2013
Came in late and stayed only one night. Was not looking for much activity in the area. The people in the office were friendly but did not deal much with them.
Sep 14, 2013
Everything was very good except for the cable TV. The reception was very poor. This was our third visit and our last one till they upgrade the cable. We had a problem with the cable on our last two visits.
Sep 13, 2013
Another great stay at the Eureka KOA. We always feel like we are at home when staying here, which is a good thing!
Sep 13, 2013
The WI-FI connection continues to be a problem at MANY KOSs. We are currently staying et Petanuma KOA and the connection is perfect. Please note that we NEVER stream anything and I am of the opinion that streaming should not be allowed at any KOA, as it takes up so much bandwidth that it will always have a negative effect on other campers who would like to just use the WI-FI onnection for emails.
Sep 13, 2013
Staff were very friendly and helpful. This was our first stay at KOA. we purchased membership and staff booked reservations at 2 other campgrounds on our way to LA. we will definitely be using KOA in future as we are very pleased with what we see so far. We are now at Scramento KOA. we love dog run&rfood truck vendor is awesome and very reasonably priced. Great place for family with kids and dog
Sep 12, 2013
WiFi was poor at best.
Sep 11, 2013
our favorite koa, for all the right reasons! Keep it up.
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
What a great place!!!! Had a fabulous stay!!
Sep 10, 2013
we were completely satisfied with this koa
Sep 10, 2013
We asked for help With fireplace making a loud noise No one showed up!!!
Sep 10, 2013
Good spot a bit pricey.
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Was a good nights rest. Tent sites were pretty good.
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
site needs to be leveled, 2"+ from side to side, garbage could be picked up more often. generally a nice park, 2nd time, will most likely stay again.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Lots to short, lots to narrow, very friendly staff,

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.