Eureka KOA

4050 North Highway 101

Eureka, CA 95503

Reserve: 800-562-3136

Info: 707-822-4243

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2013
Very friendly staff, easy to find location. We can tell this will be an awesome campground when the trees grow some more. You should make updating the shower facilities a priority as they are showing their age and suffering for it. We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 15, 2013
All of the staff was very helpful and very friendly. Bathrooms and showers were clean and water was always hot! Lots of activities for the whole family and the ice cream social was a hit with the kids. The grounds were well kept and very accessible
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
we had a wonderful time , love the fact you have a pool, and the 9pm fire was a ok.the young man that ran the fire made the night. I will come back.thank you for all you did to make my stay like being at home
Aug 15, 2013
Campground was clean, many activities for the kids. Staff was very friendly!! Enjoyed our stay, and will stay again
Aug 14, 2013
Not very pretty, and too much chainsaw noise in the morning, but lots to do and the best choice in the area. The staff are very friendly.
Aug 14, 2013
A very nice campground. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Have already recommended to friends. Will return.
Aug 14, 2013
The Staff was very friendly and our kids enjoyed the playground and movie night.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Perfect site, clean and quite.
Aug 14, 2013
Very nice place.
Aug 13, 2013
Great camp ground, lots of activities for the kids, pool and hot tub are very clean, all the bathrooms are well maintained and clean. Another great KOA campground.
Aug 13, 2013
friendly and clean.
Aug 13, 2013
A bit expensive. Rates were not as clear and transparent during the time we made reservations. Ended up paying more than we had anticipated and could have stayed at alternative location for MUCH less with similar amenities. Our only advantage with the KOA was having showers included and hot tub.
Aug 13, 2013
Spaces were a little small and too close together.
Aug 13, 2013
Good facility and my family really enjoyed the cabins
Aug 13, 2013
Directions on GPS not valid for address and coordinates. Street signs would help.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Surrounded by redwoods, near the beach and the nice town of Arcata. Friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 12, 2013
Everything was excellent, except the cable TV.
Aug 12, 2013
Besides the wrong GPS location this KOA was nice. Now that I know where it's at I'd visit again.
Aug 11, 2013
Kids enjoyed the hay ride, staff are very warm and helpful.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Great stay. Kids had fun. Trees along back lane need trimming.
Aug 10, 2013
Enjoyed our visit to your campground it was very clean and the staff were very friendly.
Aug 09, 2013
Very clean, great staff. Really enjoyed the bonfire. Very small camp sites. Very small restrooms.
Aug 08, 2013
We had a wonderful time! Everything was so clean. The activities at night were great. The staff was very knowledgable of the area!!!! Thanks KOA 😊
Aug 08, 2013
KOA campgrounds are always exceptionally well maintained with plenty of activities for the entire family every day.
Aug 08, 2013
This was our first time at a KOA site. We LOVED it, especially my 12 year old daughter. We stayed in the deluxe cabin and it was perfect! The ocean and the Redwoods were just a short drive away which made the location just right. We are now looking at which KOA we will go to next! BTW the staff were extremely friendly, the camp was clean, and I was pleased how quiet it was at night. A+ RATING!
Aug 08, 2013
Great staff. Safe ,quiet, conveniently located on highway .
Aug 08, 2013
Site were a bit crowded, but amenities were nice. Had a ice cream social and pancake breakfast during our stay.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Great staff clean camp ground
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
I was not happy with the WiFi. I could not get a connection from where I was camping and had to go to the office to check my emails. The office was not very helpful and pretty clueless as well! Also, There is a major tick problem that should be addressed and they should notify thier guests of the problem before thier dogs are invested.
Aug 05, 2013
Bathrooms needed a little work, but all in all the campground was nice. It was definitely kid friendly. We had a very nice time there. Will definitely go back.
Aug 05, 2013
Everything and the people who run it was great.
Aug 05, 2013
Very nice KOA in Eureka, CA. All staff including the manager were extremely helpful and friendly! Smiles and kindness from all. The Campground is clean and neat. It was just the two of us but there were lots of kids enjoying themselves which made us happy to see. Thumbs up for this KOA! :)
Aug 05, 2013
The staff here is amazing! The grounds are well maintained and my kids are always happy when we stay here.
Aug 04, 2013
Convenient, clean and friendly. Need more signs out on Highway, and getting across highway was a fright.
Aug 04, 2013
This KOA is great!!! The play areas are great for the kids and they have a ton of things to keep people busy. Very close to "town" in case you need gas or supplies. Also close to ocean and other parks. My only negative would be the cabin doors are very squeeky and if anyone uses the restrooms in the middle of the night they wake people up. Thanks KOA for a great place to stay!!
Aug 04, 2013
Good campground, but a bit noisy from the highway and the business behind it. People and service is great, it's only the noise that bothers me. But this is the only campground near Eureka, so my hat's off to those who run it.
Aug 03, 2013
The cabin we stayed in was very nice. It was stocked with kitchen essentials, and there was a refrigerator and even a fireplace as the heat source. The kids had fun but would've liked to be closer to an accessible beach.
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Nice amenities but difficult to locate.
Aug 02, 2013
Not very many trees, look to stay in the redwoods instead!
Aug 02, 2013
there was NO laundry!
Aug 02, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.