Eureka KOA

4050 North Highway 101

Eureka, CA 95503

Reserve: 800-562-3136

Info: 707-822-4243

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 16, 2014
The KOA is in a great location! Near the ocean, and in between Eureka and Arcata. There are so many fun things to do, I would recommend this KOA to all my friends.
Sep 16, 2014
Terrific, very quiet, friendly staff,easy access to sites. Great.
Sep 15, 2014
Difficulté à trouver le camping
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
Tiffany working the desk acted like we disturb her lunch. Lunch time was 12 to one which I had never seen at a KOA. Then when asked a question for directions, she couldn't answer. The guy that was there didn't know anything. He informed us that he was grounds maintenance only. No, I will not stay there again and wouldn't recommend that place unless it was the only place available.
Sep 14, 2014
We were exhausted after a long drive from Big Sur. Your staff were great! And the showers were great! And the laundry was great! Thank you for your hospitality to an Australian couple. Cheers
Sep 13, 2014
short, but sweet. Good staff, good sites, good dog park and other amenities. Good Job KOA
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
We'll when we got there we couldn't check in until 2 pm. We had to think of stuff to do until 2pm witch was a inconvenience .
Sep 10, 2014
the best quit.dog friendly nice clean cabins will stay agin thanks,terri
Sep 10, 2014
This was the worst KOA campground. The girl who checks you in was rude. Also at all the KOA's I've been to they are very informative not here. It was loud till 2 am. This was my first visit to this KOA and my last.
Sep 09, 2014
Very nice staff and facilities. Wifi weak in our site. Not a lot of space to maneuver bigger rigs.
Sep 09, 2014
Nice campground. Very clean. Easy access from Highway 101 on the California coastline.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Only problem was one of the showers in the men's restroom would not get hot and the nozzle didn't let enough water through. The other shower worked great! Hot & lots of pressure.
Sep 08, 2014
As I told the desk staff, this is one of the cleanest, nicest, quietest KOA campgrounds ever! We will continue to stay at this fine campground. Thanks for keeping such high quality control standards.
Sep 08, 2014
Nice camp good people :)
Sep 07, 2014
Nice park older needs upgrades
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Wonderful facility and personal!! Was a wonderful visit!
Sep 02, 2014
Fun place! Lots of good things to do! Kids all seemed to be having fun!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Friendly staff, clean, and nice tent sites.
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Wonderful , it's extreamly clean at this site . I'll be back :)
Sep 01, 2014
A little crowded but a fun place for families with lots of entertainment for little ones. Well kept and friendly staff too!
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
The people were working there were fantastic. Unfortunately we got put at site 28 with the sewer boxes and could not handle the smell. We asked if we could move and they allowed us to find a new spot which was free of the sewer box smell.
Aug 31, 2014
Emphasis seems to be on cabins while big rig and pull through sites are lacking in character and personality. Grounds are not maintained and even appear neglected.
Aug 31, 2014
Positives: Clean showers and bathrooms. Free showers. Great customer service. Negatives: VERY LOUD all night. no privacy. Maybe it could be a good place to rv camp but definately not a good place to tent camp.
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
Fun activities available. Washrooms clean.
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
The entrance to the campground was not readily seen from coming down from the north on Hwy 101. They had ice cream night from 6:30 until 7:30 according to the person at the check-in desk, but when we arrive at 7:15 it was over and no explanation was given. The girl who told us the time in the first place just said that's the way it is and no other explanation. Not very friendly person at the desk
Aug 28, 2014
Absolutely loved the place and highly recommend the Eureka KOA
Aug 27, 2014
The cabin was very clean, The grounds were well maintained. Staff was friendly and helpful. Only complaint was the amount of dishes in the kitchen. The cabin sleeps four but there were not all items for four people. However, we would definitely stay there again and have recommended the site to friends.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Conveniently located. Lots of kid activities make this good facility for families. Nice view of forested hillsides.
Aug 25, 2014
I've already recommended it to other people. We stayed three nights in total and I was sad to leave. The staff is great!!
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Nice to have the showers and hot tub, although tub was a bit dirty. Glad the little store was there for a quart of milk as well.
Aug 25, 2014
Nice place. Conveniently located. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 25, 2014
Great campsite, restrooms were clean and staff was friendly.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Our stay was fantastic! The only issue I had was that the stalls to dress and undress outside of the showers are so small, that a heavy person may be unable to do so. There is no privacy outside of the changing stalls, and many women are uncomfortable dressing and undressing in full view of everyone in the ladies room.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.