Eureka KOA

4050 North Highway 101

Eureka, CA 95503

Reserve: 800-562-3136

Info: 707-822-4243

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 31, 2015
Cabin was wonderful and had a nice charcoal grill and fire pit. The grill even had charcoal in it ready to go! Only thing I would have liked better was if the laundry was open later or 24 hours. Other than that it was a great place to stay and relax while we toured the Redwoods.
Jul 30, 2015
Out of 7 campgrounds we stayed at this vacation, this was THE WORST!! Not only did they "misplace" our registration, they claimed I had made it for another state. I provided them with the confirmation e-mail and the staff played dumb. We did not spend the night there and there is STILL a charge on my credit card, despite multiple conversations.
Jul 30, 2015
-
Jul 30, 2015
The cart rides and bonfire (when they do them: 2 out of 3 days) and mini-golf and horse shoes were great for the kids. There were problems in the past (with drug users), which is why the bathrooms have a key code. It still doesn't feel completely safe, but the pool and hot tube were clean and heated. The showers were hot and usually there was no line.
Jul 30, 2015
The cart rides and bonfire (when they do them: 2 out of 3 days) and mini-golf and horse shoes were great for the kids. There were problems in the past (with drug users), which is why the bathrooms have a key code. It still doesn't feel completely safe, but the pool and hot tube were clean and heated. The showers were hot and usually there was no line.
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
VERY COMFORTABLE THERE, EVERYONE FRIENDLY, ... HOPE TO RETURN SOON !
Jul 29, 2015
Your KOA campground was so clean so beautiful and active for our family! Seriously, our son just moved to Arcata this year and that week was our first visit with him and your campground made it so special. All the employees were fun and helpful and always in a terrific mood. The spaces were clean and roomy. Our granddaughter whom is 5 really enjoyed the activities every night.
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
We had multiple family members staying in separate spots, yet we were all put close together.
Jul 29, 2015
Super fun for the whole family!!!
Jul 29, 2015
Really nice KOA for the kids. They had all the things other KOAs have in this KOA like pool, golf, playgrounds, gameroom, and many others. The bon fire was great. Only negative was tight parking for tenters.
Jul 29, 2015
Really like the patio site
Jul 29, 2015
Over priced and the water ran white with chlorine had to buy water. It's located behind a lumber yard.
Jul 28, 2015
Bonfire was great for our kids. Office staff was helpful and friendly. Would come again.
Jul 28, 2015
We stayed in space #19. Please put a sign on the picnic table saying it is "Tippy". We were having dinner, 2 adults on one side, 2 teens on opposite. Girls got up at the same time and the entire table tipped over on us, dinner and all. Slow motion so we were not hurt, and dinner was 2/3rds finished. But my husband and I were covered in dishes and drinks and gravy, etc. Girls got a good laugh
Jul 28, 2015
Noisy. not walking distance to anywhere.
Jul 28, 2015
Not happy about the water being contaminated with the only notice being posted on the bathroom door. We are in RVs where we get up, make coffee, drink water, etcetera before heading out only to find we may be getting sick. Need a better notification system.
Jul 28, 2015
Very active campground. glad to see that the kids were kept busy. quite kamp.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
It wasn't a bad place but the bathrooms/showers could have been cleaner and one bathroom stall was out of toilet paper for 2 days. By the time it got filled all 3 were out of toilet paper. Other than that it was ok.
Jul 27, 2015
We had a great time and everything worked as it was sopposed to. Thank you.
Jul 27, 2015
It's a great park lots of activities. We will stay there again if we are in the neighborhood
Jul 27, 2015
I loved this KOA. The people that work there are polite and inviting very sweet. Really enjoyed our stay and will be back again for sure.So much to do just at the kampground alone. Nice vacation away from Redding heat for sure.
Jul 27, 2015
Very friendly staff and cool camping to relax.
Jul 27, 2015
Got in kinda late. Chk in docs on board. Found site. Had great assist in backing trailer in from friendly stranger walking down road. Dogs enjoyed doggie play area. Checked out in AM. All went well.
Jul 26, 2015
There were very few activities for children other than exploring the forest in the back of the campground. The campsite itself was satisfactory and quiet. We waited in line about 20 minutes for the much anticipated $3.50 pancake breakfast which was undercooked and went uneaten, We've been in many better KOAs and were disappointed with this one.
Jul 26, 2015
Wonderful stay...I always like the accommodation at KOA with the clean swimming pool and hot tub.....My only suggestion was the grounds need to be landscaped a little better...the trees and bushes are hanging over fire pits, and the sparks are killing all the leaves, plus it might be a fire hazard...other than that it was nice people, excellent grounds.....thank you
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Easy in and out--right on the highway. Not much highway noise. A little tight for large rigs, but it works. The bathrooms were great and the pool is great. JB
Jul 24, 2015
need to fix the internet
Jul 24, 2015
Okay,I arrived with wife and myself KOA is more for young families and older couples and dogs the facility Is very clean and we'll run! If I needed a place again most likely I'll pick KOA!
Jul 24, 2015
We had our reservations about staying near Eureka in this location, but we were pleasantly surprised. The tent sites were rather small, but the bathrooms were clean and my husband loved the ice cream social when we arrived. Thanks!
Jul 24, 2015
Très chouette camp, sites de tente pas tous propres (pet walk) Manque de papier WC chronique dans les installations
Jul 24, 2015
I arranged for late check in. The hosts did not provide the bathroom code or the WiFi code. Nice amenities but the camp sites are crammed really close together
Jul 23, 2015
Nice place, quite
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
Clean, convenient and easy to access. They are very welcoming there and have a beautiful camp with fun things to do. My dog agrees!
Jul 23, 2015
respectful neighbors. Clean facilities!
Jul 23, 2015
very kid friendly..lots of activities. close to town..
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
Very clean.Staff really go out of their ways to make you welcome.Great for RVers or trailer camping. Seems particularly suited for folks who want more activities or amenities and/or have small kids.Only reason for lower rating is strong personal preference for tent camping in undeveloped areas, privacy and wild space. Highly recommend for those who want camping without the wild part :>
Jul 22, 2015
quiet, clean and a good time was had by all.
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
Words cannot describe our visit here. My heart was so full on our drive home. Thank you for an amazing, clean, fun, and safe stay. We can't wait to visit again!
Jul 22, 2015
We love it
Jul 22, 2015
Nice sized area, very clean. Extra friendly people. I'll go back.
Jul 22, 2015
I certainly don't agree that any fee be charged for pets especially NOT per pet per day! I believe that the reason the doggy doo that's not picked up is because they think they have paid a fee for KOA staff to pick it up?!
Jul 22, 2015
Only stayed one night but our 12 year old had a great time. Clean KOA with all the fun I remember.
Jul 21, 2015
Nice place,very clean. Tons of stuff to for the kids.Nice store, people are great in the store and check in.GPS will not give you the correct directions. Make sure you look for KOA drive on the right side headed North.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.