Eureka KOA

4050 North Highway 101

Eureka, CA 95503

Reserve: 800-562-3136

Info: 707-822-4243

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 27, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
We loved Eureka KOA, cozy, clean and a heated pool and hot tub, awesome!
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
Need safety bars in showers. Nothing to hang on to.
Sep 24, 2014
Nice place clean , wifi limited , wifi and Internet are important tools for travelers, we depart KOA Eureka because of storm front moving in and came south to Watsonville KOa
Sep 24, 2014
Older park,but nicely maintained. Friendly staff, convenient location.
Sep 23, 2014
The only thing I'd change about this place is the fact they don't sell beer. Other than that it was by far the nicest campground I stayed at on an I-5 motorcycle trip
Sep 23, 2014
Great for dogs, big enough to walk around. Recycle was overflowing and needed to be cleaned up. All in all a great place to stay. Enough room between RV sites so you didnt feel crowded.
Sep 23, 2014
Bathrooms are getting old could use some updating. Good entertainment, games, put put,horseshoes, chess.
Sep 23, 2014
Teh people were really friendly.
Sep 22, 2014
First KOA visit. I would choose here over a hotel even if money was no object. The kids loved it, it was immaculate, and everyone was friendly. It wasn't too crowded, which I am sure helped. We'll definitely be back.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Good campground, all went well, clean and quiet, recommended.
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Would stay here again. Staff helpful with our cable problem.
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
met all our needs and expectations. especially the extremely clean bathrooms!
Sep 20, 2014
Employees were very kind and helpful. The pet area was nice. Wi-Fi was fast, free, and easy to connect.
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
No complaints re service, the campground, however, seemed a bit drab but realize the water shortage may have something to do with this. The restrooms were immaculate.
Sep 17, 2014
Your upgrades in the past year or so are impressive. EXCELLENT staff and park
Sep 16, 2014
The KOA is in a great location! Near the ocean, and in between Eureka and Arcata. There are so many fun things to do, I would recommend this KOA to all my friends.
Sep 16, 2014
Terrific, very quiet, friendly staff,easy access to sites. Great.
Sep 15, 2014
Difficulté à trouver le camping
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
Tiffany working the desk acted like we disturb her lunch. Lunch time was 12 to one which I had never seen at a KOA. Then when asked a question for directions, she couldn't answer. The guy that was there didn't know anything. He informed us that he was grounds maintenance only. No, I will not stay there again and wouldn't recommend that place unless it was the only place available.
Sep 14, 2014
We were exhausted after a long drive from Big Sur. Your staff were great! And the showers were great! And the laundry was great! Thank you for your hospitality to an Australian couple. Cheers
Sep 13, 2014
short, but sweet. Good staff, good sites, good dog park and other amenities. Good Job KOA
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
We'll when we got there we couldn't check in until 2 pm. We had to think of stuff to do until 2pm witch was a inconvenience .
Sep 10, 2014
the best quit.dog friendly nice clean cabins will stay agin thanks,terri
Sep 10, 2014
This was the worst KOA campground. The girl who checks you in was rude. Also at all the KOA's I've been to they are very informative not here. It was loud till 2 am. This was my first visit to this KOA and my last.
Sep 09, 2014
Very nice staff and facilities. Wifi weak in our site. Not a lot of space to maneuver bigger rigs.
Sep 09, 2014
Nice campground. Very clean. Easy access from Highway 101 on the California coastline.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Only problem was one of the showers in the men's restroom would not get hot and the nozzle didn't let enough water through. The other shower worked great! Hot & lots of pressure.
Sep 08, 2014
As I told the desk staff, this is one of the cleanest, nicest, quietest KOA campgrounds ever! We will continue to stay at this fine campground. Thanks for keeping such high quality control standards.
Sep 08, 2014
Nice camp good people :)
Sep 07, 2014
Nice park older needs upgrades
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Wonderful facility and personal!! Was a wonderful visit!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.