Eureka KOA

4050 North Highway 101

Eureka, CA 95503

Reserve: 800-562-3136

Info: 707-822-4243

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
It wasn't a bad place but the bathrooms/showers could have been cleaner and one bathroom stall was out of toilet paper for 2 days. By the time it got filled all 3 were out of toilet paper. Other than that it was ok.
Jul 27, 2015
We had a great time and everything worked as it was sopposed to. Thank you.
Jul 27, 2015
It's a great park lots of activities. We will stay there again if we are in the neighborhood
Jul 27, 2015
I loved this KOA. The people that work there are polite and inviting very sweet. Really enjoyed our stay and will be back again for sure.So much to do just at the kampground alone. Nice vacation away from Redding heat for sure.
Jul 27, 2015
Very friendly staff and cool camping to relax.
Jul 27, 2015
Got in kinda late. Chk in docs on board. Found site. Had great assist in backing trailer in from friendly stranger walking down road. Dogs enjoyed doggie play area. Checked out in AM. All went well.
Jul 26, 2015
There were very few activities for children other than exploring the forest in the back of the campground. The campsite itself was satisfactory and quiet. We waited in line about 20 minutes for the much anticipated $3.50 pancake breakfast which was undercooked and went uneaten, We've been in many better KOAs and were disappointed with this one.
Jul 26, 2015
Wonderful stay...I always like the accommodation at KOA with the clean swimming pool and hot tub.....My only suggestion was the grounds need to be landscaped a little better...the trees and bushes are hanging over fire pits, and the sparks are killing all the leaves, plus it might be a fire hazard...other than that it was nice people, excellent grounds.....thank you
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Easy in and out--right on the highway. Not much highway noise. A little tight for large rigs, but it works. The bathrooms were great and the pool is great. JB
Jul 24, 2015
need to fix the internet
Jul 24, 2015
Okay,I arrived with wife and myself KOA is more for young families and older couples and dogs the facility Is very clean and we'll run! If I needed a place again most likely I'll pick KOA!
Jul 24, 2015
We had our reservations about staying near Eureka in this location, but we were pleasantly surprised. The tent sites were rather small, but the bathrooms were clean and my husband loved the ice cream social when we arrived. Thanks!
Jul 24, 2015
Très chouette camp, sites de tente pas tous propres (pet walk) Manque de papier WC chronique dans les installations
Jul 24, 2015
I arranged for late check in. The hosts did not provide the bathroom code or the WiFi code. Nice amenities but the camp sites are crammed really close together
Jul 23, 2015
Nice place, quite
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
Clean, convenient and easy to access. They are very welcoming there and have a beautiful camp with fun things to do. My dog agrees!
Jul 23, 2015
respectful neighbors. Clean facilities!
Jul 23, 2015
very kid friendly..lots of activities. close to town..
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
Very clean.Staff really go out of their ways to make you welcome.Great for RVers or trailer camping. Seems particularly suited for folks who want more activities or amenities and/or have small kids.Only reason for lower rating is strong personal preference for tent camping in undeveloped areas, privacy and wild space. Highly recommend for those who want camping without the wild part :>
Jul 22, 2015
quiet, clean and a good time was had by all.
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
Words cannot describe our visit here. My heart was so full on our drive home. Thank you for an amazing, clean, fun, and safe stay. We can't wait to visit again!
Jul 22, 2015
We love it
Jul 22, 2015
Nice sized area, very clean. Extra friendly people. I'll go back.
Jul 22, 2015
I certainly don't agree that any fee be charged for pets especially NOT per pet per day! I believe that the reason the doggy doo that's not picked up is because they think they have paid a fee for KOA staff to pick it up?!
Jul 22, 2015
Only stayed one night but our 12 year old had a great time. Clean KOA with all the fun I remember.
Jul 21, 2015
Nice place,very clean. Tons of stuff to for the kids.Nice store, people are great in the store and check in.GPS will not give you the correct directions. Make sure you look for KOA drive on the right side headed North.
Jul 21, 2015
Excellent staff support,very clean
Jul 21, 2015
Loved the activities, generally good vibe, couldn't get the Internet to work, didn't love the codes on the bathrooms, bathrooms were super busy, not much is spectacular about the natural environment
Jul 20, 2015
Very clean park w/ many fun things for the kids to do. Exceptionally clean pool.
Jul 20, 2015
We had no pillows for our cabin. It was an okay campground but have been to better KOA campgrounds
Jul 20, 2015
We stated only for one night with our family and enjoyed the stay alot
Jul 20, 2015
lots of nice things for kids. Nice camp store,too.
Jul 20, 2015
One of the best KOAs we've stayed at; and we've stayed at ALOT! The staff was very friendly and very welcoming. They had so much to offer, the family loved it, we even changed up our vacation plans so that we could come back to this one on our way home.
Jul 20, 2015
First time at a KOA. Great campground to stay at with little kids. They playground is awesome to have, night time activities are great. It's like camping in your back yard.
Jul 20, 2015
It was great to get out of the heat and come to the coast. We will do this again for a 'staycation' near home!
Jul 20, 2015
Stayed there on the why to Oregon and on the way back. Site was ok, cable TV didn't work either time, wifi didn't either. Yapping dogs next to us that no one would make shut up. So I had to. Not that I care to much about the tv or wifi but if your paying for it it should work. I think $50 a night is way to much for a place to park your trailer for the night.
Jul 20, 2015
It's not been maintained. Electrical, sewer, and water lines old. Ugly black sewer vent pipes all over. We were packed in like sardines. Hard to believe this was a KOA. What a dump.
Jul 19, 2015
Nice campground but didn't like the fact there were hardly any trees. Cabins were to close to each other.
Jul 19, 2015
Lots of activities for the kids
Jul 19, 2015
It is a safe place to stay and rest when driving all day. The lady at the counter was not very friendly and the grounds need some up keep. The water spicket was not attached to the wood and needs to be looked at. I would assume that simple maintenance would occur on all of the sites and not just when they are reported. Might stay here next year but we are thinking about not stopping here again.
Jul 19, 2015
Good campground. Lots of activities on the grounds. Very clean and well kept.
Jul 19, 2015
Clean, near, and friendly.
Jul 18, 2015
Probably one of the ugliest KOA's I have ever been to! Was really glad we were just spending one night there. Very disappointed!
Jul 18, 2015
Staff could have been friendlier. Grounds were ok. Need some sprucing up. Thanks.
Jul 18, 2015
Nothing special.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.